• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: INDIANA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be supervised by owner at all times A 30 dollar fee per pet per stay. No pets over 50lbs.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoodlebug Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana University of Pennsylvania Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Jimmy Stewart Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Covered Bridges
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE OUTDOOR PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Enjoy Our Indiana, PA Hotel's Entertaining Amenities

In Indiana, PA, you can commune with nature and discover a piece of silver screen magic, all just moments from our hotel's doorstep near IUP. Because we are located near Highways 422 and 119, guests can easily find their way around the area.

If you're visiting on business, you'll find no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel. A 3,538-sq-ft ballroom, 2,600-sq-ft tropical courtyard and two boardrooms are ready
View More

Enjoy Our Indiana, PA Hotel's Entertaining Amenities

In Indiana, PA, you can commune with nature and discover a piece of silver screen magic, all just moments from our hotel's doorstep near IUP. Because we are located near Highways 422 and 119, guests can easily find their way around the area.

If you're visiting on business, you'll find no better place to stay than the Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel. A 3,538-sq-ft ballroom, 2,600-sq-ft tropical courtyard and two boardrooms are ready to make your next event a hit. The hotel's also near IUP, Halliburton, Superior Well, Gorell Enterprises and EME Generation.

Indiana, PA has a lot to offer the leisure traveler. Miles of walking, hiking and biking trails can be accessed just yards from the front door, and Yellow Creek State Park offers boating, hunting, hiking and even a beach. You can learn about the heroic and active life of one of America's favorite sons at the Jimmy Stewart Museum. Don't miss the variety of events that take place at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

This pet-friendly hotel has several quality amenities, such as an indoor, heated pool, as well as a game room where the kids can play while you work out in the Fitness Center. Harrigan's Restaurant and Lounge serves great American cuisine daily. Be sure to ask about the exclusive package deals available for our hotel's guests! Here in Indiana, PA, we strive to make everyone feel at home in our Holiday Inn® Indiana hotel.

View Less
Features
Priority Club Members earn extra perks while staying in our Indiana, PA hotel's rooms. These include extra bathroom amenities, bottled water, perk voucher and a thank you gift just for being a member.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Great hotel all the way around. Main reason for staying here was that they are pet friendly. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Facility!! This hotel is located within walking minutes of everything historic and fun in Johnstown. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and friendly staff. Any request we had for extras was at our door within minutes. The restaurant was very comfortable and the food was excellent....not to mention the fully stocked bar!! We will definitely stay here again. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at this hotel on Saturday night November 8, 2014. We had an accessible room and it was very nice. Large accessible roll in shower, plenty of room to get around in a wheelchair. Very close to the War Memorial. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a rather nice Holiday Inn, located centrally to Johnstown with easy access to everything there. HI inherited this from a higher end hotel chain, and there is evidence everywhere from granite counters, to the nicely finished bar and other amenities. Overall they have kept it looking nice, but some signs of age are beginning to show. Also, I would avoid the buffet breakfast, even at such a bargain price. The food ordered from the menu looked much better quality. The rooms are in good shape, clean and updated. With the exception of some poorly done wallpaper, it was near perfect. Not much selection for TV, but not there to watch. Came to visit family and see the "old places". Nice bar, and even had a pianist. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Coffee in the morning in the lobby was a nice touch. If you wish to stay downtown, you should stay here. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay if in Johnstown. The hotel is easy to find, has plenty of parking, and is close to the Incline Restaurant. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed and spacious room. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but poor service in restaurant The hotel itself was great. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the pool looking forward to having dinner the next time there October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming to Tomahawks families Clean, affordable and comfortable This property is very welcoming of tomahawk families and is very convenient to activities in town. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnstown Stay We were there for the Johnstown Tomahawks season opener. The staff at hotel was awesome. The rooms are quiet,clean, and comfortable. We will be back. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very helpful and friendly. Located close to War Memorial and Incline. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Experinece Excellent Service, Great People, Very clean and organized, Great place to have a beer and relax afterwards as there is no loud noises around the area October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except We had a great stay. However, for a Saturday night, there was NOTHING going on for entertainment in the bar area. I really didn't feel that the restaurant facilities were easy to distinguish and what was available. We had one drink in the bar area and went to bed. There were about 20-25 people in the bar at the time. The hotel had two rather large wedding parties staying there and the hotel was booked solid. Still, no entertainment??? Other than that, all was great. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service- -Bed Pillows very comfortable. excellent great satisfaction May need to consider wall outlet at the entrance, to be able touse iron. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff here is excellent at every level! I stay at this facility whenever I'm in Johnstown. During my most recent stay, there was a convention of a group of blind people going on. I observed that the staff could not have been more professional, more caring, and more helpful when needed. Congratulations to them for proving excellent service, and to the management for making sure they knew what to do and how to do it! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Way To Experience Johnstown My favorite thing about this hotel is the location. My wife and I parked the car for the weekend. We were able to walk to the incline and have dinner at Asiago's on the hill. On Sunday we went on an 8 minute walk to church. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay in a Boring Town Common areas were meticulously clean. The lobby always smelled so very fresh. My room, however, had a faint to moderate smell of take out food or something. The bedding could be upgraded, especially the comforters. The bath and body works amenities were a nice touch, although, one bottle of shampoo/conditioner was barely enough to use for one wash in my hair (i have long hair). October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Blessing My mom had a heart attack and was taken to Connemaugh Hospital In Johnstown, PA. I was very comfortable during my stay. I stayed at Holiday Inn for 12 days. The staff were attentive to my needs, and sympathetic of my situation. The shuttle drivers were very kind, especially Sue and Ray. The restaurant staff were very attentive, especially Mary Jo. My family members joined me for dinner on several evenings at Harrigans, which is on site. The food was delicious. The chef is very talented. I was able to work from the hotel for four evenings. The internet service was excellent. The business center was comfortable, up to date, and quiet. I will be staying her again in a few months when my mother has further medical procedures. I'm looking forward to staying at a hotel that is clean, comfortable, and attentive to my needs. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Best place to stay in Johnstown. Hotel has all accommodations, pool, fitness, bar, restaurant, parking, walking distance to many restaurants. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Renovated Newer Facility. Clean Room. Clean Bathroom. Great Laundry. Friendly Staff. No complaints October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in J -town I have friends and family that live in the area so I travel back to Johnstown at least once a year. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times as it is definitely the nicest hotel in the area. It has recently been remodeled. Harrigans restaurant offers a nice relaxing atmosphere for dining or cocktails. This time I ordered room service which was delivered very promptly. This hotel will continue to be my go to when I am visiting the area. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff (restaurant, desk, hospitality) were all very friendly and helpful. Made you feel special. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction All staffing personell were extremely pleasant. I was very pleased with accomandations. A very clean, and comforting stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown twice a year and have been doing this for probably 7-8 years. It is a great hotel. The grounds are always immaculate. The staff at the front desk are very welcoming. The wait staff in Harrigan's Restaurant are beyond great. So friendly and attentive. The room is always great. I know when I come it will always be a great stay. I highly recommend. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From check in to check out it was a great stay. The exterior was clean as well as the lobby area. The staff from the front desk to Harrigan's Restaurant were so nice. They went out of their way to provide customer service. I stay at the Holiday Inn-Johnstown twice a year and have for 6-7 years. It is always a 5 star. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location for downtown Johnstown. Friendly, clean and modern amenities. Decent restaurant but not great. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpsters are 5:30 am! RRRRRRR .. BAM .. BAM ... BAM ... RRRRRSSSSRRRRRR .. BAM .. BAM .. BAM I can't believe that they can't arrange for the dumpster trucks to visit them after 10am instead of pre-dawn. Add to that it is next to a hospital and I'm sure they were disturbed as well. The HI is the only quality hotel in town, so options are few, but it's a reasonable place to stay .. clean with a quality restaurant. Be sure to demand a room NOT facing the dumpsters September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality accommodations at a reasonable rate! Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. Excellent service, great staff.. Sure to visit again! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! I rarely sleep on new beds, but I did sleep - the mattresses are magic! The food is delicious, just be okay with waiting a bit - it's an actual restaurant and not the pre-made continental breakfasts in other hotels. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was great The peaple I dealt with were wonderfull. Paying for parking is just wrong. It is a perfect place for a motorcycle ride. Just 25 miles from Flight 93 memorial. Around the corner to the flood museum. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay, Central Location Selected this property for its central location to the weekend's activities. However, most important in the decision was it's pet friendly policy. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place
Select to close.
Our lobby is a perfect meeting place Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana Entrance Holiday Inn Hotel Indiana Exterior We're at your service 24 hours a day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading