• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does welcome service animals, however our hotel is not pet friendly. Damages to guest rooms caused by a pet will be assessed a 250.00 penalty. All service animals must be registered at the Front Desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broad Ripple Village
Distance From Hotel:6.0
Attraction:
NCAA Hall of Champions
Distance From Hotel:12.0
Attraction:
The Palladium-The Center for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free ground level parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only full service Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Our spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for
View More
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only full service Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Our spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Take advantage of our free shuttle within a 5 mile radius. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Hoosier Grill and Lounge. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, or for your kids to play, enjoy our indoor pool & whirlpool, or reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Teradata, Allegion, McDonalds, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, Geico, and Technicolor. Take the day to enjoy popular attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, the Carmel Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Change your view, and stay at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel!
View Less
Features
Stay in trendy, upscale Carmel, IN- Voted #1 Best Place to Live by Money Magazine! Nestled in a cozy park setting near famous Monon recreation trail, the Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel puts you in the heart of it all. Spacious, modern rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerators combine amenities you need with those you desire such as a full service restaurant/lounge and indoor pool/spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Our group is sold on this brand. We enjoyed our stay so much and felt it was such a great deal that we would pursue reservations at Staybridge the next time we travel. We are 3 adults over 50 who enjoy meeting up in new cities. The amenities including the food make the deal! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed First time stay at this location, very impressed. Would stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel First time at Staybridge. Great experience and look forward to staying again October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money ! For the cost of the hotel plus the amenities included, this is a great place to stay. A good plus on the location is that it's very near a major highway and there's a restaurant/bar next to it. One suggestion I would have is to have an ice machine or a place to get ice instead of using the room fridge. For short-term guests (overnight or similar); there's no place to get ice (unless you have time to wait a few hours). The other alternative is to have the housekeeping staff switch on the ice maker in the fridge for rooms where guests are expected to check in. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly and comfortable place We had a large group stay here for my son's wedding. We all came from Michigan and reserved about 24 rooms. The service was awesome, the rooms so clean and quiet, roomy and comfortable. The food was great, especially the free suppers and free beer and wine. The front desk employees were so nice and accomodating, it made it really easy to work with. I would most definately recommend this hotel to anyone. The only downfall would be the internet connection was quite slow and disconnected quite often. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the two bedroom great place for our annual college girlfriend reunion. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Restoring Visit The Staybridge Suites was very comfortable. Friendly staff and very clean rooms made my stay both comfortable and peaceful! I recommend the Staybridge Inn and suites to familes or single travelers. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at Staybridge The 2 bedroom suites were roomy with a living area and kitchen, and two bathrooms were handy while people were getting ready for a wedding. Can't say enough about how helpful the staff at the front desk were, from lending scissors to finding bandaids -courteous and patient. A maintenance issue was fixed promptly. The courtyard was nicely landscaped. The breakfast was very good - more variety than the usual hotel options. Would definitely look for a Staybridge when traveling in the future. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike atmosphere with superior service. Business brings me to Staybridge Suites at least once per year, sometimes more. I have always had an excellent stay. The rooms are homelike and very quiet, the breakfast buffet is always warm and tasty and the staff are superior. I have never stayed at a chain where the atmosphere is so warm, welcoming and clean. The management team can take great pride in their staff, as they make this accomodation the best. Whenever I travel, I look for a Staybridge Suites as they are far above the rest. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place and area Close to everything a family could want: restaurants, shopping, movie theater, parks and more! Staff was very helpful and quick. Breakfast had lots of variety: flavored creamers for coffee, fresh fruit (pineapple) cut up as well as whole, two flavors of waffles; what more I could want I don't know. Seven and thirteen year old granddaughters had no complaints and loved the hot tub (me too) and swimming pool. Older child had fun on basketball court. The separate bedrooms with bath in each was an excellent touch, as well as three TV's (no fighting over programs). Kitchen had full size appliances. There was a toaster oven as well as a toaster. Dishes and glassware ample. Cleaning supplies furnished. Laundry was free (need your own soap). I like a soft bed too hard for my taste; husband likes hard bed, needless to say he slept like a baby! We WILL visit here again as friends live in the area. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I've found for the price The only place I want to stay when I come to Indianapolis/Fishers IN August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay What can I say about this location that hasn't already been said? The location is easily accessible, onsite laundry is free, the pool is great, and it's close to businesses, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the kitchenette is great when you're tired of eating out or need something home-cooked. Large flatscreen TVs with a video player is a nice touch. Public areas are great; the business center is the nicest I've ever seen in a hotel, the breakfast buffet is excellent, and you can't beat the Wednesday night cookout with burgers, brats, and beer! Staff is terrific; always friendly and receptive. Overall, this Staybridge may not be rated as a 5 star hotel, but it beats most of the places I've stayed in over the years. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Staybridge Suites is our favorite home away from home. It has all the comforts that we need in a lovely environment. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are outstanding and save us a lot of time and hassle when we are on a busy schedule. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So accomodating Staff was so very nice, breakfast was so good, dinner and drinks were and unexpected treat. Will stay again. The pool was great. Hot tub only had a few jets working. However, i really enjoyed my stay. Thank u thank u August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average It was nice to have a kitchen area when staying away from home for quite a few nights in a row. Hotel was clean, breakfast and dinner food was very good. Besides that, stay was average for the amount we paid. We were staying with a group and did not feel very welcome. Lots of rules (which is understandable) but just because groups have been uncooperative in the past does not mean that all groups are! When we decided to leave and go elsewhere, price was lowered to get us to stay. Interesting . . . . August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a bad stay When I arrived, the bathtub faucet was running. I called the desk and they had it repaired before I returned that night. It was a Saturday. When I returned that night, there was no TV remote. The AC could not be adjusted. It was 79 degrees. I'm used to 74 degrees. I toughed it out that night and slept well, more from exhaustion of a trip and a nighttime meeting. I was busy talking at breakfast and the front desk was busy, so I did not report the thermostat nor the TV remote. I am old enough to remember the days of having to get up to change the channel, so it was not a great chore. The second night, it was a cooler 78 degrees. My question to the hotel is : Why didn't the cleaning staff catch the faucet, the TV remote and the thermostat? Aren't they the critical line of defense? Why was the room not blocked? Another treat was each night there were children running down the halls at about 11 PM. Saturday night one had a plastic horn used at football games. Where were the parents, running next to them saying " isn't that cute?" There was an article in the July 15 issue of Forbes magazine that talks about the Marriott Corp and how they have processes to ensure their rooms are perfect. See page 104. I have stayed at a facility in PA for 3 months at the start of a new job and raved about it. I also stayed at one in Columbus OH and had an equally good experience. This facility needs to shape up. Don't be afraid to choose a Staybridge elsewhere. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I've ever been to! I'm teased a lot for being a "hotel snob" but I couldn't find a thing to complain about. Very clean, comfortable and enjoyable. I loved the enclosed courtyard so the kids could run as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room was nice and spacious. The workers were phenomenal. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great night, great sleep Wonderful night with great service and great room! July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Re: Very dirty and noisy hotel My room was dirty and very noisy with guests running up and down the hallway like lunatics. I had to put a stop to it myself but this should not be taken place at all in any hotel. It appears that a lot of guests (mainly families) stay at this hotel long term and totally forget it is a hotel where other guests also stay. Never again will I stay at this hotel. And the manager was very unpleasant to deal with, she sure did not go out of her way. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yummy Breakfast All in all we had a good stay. Something we read online made us think there was a separate room for a "suite," but it was just one room. The breakfast was delicious!! We also loved the courtyard in the middle. The swimming pool and basketball court were nice touches, too. My small kids loved the stairs in the pool, and we loved that it was a safer place for them to play. My 4 year old also thought he lost his favorite stuffed animal, but I asked the front desk upon exiting the hotel and they had it there for him. I will love this hotel forever because they had it! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check your points! Nice place but... As a long time Priority Club member, I was surprised that I only got credit (points) for one night stay even though I stayed for 4 nights. Also, I reserved suites for 5 other families. They were told by the staff that they could not receive Priority Club points because I reserved the rooms. BUT - I didn't receive points either... They have created friction amongst friends.. Next time - Hilton Honors has it figured out - they take care of their members... July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is very nice and reasonably priced. Got a free room upgrade due to rewards program. Nice perk! Housekeeping never cleaned my room though. Wifi needs to have a stronger signal. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay except... I love this hotel, EXCEPT for the internet connections, which is iffy at best. If I didn't have access to the internet via my phone, I would have to stay elsewhere. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service It is overall great experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff, good service and very good breakfast ! June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel I normally stay at Staybridge properties while traveling for business, but this location is not up to par. Dated features, hotel is in need of a renovation. Rooms need a good cleaning as well. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Convenient, Great value This hotel has a "home like" feel. It convenient as it is right off of I69. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were surprisingly quiet and very comfortable. My kids especially enjoyed the pool area and sports court. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Excellent Customer Service I am a Manager in a HR and am always very aware of customer service and Staybridge was wonderful. From the front desk to the ladies who worked the breakfast area, all very kind and friendly. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Recently stayed here with my daughter's swim team. Very friendly service, loved the clean, comfortable rooms, breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Only negative was the very noisy furnace in the bedroom closet. Would stay again in a heartbeat! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A plus!! Our stay at StayBridge was excellent..We were greeted with a smile and sent off with a smile!! Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful.. We will be coming back again!! May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel Entrance at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel Area Attractions Courtyard Indianapolis 500 Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby at Holiday Inn Indianapolis/Carmel Enjoy an evening in our courtyard at the Holiday Inn Carmel Downtown Indianapolis
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading