• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: INDIANA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be supervised by owner at all times A 20 dollar fee per pet per day plus tax. No pets over 25lbs
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smicksburg Amish Village
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Jimmy Stewart Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana University of Pennsylvania Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cambria County War Memorial
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy Our Indiana, PA Hotel's Entertaining Amenities

In Indiana, PA, you can commune with nature and discover a piece of silver screen magic, all just moments from our hotel's doorstep near IUP. Because we are located near Highways 422 and 119, guests can easily find their way around the area.

If you're visiting on business, you'll find no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel. A 3,538-sq-ft ballroom, 2,600-sq-ft tropical courtyard and two boardrooms are ready
View More

Enjoy Our Indiana, PA Hotel's Entertaining Amenities

In Indiana, PA, you can commune with nature and discover a piece of silver screen magic, all just moments from our hotel's doorstep near IUP. Because we are located near Highways 422 and 119, guests can easily find their way around the area.

If you're visiting on business, you'll find no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel. A 3,538-sq-ft ballroom, 2,600-sq-ft tropical courtyard and two boardrooms are ready to make your next event a hit. The hotel's also near IUP, Halliburton, Superior Well, Gorell Enterprises and EME Generation.

Indiana, PA has a lot to offer the leisure traveler. Miles of walking, hiking and biking trails can be accessed just yards from the front door, and Yellow Creek State Park offers boating, hunting, hiking and even a beach. You can learn about the heroic and active life of one of America's favorite sons at the Jimmy Stewart Museum. Don't miss the variety of events that take place at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

This pet-friendly hotel has several quality amenities, such as an indoor, heated pool, as well as a game room where the kids can play while you work out in the Fitness Center. Harrigan's Restaurant and Lounge serves great American cuisine daily. Be sure to ask about the exclusive package deals available for our hotel's guests! Here in Indiana, PA, we strive to make everyone feel at home in our Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel.

View Less
Features
Priority Club Members earn extra perks while staying in our Indiana, PA hotel's rooms. These include extra bathroom amenities, bottled water, perk voucher and a thank you gift just for being a member.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Johnstown If you want a really nice place to stay in Johnstown, I would highly recommend this facility. From check in to check out I was impressed. The room was very nice and the bed and pillows were heavenly after a day of traveling. I would recommend the on site restaurant as the food was delicious and service great. I plan to return for another visit soon and will not hesitate to stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new mattress The mattress was so uncomfortable in that room. I was very surprised. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Resturant if you can If you want what is on the menu, you will be fine. If you ask for something unique or ask for your meat to be cooked a certain doneness...watch out. The staff is great. Room service Suzie and driver Carl are fantastic! The shuttle will take you all over Johnstown. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are a dream! I will stay here again, just plan my venue for dinning a head of time. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Johnstown was overall a very pleasant experience, and will stay here again in the future. The room was excellent. Very clean. The hallways were tidy. There are, however, a few things that need to be addressed, mostly on the staff side. I was not impressed with the customer service skills of the front desk attendants. I had an issue with parking - or the lack of. There is a provided parking garage, but it was too low for my vehicle. When I checked in, I was told to park in a handicap space if no space was available outside. I was then given a ticket and threatened to have my vehicle towed. At no point prior to this was I told there was on street parking available. When I confronted the staff on this issue I was told different things. Including being told I didn't provide my vehicle information when I checked in - which I did - and showed them when they pulled out the paperwork. I did not even get an apology. Again, I would like to reiterate the fact that, yes, I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. However, I feel the front desk staff could be better trained. This is why I choose Fair for Staff and Service. House keeping, on the other hand, was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pleasant enjoyed our stay. very convientent to most attractions. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here when ever we are visiting family The in house restaurant was very good. Plenty of tasty selections at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the large indoor pool. Hope to have a pool party on our next visit with grandkids. We like staying downtown rather than at an exit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the hotel 2nd time, repeat customers...overall, happy as usual :)) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay Usually I will have a complaint about a room or the hotel but this was a first. Everything about it was great. Although it is not a complaint, rather a suggestion that the breakfast buffet offered little for the price, so we just ordered off of the menu. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown - Johnstown, PA The reception, service, and accommodations were excellent. The staff is very friendly. We had wonderful service, a quiet nights stay, clean room, and a restful sleep. Thank you for the professionalism, courtesy, and friendly atmosphere. We'll be back, for certain. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Staff was attentive to needs. Every day the room was straightened as if we just arrived! Beautifully made beds and nicely folded towels, even when linens were reused. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service I came here for business, and found the staff and the room very good to work with. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Service Wait staff was quick to take drink orders and amiable. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn , a terrible experience Beastly staff. Very unaccommodating. No sleep , woken up by cleaning staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bibles I was surprised not to find a bible in my room bibles should be in all rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the restaurant food. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I spend many nights out of the year staying in hotels, mostly IHG properties. This one has to be one of my favorites. Very clean, wonderful staff, great food and bar. Couldn't ask for more. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This is a very well kept hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the common areas were spotless with higher quality fixtures and furnishings than most similar properties I have stayed in. Easter breakfast in the restaurant was well-prepared and the service was attentive. Highly recommended if you need to be in Johnstown for any reason. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was at the hotel for an overnight conference. Our meeting was held at the hotel. We had fabulous meals and service. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated that they made eye contact and smiled even when just passing by the front desk. I fell in love with the beds as they were the most comfortable I've experienced in a long while! It was easy to find the property and the location was perfect for our evening events. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert stay Excellent! We arrived early, and were able to check in early, the location is perfect! The staff are great! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Hotel Good experience in Johnstown. Parking could be better, seems to be used by locals on weekend nights, and the garage is very difficult to enter when returning to car. Overall for the hotel however is quite good. I still have not used the bar, not sure why, it looks quite nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Experience We had a two-day training event at this Holiday Inn. The banquet supervisor Vince was 100% on the spot - the room was set up perfectly and Vince offered assistance at every turn. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room Was a little disappointed with the condition of the equipment and the lack of equipment, but other than that great hotel!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Had a very positive experience. Staff, very courteous, friendly and attentive. Really appreciate the shuttle service to/from the airport. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I order room service was quoted one price and when the food was delivered it was a different price on the slip.I call and was told that the price quoted to me was correct,but when they came back to the room they only gave a portion of what we expected.The second thing that I have a problem with if you are paying foe a hotel room,paying State Tax, County Tax, you shouldn't have to pay for Parking.Other than that we had a wonderful time. I travel at least 7/8 time a year and stay at various hotels.The Staff was wonderful from the time we step on your properties . February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room comfortable room, staff was very courteous. Only complaint is the excercise room is outdated and equipment was not all working. Otherwise a fine experience February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile! The check in staff were friendly and curtious even though the weather was below frigid temperatures. Dinner and cocktails was very nice, once again service with a smile. The breakfast staff were friendly and once again service with a smile so early in the morning. One of the best stays I had in any hotel. I will be staying there again for future business and would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice stay! Johnny January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at hotel were very nice and helpful Only stayed one night but it was great.Room was very clean, towels in bathroom soft and did not smell like heavy detergent. Bed very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was unbelievable . Could not have asked for a better stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater, funky smell and bad food. As soon as you step off the elevator getting to your room you get this really pungent odor lingering in the hallways. Not nice at all. We didn't get much sleep due to the racket coming from the heater which cycled on and off all night every couple of minutes. But if you turn it off, the room chills down fast during the Johnstown winter. The restaurant is pretty expensive considering that the food is dreadful. Do not order a pizza here! Worst pizza I ever had. But all the people are very nice and the service was good. They just don't seem to know any better. Downtown Johnstown just keeps getting worse so that it's not a very pleasant experience. It's very run down and depressed. No people on the streets. A little bit scary, even. For the price, you're much better off staying at one of the hotels up in Richland where it's cheaper, more pleasant, and they throw in a complimentary breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns, I have stayed at. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lounge, and restaurant are a ttrue gem. Great wine list, and a very good selection of food, not typical of a Holiday Inn. My room upgrade, due to my Gold status, was just an added bonus. Can't wait to get back to the area on another business trip. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UN-REAL Our stay was just that, un-real. Everything was great !. could not have been better. Thank you J-TOWN !! December 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place
Select to close.
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana We're at your service 24 hours a day Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading