• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Had a good stay would stay at this location again if I need a place to stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sports related Nice room and great breakfast. Everything was clean and updated, happy with the stay. The only improvement I would say is the bed, it was too hard, needs to be updated. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff This hotel was selected as the base hotel for a national diving competition. I was happy with this selection as I am an IHG Rewards Club member. Enjoyed our stay here. The location was convenient to restaurants and other night life. Hotel staff was cheerful and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All a nice place to stay! Everything was very nice except the slow internet, which, based on answers to other reviews is acknowleded and is being attended to. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay this was a home away from home .Service was great everyone was friendly and helpful. I fly in for my destination wedding and was welcomed I was given all information on where to go and a map on how to get there. The even had a service to pick up my wedding dress to be cleaned and steamed. I was quite comfortable with my stay and so where my guest. Also the hot breakfast is very good. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen much better hotels for this price! Very dissipointed at this hotel!!! Very dirty room and headboard over bed full of dust!!! and more... April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! This is a newer Holiday Inn Express and it is very relaxing from the moment you walk in the door! The front desk staff was friendly, there were plenty of selections and space to eat breakfast. Plenty of hot water and beds were comfy! I HIGHLY recommend this location! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go To" place while in Largo All the quality and amenities I've come to expect from Holiday Inns is here. The location serves my needs completely as I am usually here on business. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOM IMPROVEMENT: ONE THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN THE BATHROOMS IS AN 8X MAGNIFIED MIRROR TO MAKE IT EASIER TO PUT MAKE-UP ON. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. All hotel areas were very clean and pleasant. Very comfortable for long stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, clean and comfy It's a bit off the path of the beach, but I found comfort and tranquility by coming over to this hotel. Theyre always dependable for quality and style. nice sheets, nice bath tub.. that's what I need to sleep well. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I always have a hard time getting my husband to travel but he really enjoyed his stay at the Holiday Inn Express Largo. It was central to everything we wanted to visit and easy to navigate. We had excellent service and any requests we made were taken care of immediately and graciously. The breakfast buffet was kept well supplied and was hot and was certainly enough for both of our tastes. The only thing I would add is more fresh fruit. I liked having free wi fi in our room. We would definitely stay again. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very nice & clean hotel. My only complaint is that the wireless internet speed was slow. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff extremely cordial and helpful. Family atmosphere. Close to spring training sites. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service; bed uncomfortable Bedding crackled underneath sheets; need more comfortable mattress pad and smoother sheets. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The breakfast buffet was poor. Most mornings no discernible breakfast meat to go with the reconstituted scrambled eggs. The mystery meat within the white paste was not appealing March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service When we arrived, Nancy made us feel welcome, accommodating our need for a refrigerator, she took our items and placed them in the employee refrigerator until we returned later that evening for our check-in. She greeted us as we came and went. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price Would recommend. Nice hotel for the price, clean, comfortable beds, great staff March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was very clean and a very friendly staff. Breakfast each day changed and was very good. Loved the warm cinnamon rolls! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast; nice linens Housekeeping staff was very nice and accommodating. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Up to date and well maintained. Loved the lobby and breakfast area decor. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff service We were very pleased with the courtesy, and work, of the hotel staff. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally comfortable, clean but could improve A decent hotel except for limited breakfast choices, and internet connectivity issues, that were however solved by a friendly staff. The a/c fan in the room could not be regulated well. But, I would stay again as the faciity was overall a pleasant one and well-located for my purposes. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Atmosphere-Friendly people We enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. the neighbourhood is safe and we drove to Clearwater Beach often. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The beautiful parks surrounding the hotel are great places to walk and the Library is very close. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service All staff we met were helpful and cheerful. I would have liked a larger outdoor pool but at least the water temperature was comfortable, even on chilly days. My overall impression was positive. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Clean rooms; attentive staff; convenient location - would definitely stay here again March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and inviting place to stay. Exceptional vacation hotel. Only stayed overnight but wish we'd spent the entire vacation in this hotel. All features were contemporary and extremely well maintained. Excellent nights sleep. Woke feeling refreshed and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel over several we have used in the local area. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Brief visit I was in the room only to sleep so I really can't rate "service" as I didn't ask for anything while I was there. I thought the price I was quoted when making a reservation included taxes and fees and was surprised and disappointed when I checked out and found it did not. In general, I thought the rate I paid was too high for the quality of hotel and food provided. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The staff was very helpful and accommodating. will stay again soon March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy on bottled water We had to ask for the bottled water we usually get when we arrive. Also no usual snack with it. We stayed two nights so thought we could get more water the second night but was told, no only get it when check in the first night, otherwise it is charged to the room. Really? As a platinum member I was surprised! March 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading