Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I like the entrance. There are two buildings, front desk and the rooms and in between there is a little garden that I liked. It's something that you don't see in other hotels. Unfortunately I did not take the breakfast in the hotel. Room was comfortable and service in front desk very friendly. Recommended July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay at This Hotel! We have stayed here a few other times while visiting family in Indianapolis. It is always clean, easy check-in, good breakfast, and quiet. There were several youth ball teams staying here on our two night visit, no noise or issues even with lots of activity of teams coming and going. The elevators might have been slowed down a bit because of the number of people using them, but not enough to be of concern. I'm sure we'll be staying here again in the future. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been a great stay but.... Doing a road trip through 7 states in the US with my wife and my parents (from France) and after having visited the beautiful city of Indianapolis, I had 2 rooms booked for the night of July 5 at this Holiday Inn that looked great to me online. We got the rooms 226 and 228 on the second floor. The rooms were very nice and everything looked to be a nice overnight stay. Unfortunately, the stay became pretty disagreeable when we noticed that there was a whole group of teenagers (from a school may be) with their guides (teachers?) staying at the hotel that night. We spent some time in the nice patio of the hotel and many of these were playing, chasing each other, screaming and running all over the hotel. We didn't take much attention about it, but none of the staff in the hotel (neither their teachers) intervened to ask them to stop their silly game. Later in the night and till after midnight, the teenagers were still playing chasing each other and running in the corridors on the 2nd floor, shouting and screaming, till one of their teachers asked them to stop, but it lasted a long moment. Around 6:00am we were awaken by the same teenagers running in the corridor and knocking at our door and my parent's door too and fleeing right after, and the teachers speaking loudly in the corridor. Being very annoyed and frustrated by this very short night and noisy wake up, I went to the reception and complained about all that mess.. The receptionist simply apologized without offering any compensation. I think that any good hotel management should consider and anticipate such situation when a whole group of teens are staying in the hotel, and make sure to allocate rooms to the other guests in a different floor to avoid such inconvenience. As a IHG Gold Member guest, I expected a bit more consideration from the receptionist and not only simple apologies. My parents that are not young suffered from the lack of sleep the whole day and we left the hotel very disappointed. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has great customer service when i visited. I found the Shuttle to the local area to be very helpful. I would have love it if it was available after 10pm, however it was very nice. Breakfast was good however it was not complimentary. All in all, a good, clean hotel with a staff of professionals. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice renovation, difficulty with sleeping The room is nice, the renovation is very nice and the bartender is great. The problem is that a trash truck showed up early in the morning (5:30 a.m.?) to pick up the dumpster outside the window of my room. I stay at a lot of IHG properties and understand some of the things that happen that are out of managements control; but can't management arrange to have the trash truck show up at a later time? In addition to that, my wake up call never came. The front desk person apologized, but didn't offer restitution. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed quiet area. Fourth time I have stayed at this hotel since March 2013. Construction on Lobby done by my early June visit. Only complaint is on this last visit my 18 year old son took his 12 year old brother down to restaurant for breakfast. He had the complimentary breakfast coupon and my 12 year old was to eat under Kids Eat Free program per the night auditor's instruction at check in. Waitress charged my 12 year old for breakfast; Martha said was only free for 10 yrs. and under and he would have had had to order from the Kids Menu. Puzzling since she did not tell them that upon their ordering of breakfast plus my kids had not been charged for breakfast on any of their previous visits to this property with me. Front desk personnel on duty that a.m.could not answer the question either or reverse the charges. She wanted me to call back when the manager came on duty later that day. Obviously, the staff needs training and understanding of the Holiday Inn Kids Eat Free policy. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I'm not sure what air fresheners are used in the room but they're awful. The smell took time getting used to. And the staff waited until almost 3:30 to clean our room, which was very inconvenient for us. Otherwise we were happy to have a microwave and mini-fridge. Staff was pleasant. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel I just want to commend the desk staff and housekeeping for an enjoyable stay! All exceeded our normal expectations with- out any unexpected surprises. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Facility at affordable prices What really makes this hotel is the excellence, professionalism, and friendliness of the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the bartender and kitchen staff, every single one of them takes time to inquire about your stay, and to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn. Second, but just as important, is the condition of the facilities. This hotel has been recently remodeled, and the facilities lend themselves well to business, parties, and group events. I'm here on business and have been for 19 days this month. LOL! I will definitely be back, and highly recommend it to others, too. In fact, I frequently have clients coming to Indianapolis, and this hotel is my first and only choice tor them, too. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property and Experience This is an older property that has been redone from top to bottom. Rooms are smaller, but nicely redone and appointed. The staff was excellent all the way around. Good food in dining area. Nice pool and relaxing experience. You can tell that the whole staff is really working on making the experience nice for the guest. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with a fantastic staff I would highly recommend this hotel, it accommodates all of your needs and a wonderful staff to make your stay a fantastic experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay again I have stayed 3 different times. All great stays . Only complaint is if you eat breakfast and order off the menu prices for what you get might surprise you. I order the three egg omelete. Came out more like 1 1/2 eggs. And the was over $10. It was great and tasty but i like 3 full eggs of protien for breakfast. Otherwise its a great place to stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for our needs, enjoyed the courtyard and surounding area. Carmel was a fun town with nice eateries. The staff and service was excellent. My wife and I will use this property again when visiting Indy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing My wife and I stayed for two nights. We were able to a restful sleep and relax. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were visiting our son who lives within five minutes of the hotel. I had breakfast in the hotel and was very good. We had coffee each day and it was very good. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Overall, a great customer service experience. At check-in the receptionist gave us a discount after learning of our connection with a local college and accommodated the request for a quiet room. The next morning the free coffee was of Starbucks quality, and the morning staff was pleasant and spent time talking with me about the hotel. I've now got a direct contact for the next time we visit Indianapolis! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Travelers This was one of the best hotel stays we've had in a while. Nice renovations, excellent staff. The bed was comfy and the room spacious. Breakfast buffet was pretty good and when we got down to the restaurant the eggs had clearly been sitting for a while. The staff quickly assessed the situation and offered to have fresh eggs made to order, prepared for us. Most excellent customer service and considering this was a buffet, I was very impressed. A small extra cost to the hotel to make a guest happy - we will be back. I've read other reviews and must say we did not experience ANY of the negative situations. Check in staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful. Love the bags of ice sold out of the lobby. Great to prep coolers for a day at the Speedway. Hassle free. My only suggestion is a dream I've had since I've started traveling about 35 years ago....I wish hotels could offer a 'quite' zone stay were guests agree to 'quiet' behavior while transversing the hall ways, closing doors, etc., especially during late hours. I can dream can't I. We will be back to this hotel for sure. Keep up the great work in training and mentoring the staff. It is noticed and appreciated. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - bad restaurant. While staying at this hotel I attempted to order room service - after four attempts of no one answering the phone I called Jimmy John's and ordered a sandwich. When I finally got a hold of the restaurant she told me they have been having problems with the phones for some time - I asked her why they haven't fixed them - she said management knew about the problems. My concern is if the employees and the management know there are problems ... why aren't they fixing them??? My suggestion - if you want a full service hotel - pass on this one. Doesn't do me any good to stay (and spend more) to stay at a full service hotel when I have to order food in. Save your money and go to a Holiday Inn Express - save $20/night and order food in! I am a Platinum Priority Club member and spend 140+ nights/year ... I'm finding the best value is the Holiday Inn Express ... order your food and save money at the same time. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bummed in Carmel This property has a nice courtyard that is enclosed on four sides by the hotel. It was a beautiful 73 degree evening and I decided to enjoy the courtyard some Pandora thru my earbuds and a glass of my home made Barolo. Suddenly Kyle the bartender shows up asks what I'm drinking and tells me that no alcohol is allowed in the courtyard. Flabbergasted I go to my room, then decide to get a water from the lobby. When I arrive in the lobby I see Kyle tell a couple of guests that they could not drink in the lobby, they ask about the courtyard and he tells them no, reason, "it might get too noisy if 20 people are drinking in there" . There were two of them!!! I decided to sit again with a non alc bev and here come Kyle, he then tells me that the reason I could not have my wine in the courtyard was a state law (he could not cut me off). I asked him why he told the other guests it was noise, he did not have an answer and left. The hotel needs to post the rules for this space, especially since it is separated from the bar area by the lobby and a hallway. Bummed Plat in Carmel May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Excellent renovation! I have stayed at this hotel many times and find the staff to be one of the best in my travels, always friendly and anticipates your needs before you even ask. Great changes to the rooms and wonderful renovation to the lobby, restaurant, bar, pool and fitness center. Will certainly be back again and highly recommend this hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and exercise equipment Everything was very nice at this newly opened property, (exercise room, lap pool, hot tub and rooms that had a noise machine) Plus great location right on I-465. I would stay here again Have to say the food was just average and I would eat out next time. Besides the food, I would recommend this location May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff We generally had a good stay but did notice a few things. The bed was great and there was a good desk for the laptop. We did have to get the toilet fixed and at different times, we noticed there was no hot water. We were on the 1st floor as requested, but could not see out of our windows well. They were very cloudy/white and we sure wished we could have looked out. when the sun finally did shine. We faced 465 and it was very busy but it was not noisy to keep us from sleeping. We hope you continue to update windows and the entry. Seemed to be best for business and not for family time. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and bath Could not get hot water out of the shower. When I informed the front desk the advised me that the faucet must run before the shower is turned on to get hot water. I personally have never heard of this to be the case. If that is so in this property, there should be some kind of notice placed in the bathroom advising customers that this is the case. The des clerk, Diana, was most sympathetic to the case and allowed me a breakfast voucher. You need more employees such as her. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review This was probably the experience I have had at a hotel in a long time. It started out bad and never improved. When I was looking for a hotel coming thru Indianoplis I found this one on line. I read what it had and thought this would be great for us. The problem was they failed to tell you that the hotel was under construction and that there was no resturant or bar open to get something to drink or eat. When we checked in the girl at the desk was on the phone and ignored us. Another employee had to come over to check us in. It would have been nice to know these things before hand. The girl at the desk said we could get room service but that would take a while and we did want to wait. With all the bad experiences we had there we would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed The hotel is just completing their renovation. The room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable (I assume because it was a new mattress). I'll definitely stay there again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Janice the front desk Manager was exceptionally helpful in correcting a snafu with reservations. She went over and beyond normal customer service and made us feel very welcome. I feel this come naturally to theentire staff at this property and I highly recommend it for business or pleasure. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Patrice, the Front Desk Manager, was exceptionally friendly in making our stay both enjoyable and helped with a reservation snafu. She went out of her way and it was appreciated. We could easily tell that helping guests comes easy for her. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by under construction When I booked the room nothing was said about being under construction. No breakfast , NO restaurant. and only one entrance to come and go it was out of the way. Long check in lines. Usually don't have a problem will stay again. but would recommend you tell people when booking the hotel is under construction. the staff I dealt with was very friendly and I booked for 1 night and ended up staying 2 when asked at hotel for extra night they told me they were booked but I went online and was able to book extra night March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dis appointed Everything was okay but when i booked they didn't tell me they were under construction. so the restaurant was closed. there was only one door to go in and out of . kind of out of the way March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed friendly service Although we had a long wait for check in, the staff was very friendly. The that everyone in our family agreed on was how awesome the beds were. We were all able to get a good night rest because they were so comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth what I paid for a room. Outside entrances from parking lots were not in service . Nothing like walking the whole way around the building in very cold winds to get in the only working entrance!. Hotel under renovation and was not guest friendly. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>