Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep due to wedding Little sleep had due to a wedding taking place, and awful 'free' food for kids! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room and tiny bathroom - no effort to make a platinum priority member 'feel special' checked in asked for an upgraded room but told that none was available even though i knew that colleagues who were not priority club members arrived later and had superior rooms when asked how my stay was on checking out, i was told that i had one of the smallest room and that i would have had to do the 'bathroom shuffle as it was so small - these were the receptionists words... frankly the check in staff couldn't care less - weren't prepared to make any effort, but hey ho there are other places to stay ... by the way the restaurant staff were very friendly and obliging as were the house maids who were exceptionally friendly June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely staff, very welcoming, clean and comfortable. Overall a great stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI It would be good to have free WIFI in all rooms. Very pleasant stay and courteous staff. Well done June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend. The staff here were great, very welcoming, and the restaurant staff very attentive. The food was excellent we couldn't fault it. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed in quiet upstairs room. Good pool! Although the hotel was busy, we had a comfortable one night stay. We were given a free upgrade to a nice quiet upstairs Executive Room, so that helped! The room was large, warm with a very comfortable bed. We didn't have time to visit the restaurant or bar, but we had breakfast there and it was very good and excellent value for money. The swimming pool, sauna and steam room was nice and relaxing. Free Internet access in the rooms will be appreciated. I expect it will come in due course. All the staff we met were welcoming and friendly. Lots of free parking and close to supermarkets on the ring road. An excellent stay and we'll stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Great place to stay if on business trip alone as there is actually other things to do to keep you busy. More than just 4 walls and a bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Good room, food, swimming pool and staff actioned my special room request. Good location for A14, A12. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep and very helpful staff I stayed here because I had work in the area, and our firms preferred brand were all fully booked. Although I have found Holiday Inn's to vary quite a bit on previous stays within the chain, I am happy to say that this location is definitely a good one, and I intend to stay here again when I am in the area, and will be considering Holiday Inn hotels more often in future based on this visit. If I had to pick faults I would say the corridors on the (long) walk to the rooms are extremely plain and tired looking, however that is not a major issue as the room itself was very good. The swimming pool/gym is a nice bonus to staying in this hotel and was an excellent way to relax after a long day (I had a 5 hr drive to get to Ipswich, then had work to do in the evening before heading to the hotel, so was ready for a rest!). The bed and pillows were lovely and I had a great nights sleep. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very comfortable and clean. Advance booking extremely good value. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Nights Sleep I arrived at the hotel around 7.30pm and checked in. My colleague and I decided to eat elsewhere. Upon retuning to the room I used the complimentary tea (no biscuits). I managed to get to sleep quickly due to the 6 hour drive it had taken to get to the hotel. I was woken at 1.20am by a loud hammering sound which I presumed was the door. Once I had woken sufficiently I realised the noise was coming from the radiator. The hammering continued for around 5 mins and eventually slowed to a sound every 4-5 secs. Thinking this would stop I put up with it for 10 mins and then called reception. The night manager attended and fettled the radiator valves (turning the heating on in the process). He said he didn't think there was anything he could do. He apologised and said the hotel was full and couldn't offer me an alternative room. After only having 3 hours sleep I was very tired and asked if he could provide any ear plugs. I waited for a further 40 mins and 2 subsequent visits before swimming plugs were given to me. They were not great but did the job but by this time it was 2.30am and I was beyond tired.The night porter offered to get the manager and apologised again but I just wanted to get to sleep. The following morning I showered in the hot and powerful shower and there were plenty of clean white towels. Breakfast was the usual fare. Bacon looked fatty so I avoided it and stuck to scrambled eggs and toast. Upon checking out I asked to speak to the manager who came to the front desk quickly and immediately apologised and advised me she was fully aware of the disturbance I had experienced. She asked me for more detail so she could get maintenance to see to the issue immediately. She also offered to provide me with a free nights stay at any IHG hotel as compensation. Whilst they reacted well to the issue I had another 5 hour journey ahead of me that day which was very difficult. It would put me off studying at a holiday inn for business in future. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staffing levals The wedding party made the number of people in the hotel higher than normal. The hotel seemed quite busy, so one extra bar staff member would have saved all the waiting to be served. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very impressed from the moment we walked into the reception area where we were greeted with a smile and very friendly receptionist. We were there for the following day a cabinet meeting with Lions International and did not want the early morning drive. Following our welcome and experience at the hotel we will be doing it for the other 4 meetings over the next year the first at Norwich and 3 more at Ipswich. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nothing too much trouble for the staff I had a number of rooms booked for family members travelling from across the uk for a family occasion, all the rooms were initially booked in my own name to make the bookings easier, the staff at the hotel were very helpful in sorting out who was having which room. And gave us all rooms close to one another on the 2nd floor. One of our party, however, was less mobile and with no lift she would of had trouble climbing the stairs, when this was raised with the staff it was no trouble to switch to a ground floor room straight away which was much appreciated. The breakfast was tasty and hot and having access to the pool and gym facilities killed a few hours. The 12 noon check out was also a benefit for us all. The bathroom was very clean, a little on the small and compact side, and the shower wasnt the most powerful I have experienced, but for one night perfectly adequate. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside I can think of is that the hotel could do with a lift for less mobile customers. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ipswich An excellent overall experience,my second visit and I wouldn't stay anywhere else if staying in this area. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but small bathroom This hotel met my expectations of Holiday Inn, except the bathroom was very small (I was in an Executive Suite) and, despite being a Rewards member, did not get free WiFi. I was given a voucher for 4 hours when I complained. It seems if you use your points, you get downgraded and so don't get free WiFi, so beware! Otherwise, it is a good hotel and was convenient for my requirements. The swimming pool is good and plenty of choice at breakfast May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel Was disappointed however to be put in a twin room rather than a double room, also the bathroom was tiny! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Ceremony stay. Well organised. Stayed for one night with several family members for sons wedding. Organisation perfect. Service excellent. Drinks in wedding reception extortionate. Bottle of house wine over £17. Rooms clean and adequate without being special. Bathroom and toiletries reasonable. Overall reasonably pleased apart from prices of drinks at wedding reception. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly helpful staff had a great stay staff were excellent. pillows a bit hard but room fine otherwise. food was ok but some days better than other. a bit expensive for what you get in the bar. i would go back any problem you have the staff sort it out for you. overall a good stay May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Shabby This hotel needs upgrading and decorating, some of the staff are not helpful at all !! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Hotel was very quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly not to far from town May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Room was comfortable, being vegetarian the breakfast was not as good as other Holiday Inn hotels. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find off the A14/A12 Handy little hotel just South of Ipswich. Close to various attractions between Ipswich and Colchester. Just on 2 floors so no lift waiting. Amble free car parking. Super staff and tasty breakfast. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly hotel We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, as we particularly like the surrounding countryside. We always return to this particular hotel, as the staff are so friendly and helpful. We always feel thoroughly at home and relaxed here, and would recommend it to anyone needing a restful, relaxing break in comfortable surroundings with really good service. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome On arrival the staff were excellent. Good explination of hotel and facilities. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a great time. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room 105 needs new mattress. Maintenance staff excellent, renewed light bulb in a matter of seconds April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed very uncomfortable The only real complaint is that the springs in the sofa bed were broken and it was very uncomfortable, even for a child. The shower didn't work, but was repaired promptly when reported. The television worked 1 out of the 3 nights we stayed but apparently this was a problem throughout the hotel. Overall I would stay again as long as I didn't need to make use of the sofa bed. Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A very enjoyable stay with first class staff. Food excellent, and we would certainly stay again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel We found the hotel to be very good and clean.Staff very friendly and helpful.There is no fridge as standard so if you need one you have to upgrade.also found internet very expensive to use in hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price, good pool etc We found the bed a bit hard and the pillows a tad under-supportive which meant that neither of us slept that well. Breakfast was £14.95 each which was silly money so we went out for breakfast both days to a carvery down the road. No biscuits in the room was a let-down. For the money we paid we cannot complain too much! April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>