Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 579 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

Staff Excellant

By

July 20, 2016

On the whole a pleasant experience all staff excellent
Place clean and well kept
Food well served and good

Bathrooms very poor design and very small indeed they should have put a little more thought when they refitted.

Need to get the TV Signal sorted poor choice of channels due to poor access

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for the great comments about the staff at the Holiday Inn Ipswich and the clean and well kept surroundings. We have reset our TV channels so the issues with the TV signal has been solved. regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Good value for money in a clean hotel with pleasant furnishings and friendly staff. Food excellent and much appreciated offer of complimentary toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
What a great review, Thank you for the lovely comments. Please come back soon Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Affordabe business accomodation

By

July 19, 2016

If you need somewhere that is affordable and away on business, this is a reasonable hotel. It is a little outside of Ipswich, but affordable Taxis into the centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, We are located just 4 miles from Ipswich Town centre and on the A14, A12 interchange. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

July 11, 2016

club

After a long day at work arrived at the hotel only to be given a room that hadn't been made up from the previous resident. The room was changed instantly but not the best experience, especially as the room I was moved to was much smaller than the original

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am sorry for the issue you experienced. There was a internal error that led to this unfortunate rare mistake and all necessary training has taken place to ensure it doesn't happen again. We will ensure you have a great stay next time you stay with us Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

A good example of the HI brand

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

The Ipswich hotel is a good example of the HI brand. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the food is of a high quality. The restaurant has regular specials on offer, which is great when you stay at a place regularly. The rooms appear to have been refurbished relatively recently and are good.

The only weakness that I can report is that service in the restaurant and for room service can be slow. Every time I have used the restaurant the initial service is perfectly good, but once your food arrives nobody is attentive enough to notice when you might need a drink top up, etc. This has been the case every time I have stayed. Additionally the room service phone isn't answered quickly, or sometimes at all. More than once I have had to speak to reception or go down to the bar to order.

These are not major issues, but are a little annoying and easy enough to fix and with the rest of the property being of a consistently high standard I happily recommend the hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I appreciate the feedback on our restaurant feedback and training will take place to ensure we are more attentive after main course is delivered. Please visit us again soon Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Quiet

By

July 08, 2016

Excellent welcome by the reception staff, nice room. Key thing for me it was nice and quiet. I often get a "motorwayside" hotel and though this was close to a major road it was fine

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are glad you found our welcome excellent and the room nice, We are ideally located by the A14 / A12 interchange. Please come back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable with very helpfull staff

By

July 06, 2016

club

i was very pleased with my stay everything was top class ,food was excellant ,staff exceptionally helpful and friendly,good atmosphere clean tidy and warm

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
What a lovely review, I will pass on your great comments to the whole team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

clean room and comfortable stay at the holiday inn ipswich. Food was good and reasonably priced

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for the great review, I am delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us. See you soon Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 01, 2016

I stayed overnight and was impressed with the helpfulness of the receptoion and bar staff. I enjoyed an evening meal which was served hot and was tasty too. I'm a wheelchair user and found the room was a little tight on space especially getting around the foot of the bed to the other side and to the TV cabinet. The bathroom had a bath with a separate transfer/bath seat - not a built in transfer plinth. I found the toilet was very high for me but acess to the wash basin was fine. One little annoying glitch was that the light switch for the bathroom was covered up by the door opening onto it. Apart from that it was a pleasant enough stay and I will certainly stay there again when in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your great review, your comments are very valuable to us and I will ensure any comments will be addressed where possible. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Nice hotel and good quality food. Room was comfortable but very warm and air con was a bit noisy to leave on

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for the great review, We will investigate the noisy air-conditioning in your room. Look forward to welcoming you back Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Overall satisfied

By

June 22, 2016

club

My experience at The Holiday Inn Ipswich was very enjoyable, this is the second time I have stayed there. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is of a high standard and I always look forward to it. I love going down to the pool but sometimes it is busy being a small pool. The rooms are always clean and tidy. I would definitely return at some point.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
What a lovely review, Thank you do much, Please come again soon to enjoy our facilities and service more. Regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

ipswich sleep and rest

By

June 17, 2016

club

Had to attend a Gymnastics competition with my daughter and we had a last minute booking that was fantastic...just what we both needed...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you next year. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less