Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Carmel at the recommendation of Methodist Sports Medicine. I had to report for surgery there at 6:30 AM, and the Holiday Inn was right next door. When my husband and I woke up and tried to take showers at around 5:30 AM, we ran the hot water in the tub, as well as in the sink, for a full 5 or 6 minutes, but the water remained ice cold. I had been instructed to shower thoroughly with anti-bacterial soap the morning of surgery, but, was unable to do so due to the frigid water. We figured there must be a water-heating break down that affected the whole hotel. So, when we checked out at about 6:25 AM, and spoke to the desk clerk about the absence of hot water, we expected her to apologize and tell us about a hotel-wide break down. But, instead, we were rather shocked by her nonchalant answer - that the hotel has copper pipes, and when it's very cold outside, the water doesn't easily get hot first thing in the morning, because it has to travel so far through frozen copper pipes. She said, "you have to let the how water run for about 10 minutes". No one had bothered to give us that warning about the copper pipes, nor prepared us for the inconvenience of the 10 minute water-warm-up when we checked in on a zero degree evening, the night before. It was frankly hard to pay the bill that morning, having been deprived of showers. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional traveler. overall very pleased. angus buger at the restaurant was phenominal! great facility. $12.95/breakfast is the equivalence of a holiday inn express. not worth it but convenient. simply needs more options. pool looked great and so did hot tub with a few peeps using it! a little odd to find the hotel but it was worth booking! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility This is a great looking facility. Ask for a room opposite the highway. Road noise never stops. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations The king suite was great! The furniture was nice, very comfortable after our long trip. The bedroom had a hometics "white noise" machine. Sometimes when I am really tired, I need some distraction and the ocean pounding did just that. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not good,but nice employes The room was nice.. Lots of kids in hotel. Noise when we were trying to go to bed.. It's understandable, I guess when u have a lot of kids in the hotel. My big thing that I was upset about was breakfast for us the next morning.. Not a great selection, eggs were dry . The only thing that you had in there that wasn't heavy for the ball players was probably a loaf of bread left in the basket. Even a Holiday Inn express that includes breakfast has a better breakfast then what you guys served. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and I also work for one . I would not pay the $11.95 for what you guys had in there. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff. Staff was very helpful and the business center was well equipped. My big requirement is a good shower and they have it here. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No blankets for the pullout sofa, four occupants three towels Upon arrival to our room I found only three towels for the four occupants. After contacting room service I was able to get more linens. As I came back to the room later that evening I found my son and his friend asleep on the sofa bed without any blankets. After searching the room and not finding any blankets I phoned guest services and the front desk and did not receive an answer. After dressing back up I went to the front desk and finally was able to speak to someone who acted as if I was bothering them. I would not recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you need the internet to do your job go someplace else. I have been a platinum member now for nine years and that is a lot of time staying in hotels, in all of those stays this is only the second time that I felt that I had to write a review. Looks like they fixed up the decor and skimped on the necessities. When I'm on business I need the internet to download email, files, drawings, pictures etc. The internet connection in my room was worse than a dial up. I tried to do a speedcheck on it and it was too slow to check it.. I couldn't even get the holiday Inn website to work so that I could book my next stay. While I was waiting for the files to load I tried watching the TV. The way the cable package works the channel take several second to change after you have pushed the button this results in pushing the button again only to have the TV now change two channels at once. I have seen this in cheaper hotels before but never in a Holiday inn. Finally the door locks never work the first time. When I first was trying to get into my room, the guest from across the hall walked up looking knowingly at me and told me that his had never worked the first try and that you had to slam the card in 2 to 3 times to get it to work. And that what I had to do the first day on the second day I had to get a new card, there will never be a third day at this hotel. Also no menue in room, no hotel info book in room. Front desk didn't even mention breakfast time, or if there was a restaurant, my room also had a lot of highway noise. Also $8 popcorn for sale at front desk So pretty much an all around fail for my stay, there are too many other hotels in the Indy area to choose from to put yourself though a stay at this place. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I came to visit Butler. The hotel was close and I got it through Priceline. You never know what you are going to get with them, but the hotel is gorgeous! When I checked in the young lady was pleasant, happy, gave me directions on where I needed to go. She was just a great person to have working reception. The room was clean and you could tell the people took pride in cleaning it to. Everyone was nice and I will absolutely stay here even if its not through Priceline. It was just a great hotel! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit This hotel is one of the best!!! The staff at the desk are always smiling and a please to see when I arrive. I was welcome as a preferred club member and thank you for the room upgrade. The room and hotel is very clean. Thank you for helping us solve the problem of a great place to eat. It was a home run. I appreciate your focus on service!!! I will always stay at this location when I am in indy!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no corporate rate I choose this location because of it location near the plant Is was working at. But during check-in found out that there was not a corporate rate for the company I work for. Will be I Indy for 6 more weeks and will be required to choose a different location February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great GetAway for the weekend. I live in Indy but my girlfriend decided to take us away from the house for the weekend to relax. The ladies at the front desk were Always very helpful and chipper which is sometimes hit or miss in some hotelshotels. The room was excellent for the money with all the usual amenities plus a nice couch and room service was quick to respond and very courteous. Only minor complaints: there was no snack bar in the room but they did have a convenience area next to the check-in. Also, the remote for the TV was a little bit of a pain but none of that took away from the overall experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to visiting relatives or friends! February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Poor customer service at front desk. Not meeting to the basic expections February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this hotel because I was having eye surgery at Price Vision Group the next morning at 6:30am. As I left for the surgery center, I asked the desk if it was possible for the cleaning staff to service our room before I returned so I could rest all day. It was cleaned when we returned. I really appreciated that service so I was not bothered and allowed to sleep. The food andlounge are excellent! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stock by storm Even though that my stay was unexpectedly prolonged due to the snow storm, the staff at the hotel made it as pleasant as it could be. Wish I was prepared, so I could have taken advantage of they're wonderful amenities, the Jacuzzi, pool and gym. Great facilities. Very clean, everywhere you went, with excellent and friendly staff. Ramón and the other lady at the breakfast bar offered a very friendly service. The gentleman at the bar was very nice as well. All the ladies at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. Highly recommended!!!! Keep up the great job!!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bartender Overall very nice hotel! Great bartender named Kyle. Very professional and makes the guest feel very welcome with one another. Nice job Kyle! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, great price Executive King was very roomy, facility had all the extras you expect in a more expensive hotel, and the price was incredible. I usually don't get this lucky with lodging.....I'll be back! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience I trvel to Indianapolis on a regular basis and have stayed at a lot of locations and hotel brands. The HI Carmel has always been a good choice in all respects. The amenities are very good and the staff is great! In the lounge/grill Kyle the bartender is a guy who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and ensure an enjoyable evening. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone was great! Front Desk is great! The manager really helped me and my daughter. She was really nice. I will be sure to stay there again while in Indy! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel and an accommodating staff The thermostat did not work in our original room, but the staff apologized and they were quick about getting us a new room. Everything was clean and in good order in the room. I liked the TV station listing... a nice touch that is simple and yet many hotels don't do it. We used the pool and hot tub and both were clean and well maintained. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is probably the nicest Holiday Inn I have every stayed at. We needed a hotel last minute for the Big Ten Championship game and all of the local downtown hotels were booked. This one seemed clean and the price was right. My only complaint was there was no complimentary breakfast in the morning. I thought it was standard for Holiday Inn's to include breakfast but this one did not. They did offer a buffet in the morning for $10.95 per person. It was nice, but definitely not worth 11 bucks. I recommend anyone to stay here, just treat yourself to breakfast at a restaurant instead for less! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, but little things to improve When you arrive at night the long and super curvy driveway to the hotel is long and its hard to figure out where to go. Elevators are 350ft away from the front desk. Just an old design. Good rooms and the have a bar with some food. Not normal these days for a holiday inn. Breakfast is not included so be ready to pay $10 extra in the morning. That said. I will probably stay at the other holiday inn 2 miles away. Is $20 cheaper and breakfast is included. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Even on a busy holiday weekend, the staff was great, the location as a whole was clean, just a great travel experience December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The hotel was clean and well cared for. The manager was very accommodating as I was traveling with my dog and made an exception to accommodate us. In all a great experience and will definitely stop by when I drive thru Indy again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and accommodating staff Room was clean, staff is friendly and the food tasted great. Will be back again! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in a great location I visited Carmel for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised to see this hotel nestled in a corporate park away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The hotel did not seem very busy which was a plus because the hotel staff were welcoming and helpful while not being overwhelmed with guests. The lobby and rooms were clean. Elevators needed some minor upkeep but it was not a big deal. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was also good and the staff were helpful, courteous and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers and commend the staff for their excellent service. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal review Good solid facility and I will stay here again if needed November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob8880 Amazing staff!!! Friendly, helpful, and make you feel valued. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The restaurant staff very prompt and food good. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water This usually isn't a problem but the water in my room was unbearably HOT!!! I had it set on cold to make it tolerable and I'm a person that likes hot showers. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings We had planned this trip over several months with the staff. This trip was for my daughters weddings and we attempted to reserve a block of rooms for our guest. The staff was very helpful before the event and worked with our guest to get them reservations in our block. The day our guest were to arrive we gave the front desk gift baskets to give to our guest as they arrived and were ensured that they would be handed out correctly. That was when the problems started. Our guest arrived and they were spread out between three floors, not in a block. The staff did work to correct the issue but this did not occur until after one guest was checked in and settled in a room. Since this guest was older we chose not to disturb them with a room change since they have been traveling since 4:30AM. As other guest arrived they were not given their gift baskets and when they went back to the desk there was no apology. This was very upsetting since we planned months in advanced and was told that the gift baskets would not be a problem. I was very disappointed. I must say if it were not for the waiting staff at breakfast, Blaine and Martha, I would have rated this visit as poor. Blaine and Martha were excellent. They helped our guest and made everyone feel very welcome and special. We created breakfast certificates so that our guest's breakfasts were charged to our room and Blaine and Martha did not have any issue with this request. Again they were fantastic. Overall, the hotel is nice and comfortable but if you have special requirements I would suggest you try somewhere else. If you want great service at breakfast this is the place to be. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>