• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love all the pillows and choice of pillow types We have been coming this hotel to visit our son and now our daughter in law while they attend UNF and always stay here. It is a clean and comfortable hotel and with our UNF parent rate it makes it affordable for our budget to visit more. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows As I stated previously, you really need to consider getting a credit card terminal at the bar. The full page receipts are cumbersome. Further, the food is good enough to stay and have dinner, but the determining factor is the 8.50 for a Scotch when Outback and Carrabbas are running 2 for 1 from 4 till 7. Thanks November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent flyer I visit this Holiday Inn on a fairly regular basis in that it is close to my son's college. I suggest to ask for a room opposite the highway, and I have seen issues with the staff which prepares breakfast. It has a small friendly bar, but I have not had dinner in this facility. Always clean always friendly staff with the exception of the cook during breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep like a log! We went to lot's different Hotel's and Inn's and first time ever we slept like we sleeping our own bed at home. The bed, sheets, and especially pillows were so comfy and I was waiting for the survey to tell how comfortable stayed at Holiday Inn was. Thank you. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The "Wait Staff" and "Cleaning Team" were excellent and very hospitable. Always spoke to us. The Desk crew could have cared less. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionally presented hotel and room for price First impression of the hotel was very good. Great area to stay in and hotel was in great condition. We were actually visiting St Augustine, but since this hotel was within 40 min and half the price, we decided to stay in Jacksonville. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my first stay at Holiday Inn at first visit to mayo clinic 2014 Excellent. Beds were soft. Clean, and large room and bathroom. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Breakfast only downside Staff and cleanliness was great. There was only one downside to the stay. The breakfast was poor, however it was a full breakfast and not just a continental breakfast. There was only one person to take care of all the guests that chose to eat in the HIE restaurant. It was impossible for her to keep up. Nothing tasted very good. Glad it was complimentary. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Super Clean My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times now. To get us as repeat customers is really saying something--I'm very particular about cleanliness, quietness, and up-to-date accommodations. This hotel is very, very well run. It is clean and modern. The beds are wonderful and we have never had any issues with noise. I do recommend this hotel to my friends. It is within an easy drive to the Mayo Clinic--ten minutes literally from door to door. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed is little hard breakfest is little high in price your breakerfest is little high in price and the bed is a little hard for me also the day i make the reservicetion the person did not know that all room has shower in the tub and she said i could get a room with a shower October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always clean! we stay here frequently when visiting family, and are always pleased. The staff is friendly and quick, and the entire hotel is always clean! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best All Around This is the second time in 6 months we have stayed at this hotel. It has exceeded our expectations for pleasant staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, and comfort. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New (ish) hotel Fairly new and clean hotel very convenient off the highway. Have stayed here several times. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY hotel for me in Jacksonville, FL! I love Holiday Inn Bay Meadows! I have stayed several times due to my visits to Mayo Clinic. I will not stay anywhere else! The staff is amazing! Everything is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are great and the beds are awesome! They have the best FULL BREAKFAST around! Everything cooked fresh and served hot by super nice people! I feel right at home here. I have to visit Jacksonville several times per year due to my health, and I just won't stay anywhere else! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Its been a long time since I stayed in a Holiday Inn. They have completely redone everything from top to bottom and I stay was the best hotel stay in a very long time. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and co-workers. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C outdated The A/C unit took too long to cool the room. I prefer central air September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Usually a great stay, but an irregular incident happened I've stay at this hotel plenty of times for business. Usually clean, friendly, all that. I found a pillow in my room, when I first got there, that had a huge brown spotted stain on it. Was the maid upset or something or her last day of work? Cause that was gross. I didn't tell any of the staff, but I hope one of them read my notes on the pillow that I put outside of my hotel room. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, Interior Good, Customer Svc Needs Work Upon arrival to the Baymeadows location,my family found it to be appealing and were looking forward to our stay. The negative view of the hotel is based on the express checkout process. We ordered breakfast and later dinner at the onsite hotel restaurant paying for them directly out of pocket. On the day we checked out, someone else ordered from the restaurant and the charge was assigned to our room. e-Notifications from our bank made us aware that activity against our credit card was different from our Express Check-out Bill. The front desk was notified and so the saga began. Five phone calls later we are still working to get the overcharge refunded. When the property management FINALLY took the time to check the restaurant bill instead of telling us repeatedly we ate the meal(s), it learned that a guest from a different room was at fault. - Signed Not Amused Rewards Member September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn baymeadows very friendly staff, front desk and bar tender. new HI design, lobby and rooms hard to find going thru a condo complex September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fist bad experience this is the first time I have had a bad experience at this location. They are usually very friendly and the room looks great, but not this time. Maybe it was the labor day weekend factor. Karen Zelaya September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The whole experience was enjoyable without any worry. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update fitness center I like this property, but they need to update fitness center... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services From the hotel staff to the food was just great. The bed was comfortable and the noise did not creep into the room. When you are in this area stay there next to great food and shopping also. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Great Breakfast Very nice standard hotel. Feels more like an upscale HI Express but with a bar/restaurant and meeting room. Would recommend and stay again when in Jax area for business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay in a convenient, safe location It's important to us to stay in a location that's safe and convenient for our reasons for being in Jacksonville. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms and common areas are clean, and the breakfast buffet is to our liking. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn at 11083 Nurseryfields Drive in Jacksonville this past weekend. Our stay was wonderful, it far exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely personable and helpful. I give it a five star rating. Fort Myers FL August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very clean and the fitness room was very nice. The room smelled a little bit like mothballs (not sure why) but since I was only there 1 night, didn't really bother me to much. The only problem with this hotel is the proximity to I-295. At night (since the traffic wasn't that bad# it wasn't a problem but in the morning you heard the vehicles driving along #and sometimes honking#. Might want to invest in better soundproofing curtains. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the platinum reserved parking was a huge benefit. I didn't get a room upgrade (which I usually do# but since it was only 1 night, I didn't really try that hard. They allowed a reasonable late checkout which was very much appreciated #so I could return after my meeting and change from my suit into comfortable clothing for the drive home). August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 stay The staff here are the best. There is nothing they will not do to make your stay comfortable and worry free. Antonio on the front desk is first class all the way. This is the only place I stay when in Jacksonville. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful experience As a repeat guest of this Holiday Inn Baymeadows it is great to know I can always count on a wonderful experience. J.C.H. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL...ALL AROUND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS HOTEL. MY FAVE BY FAR. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I PLAN TO GIVE THIS HOTEL FREE ADVERTISEMENT... August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading