• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for beaches and attractions We styed at this hotel as part of a tour of Florida, good location for amenities Staff very helpful and attentive Hotel presented very nicely and pool area clean smart and tidy Use of pool bar was good and tender very good company Fantastic views across the waterways from pool and made stay interesting due to wildlife on your doorstep Short walk to tours and downtown bars, staff told us of Pier 60 and crows nest bar to watch sunset and this activity is heartily recommended November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Value Been staying at this hotel for several years now for business. Started to combine with pleasure. Have to say it's in a great location and is a great value for the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Getaway This was a girls getaway and it was worth every penny. We stayed on Clearwater Beach. The hotel staff was amazing and the rooms were clean and had an amazing view. This was one of the best hotels on the strip for about half the cost in some cases. Eating breakfast on the gulf every morning as beautiful. I did get a room with free breakfast which only covers $20 per day for 2 people which did not cover our beverages (there is a service fee also attached) so it was not free but still a good value. We will definately stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Close to the beach and all the main attractions. Our only problem was the restaurant. We ate there for breakfast and lunch which was very disappointing. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel and location. Only a couple of points for those who might want to hear any negatives. I think the "kiddie" pool would be much better as a hot tub as the pool is not always that warm and the kiddie pool seems mostly unused. There is no direct access to the beach but it is not that far a walk, about three hotels. At the room rate, I do not see a reason the charge an extra $12 a night for parking as the hotel has plenty of parking spaces. If the hotel wants to charge non-staying parking, that's fine. Otherwise, the pool is large, the Tiki Hut is nice and the restaurant had a great view and live music. Overall, a very nice place. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Our family has been to your location a number of times and we keep going back because of how wonderful it is. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Vacation We loved our room! We had the bunk beds for the kids and were pleasantly surprised to find there was an ajoining sitting room included in our rate. The hotel was great, only downside was the air conditioning units in both rooms sounded like we were sleeping next to an 18-wheeler! I have slept in many hotels with window air conditioning units especially in Florida, but this was louder than I have ever heard before. Each time it started up you were awaken from sleep. The hotel offered to move us to an identical room, but we were afraid they might all be like this since the two rooms we had were the same. Great location, walking distance to the beach and restaurants. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiecne Nice hotel and great service! Sight was great! Pool beautiful. Would have liked a beach area. Transportation to and from airport would have been nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help This hotel is in a great location and has a great restaurant, staff and pool. The room leaves a lot to be desired. With the price for the room I would thing they could have updated the room and furniture. Our room was a suite with torn wallpaper old furniture and even had a picture missing on the wall with the hardware hanging on the wall. The elevator was a subject of conversation among the guests. It shook and some made comments that they worried each time they got on but unless you wanted to walk up nine flights of stairs there was not much of a choice.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful views and great service Views of the best sunsets we've seen in years. We could sit in our room and watch the dolphins swim by and see the rays below in the shallow water. The property was very clean and the staff was great. The only thing we did not like was paying $12.00 a day for parking. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel, though pricey Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great and the room was lovely. My only complaint is the price - and the fact that parking was extra! I wasn't told this when I booked and found it to be an unpleasant surprise. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beach area hotel I have stayed here before and will keep coming back. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View & Amazing Staff I've been there a few times. Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities and great food with the restaurant at the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE We LOVED our stay!!! Beautiful balocny, Gulf side room, quiet and clean!!! The sunsets are one of a kind!!! I can't wait to come back!!! Staff was so friendly from the front desk, gift shop and resturant!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to visit If your looking for a clean, affordable place to rest and also be close to dinning and shopping this place will not dissappoint you. Would return in a heartbeat, well run location. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside room The room was very nice, however the hotel is NOT on the beach.....the pool was great and our room was steps away right out of our back door. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the sun We stay at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach twice a year. Would not stay anywhere else. We always have a great time, the staff is extremely nice, accommodating and fun to deal with. We have never had a negative experience while staying here and will continue to visit every 6 months. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Stay Most welcoming establishment with friendly and helpful members of staff. excellent room with a fantastic view over The Gulf. Really did not want to leave ! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall getaway An amazing hotel in a gorgeous beach mecca. Our room was ground floor with direct access to the pool area. Beautiful view. A great value compared to other hotels a stones throw away. Service at the restaurant was slow and they seemed short handed. A little disappointing. Breakfast bar food was OK. Spinach cheese omlet was the only dish that stood out. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway...... This is one of our favorite places to escape. My wife and I live in Orlando and use this Holiday Inn as our 2 night getaway. It's a predictable Holiday Inn with clean rooms and good service. What makes it so outstanding is Jimmy's Fish House restaurant which has great food and live entertainment. And if you like beautiful sunsets, this is the place to go....... You can bet we will return again in a few weeks.... October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY! I have been all over the world and NEVER had to sleep with a cockroach until today! Sorry folks but stay away from this place it is infested. They need to do a complete extermination or gutting as we found roaches in many rooms. Although the staff tried there best to put on a happy face it didnt change the fact that there were roaches in the building. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Only real complaint was the noise level of the air conditioning unit and the fact that the whole place could really use an update! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel - Good Location This is a good, reasonably priced hotel. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, location is very good. Food in the on-site restaurant (Jimmy's# is fine with wonderful sunsets by the water if you dine there - and good breakfasts with the local wildlife! #try it and you'll not be disappointed and know what I mean!). All-in-all, I would recommend you give this place a try. Get a room with a view that catches the sunset - its worth it October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you could ask for..... except a beach We had a wonderful expierence in Clearwater. The staff was amazing. We patiently waited 10 minutes to check in (early I might add!) as the hotel concierge was helping another guest with directions and recommendations to nearby attractions. Then at the end of their conversation the little old lady said "thank you so much - next time we will definetly stay here!" It blew me away! The woman at the front desk was so kind and helpful to these random people; we didnt mind waiting one bit. My housekeeper was also a gem during our stay - she created an array of sea creatures with bath towels each morning. I couldnt wait to come back from breakfast (yes, she learned our routine and cleaned around our breakfast schedule without asking) to see what was waiting for me - our friends staying down the hall were definetly jealous! Only downfall - no walk on beach on the property. But no worries Turtle Beach is only a 1 block walk away. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay at this hotel was a very positive experience from the guest services to the room. Our only negative comment would be that when we booked this room we were told it was ocean front. Although this room does have a view of the ocean, there was no beach access from the hotel and the view is of a cove area where tour boats pass through so there are no waves. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot and close to everything I stayed here last year and thought it was great value for the price. I booked it again and was equally impressed with the Suite. The connected bar is a huge plus if you wish to grab a drink or watch some sports. The only negative was the restaurant. The food seemed much better last year than this year. However, everyone can have a bad day... October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the Gulf Wonderful weekend getaway. Great views of the water. Fabulous sunsets! Fun to watch the boats coming in and out of the estuary. Excellent customer service from all hotel staff, especially Tim at the front desk. Hotel is situated on a private rock-lined waterfront property. This has advantages. First, one can sit at the pool and literally walk 10 steps to the water's edge. Second, it doesn't have a road between the property and the water. Third, there is no foot traffic and busy sun bathing in front of the property, giving the guest an unobstructed view. Gulf-front room is the way to go. Sitting on the private balcony at sunset with a beverage in hand makes the stay the best! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service 5 mins from beach. Lovely restaurant and bar with friendly helpful staff. Great view of sunset from the outdoor deck. Good food and drink. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the sunset Had a Gulf view room which gave us an excellent view of the sunsets. Hotel no better or worse than similar hotels October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend My wife and I stayed here on 10/3 & 4/2014 and was very disappointed. Had to ask for extra towels, to send someone to clean the room and for more shampoo, things we have come to expect when traveling. The front counter staff was adequate, not overly helpful. They were merely processing people in and out. The hotel was very busy and booked, however I still expect good service. The restaurant was not very clean and the staff here seemed to have forgot us. We had to ask for service and even the bill. Very disappointed... Will not be going back! October 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading