• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To Beach The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Staff was very attentive to needs. Our room had a balcony which seems to be rare these days. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening. Although the hotel is not right on the beach, it is only a short walk (5 min) to the beach. Food in restaurant was only so-so but room and location made up for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We enjoyed the hotel. Our room was very modern. Our pillows and beds were excellent. We did not like the very loud air conditioning---but did like the AC performance. I did not like paying rent for parking! The Breakfast brunch, Sunday I believe, was superior. I felt it was excellent in taste and offered a good selection. Staff was very good. Anything we needed was provided. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sunsets Pool was great staff at resturant and tiki bar were great July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get a way place and great service The room was awesome, beds were comfortable. Pool was great and the pool side bar was very nice. We did walk a bit for the beach access, but it was not very far and was well worth the time. The restaurant was very good too and we enjoyed sitting in the outside area by the water. All in all a great vacation. Thanks, July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem! This was my second time staying at this hotel. Everyone was so helpful at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable and well kept. I feel the location was great as we like to walk. You can always call for a ride $6 takes a car load to the pier. Beach is beautiful and a seven minute walk from hotel. The only negative I would say is the pool area needs more shade probably at least 5 more umbrellas as it is too much to be out there all day and the few umbrellas they have are always taken. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away! The hotel is so very nice and clean!!! The staff are very attentive and helpful. Very nice amenities and a beautiful view. A great family atmosphere :) July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Enjoyed my stay very much ,I will be staying there again in the future! Very good location for the shops and the places to eat. Offers plenty of transportation and at a very reasonable price! Food is free for the kids along with an adult paid meal! We will definitely stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Really enjoyed our stay. Every morning we were out on the view dock watching the waves roll in. Very peaceful. Saw the dolphin's swim by almost every day. The staff was very friendly. All would great you when passing them in the hall. Will stay here again next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by view and location The rooms were excellent. We all loved the balconies and view. Pool area was great. Most notably, the check-in folks were very pleasant and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure at the Beach Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Have always enjoying Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar. This time we decided to stay and were not disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fire alram issues we stayed for a long getaway weekend back in early March , but unable to sleep in due to the fact that both morings a 7am the fire alram weent off, not bad enought but on the seventh floor,and had to go down the stairs. Staff was not at all responsive or acomadating, for the issue. just had an O-hum attuide. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great place to have a good food , have a nice beverage and watch the sunset. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach was a great place to stay for a few days of vacation. Although an older hotel, the rooms are kept up, the staff is courteous and professional, the pool area and deck overlooking the Gulf are very nice too. There is a bar at the pool area for those who are interested in having a drink. The beach is 3 blocks away and easily accessible by foot. The Holiday Inn is close to an IHOP for breakfast and has an awesome restaurant connected to the hotel. Jimmy's has an outdoor eating are with live music, the portions are generous and the price is resonable. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun it took two and half day to make them fix the America flag. but the night maintenance he fix it so it wont touch the roof June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We loved our recent vacation at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. the views were great. close to the beach. staff was excellent. Food and beverages at Jimmy's Fish House were great. We really enjoyed the sunset views during out dinner on our last night in Clearwater Beach. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We shall return. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so place to stay Hotel isn't bad but nothing to write home about or would never go back. The restaurant is EXTREMELY slow and POOR service, staff in restaurant are very RUDE and the pool bar staff also rude. They were not excited or wait on you; it was like you were bothering them when you wanted to place an order. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update security/ and sofa bed We were very disappointed that there were not safes in each room. In today's world that is almost a given in nicer properties. It is a significant inconvenience to have to go to a safe box at the front desk when you need your valuables. The sofa bed in our room needs a significantly better mattress. This unit was very dated. our son is only ten but he did not have much support on this thing. Also the AC unit fan in the room is on some kind of timer at night an cuts off, which led to the room getting warmer that when you went to sleep? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation! We had another great stay at this property. Absolutely love the place. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return! Extremely clean and very nice hotel. Only complaint is how loud the air conditioner was in the room. But honestly everyone and everything was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere, excellent service and great location This is my third extended stay at this facility, and I will definitely be returning next year. The hotel staff are very attentive to guests, the atmosphere is relaxing, the location and views are awesome, and the guest rooms are very comfortable and CLEAN. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation place to stay Hotel was very nice & clean, & price was good also. We were very well pleased, & would definitely go back. The restaurant is a little pricey for the quantity of food served on plate, but still ok for the convenience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room bad location If you are looking for a hotel on the beach, this is not the one to go to but if you don't mind walking a little ways to the beach than this is a better hotel to stay at than most. The food at the restaurant is ok as long as you can get a waiter to wait on you and you don't sit under a dripping ventilation grate. The rooms however are very nice and clean that the shower stall is very nice. The hotel service staff is great and very accommodating. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! We love this hotel!! We have stayed here at least 10 times and have always left completely satisfied. The General Manager, Christine Bottger and her staff are wonderful. The hotel has too many amenities to list, but you will find everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The kids love the pool, game room, gift shop, private beach and jet ski rentals. The parents love Jimmy's Fish House & Iquana Bar, the pool bar and proximity to many local attractions. Great sunset views from Jimmy's outdoor deck. If you are visiting the Clearwater area, this is the place to stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great location. Nice rooms. Great Gulf view. In walking distance to a lot of great locations. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price I love the pool area. Even though there was no beach access, the views and wonderful breeze were enough for me to enjoy my time by the water. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a two room suite overlooking the gulf. From the moment we entered the front doors of the hotel we were treated wonderfully. The staff was more accommodating then at hotels costing double the price. We ate waterside, the food was great, and life entertainment was a great bonus. Will definitely come back!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful. The entire staff was great and we had a blast the entire time we were here. We visited Clearwater Beach for 6 days and only left the Hotel a few times. The restaurant and bar have great food and drinks; the pool was always fun. The only minor downfall is that there is not a beach on the property, you have to walk a few blocks to get to the beach. On the flip side of that there is Gulf access on the property and the Gulf is beautiful so we were able to enjoy the Ocean throughly. The water is clear and swallow enough enough that we could sit and relax right in the Gulf. I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian W. Great location very helpful and polite staff . Great restaurant and Lounge staff and atmosphere Clean rooms safe parking area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical and worth the drive My daughter and I landed in Ft. Lauderdale at 6am and drove right over. We couldn't wait! We had never been to Florida. The hotel was perfect. The best part was the great poolside food and beverage service. Loved watching the boats go by from our lounge chairs. The sunset at the hotel restaurant was perfect, as was the live music. A Must! Food was fantastic too. There was also a wedding on the patio that was fun to watch. It was all magical. Great location to walk to the beach and shops too. Then we had to head back to Ft. Lauderdale. :( June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We loved our stay! We had 2 gulf front suites and they were very spacious (think of 2 hotel rooms combined into one - one room for sleeping and the other had the living room and dining room combination). Our rooms were on the second floor and I was worried about not being high enough for a good view...but the view was fine. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant on site. The food was very good and average in price. This hotel does not have a beach so you have to walk or drive a very short distance...that is probably the only thing I missed BUT I will stay here again! June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading