• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:340
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage Parking & NO Resort Fees!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4945
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside. We offer 164 rooms and we are the only full service hotel on Indian Rocks beach. We are located on the white sand barrier islands midway between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach directly on the Intercoastal. The area surrounding the hotel is free from noise and traffic. Our family friendly hotel, marina and brand new water park opening early 2015, is only a short walk to the beach, shopping, local restaurants and nightlife. Bask in the warm Florida sunshine in our 3000 square feet zero entry pool with cascading waterfalls.
View Less
Features
Located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway & are a short walk to the beach. Take a dip in our 3,000 square feet free-form heated pool with cascading waterfall & enjoy a refreshing beverage poolside at Rum Runners tiki bar. Enjoy our onsite 50 slip marina, boat rentals, chartered fishing trips, dolphin watch tours, 18 hole miniature golf course, game room, fitness center & gift shop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigby Friendly and efficient staff. Check was easy and restaurant staff made you feel comfortable. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Perfect place to relax and thaw out after a bad winter. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've had lately. Restaurant and coffee shop on site offer several meal options. Thanks to Zeny and Joan in Guest Services for finding us the perfect room. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We wanted a hotel on the beach so we booked here. The hotel sits on the waters edge but the hotel itself isn't ON the beach. You can walk just 1 - 1 1/2 blocks and you are on the beach. Further down the beach is a long pier which is near a nice playground for the kids. The hotel was doing maintenance on one of the elevators which tied up the one elevator they had for that tower. It wasn't too bad though but the smell from the welding was bad in the elevator and the halls. The room was not effected. Breakfast was the only meal we had at the restaurant and we both had the buffet. The food was hot and there was plenty to choose from. Our little one ate free with the purchase of 1 adult meal. The outdoor seating puts you right on the waters edge with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. The ONLY bad part was the fact that they have an issue with crows. Those stupid things just land wherever and whenever they want! You can't leave your table unattended because they will take over. I hope they can figure out a solution to that issue. We hope to visit the area again and will most likely stay at this hotel. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A lot missing This hotel is well located on the south end of Clearwater Beach. We were disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator as advertised. During our stay one of the two elevators was out of service the entire stay and television and WiFi service was out for a full day. The waterfront restaurant was comfortable with a good view, however service was generally slow. All this while construction was in progress on the exterior of the building, causing noise and dust in the pool area. Maybe they're just waiting for the construction to be finished to correct the other issues. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wished had been warned about renovations! We came as a family of 6 on short notice and were able to accommodate us. Great location and views from balcony minus the construction below us, for the price thought would have been little nicer and warned when booked that renovations being done. Laundry and game room convenient. Rooms not dirty but could definitely be improved. Was told on phone during reservation pool would be closed and forewarned children only to check in and have my children watch others swim until called front desk to confirm pool was open. Couple days into stay, workers below us noticed leaking water from our ac on balcony coming down on their work area. Front desk called and asked if they can come fix the problem they obviously forgot they created by disconnecting it to begin with and of course was first thing in the morning when I preferred to be sleeping in and not have to run to bathroom to get presentable to have someone show up to walk through my room and wake up my children. As others stated as well, think $12/night parking is ridiculous when paying decent money to stay at your hotel! Food was great and room service convenient, "spa" not what I thought would be and wouldn't revisit, even though appears as a nice amenity. Would consider staying again knowing renovations done, but if could find another place with same accommodations at same price would probably stay elsewhere first. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AT HOME- EVEN WHEN YOUR NOT The cleanliness and staff professionalism and their helpful and nice attitude made me feel at home and like I have known them for ever. Mark is awesome he fixed my reservation and helped me every day...want to stay longer but have to go for work... No stars on key board so ****** 6 out of 5 stars February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be The hotel is going through renovations and only one elevator was working the entire time we were there. I would have just taken the stairs but we were on the seventh floor and my son has asthma so that was not an option. I was always really impressed by the service and condition of the hotel however this time the service was just not that great. Maybe they need more help staff I don't know, they always seemed like they were too busy to help. There were a lot of little things that just added up condition wise. There were cracked tiles, things that needed painting, things that needed replacing, etc. The cleaning staff actually asked me if they had to clean my room. Just not what I expected from years past. We may stay again because my family really loves eating breakfast out on the water and dinner outside with the live entertainment but I will definitely look at the reviews first this time! The Holiday Inn Express's that we stayed at on the way and on the way back were in better condition. Not what I expected from a "resort type" property. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking security My fiance & I had a wonderful time until we got ready to leave on our motorcycles. I discovered someone had been playing on my bike. We paid $12 to park and was told there was security. Whomever was on my bike messed with my CB radio controls, mirrors and left beach sand on my seat. I felt as thou I paid $12 for my bike to be a playground for some unsupervised children. Who knows...now days it's quit possible a parent sat their child on it. Not a lot of respect for other peoples property. I hate to think of the outcome if my bike had fell on a child. When I went to desk to speak with a manager I was told she was on the phone and would call me back. Never heard from anyone. I am very upset that no one has tried to speak to us regarding this incident. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Customer service is making a comeback!!!!! I must say that the staff at this hotel have got to be the friendliest group ever!!!! I had a great stay, awesome location, great restaurant, and awesome bar! I have to give exceptional kudos to "J" and "Jason" THE bartenders! Friendly, knowledgeable and proficient! They actually came to the bar I was playing at to cheer me on, as I don't think they believed that I was going to sit in with Jeriko Turnpike! Seriously, this is a great property, geographically, aesthetically and personnel wise, I recommend, and if you see J, or Jason at the bar, tell them the old dude that plays bass, said Hey!!!! Keep on Rockin! February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was led to believe upon calling hotel that the on-going hotel renovations were minor and would have no effect on my visit, but during my stay an entire half of the hotel was being renovated. Only 1 working elevator; smell of tar permeated hallways and even somewhat into the very, very small room; lighting & light bulbs were so dim/dingy that we could barely see to read in bed; had to request luggage rack for room to hold suitcases & was told by desk "they would see what they could do" although I did get them as only other place to put suitcases would be the floor; although non-smoking, there was ashtray in room (why??); $12 parking fee which is inappropriate for hotel guests even if it is a resort area; breakfast buffet below standards; as a Platinum Elite guest there was no chance of upgrade; I was extremely disappointed in overall experience at this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional service from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant and lounge The room was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the location as everything was within walking distance and enjoyed the pool and eating area while watching the boat leave and come back to Clear water bay. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Average hotel, beds were comfortable although asked for King and ended up with 2 queens. Air conditioner very noisy both in room and when sitting on balcony outside. Elevator was out of order for 2 days of the 7 days we stayed there. Food not exceptional and overpriced. Would not stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff at this hotel are great and the desk clerks are so helpful. Their pool area has a sunning deck that overlooks the ocean, great for watching the sunset. If you feel the need to have your feet in the sand this property is not directly on the beach but just a short walk to get there. Had a group of 8 of us that stayed there and most love being on the beach and were not at all bothered by the short walk. The restaurant at this hotel had great food we were all pleased with their menu. If you want a full breakfast in the morning there is an IHOP within walking distance. By the way the 8 of us stayed in one of their 2 bedroom suites and it worked out great. From the bedroom balconies you could see the ocean and the street. The Trolly service picks up right across the street. We loved the location.. I am a Travel Agent and will recommend this hotel to my clients. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Could not ask for better hotel Great Front Desk Great Maintence People/called twice they were right there Rated Breakfast Rest. In top. 3 of Clearwater/about $1.50 overpriced on omlets/ great spuds. Night Bar & Rest. we're great/ Friday all you can eat Grouper/ 4 to 7 specials we're great / Great people that worked there / Owner of hotel was there, he spent time talking to people there. Easy 5 minute walk to beach. (Gets heart going) / Clearwater Parks & Rec. rents sun covers with chairs for &25.00 for a full day. Did no use pool " too cold You here a few noises at night / not anymore than other hotels / i stay about 100 nights a year I slept well / Returned from last year January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience all weekend long! We had ocean front view and watched the dolphins play everyday we were there. Their grouper sandwich was the best I had in Clearwater. During the afternoon on the weekends, they had a guitarist and live music, The Three Amigos played in the evening. This evening band does great cover music which kept us at the hotel all weekend! It is worth planning ahead for the rooms with a view of the ocean! It is a short walk to Pier 60 so we will be back again for sure! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brithday celebration First time to stay at this location. Was in Clearwater Beach for husband's birthday. Had a great time. Had a King suite on the seventh floor. Nice and quiet. Did some walking along the gulf early in the afternoon. Then came back and had a wonderful supper at Jimmy's, there in the hotel. Watched the sunsdet outside the bar. Very pretty. Would stay at this hotel again. Staff was very nice to us thru out our stay. Hotel was very clean. Only thing we didn't care for, the pillows on the bed. Way too soft. Otherwise, it was a great birthday. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small bath, overpriced We had a king suite facing the Gulf in January. The room was large but bathroom was very small and did not have any space around the sink. The room was overpriced for what we received. The housekeeping room was near our room and they stood in the hallway and talked for an hour before starting . This was at 8:00 am and we was planning on sleeping in . The game room was nice but a lot of the games did not work properly. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay This hotel is in a great location. Faucet in the shower not working well the first night but was fixed by the next night. I would stay again if in the area January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience!!! We were not told that they were doing work on the roof when we made our reservation. We were awakened each day by pounding on the roof and got to TRY to go to sleep each night listening to street noise because they didn't have any gulf view rooms available, although the website gave this as an available option. When I asked the desk staff about the noise, they didn't offer any compensation.....not even a free drink, meal or parking. I won't be staying at any IHG properties again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable rooms This is a GREAT place to stay and relax/party! We always have a great time and the service, food, and staff OUTSTANDING!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, many annoying issues Major renovations were in progress on one wing, no warning of this on booking. Continuous construction noise and dust adjacent to pool. Waterfront view room means noise and loud music from waterfront bar until late at night every night. 'Breakfast included' rate turned out to mean extra charge for coffee or juice with breakfast. Parking charge for car on top of rate. Rooms were average at best for the rate, there are much nicer places within walking distance at much lower rates and with free parking. The staff were friendly, but details like the above and luxury rates for average at best in the middle of construction means no return business. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel on beach! This is a great hotel!!! Very friendly staff and best view of sunsets from thier resturant Jimmy's Fish House!!! If you are going to Clearwater this is where you should stay!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location & staff beside the fact of a great place to view sundown, the staff from checkin to bar are on top of their game December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by George Dugan's Experience I did not like having to pay for parking and will not be returning to this hotel for that reason. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service average Last two stays in October and November the front desk service at check-in was average at best. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rooms...Great Restaurant & Bar I was in for a quick 1 night business trip and everything was great. Great staff too! December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be alot better I travel often and stay at Holiday inns primarly, this one was not that great. The front office needs someone with a little more energy. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location!!! great location, we will be back. very recommendable December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Chill Though unseasonably cold for the Thanksgiving vacation the hotel was warm, friendly and inviting. Love Jimmy's restaurant. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service!!!!!! Staff are amazing! Coffee shop outstanding. Front desk staff excellent, friendly, helpful. Room cleanliness outstanding. Will stay again! November 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Holiday Inn Harbourside
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Harbourside Hotel Exterior Marina Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Lobby Area Lobby Sitting Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading