• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the sunset Had a Gulf view room which gave us an excellent view of the sunsets. Hotel no better or worse than similar hotels October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend My wife and I stayed here on 10/3 & 4/2014 and was very disappointed. Had to ask for extra towels, to send someone to clean the room and for more shampoo, things we have come to expect when traveling. The front counter staff was adequate, not overly helpful. They were merely processing people in and out. The hotel was very busy and booked, however I still expect good service. The restaurant was not very clean and the staff here seemed to have forgot us. We had to ask for service and even the bill. Very disappointed... Will not be going back! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around experience great place to stay comfortable rooms and great views of the Gulf This is our second trip to Clearwater and we stayed in the same hotel and even the same room both times Central to all areas and the beach is beautiful When we return we will stay here again the onsite restaurant is reasonable with very good food and great staff October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel on the beach I've been to many hotels on Clearwater Beach but The Holiday Inn & suites is the best all around for me! From the welcoming staff at the main desk lobby ,everywhere I went on property to our well maintained suite was a "home away from home"! Views were breathtaking from our wonderful balcony while having my coffee in the morning or having a glass of wine in the evening watching the sunset! I was there for a family gathering to celebrate an 80th birthday at Jimmy's Fish House which also was a fabulous experience & the "icing on the cake" for a wonderful vacation! Many thanks to all the staff at both hotel & restaurant! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My family and I had a wonderful time and would definitely be going back. The staff is great and environment was awesome for both families and individuals. My only issue was the pull-out couch was not comfortable but everything else was great. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beach visit We enjoyed our visit to Clearwater, it was enhanced by our comfortable sea facing room. The hotel staff were helpful although restaurant server could have been more attentive to requests. I would recommend this hotel and also stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Great service and ambience. Being on the water was great. The location of the hotel was great. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and hospitality The room was nice as usual as we have stayed here many times. Did find the A/C was not working properly and asked the desk to remedy this situation. The fix was completed within 45 minutes. Close to the beach and many good restaurants. Had a great time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !!! We had a great time & I believe the front desk associate's name was Eric. He was excellent & upgraded my room for being a platinum IHG MEMBER. JIMMY's bar & restaraunt was also great !! The location & parking is ideal. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. Can't say enough about the staff & willingness to please. Thank you Holiday Inn Ckearwater beach !! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and clean environment The staff was very helpful and friendly, as well as knowledgeable. I enjoyed the ambiance and the overall easy going atmosphere of the hotel. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. I thought that everything was great and especially liked the fact that there was always a pitcher of cold water with lemons and limes available in the lobby at all times. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by billing issues I was overcharged and have been unable to have it fixed. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience! Our room was always immaculate when we would come back in from a day at the beach and shopping. Tim at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful during our stay. The Staff on duty at the Bar were friendly and fun to hang out with. The Pool area was very relaxing as well. A 5 STAR Experience Indeed!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Motel Tim K should be in charge. WE love Jimmy's Fish House. The pool is always clean and well maintained. WE paid to be upgraded to the 9th floor oceanfront. There were no sunsets because it was the rainy season but the view of the inlet and Sand Key were awesome for our anniversary. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We had a great experience over a very busy weekend at Clearwater Beach. Great view of the ocean and good service. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini-vacation Beautiful hotel in a scenic area. Our suite was a home away from home. Super friendly front desk personnel. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended The hotel is a little older then some of the Holiday Inns I'm accustomed to but it was clean and in a very nice location. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating, especially Tim. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent and provided a very relaxing atmosphere overall. Will definitely stay at this hotel again during our next visit to Clearwater Beach. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our experience at this hotel far exceeded our expectations. the staff was very accommodating. the restaurant staff was excellent. we had a very large party of teenage girls and were taken care of very well. the food and drinks were amazing. Thank you for such a wonderful stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room The room was freezing cold and we were not able to regulate the temperature. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater Beach Vacation We returned to this hotel for another vacation. Love the location, within walking distance of the beach and the restaurants. Clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice property overall I stayed two nights on business. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or the gym, but I ate in the restaurant and bar. The service for breakfast and lunch was excellent and the food was good. The service at the bar in the evening was not great. The guys at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 all around great place to stay beautiful area for Holiday inn with great beach access along with lots to see September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beach hotel overall good. room had some patches on the walls that needed to be sanded painted. size of room was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is awesom Staff is very nice and take care of any requests quickly. The food at this location is excellent. There is excellent bus service in Clearwater Beach to St. Petes, no need to rent a car. Construction taking place which will block many views unless you get a gulf-front view which is awesome. Had a Gulf room last year and a side room this year. Plan to return next year. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! loved the stay here and how close it was to the beach area and restaurants. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,affordable,good service but no beach! Great views of ocean front and sunset but there was no beach! When you book ocean front I expected a beach! Great hair salon, front desk service, and breakfast / ice cream shop. Jimmy's bar and grill was hit or miss. Large pool only had 5 umbrellas. Close to other beach attractions but there was a 10 minute walk to beach. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed Great place to stay, great food and poolside manner, only down fall they have no entrance to the ocean September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed on this Resort/Hotel and did not want to leave!! Experienced excellent sevice throughout my stay. I will have to say while staying here I was treated by everyone on the Holiday Inn team with welcoming smiles and a rememberable experience. I would like to thank everyone and give them all 5 stars as I appriecated being treated as one of their team. This reort is in a excellent location and they have the most beautiful sunsets on the gulf. I would recommend to those whom want a great service resort to try this one for sure.I look forward to coming back in the near future and hope to see everyone again. Many Thanks, Denise September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An AWESOME Labor Day Weekend Experience! From check in to check out, our experience at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn on Gulfview Blvd was awesome. The hotel was clean, the people were friendly, and the service was great. My wife and I will certainly be back, hopefully sooner than later! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Time at a Tremendous Price! We had a family vacation May 29th through June 1st. We had a great time, at a very reasonable price. I want to especially compliment Frank, who works at the registration counter. He was always concerned about our family's needs, and even gave us a cabana room, which we did not originally request. It was a nice touch, and we enjoyed the poolside room! Jimmy's Restaurant was fabulous, and we loved the sunset countdown party on the deck outside the restaurant. We used the trolley available in the front of the hotel to the point we almost didn't need to have a car to get around Clearwater. The nightly rate we paid was lower than other hotels in the area, so our stay was fun...but at great value. All I can say is we'll be back next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location! Had a great time a few weeks ago. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a suite which was great. Tim at the front desk was so helpful and polite. It is a welcome change to see what great service your place does and he deserves the acknowledgement. The pool was busy but still had no issues and trolley stop right across the street which was very helpful. Great time!! September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading