• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great price great price, staff extremely friendly, comfortable acommadations. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Spacious clean rooms with great amenities and service. Staff really helped me to feel comfortable and find my needs around town. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME Candlewood suites Jacksonville provided my family and I an amazing hotel experience. The location, price, cleanliness and overall stay is 5 stars. The rooms are clean, plenty of counter space, a kitchen with working stove and dishwasher AND a full size fridge. The ac works great as well as the heat and its SO QUIET at night and day, you get the best sleep. The employees make your stay even better. Mr. S. KUHN at the front desk is incredible, going above and beyond to make each and every guest feel welcome and all their needs are met. He definitely made my family and other guests I spoke to feel right at home. I would recommend this property to ANYONE for its overall committment to excellence and for employees like Mr. S. KUHN. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and professional staff I stayed for just a week, but could easily imagine staying longer. This clean hotel has everything needed for an extended stay, and the staff are great. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and really great service. Really a familiar place... ................................................................................................................................................................................................................... October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away home Few months ago we spend more than 3 weeks in CWS, the staff was always nice and helpful and now when we have a new Mayo Clinic appointment we have no dude to choice Candlewood Suite again, even we came Jacksonville for medical reason we feel confortable here, my wife feel home away home. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended work Stay Very friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. Good experience. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Wonderful hotel and surprised by the quality for this price point. would highly recommend and will look for this chain in the future. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent- my second home I stay at this Candlewood suites at least once a month when I am here on business. I travel a lot for work and get really sick of hotels and take out food. So when I come here the staff knows me and know where I like my room to be (a lot of equipment going in and out) and it's nice to have a full kitchen and huge dining room table- plenty of room to spread out my office work etc. It's like having my own apartment, just like my second home, I wouldn't stay anywhere else! October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falta de limpieza El tema de que no haya limpieza diaria de la habitación es fundamental, y en este caso no se realiza. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I again stayed here when my husband was readmitted to the hospital and then to Brooks Rehabilitation also at the hospital. Janet at the front desk worked with me and my stay. She was very helpful. The other staff members were also very nice. I liked having the kitchen with full size refrigerator. Made it convenient to come from the hospital and have lunch in my room. Another great thing was being able to do laundry for free. The only complaint I have is the smart thermostat. It would get cold then if I tried to rise the temp the heat would come on. Janet came and checked it and explained it to me. She also offered an extra blanket. It was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. I certainly would stay at one again. Hopefully it will be for leisure and not because someone is in the hospital. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My reason for staying was not business or leisure. Husband was a patient in the hospital near the Candlewood. It was very convenient. It was also nice having the kitchen with a full size refrigerator. Janet at the front desk was very nice and helpful. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Overall Satisfaction We are always pleased to stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. From the Staff to the comfortable clean rooms. We have never had a bad experience. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay - Recommend this property. - Clean surrounding - Calm in suite - Friendly staff October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellant Pleasant stay and friendly staff, the beds were comfortable, very enjoyable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The very best that your money can buy. Excellant staff and an extremly clean environemnt. Located right where I needed it to be! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is a good fit for those who want some of the comforts of home when away on business. The room was spacious and well appointed. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice great check in staff great sleep I enjoyed my stay nice modern furniture friendly staff September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Folks Quick business trip, great folks, clean, well provisioned hotel September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for extended stay This hotel has nice interior, kitchen for extended stay, good gym and very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel. It is great value for the money. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay was in the area for medical reasons. candlewood suites was recommended by a friend that had visited the area and had a great stay at candlewood. all of our request were met by all of the staff with great service from each. staff was always ready to help us with any needs that we had. rooms were very comfortable and clean and we always had clean towels as we needed. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! We stay at this hotel every time we travel to Jacksonville . I can't say enough good things about the staff ! They are always so friendly and helpful. I wish they had king size beds instead of just queen. The hotel is very well kept and safe. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area!!! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Employees I see this location as a model location. The management and personnel are nothing less than perfect. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and Service I had a very pleasant stay. We found the hotel to be clean and easy to locate. The grounds were nicely manicured and the staff was very helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable stay The staff was friendly and helpful as usuall. The room was clean and comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never done extended stay before and now we will The staff was great! No matter who was on desk duty, they greeted us by name (makes us wonder if they microchipped us :). Seriously, we never waited more than a few seconds for a response at the desk, and that was as early as 7AM. The facilities were great and everything we needed like gym and laundry were free. None of the fee add-ons you here so much of on the news recently like parking fees and wifi fees... FREE! Our pet friendly suite was surprisingly clean... did not expect that... no stains or odors (and we stayed just over 2 weeks). August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to change rooms When we arrived, the suit type my company has a negotiated rate with was no available, so we rented a different suit for 2 nights before changing over. The staff let us move seamlessly before the normal check in time so we didn't have to remove all our stuff at "check out time" and wait 3 hours before "checking in". I really appreciated that! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and relaxing This hotel was a great find to say the least. We sold our home in 3 weeks and wanted to travel some before settling into another. Candlewood Suites offered us the luxury of a full kitchen, living room, a private bedroom, and a spacious bathroom. Lots of cabinet space for extras including a nice size pantry for an extended stay. Being pet friendly was a plus. The helpful and friendly staff along with the amenities add a nice touch to this hotel. We will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and friendly staff I stayed here for only one night and was very impressed with this room. It's very pretty, with dark wood cabinets and nice furniture. There was plenty of room for working on my laptop. The kitchen was very well stocked, although I didn't really use anything there. The bathroom was also very pretty. I would also note that everyone working at the front desk was very nice and friendly. I was travelling with my dog and they gave me a room on the first floor so that I had access to go outside. I thought the hotel was convenient to major roads and places to eat, without being right in the middle of everything. It was nice and quiet there and I felt safe. If I return to Jacksonville, this will be my first choice for a hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Stay We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, and we have already recommended Candlewood Suites to several of our friends. Our room provided everything we needed, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay will Candlewood Suites again in the future. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading