Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very nice I was very disappointed with this Holiday Inn. If you are travelling for business or a conference, this standard is probably acceptable but we were not pleased with our accommodation, unfortunately. A family party, we booked 5 executive rooms, assuming they would be bigger, more spacious December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Unusually I found the check in process poor. No recognition of IHG membership and not the style of room I requested. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Dinner This hotel is located in a good position with regards to the road network. The upgraded room to executive was appreciated. I don't know if there were staffing issues in the kitchen, but I found that the two meals I had in the restaurant to be below par. I did not use the leisure facilities, but that may have been difficult on my second night as the pool was taken over by ladies exercise? Overall this hotel is fine and I would stay again. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay I always find that this is an excellent place to stay when I'm in Ipswich. It is very convenient, the rooms are usually comfortable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Were upgraded as IHG members. Lovely room with view over countryside. Made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed spacious room and excellent service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here compares very well with other hotels. The room was spacious and comfortable the television offered a very good selection of movies. The evening meal - dinner- was very well presented and cooked fresh, there were four of us staying and all enjoyed what we ordered. The staff on duty were smartly dressed and very courteous, allowing us time to read the menus before asking if we were ready to order, they were alert enough to remove the empty plates and dishes once we finished eating. During the meal we were asked if everything was alright. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Worst food I have had at an holiday inn so far, poor steak and salad in the evening, The sausage for breakfast was the worst, did they have a different supply to the rest of the holiday inn chain. They were very cheap . The staff were helpful. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price, but not the best The room was clean and tidy and the location convenient. However the bed was extremely hard and therefore not very comfortable, but in the end you get what you pay for. The person on the front desk was not very welcoming and I did not receive the 500 bonus IHG reward points that was mentioned. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but no warning signs! Positives: Comfortable rooms, friendly attentive staff, Great food. Negative:- No warning on the Holiday inn website to the inconvenience of no lifts to the second floor. Only two small wheel chair ramps via reception available where a slope would have better chosen. My elderly parents struggled with the flight of stairs to the second floor!... Luckily there was one room available on the first floor for them to swap. The bath was also to high to climb in and out of to either bath or shower! Bar Drinks expensive! November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor systems letting down the brand The hotel itself was fine. We picked it for location, being in the area for a wedding, and have enjoyed staying in Holiday Inns before. Unfortunately on arrival there had been an issue with our booking and the deluxe room we had booked (a small luxury to compensate for a 6 hour drive) was unavailable and we were told we had 2 doubles booked. Luckily we had only been charged for one, but I had paid the premium rate for the deluxe room. The staff were apologetic but it took several days and several phone calls to sort out what should have been a very straightforward refund. Having spent some time at the front desk it was obvious that we were not the only guests who had fallen foul of a substandard booking system. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leak of managment I book the executive room and I end up with standard room.Very disappointed :-( October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Holiday Inn Ipswich is what you expect from the brand, use the deals on Breakfast and Dinner as it could be expensive if you pay direct. Our Dinner would have been £50 for 2 if we hadn't pre-booked Dinner, at this price it would have been expensive, but at £20 for 2 it was a steal !! The only suggestion is to cook the Lamb pink, more yogurt sauce with more mint in it :-) then it would be an excellent dish. Didn't have a chance to use the fitness center/pool but they looked good, maybe next time. Having the IHG card is also worth it for the perks. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassing Highly embarrassed that we choose the Ipswich Holiday Inn for our group booking as all I ended up doing was apologising to our members for the poor service and experience they had due to the mistakes and inefficiency of the hotel. The list of errors have been included in a letter of complaint to the hotel manager and the Customer Complaints department already. But to highlight the more basic stuff, trying to make the booking in the first place was difficult, upon arrival they appeared to be a complete lack of knowledge of our group booking details despite them already being passed to the hotel, dinner booked in advance was late and of extremely poor quality with items clearly not being defrosted sufficiently before serving. Keycards to the room kept failing and requiring guests to return to reception on countless occasion to have the card re-programmed, the last thing you want to do when all you want is to climb into your bed!!!! I hope the letter of complaint prompts some serious action October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I was greeted as a Platinum Rewards Club Member and received a complimentary room upgrade. The meal in the bar area was nice once they eventually brought the meal that I had ordered as the first effort was the wrong meal. It was exchanged without any issues, however there was no apology for the mistake. The reception staff were all very courteous on arrival and departure. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I was able get a good nights sleep. My only gripe would be the quality of the sausages at breakfast, which I thought were poor. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Arriving at the Hotel to such a friendly and welcoming staff member who was only to happy to help us with maps and directions to different places. Dinning and bar staff just as helpful. Well done. Would highly recommend. We are Australians who over the last 10 years have been travelling around the UK on a regular bases and I can assure you this is not always the case. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I like this chain of hotel. It is dependable and high quality. The gym facility is a real must for me nowadays. Food was reasonable. I look for this chain when I can in my hotel searches. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and fairly quiet location Our stay over 2 nights was comfortable and pleasant with attentive and friendly staff. The standard of the room was good for the price paid and we had no complaints at all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first holiday inn experience excellent facilities and staff. perfect location for the purpose of my visit October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are not cleaned properly Bathroom was not cleaned on both days of my stay. Dirty towels left on the floor, hair in the sink/bathtub. Floor not swept. Makes you wonder what else they miss... October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the great sports club with indoor heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. We only stayed one night but wished it could have been longer. Will look at joining the "Spirit" health club as the facilities and staff make it worthwhile. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DATED AND POOR FOOD Disappointing in comparison with other hotels with very dated facilities and poor food. As a result not value for money. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and relaxing atmosphere This is the second time of my stay at Ipswich holiday inn and like first time i found the atmosphere in the hotel friendly and relaxing; the staff are friendly and helpful and the food - breakfast and dinner very reasonable. I would always want to go back for a weekend break. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay if on business Good cleanliness, staff attentive, easy parking and access to Ipswich or A14. Did not try internet access. Food reasonable. Room I had was large, but bathroom was a little small. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, warm friendly staff and comfortable room I arrived late Friday evening and was pleasantly surprised, I found the staff were so welcoming September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Staff friendly but you will need to inform them if you are a gold elite member September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. I usually stay at this hotel whenever in Ipswich. I also use the Holiday Inn's elsewhere in the country and also I have found the Holiday Inns express to be of good value. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sept 2014 Nice hotel but with problems for a nightworker. If working nights make sure you ask for a quiet room or you may not get much sleep like me! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's stay Lovely welcome. Valued as club member with additional benefits offered. Very clean and comfortable room.Good nights sleep. Great breakfast. Good Health Club facilities. Fully recommend, would use again if in area. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff Lovely staff willing to help. Could not contact reception or manager at 20:30 with TV problem. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>