• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel is pet free. Only guide dogs and service animals permited. Please ask front desk for information regarding near by kennels. If pet is found in room a 250.00 cleaning fee will be applied to bill.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marcus Theater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Top Golf
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Schaumburg Boomers Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medinah Country Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. We have free outdoor parking. We have to offer a few spaces for buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:146
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0193

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Itasca

Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village
View More

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Itasca

Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park.

For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall.

Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Itasca completed their renovation adding 32 inch flat screen TV’s and triple-sheet beds to the rooms and updating all public areas. Kem's restaurant offers an array of food options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Take advantage of our free shuttle within a 5 mile radius, free Wi-Fi internet access, indoor pool and Fitness Center. Plan your meeting or event in one of our Banquet Rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed towels and sheets were soiled. staff was not helpful and rude. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staybridge suites review Oakbrook Terrace everything was spectacular except the breakfast the following morning, some of the fruit was going bad, the orange juice was watered down, and some of the food was not hot at all as it was intended to be. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice arrangement, a/c is LOUD This is a nice place when a suite is needed. The room arrangement is roomy and comfortable. The hotel is set back from the highway, but not out of the way. The only issue with our stay was the noise level of the A/C which is located in the bedroom. It was ridiculously loud...and without it being on...it's too warm and stuffy. Other than that....it was a good place! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Home away from home. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which had a nice couch in the living area complete with flat screen tv and other chairs. The kitchen had a full sized refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, a microwave, and a cooktop stove, coffee maker, etc, complete with dishes, glassware, and all the necessities. The location was perfect for me as I was close to family, plenty of stores and restaurants, and not all that far from O'hare either. Overall a very nice experience. Comfortable and clean! Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity to use the other amenities (fitness room, breakfast, common areas) so I can't comment on them! Maybe next time. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I stayed at the Staybridge for one night on a business trip. The hotel was clean and had better bedding than most other hotels. I would stay again just for the better sleep. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for group stay I have only 1 recommendation to make your facility the best in the area. I know it is not an easy task to accomplish, but if there was a way to shuttle people to the airport who is part of a large group (10-20). For the most part people usually catch flights before noon. By offering a shuttle say twice a day would be the service that would bring your current superior services over the top. Thank you for making my stay a very pleasant and comfortable experience Kind Regards October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated, but comfortable. Was overrated, but comfortable. I would bring my own toilet paper, since the front desk told me they didn't have any more in the hotel (when the room was cleaned, they only left half a roll and no extras). Don't expect too much from the food - it's okay, but don't expect it to be too fresh or have much variety. Overall, I didn't know the area that well, and the property was in a good central location I was told, so I decided to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad hotel I stay at this hotel in June and was the worst stay of my life. It was in repair and everything was dirty with noise. breakfast is not complete or nice because it was a very small space. attention in the lobby went wrong and help worse. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente HOTEL Estuve hospedado en el Hotel Staybridge de Oakbrook Terrace, illinis durante una semana completa, siendo el hotel excelente en todos los sentidos. Habitacion muy comoda, amplia, con cocineta equipada, aire acondicionado. El desayuno excelente, muy completo y la limpieza del Hotel muy buena. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great experience. Easy to get to and food was great. Rooms were comfortable and easy to get around. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past two months, and we have had a great stay each time. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The next time we are in the area, we will definitely be returning. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, good service Convenient for my business trip. I like the suites with the kitchen. Service from the staff was great. The rooms have just been refurnished. The breakfast options are good. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Peaceful and quiet sweetest day weekend. Front desk staff was friendly and kitchen staff very helpful. Comfortable spacious room. (recommended) Pizza delivery a plus. Free parking close to Downtown Chicago. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bettter than expectedd Better than expected. Not happy with being forced to do more than I wanted with this review. None of the back buttons work This has left a bad taste in my mouth October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - loud guests Normally I love this hotel and will be back. Unfortunately, I drew the people who blasted the TV all night and hence the low sleep rating. Otherwise, this hotel is great. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I felt like this was a great value. The cost for the suite, which provided everything we needed was well worth it. We were able to prepare meals and save money on restaurant dining for the same cost as many regular hotel rooms that do not offer the amenities. I'll be back! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel and pleasant staff first time staying here and will make it my place to stay on all future business trips to Chicago October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Good accommodations, amenities, location, and value. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This was our first time at Staybridge Suites Oakbrook and it was perfect. Alex, the guest service representative, went out of her way to get us the best suite available. Everything in this hotel is clean and everyone is professional. We enjoyed the free drinks and a light meal at The Social and the wonderful hot breakfast. We also want to commend Cristina our checkout receptionist for her professionalism and great attitude. We cannot wait to come back again!!! Thanks for a wonderful mini-vacation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Comfortable, quiet, clean with an excellent breakfast. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Newly remodeled and looks great. Mattress was a little stiff, but I imagine that was because it was fairly new. Love the new design of the room, much more modern looking. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value A good suite hotel, location not ideal for food options without driving, but pretty close by. Free breakfast makes even more cost effective. Good Wifi October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality and atmosphere! Our team was traveling for a hockey tournament. The staff was over the top wonderful. They provided us with exceptional customer service and filled every request we had with a smile. The breakfast was hot and delicious with different choices both days. The grills provided to cookout on the patio were perfect way to feed the kids between the games. All around an excellent stay! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service We certainly liked the location and that the hotel had been recently renovated. There was no outside noise to impact on sleep. The mattresses could have been a little less noisy! Overall, a great staff and a place that we could return to in the future! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Like Comforts Nice hotel, with comfortable rooms. Nice updated look and feel to the building, overall a great stay! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel recently and it was worth the money. Good hospitality, good food and facilities. Definitely recommended September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a great place to stay. Feels like you are away from the city. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great accomodations The front desk staff is always accommodating, friendly and truly concerned about your comfort. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the beds sleep great. Kitchens are a wonderful addition to traveling for business! This is my third stay and would rather stay here than any other Chicago land hotel I have visited. Definitely will be back for business and for pleasure! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite comfortable leisurely stay Had great time. We had booked two rooms and both were of high quality. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place! The hotel was great for business purposes. It supplied a great nights rest and a clean bathroom/shower. I would return. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Chicago West Itasca Near Woodfield Mall
Holiday Inn Chicago West Itasca Near Woodfield Mall
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Chicago West Itasca Near Woodfield Mall Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Itasca Near Schaumburg IL Holiday Inn Chicago West Itasca Located in Itasca, IL Holiday Inn Itasca Lobby Seating - IHG Hotel in Chicago Suburbs New Fresh Décor in Holiday Inn Itasca Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Chicago West Itasca Warm Welcomes Await -  Front Desk at Holiday Inn Itasca near OHare Hotel Lobby Seating Area - Holiday Inn Itasca near O'Hare Airport Dramatic Water Feature - Holiday Inn Itasca Lobby Spend an evening sampling wines at the Linfred Winery in Roselle Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Hotel near Medinah Country Club Visit Woodfield Mall & Legoland minutes away in Schaumburg Holiday Inn Itasca's Airy Reception Area Schedule a stay around a cooking class at Cooking Skills Academy Go To Top Golf to let out some steam and have a drink Stop by Church Street Brewery in Itasca for some Hand Crafted Beer
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading