• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and enjoyable facility The staff did an excellent job of asking for our needs and arranging for accomodating them. Tim and Zeny were outstanding. They found us a room upgrade after asking what we would like most for a room (view, suite, etc.). It would have been helpful to have more luggage trollies, had to wait over 20 minutes to get one of the five. For the wedding rehersal dinner, the HI building next to where we stayed was an excellent venue for the event. The catering staff did a great job of set-up and presentation of the food and seating. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant staff was friendly & efficient. Had a great time & the sunsets were unbelievable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our only place to stay in Clearwater Beach We have been staying 2 or 3 times a year for 20 years at this hotel. We love the location and feel like it is our 2nd home. The management staff is always helpful to make our room and stay perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere else. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment I walked in I was greatly warmly . Everyone seem to have smiles on their faces which indicates to me the like their job and have fun will doing it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The animal towels are a great added touch. Can' wait to come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steel's I travel a lot on business so I know hotels. This Holiday Inn was superb!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We love clearwater Beach. The hotel was great because it is on the water and you have a great view of the beach especially from the balcony in the room.. The restaurant and the bar was excellent with good food selections. The pool was refreshing and clean with plenty of towels. The Hotel has a nice shop with beach articles, and other items you might need. Also the ice cream store was nice! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff We will frequent this hotel again. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Our room was comfortable with a balcony facing bay. Restaurant had great food. Parking was a bit difficult but it was a holiday weekend. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disney & Beach Vacation We wanted to have a Disney and beach vacation and decided to splurge and stay in a deluxe resort at Disney World and then come to Clearwater for three beach days. After having a great time in Disney it would have been easy to be disappointed going to any other resort. However, we were more than pleased with the staff, cleanliness, and beauty of the Clearwater Holiday Inn and Suites. We had a suite overlooking the gulf. The views were breathtaking. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms especially were very nice. We were pleased with the cleaning staff in that they took the time to make kid friendly animal shapes out of the towels, just like at Disney. We also enjoyed great meals at Jimmy's with wonderful live music. We saw dolphins swimming so close to the restaurant it was amazing. I was nervous about the small walk to the beach, but it was not bad at all. Thanks so much for the great experience! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome views Recently stayed at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in CLearwater, FL Front desk was very friendly. Our room had a beautiful view of the Gulf which we could enjoy from our balcony. The room included a fridge and microwave. The room was quiet. The beach is a short walk away. Would definitely stay here in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 We stayed for a shortened family vacation. Although we were promised this hotel was "ON THE BEACH" we had to walk over a block to actually access the beach during the daytime. We were able to access the sandbars of the Gulf at night during low tide so that was nice. Breakfast was not included so that was an extra expense. It is convenient to almost everything needed in Clearwater Beach. The bar did get a little rowdy on Friday and Saturday night making it hard to sleep. Overall, it is a clean hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in perfect location This was a remarkable hotel with great hotel staff and amenities to enjoy. The pool is great and the entertainment at night is an added benefit. Location of this hotel is great for travelers as the trolley stop is nearby and also next to a resort that has nightly entertainment later. The only downfall to our trip was the rude bartender at the tiki bar at the pool. He has no sense of humor.... (and I'm not a fussy person). After our incident another annual visitor says "he's always been like that... don't take it personal". He shouldn't be in that job. Otherwise... it was a "wonderful" vacation -- very relaxing -- great rooms -- great food and drinks!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I have stayed here numerous times over the past 5 years or so. I have no major complaints, except that the bedding could use some upgrading. The pillows are uncomfortable, and the washing machines and dryers can do with an upgrade as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by midnight noisy band and singing of the resterant the front desk seems to busy to care much about the customers.But the location is good. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room had a great stay and a good view. i will be comming back for a few night's stay. refreshing place for a get-away May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammenities The restaurant and bar area were absolutely perfect. The pool was great, the staff very friendly. The only thing that was missing was a private beach like some of the other hotels have but it's really close to the public beach (within walking distance). We've stayed another hotel on Clearwater Beach before and this restaurant and bar far out weigh the private beach they had. We visit once a year and will definitely come back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Memorial Day Weekend I just returned from another amazing stay at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. I would classify this location as more of a "resort" than a hotel. For the three nights I stayed on this visit, I really didn't feel the need to leave the resort once I checked in (although I went to the beach briefly but it was just too hot)! I enjoyed the pool, which overlooks the Gulf, and enjoyed time at Jimmy's and the Tiki Bar. Good music, band, dancing, and food. Although I may now be addicted to the grilled oysters. Haha. I was even lazy and enjoyed room service one day. Everything was just perfect. Check in was a pleasure, as usual, with the friendly and efficient service given by Tim and Jenny. I had a beautiful and quiet Gulf front room and I looked forward to Tim and Jenny's morning smiles and well wishes each day. The housekeeping staff was great. I even had a towel animal waiting for me when I returned from the pool, which was a fun surprise. The serving staff is pleasant and fun. I also have to give George some credit for his daily appearance :) Staff encouraged a good time and as busy as it was being Memorial Day weekend, I was always treated well and greeted with a smile. The grounds were kept clean and I always felt safe on the premises, which was important especially since I traveled alone. Staff remembered the guests and many addressed me by name. These little touches make a huge difference. I already booked my next visit. I really appreciate being treated as a valued guest and am excited to return soon! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Excellent staff at front desk for check in and check out, very accommodating May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL YOU'LL EVER NEED WENT TO STAY THE WEEKEND AND LOVED THE WHOLE PLACE. GOT LUCKY ON THE ROOM BECAUSE OF THE WONDERFUL STALL AT THE FRONT DESK. STAYED MAY 2nd AND MAY 3rd. INSTEAD OF A SINGLE ROOM WITHOUT A VIEW OF THE OCEAN,THE FRONT DESK HOOKED US UP WITH A VIEW AND A DOUBLE ROOM WITH A KITCHEN!!! NOW I HAVE GONE TO THE RESTUARANTS ATTACHED TO HOTELS BEFORE,BUT JIMMYS FISHHOUSE SUPRISED THE HECK OUT US. GOT GREAT SERVICE,FRIENDLY STAFF AND AWESOME FOOD. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AND RESTAURANT TO ANY AND ALL THE PEOPLE I MEET. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel What a wonderful experience! The staff was wonderful and I got a room upgrade. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I could walk to the beach and eating places with no issues. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good but not superior NO direct beach access We enjoyed the stay but this hotel advertises that it's on the beach. Technically it is but you can not walk out to the beach. Before we booked we were told there was beach access which is incorrect. You must walk to the beach a few blocks. The room was mostly clean but needed dusting. 90 percent of the staff was friendly however a shift manager was not. My credit card was charged in advance for incidentals but they do not explain that to you in advance. When I asked him to please let his customers know this he simply responded "that's not our procedure". He was rude. Food was wonderful although the rest auras hold close for a few days to do a deep cleaning. Very grimy and dirty. Busboy wiped tables off with visibly dirty towels without using cleaners. Staff was friendly in the restaurant. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Counter staff was excellent, had two rooms booked and were able to get them side by side with one upgraded for IHG rewards membership. Only con was we were not offered points or anything else at check in. Housekeeping was great. She always asked if we needed anything and did a great job of preparing our room daily! Pool area clean and had plenty of towels and chairs. Ate at Jimmy's several times during our stay, only complaint, need more items on breakfast buffet. Great Bloody Mary! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE AND COMFORT Great Rooms, Food, Pool, just an overall good stay. Wish we could have stayed longer or there was direct beach access, but really nice hotel and worth the stay! Would recommend to anyone! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I loved this hotel! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and it was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the gulf. While it isn't on the beach, it is just a short walk to the beach. And the pool was great with seating right on the water. The restaurant was fabulous and the tiki bar by the pool was great. We really enjoyed having a fridge & microwave in the room. And the housekeeping staff were very polite and did a great job. And the sunset celebration in the bar was fabulous! I look forward to staying in this wonderful hotel again!! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, eat elsewhere We stayed here 6 nights and really enjoyed the stay. Although the rooms feel a little dated they were comfortable and clean. We were surprised that the hotel does not have an actual beach, but the public beach is a short walk and you can check out beach towels at the front desk. The front desk staff were very helpful and the cleaning staff (Cynthia cleaned our room) were excellent. The only negative was the bar and restaurant. The food was very bland and uninspired. Basic bar food but not very good. Service, both in the resaurant and room service, were extremely slow. For excellent food we thoroughly enjoyed both Beachcombers and Guppy's on the Beach. The Jolley Trolley will take you to both. These are pricier and more upscale but the food and service were excellent and provided quite a dining treat. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THIS WAS A MOTHERS DAY GIRLS WKND GETAWAY. FIRST AND FOREMOST I MUST COMPLIMENT THE STAFF. ESPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK, TIM AND THE RESTAURANT "JIMMYS", GREETER STEVEN OR SHAGGY AS HE IS KNOWN AS. SERVICE IS EVERYTHING AND THESE TWO WERE AWESOME. THE FOOD AT JIMMYS WAS DELICIOUS AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN. THE POOL WAS RELAXING. I WILL BE HERE AGAIN IN AUGUST WITH MY HUSBAND. THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT. BEACH IS A VERY SHORT WALK. CAN'T WAIT TO GET THERE AGAIN. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay was great (fourth time at this hotel) Fourth time staying at this hotel. Everything was great again. Staff and room. Location is a key for this hotel. Within a 10 minute walk is one of the BEST beaches in the world. Clearwater beach. I wish that the hotel would off their free breakfasts like at other Holiday Inns. But they have a full restaurant which has great food. There are also numerous restaurants and activities on this strip and don't forget to play mini golf which is just across the street. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Always a great stay with great customer service. It's the only place I'll stay in CWB! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I just love this hotel. It has a great atmosphere and the staff always encourages lots of fun. The sunset party on the deck was a great time. The pool is beautiful and the beach is a very short walk. The front desk staff was super friendly and housekeeping was excellent. This hotel is extremely clean and safe. I always opt for the gulf front rooms because the views are amazing! I saw dolphins swim past my room this visit and I was thrilled. This hotel has a fun atmosphere without being too crazy. Jimmy's is a must! I will be back in a few weeks and can't wait. This time I need to request a room in a quieter location though :) May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clearwater Resort I enjoyed the stay at this resort very much. The pool was clean the restaurant was awesome. The views were stunning. The rooms were great. Tim at the front desk could not be better. I would love to return to this place as soon as I can. May 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading