• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ISSAQUAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed in our hotel. However, the Issaquah PetSmart Pet Hotel and Doggie Day Camp is located a quarter of a mile away. Please visit petshotel.petsmart.com or call 1.877.4.PetSmart

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking, no 18-wheelers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:WA0294

Issaquah Hotel's Staff Gives the Warm Welcome Guests Appreciate

When you step into the inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn® Seattle – Issaquah’s beautiful location, the staff's friendly welcome makes it clear why this hotel is a Torchbearer Award-winner and an 11-time Quality Excellence Award-winner. Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle and minutes from the Eastgate/I-90 Corridor, our accommodations are ideal.

If you're visiting for work in Issaquah, WA, the hotel's location is one
View More

Issaquah Hotel's Staff Gives the Warm Welcome Guests Appreciate

When you step into the inviting lobby of the Holiday Inn® Seattle – Issaquah’s beautiful location, the staff's friendly welcome makes it clear why this hotel is a Torchbearer Award-winner and an 11-time Quality Excellence Award-winner. Only 15 miles from downtown Seattle and minutes from the Eastgate/I-90 Corridor, our accommodations are ideal.

If you're visiting for work in Issaquah, WA, the hotel's location is one block from the Costco Wholesale World Headquarters and one mile from other major businesses, such as Siemens and Microsoft's Issaquah campus. You can also work easily from this hotel near Seattle thanks to the free high-speed Internet access (HSIA) and the 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure guests find this location equally ideal. Because the hotel is near Seattle, you can cheer on the Seahawks or the Mariners at Centurylink and Safeco Fields before gazing out over the city from atop the Space Needle. If you prefer to stay local, you can hike the many trails of the Cascade Foothills or hit the slopes at the Summit at Snoqualmie Ski Area.

After a full day, you can relax in the (seasonal) heated, outdoor pool before enjoying an incredible meal in the full-service restaurant. You can even keep up your workout regiment for free in the on site fitness center. The staff of the Holiday Inn® Seattle - Issaquah is ready to welcome you.

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for the first time or you are a repeat guest, this Issaquah, WA hotel's amazing staff is ready to provide you outstanding, individualized service that makes you feel at home.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Issaquah has been recently renovated to reflect the needs of the discerning traveler. Please join us on your next visit to Issaquah for an innovative, comfortable stay which we hope
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Issaquah has been recently renovated to reflect the needs of the discerning traveler. Please join us on your next visit to Issaquah for an innovative, comfortable stay which we hope you will enjoy.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE THIS IS MY HOTEL WHEN I COME TO SEATTLE. FOR YEARS, THE LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR ME. I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY ROOM ON MY LAST VISIT, DAVID STEPPED UP AND MADE SURE I WAS HAPPY WITH A DIFFERENT ROOM THE NEXT DAY AND WHEN I RETURNED. GOOD JOB DAVID. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Had to stay an extra 6 nights in Kent. Glad I was able to keep my same room:). Nice that it was close to airport for us business travelers. Thank you!! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and nice suites. We really enjoyed our stay in a suite. It was very clean and comfortable, and everyone was helpful and friendly. We liked having the dishes, and silverware. We would have loved to have seen recycling containers in the hotel, so as to recycle our plastc, glass, metal and newspapers/paer products. We were very pleased that holiday inn does not use styrofoam products, however. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent staff The hotel is nicely laid out and easy to negotiate. The staff was excellent. My last night I inquired at the desk about a shuttle to the airport and it was agreed upon a 5 am departure for my early flight. I was greeted at the desk that morning with a white bag that contained assorted breakfast fare and instructed that the juice and coffee machines were up and running for my beverage. This was a great touch and went above and beyond. Highly recommend, very well priced. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff Very good location clean room the staff always was friendly January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional courteous staff a joy to stay at your hotel always taken care ofy all questions answered to our satisfaction January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again! We were recommended to this hotel by a friend, and we are glad we took his advice. We stayed here for one night before flying out of SeaTac for a week's trip. We were able to leave our car in the hotel's parking lot at no charge, and the convenient shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up promptly. We will definitely visit this hotel again when we take our next trip. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and unbelievable service beyond expectations. The front desk staff went out their way to pack us a breakfast in a bag inasmuch as we were checking out at 4:00AM before the in-house breakfast started. This was a total surprise to my wife and I. Also, upon our return we found our car with a dead battery in the morning so the staff provided a jump-start to get us going - fantastic! It seems they can't do enough for you at this hotel which is really refreshing in this day and age. Customer Service Supreme! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and quiet We stayed the night before we left on holidays and on our return, both times the staff was very helpful and friendly . On our return,we arrived late at night after the shuttle driver was off. We were told to take a taxi and they would pay the charge, awesome!. We would definitely stay again November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay The staff is always polite and very helpful. The rooms are kept clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this locations. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED & GREAT STAFF GOOD LOCATION NEAR A FREEWAY. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS & PUBS NEARBY, ESPECIALLY SPORTS BARS & GRILLS. BREAKFAST COULD START AT 6 INSTEAD OF 7. THE STAFF REALLY MAKES IT FOR ME AT THIS LOCATION...GOOD JOB! November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in really bad shape Outstanding customer service but the hotel itself and especially the rooms are in poor condition. I travel weekly and I believe this is the worst Holiday Inn hotels anywhere. Workout equipment needs maintenance. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay.. Enjoyed my stay here. Very nice hotel with excellent staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff is really on top of things!! We ordered cake to be delivered to the room upon arrival and they had it there the moment we arrived. The room was very clean, the staff was very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed my stay here. Very nice hotel with excellent staff that are extremely friendly and helpful. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lock the door This was for a business trip and as I was working at the desk in my room a maintenance man barged into my room without knocking. Had I not had the door stop engaged he could have came right in. Although he apologized this was not a great experience, all employees should knock on the doors whether the rooms show as occupied or not. This event alone has caused a poor review of this hotel. I was on the second floor and the floor was uneven, felt like it was bowed and the cable kept coming in and out of service. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with good service and a few limitations I've stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past 5 years with May 2012 and August 2013 being the most recent visits. The front desk service, airport shuttle, and breakfast service are very good. The restaurant next door is also good. Outside jogging is OK along 84th Ave.; the sidewalks are wide with few big intersections to interrupt the run. Less impressive are... 1. Exercise room has elliptical trainer disconnected for no apparent reason. This has not changed since the May 2012 visit. 2. The bigger room with lounge and kitchen area separate from the bedroom gets stuffy. The bedroom has the a/c and the rest of the room does not get air circulation. 3. If you go to bed early (before 10pm), a room near the pool can get noisy. 4. Exercise room is rather small and gets hot with no fan. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it was less expensive than the Holiday Inns closer to the airport, plus it was less expensive than a lot of the other better hotels near the airport. Unfortunately the airport shuttle runs on the hour so it's not as convenient as other hotels. But the hotel is comfortable the breakfast was OK (although the scrambled eggs had been out for a ltitle while), and the staff was very friendly. They do need to get their act together on happy hour at Mitzel's. I was told it was from 6:oo to 8:00 pm; I got to Mitzel's at 6:45 and was told happy hour ended at 7:00 pm. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in the suites at Kent The 800 number for Holiday Inn stated that the room would have a stove and oven so we could make breakfast with the kids......when we arrived, there was just a microwave. There needs to be more congruency between corporate and the franchise. Other than that miscommunication, the room and the stay were great and we greatly appreciated the "kids eat free" policy. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were very pleased with the service at arrival, check-out and during the breakfast. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinks We needed to travel to the Kent, WA area for a wedding. We read reviews about this property and gave it a 50 / 50 shot based upon the reviews. To our horror it was far worse than expected! We arrived late (9:30 pm.) and checked into our room (a one bedroom suite with a king bed, sofa sleeper in the living room area.) We arrive in our room to the wonderful scent of urine! It did not come from the bathroom area. We were exhausted after driving all day to get there and wanted nothing more than to sleep. We proceeded to fold out the “sofa sleeper” for our children. There was not any bedding on this bed! We looked in the closets and drawers. There was one very small feather pillow and some type of blanket or something? We called the front desk and requested linens for the bed and additional pillows to sleep. We were told that their driver was going, or went, to the airport and we could have linens upon their return, but no pillows. When someone knocked on our door at approximately midnight they had linens for us. I asked about pillows and the gentleman stated that he could give us two. We followed him to the supply room and waited and waited only to be rebuffed with no pillows. Needless to say after asking for basic needs, that could not be met; we wondered what kind of business this was? We thought hotels / motels provide a place to sleep with the basic needs to do this. I guess we were wrong on this account and would never walk through the door here again! I did speak with the General Manager on the next business day regarding these issues and was refunded the costs. It is not a matter of costs. It is finding a place to rest for the night (with basic needs and standards to their brand.) . This location failed and needs to be noted as such! It does not matter if you play the odds regarding refunds / complaints to survive. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Suite Staff was excellent -- very attentive and capable. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were large and clean -- all in all an excellent value. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We were fortunate to have a room on the first floor by the pool. Our kids thought it was fantastic. We stayed 1 night so didn't get much time in the pool but no complaints. We found the rooms very clean and very spacious. ( We had a King suite) August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think I will stay here again This is an old property. The room I had showed the typical signs of an aging hotel in that areas of the room that get cleaned less frequently show more filth over time. The Jacuzzi in the room was nice and very large. The water remaining inside the pump and pipes was dirty and ruined the clean water I had filled the tub with. The air bubble valves were nasty. Once they were turned and open black stuff was underneath. The housekeeper did not clean the bathroom floor. The breakfast was the same food that is served by Holiday Inn Express. The problem was not the food but that the breakfast area is entirely too small for the number of guests that pack in. The restaurant next door was one of the worst meals I have ever ate. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and polite. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was friendly, helpful and just excellent all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Old Hotel This is an old hotel, the kind of those that look like motels. Expensive and not worthy at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Easy access, good location, plenty of things to do close by. Room was clean, decent pool and spa. Bed was just so-so. I travel here on business regularly and I'm sure I'll be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Hotels, including Holiday Inns My wife and I live in Sequim, WA, about 100 miles NW of Sea-Tac International Airport. When we travel by air, we always stay at Holiday Inn, Kent, WA. It offers friendly, competent and efficient staff, free shuttle service to and from the airport, cost savings park-and-ride, excellent free full in-house breakfasts, and excellent, economical accommodations, with an exercise room and swimming pool, and an adjacent Mixel's Restaurant. This "package" is about as good as it gets, anywhere in the Greater Seattle Area. As a result, we find that the consistency of Holiday Inn accommodations and amenities almost anywhere we travel are the best for the money and most convenient for our needs. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 2 nights prior to flying out of SeaTac airport. We left our car in the parking lot and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the airport. We were very happy with our rooms, location and the hotel services. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small and dated rooms First impression was a 40 minute wait at Seatac for shuttle to pick us up. No apology from driver for the long wait, instead she started cussing at traffic (dropping F-bomb while driving - how classy). Check-in clerk friendly. Room very small, dated but bed was in good condition and everything worked. Tiny vanity - no room for much more than a toothbrush. Carpet filthy. Breakfast area crowded but staff kept everything refilled nicely. Good biscuits and gravy. Would have been a decent value if it was half the price. July 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Front Desk - Our staff is ready to make your stay memorable. Mt Rainier Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Lake Sammamish Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Issaquah is ready to show you award winning service. Conveniently located adjacent to Costco's World Headquarters. The Kemmons Wilson Story - How it all started. Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading