Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. The price was good, although the extra charge for breakfast wasn't more than we were told on the phone. The receptionist made the correction. The staff was very friendly. Many places they are indifferent, but they were rather friendly here. The lobby was very nice and comfortable. The hallway going to our room felt like I was on the lower decks of the titanic. The room was small, but we had two adults and three minors. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Everything was great. It was a good value. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel All of the staff, including the bar/restaurant are wonderful and treat you like family. I enjoy staying there when I have to be away for work. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good restaruant service. Breakfast buffet food was semi-warm. Dinner was nice and hot. I was charged a different rate at check-out, then what I contracted to. Room was small, bed was comfortable. Internet worked very well. Huge Hot tub in pool area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Friendly Staff We have used the Holiday Inn in Itasca several times over the years. All the staff remembers us each time we visit. The restaurant staff - Elazin, Ino and Adan are first class. We get hand shakes and hugs each time they see us. The food is very good, especially the breakfast buffet. The hotel is dated, but the rooms are always clean and fresh. We will surely return to this location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 People The service at this hotel is the difference. The hotel is older,but clean. Evrything works as expected. The food is good, as well as the food service. If you stay mutiple days, the staff will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable. I would stay at this hotel again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff Very nice and clean hotel. Plenty of room in lobby. Nice fitness area and pool was clean. Problems with hottub. Didn't work part of time. Staff was very nice. Bartender was friendly and helpful. Definitely stay here again, if in area July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great service I was a guest for work related and The desk personnel were very friendly and answered all my question to my satisfaction, my room was clean, room service was prompt and food was hot, the onsite restaurant and bar was perfect, the food was very good and plentiful but what made it A+++ was the waitress not sure of her name but she was very pleasant, always had a smile, and made sure I had everything I needed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay here before a 5 star hotel The Staff treats everyone like Family just happy your there. You get better service than at hotels that charge twice as much The morning breakfast buffet is only about ten dollars and is better than the Sunday Brunch at the Golf Resort five minutes away that cost four times as much and the service is twice as good July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. Nice hotel. I would have liked a refrigerator in the room. Overall a good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West suburban Chicago Overall a good hotel. Driving into Chicago is a hassle however. You will have to decide the money saved staying here is worth the time wasted on the freeway. There is a METRA train station nearby. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff is friendly. My wife enjoyed the restaurant and bar. I would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean hotel hotel is very nice and clean the rooms are big nice beds and pillows big parking lot friendly staff nice pool June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again! Great hotel for the price. Close to Chicago, and only 1 mile from a train to take you into town. Also only an hour from Six Flags. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was pleasant, nice pool, gym, and arcade area. The only complaint that I have is that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. But we just used a cooler instead, and all was good. I will definitely stay again if we ever go back to that area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in many years From my initial check to my final day three weeks later this was the best and most comfortable stay I have had at any hotel property. I travel 5 to 6 days a week 50 weeks a year and is a true jewel in your chain. Absolutely everyone I came in contact with was a pleasure to engage, their attitude always a smile their helpfulness perfect I genuinely wish I had found this property years sooner. A huge thanks to everyone. It is. Magnificent facility the parking, front desk, lobby, restaurant and rooms make for a great value. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for all ages and needs Excellent hotel, clean, friendly and accomindating staff, restraunt/lounge area had good food and drink options, pool and game room for kids, rooms were comfortable and clean, would definately recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again, price was awesome as well June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst-Kem's Restaurant The hotel was okay, but Kem's restaurant was the worst. The way I was treated my the restaurant staff and bartender was a nightmare. I regret doing business with the Holiday Inn due to the treatment and poor customer service that I received at Kem's. There was not even a manager on staff to help me. I felt alone in the situation and nobody cared. I will make sure that my company, family and friends do not use this place again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for making room for us! Yikes! Called for 8 rooms just 2 nights before the Memorial Day weekend as we were attending a basketball tournament and our original hotel was over an hour from our venue! Jessica was amazing! She made room for us and we were all able to stay in the same hotel, just 15 minutes from our playing venue. The hotel was lovely. The on site restaurant was very good with great service. Room was clean. Beds were comfy though small as the double rooms offer only 2 double beds instead of 2 queens. But we made it work. Only disappointment is no recognition of priority club member. Other HI hotels have welcomed me by name or provided water and a small snack for the kiddos at check in. No big deal. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Appreciated everyone's assistance! Would definitely recommend! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Staff very polite and professional. Room was very clean and quiet. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place The place was great as far as location to where we needed to go. Unfortunately, that with that great location also came with a high noise factor, being right next to the interstate. If our room had been on the other side of the hotel, it probably wouldn't have been as bad, but the traffic noise was quite loud. Otherwise, except for hearing a few people walk by in the hall, it was very quiet. And unfortunately, the hotel did also allow smoking, so there was a reek of smoke in the hallways. But our room was absolutely fine. Over all, I would likely stay there again. I wish I'd had time to check out the pool and the bar/restaurant, maybe next time. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 4 nights at Holiday inn ITASCA I do not normally write reviews but my 4 nights at Holiday inn was such an exceedingly pleasant experience that I think I should let others know of the 5 star services offered at the Holiday Inn. The staff was pleasant, friendly and very helpful. I must make special mention of the shuttle drivers, especially the one of Indian decent, they were very friendly and easy to talk to. The rooms comfortable and clean and I got more cable station than several of the hotels that I stayed at in the US when I come to US every year. I definitely got very good service and will return and recommend the hotel to others in my country who are visiting the US. Errol April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping doesn't understand DO NOT DISTURB I had two late nights in a row with with and wanted to sleep in. My do not disturb sign was in place and both mornings the housekeeper knocked and knocked. The second morning I had enough. She tried to wrestle the door open several times. I finally got up and asked her if she understood the signage. After calling the front desk they informed me this was not their policy. If it has only happened once I would have let it pass. The second morning and the constant loud wrestling with the lock was too much. I will not be staying here again and cannot recommend it to anyone that needs to sleep late. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service from check-in to check-out Great amenities across the board, restaurant was great. After. A long day of driving, the last thing I want to do is get back in the vehicle, and drive around looking for a restaurant. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Well Maintained Just stayed one night, but this facility made it a comfortable and accommodating one. Room was spacious, well maintained and clean. Heat worked well in this extremely cold weather and the bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Staff was super friendly and knows how to make the customer feel like royalty. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary stay The stay was good. First impression of hotel was good, modern looking and clean. Room door would not open so they gave us another room. Room was clean but ceiling looked like it had been repaired and had cracks. Had trouble opening the door with this room too. The toilet had an internal leak and it made sounds every few minutes. We did not tell the front desk because we did not want to move again. The room was clean and quiet so we didn't mind the rest but I do not think we will stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greate servive nice rooms what can say, just what I need it for a business trip. love the room and the breakfast was awesome. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for rest & relaxation! I stayed here for two weeks while traveling for work. The front desk staff were exceptional. Day or night shift, it didn't matter, they were all very friendly and eager to assist. The bartender, Mian, was one of the best I've had serve me in a while. Overall the whole experience was very enjoyable. I will be staying here again when I visit Chicagoland! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always love it I always forget what a great location this is for work, woodfield mall and fashion outlets of Chicago/des Moines entertainment area. Love the staff and the breakfast January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get Together at Holiday Inn We have been celebrating our annual family get together at this hotel since 2011. The staff and hotel accomodations exceed expectations all the time. The room,pool and breakfast area was very clean. The AC could have been a little quieter but no complaints. I am a platinum member with IHG and spend 100-150 nights in a year at different hotels. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Well worth the value. Would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and there was no issues with this hotel at all December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again This was my first time up in the Chicagoland area and cause of my nature of business and purpose for my being in the Itasca area I was truly impressed with the stay at Holiday Inn-Itasca and if I should ever be up there again in the future; even if not for business but for leisure I will surely stay there and not in another hotel. I truly enjoyed the stay and Front Desk Staff were EXCELLENT in my needs and services needed. December 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>