• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Time at a Tremendous Price! We had a family vacation May 29th through June 1st. We had a great time, at a very reasonable price. I want to especially compliment Frank, who works at the registration counter. He was always concerned about our family's needs, and even gave us a cabana room, which we did not originally request. It was a nice touch, and we enjoyed the poolside room! Jimmy's Restaurant was fabulous, and we loved the sunset countdown party on the deck outside the restaurant. We used the trolley available in the front of the hotel to the point we almost didn't need to have a car to get around Clearwater. The nightly rate we paid was lower than other hotels in the area, so our stay was fun...but at great value. All I can say is we'll be back next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location! Had a great time a few weeks ago. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a suite which was great. Tim at the front desk was so helpful and polite. It is a welcome change to see what great service your place does and he deserves the acknowledgement. The pool was busy but still had no issues and trolley stop right across the street which was very helpful. Great time!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall We had a great vacation on Clearwater Beach and this hotel is very clean with very personable staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Sunsets My family had a great time. The children loved the pool! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Getaway We really enjoyed our stay. We didn't want to leave. Usually after we stay somewhere 2 days my husband is ready to go home We stayed for 4 days and he said he wasn't ready to go home I told him we could stay longer but, he said no. we always stay at holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express we have never had a bad experience. Staff always nice friendly and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to pier 60, close to great food choices, and the best sunset we have seen in a long time. Dropping our daughter off at USF, this was our reward for ourselves. Very nice room and associates. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place for vacation & rest Everything was as I had expected. Newer rooms and very clean hotel overall. We upgraded 2nd & 3rd night. A bit pricier than some others nearby but worth the VALUE. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECT TO PAY FOR PARKING I purchase a mini vaca package which included a Hotel of my choice. I of course choice Holiday Inn because i know I can trust the brand. I check in to the Hotel and am told I have to PAY FOR PARKING, didn't know that. Didn't see there anywhere on the site before hand but whatever. Go up to our room(we were supposed to have an ocean view), we had a balcony with a beautiful view of the roof and air handling unit we could have walked right onto the roof. Our beds were supposed to be queens but seemed much smaller. The next day we go to our intended reason for coming in the first place. Come back and are told by the parking attendant that he thinks its full and we may need to park down the street. This is after I and the rest of the guest have PAID Mandatory Fees per day for parking. They sell parking spots for almost double what they charge us. I couldn't believe it! They don't offer rewards members anything extra or complimentary but they charge the guest for parking and then make money on the side from it! Not happy!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Blast!! The best part of the hotel is the staff at Jimmy's. Jason, Carmela, Ashley, Sean, Renee and yes even George the bird were more than accommodating and cheerful to be around. You are right on the water and have one of the best sunset views in all of Clearwater. I would recommend Jimmy's and the Holiday Inn as a safe bet for a great party or just a great place to relax. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Our room/suite was very nice and comfortable. The room and hotel always smelled and looked clean. The hotel restaurant had good food. The elevators were not too slow or too crowded. The sunsets were absolutely amazing. There were only two things I didn't like ........ there is no direct access to the beach from the hotel. You have to walk a couple of blocks, which is not a bad walk, but I wanted direct access to the beach. Secondly, I think it is ridiculous that the hotel charges its guests to park in their parking lot. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time We had a nice stay. Got the room I asked for. Pool usually full although on Thursday it was ok. Staff very friendly. Easy walk to the beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Everything was made worse by encountering the roaches August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The accomodations and services were excellent. We truly enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend We were there to celebrate a birthday. Had a fabulous stress free weekend. Can't wait to come back. Great staff and great restaurant. Thank you for a great weekend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly updated rooms and great service Staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were nicely updated and beds very comfortable. Hotel is located on the south end of Clearwater beach and in walking distance to many great restaurants, shops and activities. Pool area very nice and great view of Sand Key inlet. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for lack of details Please read comments earlier in the survey, have stayed at this hotel many times, and had recommended it to my parents and siblings... prices are too high now for what is received... August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Nice location, very friendly and helping staff. Excellent food at the Jimy's fish house and nice outdoor pool and the dining area. Will definitely stay here next time. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!!! Robert P. was AWESOME!!!! and HI is awesome in that they honor the military by providing a discount!!! When we arrived Robert thanked me for my service and then gave my family and I the best room in the hotel - 9th floor balcony suite with an outstanding view of the Gulf and of the pool. My 3 kids gave me cool points for picking the hotel and for our room but the real credit goes to Robert and IHG for their support of the military! Keep it up and thank you very much for a great stay!!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servvice Had a wonderful experience, staff was very friendly and helpful. Just wish that the beach access was closer. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience Horrible view, not comfort on balcony over looking parking garage next door, ac structure blowing hot air onto balcony, no fridge and no resolve to problem. Food disappointing and over priced. Outdated damaged furniture. Will not be returning. Very overpriced for what it was all around. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue We held a weekend event for members and vendors here. Great spot - plenty of room, awesome views, banquet director, Nancy, excellent ; banquet bartender, Bobby, awesome, food was wonderful. Facility always clean. Only suggestion I have is that housekeeping clean my room before 4:00 in the afternoon. Love this place August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious improvements I have stayed here in the past and has always been great. It's so funny bc when I visit other beach spots I would compare them to this spot. Well never again. My check in process was over 45 minutes and very frustrating. The worst room ever- it smelled very bad and didn't have a tub. My room was dirty-it appeared to be clean, except we had no towels, my son found three beer bottles next to bed under the comforters, the fridge didn't work- all our semi frozen and cold stuff went bad. Poor ladies helping us it was like one thing after another but they were super helpful. At the pool my daughter was sick and the pool SECURITY made me put my bags(mesh bag with our sunscreen and tote with waters, v8 caprisuns, Gatorade, and organic apples and carrots, tote with our own towels) in the car because they were considered a coolers. Next time I will bring my script for healthy food and water v8caprisuns so they can leave me alone....but the crazy loud groups were allowed to spill their alcohol beverages and leave partially empty cups everywhere. The music at the pool is convenient. The kids eat free helps as well and the portions are large, not a few bites. Had excellect time at hotel restaurant. I don't think I will stay there ever again bc it was the roughest stay I had in awhile. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Relaxing Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites Clearwater Beach. Enjoyed the location of the hotel! Comfortable, clean room at a great price. Minutes from the beach and also a short walk to Sand Key! Had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant Jimmy's watching the sunset over the Gulf! Will definitely be back. Thank you to all the hotel staff for making my family feel important! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Awesome Staff Highly recommended! Near the beach...Friendly service we will be back for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service awesome view Excellent holiday Inn to stay at my family had a great time August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best food and music at the beach. We try to be there at least once a month for a couple of days and it's great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Great people. Great food. Awesome SUNSETS on the patio! I will return with my wife and kids for sure. Pool is kid friendly and adult. Pool bar is a busy area so get a seat early DAD. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking I loved this hotel and was going to use it again until my husband joined us on Saturday and we found that no parking was available for his vehicle. He had to park on the street for two days. The gentleman at the front des was rude about this and I was not told about this problem in advance. I was only told that there was a $12 parking fee which I had no problem paying if we could have parked on property August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Weekend!!! We had a group of about 100 for Seminole High School 20th Reunion (local High School). It was amazing!!! We had guests come from all over with a block of 15 rooms. The staff,food and service was pleasurable. Not to mention the view!!!! Best water and sunset view in Pinellas county! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little Get away! My husband and I took his son/my step son (22) with us on a trip to the beach as the young man lives in Ohio. He loved the blue beach and we had a wonderful stay. I rented the gulf front suite which has 2 rooms, worked out perfectly. We had our privacy and he also had his. Love that he had his own entry, so if he felt so inclined he could go downstairs to swim or what not tip a few cocktails. The staff are friendly, and the amenities offered are great as well. Loved Jimmy's fish house, and the Cafe' as well. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading