Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Old design which could use updating. Excessive price based on quality. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Courteous staff Stayed two nights for College reunion festivities and had an enjoyable time and quiet, relaxing sleep. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air unit The room air unit was very noisy when It came on. Could not hear TV in bed unless volume was raised. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price is right Went last minute for a room and things went well. Room was spacious and clean. The pool was right outside the door as well as a workout room. Little powerful on the cleaning supplies in the workout room but other than that, great stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our weekend Good stay. we had a great visit with friends. The court yard was very nice to hang out in during our stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall feeling We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while in town working. Our stay was generally fine. Our only complaint was that the bartender, Adam I believe was in quite the hurry to leave work and close down early on Saturday night. While stopping in for a drink at 5:00 pm, we asked what time he would be open till and he advised us that he wanted to be closed by 12:30. We even asked if that would be last call if the bar was busy and he stated absolutely. One of the reasons we chose to stay at your hotel was the convenience of a bar so we wouldn't be driving. He seemed less than happy to do his job. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Thank you for making our stay comfortable. We appreciate you moving us to our requested king size bed for the first night of our stay, instead of making us switch rooms halfway through. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Very nice stay. Staff was very accomodating. Room was comfortable. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent terrific service Every September I return to IUP for a golf / football game event w/ a group of old frat bros! We always stay at the Indiana HI and are treated very well. For as long as I can recall, Ashley takes care of us at breakfast and another Ashley takes care of us in the bar! Both Ashleys deserve high praise for putting up w/ us for the wkend each w/ a constant smile and great service!! Keeping good employees content over the long haul speaks well for your HI!! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Once again I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn.Special thanks to Kelly and Alexander for making my stay relaxing and having the amenities I asked for. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations This used to be one of the best places in the country to stay. We spent many nights here over the years. This time we were in town for a 50 year class reunion, and we were disappointed. The price per night was very high, and I receive no discount, even though I have been a Priority Club member since it's inception, an AARP member, an AAA member, and an Alumnus of IUP. We received no Maid Service the first night at all, even though I went to the desk at 10:00 am and specifically asked that they care for the room while we were gone from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. When we returned, however, no service had been provided, and I had to "flag down" a housekeeper, and retrieve some clean towels for myself. The place seemed under-staffed for the Labor Day Weekend, as I saw very few employees during the entire weekend stay. Come on now. You are going to have to do better. We want to be able to take pride in our "ex-home-town" hotel. We surely weren't able to do that this time. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Hotel staff were very nice. Had fun in the indoor pool. Rooms were nice. Will stay there again! August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay Stayed here for the first time since our son and his family moved to the area. Hotel is an older one but clean and well maintained. Was a little stunned at the price but was able to use our points for a free night so no worries. Room is older style with the sink and vanity outside the bathroom itself. While this does have it's pros, I tend to prefer one large bathroom with everything in it. Beds were on the hard side, pillows were fine. Would like to have had a micro and fridge in room, especially for the price they ask for a room. The pool has been enclosed in courtyard under roof and while a bit chilly, was great fun for our little granddaughter who was with us. All in all, it isn't a bad place and was certainly clean and well maintained. Those are the two biggest criteria for us. Will probably stay here again, but may also opt instead for the Hampton Inn not far away as for the same money you also get breakfast and possibly a newer , nicer room. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn in Indiana,Pa.The pool,rooms,service,etc.are always great.I would also like to point out noteworthy performance from Kelly.She made sure my reservation and requested amenities were in order. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not choose this property again Food in the hotel lounge/bar was cold and the wait staff poor. Bartender/maid was loud and obnoxious. Online pictures showed a whirlpool style pool, but there was none on sight. I will question staying at a Holiday Inn again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We had a great stay while dropping off our oldest child at IUP. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the central pool area was great for our younger child! The restaurant had good food and the staff was excellent and super friendly! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has always been clean and well received upon arrival. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful both when making reservations and checking in. Accomodations basic and clean. The indoor pool was pleasant, but the first night it seemed that the filter wasn't working well as there was some "bathtub ring" and there were white particles floating. It could have been that the baby in the pool wasn't in a swim diaper, though. Water seemed clear the next day. A bit disappointed with the lack of fridge and microwave in the room since they had been in the Holiday Inn we stayed in the night before.( About the same price range hotel -this one was slightly more) There was a microwave in the lobby and we could have rented the appliances for $10 each per night. Overall a good stay. Enjoyed visiting the Jimmy Stewart Museum in town. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything My family and I stayed here from Monday to Sunday and it was all wonderful. Truly a beautiful place. The staff was wonderful in all departments and very well trained. The Food was excellent. I can not say enough wonderful things about this place.The people of this hotel really do want you to have a great stay and they prove it. Housekeeping is very thorough and speedy and friendly. All of the restaurant workers were pleasant and eager to please. The front desk is very pleasant and easy to deal with, they even tracked down a place for me to get chocolate covered strawberries for the romantic night I had planned for my husband when he came into town later that week. We will be staying there every time we come to town. It was great!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Yikes! 1) Way overpriced for in the middle of no where 2) Rooms have no outside windows 3) My room was next door to an entrance and ice machines (noise all night long through the door that you could see daylight through) 4) Asked for a room change 2x's and was told that the hotel was booked (really?) 5) The ONLY reason we selected this hotel was for the indoor pool for the granddaughters to swim - and it was closed! 6) Asked for some type of rate adjustment due to #'s 1-5 above, and still haven't heard back from the property on their decision. Quite disappointed and not typical of other Holiday Inn properties we've stayed at. Needs a lot of work. Oh... the restaurant staff was very good! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The rooms were excellent for the age of the hotel. I have over 330000 pionts and when I ask if I could use them for the stay I was told no that I had to make reservations online in order to use them. As you can see I have used Holiday Inn many times by the points I have. I am a gold member this year because other hotels are beating your price and giving me a suite. I no longer stay in Holiday Inn in wilkesbara Pa, because they are overpriced. They would rather cater to the people that are going to the casino. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for a big group We stayed at the Indiana Holiday Inn for my friend's wedding - it was a great place for a big group because it is large and has a bar/restaurant and pool. Staff were very accommodating. Only complaint is that the open terrace area in the middle was EXTREMELY hot and humid as if heat or dirty AC vent air was being pumped in. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Well I normally don't wrtie reviews since I have had good luck with Holiday Inns over the years. In this case as a Platinum member I would have thought I would have been placed in a better room than one on the outside of the hotel. I stayed there 4 nights just to get some sleep. Breakfast would have been nice on them but it was not. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to my mom This is an overall good hotel. We stayed 2 nights for an IUP event. The room was clean, beds comfortable. My only knock on the room is the pillows were not comfortable. The staff was helpful in giving us any help or directions we needed. The bartender was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is located super convenient to IUP. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was good and delivered to our table quick and hot. We have 4 years of trips to Indiana and we will be staying here everytime, I'm just bringing my pillow from home. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No elevators Excellent all other ways but I was lucky that they had a room available on the first floor. I use a cane and any other floor would have been a problem. I know it's an older building but this is a major chain. It never occurred to me to ask if there was an elevator. A retrofit really should be considered. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Update needed The internet and cell phone service is very horrible.I know that the hotel stays booked on the weekends and most of the weekdays but you would also think that if they are make that kind of money.They would also invest in an updated business internet plan. I have to do reports everyday and morning and half the time it either lags out or times out waiting on to connect to the next page. No hard lines in any of the rooms. If you have verizon you will have great service for those of you that work off of your phone but anything else will lose almost every signal you have as soon as you walk in the room. The rooms are clean but the bedding has dents in the middle. So when you wake up your back is not feeling too good.I have stayed at many of the Holiday inns and the holiday inn expresses this is the only one that doesn't have and updated internet for (most of the people that are on the road the internet is the work). May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was very good The room, bathroom were very clean. I was very comfortable and the bed was great. Linens and towels were fine. I would rate it as an excellent overnight stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Enjoyed the stay. Convenient location to IUP. Room was a bit chilly and when heat was turned on, a musty smell came through vents. Lovely breakfast! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Stayed at hotel while attending a seminar at IUP; close to convention center. Staff were incredible and very helpful. Rooms were well maintained and spotless. Complimentary cookies at check-in. Bartender in lounge was awesome. Nice pool. Highly recommended! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice room. The room was clean and nice and above our standards. The staff was friendly and helped make sure our stay was perfect. February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>