• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property. with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the standard for Holiday Inn Express This is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable and reliable. Fitness Room needs attention. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Only problem was the breakfast closing at 9:30 instead of 10:00 January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to lay your head for a night Was tired from driving all day and the check-in, bed and room met my needs. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some help!!!! Not recognized as Priority Rewards Club member upon arrival. Did not give a receipt at desk either on check in or on check out until I asked for it. Did not get Club courtesy packet upon arrival. Ran out of hot water during morning shower. The breakfast bar was unacceptable ... omlettes were burned and the staff member left only two burned ones in the tray and preferred to talk with a few guests rather than tend to her duties at the counter. And there was no gluten-free cereal for my wife, who cannot eat gluten based foods. I am accustomed to a much better experience at the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. This facility in Jacksonville needs to have some service upgrades. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful Have stayed here many times and it is always great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great staff as well as being pet friendly makes this location hands down the best place to stay while traveling Would certainly recommend December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky find This hotel environment is clean, well maintained, and conveniently appointed. My room was quite clean, well equipped and maintained. I found the room to be very comfortable, and the bed quite pleasant to sleep in. This hotel featured one of the better breakfast services I've seen. The Hostess I dealt with was cheerful, efficient and very helpful to me. Withstanding my late arrival time, and the fact that I did not make a reservation, she provided me a good room at a surprisingly low cost. (I felt like I had ripped them off, but she was very cheerful about the whole thing so I took advantage of it). I would certainly recommend this hotel to travelers, families, and senior folks all. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unprofessional Staff I am embarrassed to say I stayed at this hotel. I arrived after midnight on the coldest night of the season - and was unable to enter the hotel because two employees were choosing to leave their post together instead of one of them staying to check in guests - for well over 10 minutes. I would not want to hazard a guess to the actions of those two employees but was told that one was fired so far due to the video footage of their behavior. Once I was able to get an employee to respond to repeated telephone calls, her attitude was atrocious, berating me for not using the buzzer which I had been doing since my arrival, not properly checking me in to a room type I reserved, not providing internet access code, etc. The manager and general manager compounded the poor service. As a repeat customer, my expectations were to be compensated for my hotel expense through a complimentary room rate or points. I would suggest IHG reconsider this franchisee (Merks) as a representative of their company. (And, I was refused any information on how to reach the owner of this hotel). November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was comfortable and cozy. The staff has always been extremely professional, especially Samantha. She's always helpful and pleasant no matter what time of day it is. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I found the air conditioning unit to be very noisy. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughtful staff the day that we arrived we were told we were supposed to be in a room on the 2nd floor. She told us she was moving us to a higher floor because there was an event going on and she did not want us disturbed that night. Thanks for thinking ahead. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In a pinch After staying at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Augustine the week before, this location failed to meet the HIGH BAR set by the previous location!! The facilities are more worn and don't seem to have the same attention to detail or pride of ownership exhibited in St. Augustine. This is comparing apples to apples as both are HIE!! The drunk construction workers who were dribbling beer in the elevator and who were lined up on the curb at the entrance as they welcomed me with their smoke didn't set a good tone, but I was exhausted and did get a good night's sleep. I just realized I didn't receive a Priority Club gift! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel Property is beautiful and nicely located. Staff was very courteous and professional. Any needs were immediately attended to. We were given a very spacious corner room that was as nice as any luxury hotel. The king bed was very comfortable and the amenities plentiful. We felt safe and welcome. This was our second stay at this property and will be sure to stay here again. Highly recommended! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to Stay Driving home from Atlanta, I hit the "wall" at 1 am and had to pull over. My GPS directed me to this little GEM! Everyone was SOOOOOOOOOO nice and my short stay was perfect. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, pet-friendly property Arrived early to attend a funeral. The front desk manager expedited our check-in though initially there was no clean room available. Our king suite was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Very disappointed with front desk staff - felt like we were bothering her. We have a long history with your chain and feel this was the most unfriendly hotel we have visited. Had 2 interactions with no change in attitude. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location, Great service Great experience, the night clerk Chet was very customer focused, represented HI outstanding. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms plenty of space Good facility good staff clean rooms breakfast ok but would like to see more variety September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, helpful at all times Nice roomy rooms. Comfortable beds Great breakfast selection Great location Great staff; very helpful at all times August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ON MY TOP 10 LIST From the minute you check in you will notice a difference at this hotel. Staff very freindly, helpfull. Rooms are quite nice and house keeping staff does a great job on servicing the rooms without disturbing late night workers who sleep in. Thanks and I will return to this location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop We don't often stay in a holiday inn as we have more availability to another brand. However, this was a good experience and we will consider a Holiday Inn Express again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not so nice service Everything was as expected upon arrival to the hotel. Nice, entrance, clean, everything you'd expect, except there was nobody at the desk. Waited a while (maybe 10 min) and nobody came. I decided that I would find the public restroom as I'd been on the road a while. As I walked down the hall I saw the employee and a female. It looked like he was doinga tour of sorts so I didn't have an issue with it. He saw me and asked if I needed help to which I responded I needed to use the facilities but after I would need to check in. I did my business, and made my way back toward the front desk. Nobody was there. I waited a bit more and he appeared with the female still in tow. She went and sat in the dining room area and he proceeded to now greet me, rushing of course. Turns out the IGH website allowed me to book a room that was unavailable according to the hotel. After 15 min of waiting, listening to the employee talk to another customer on the phone (phone rang while I was waiting) before being given a room key. Other than this horrible check in the stay went well. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite I've spent quite a few nights here this year due to work very close to your hotel. Your staff and housekeeping are to be recognized. Thank you and I will return to this location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool rooms room excellent but if you like a chilly room during summer not here, air conditioning not very good. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, this one is nice hotel. However, sadly the staff was not properly trained and some of them were not readily to help guests. For example when asked for a tray from the kitchen during breakfast at 9:00 am EST, I was given one all wet and dirty, and the person who helped me did not clean it or dry it out because she was eating. She was actually upset that I was interrupting her while she was having breakfast. The business center printer was not working, I was told that it was going to be fixed (7:00 AM) , I came back (09:00 PM) to print my business docs that I needed to print, it was still not working, and they asked me to please come back later, funny. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic reservation system For confirmation number 60295759, booked: Number of Rooms: 1 Room Type: 1 KING BED LEISURE NONSMOKING per your email. Upon arrival, they showed room type of 2 double beds. This is the second time my confirmed booking shows up as something else at the destination. Unacceptable! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was convenient with it being just off I-10. I especially recommend it to anyone traveling with a pet. Even though my dog and I were on the "pet floor" it was very quiet. Beau was given dog treats as we went by the front desk each day. This will be the place I stay any time I am in Jacksonville. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very satisfied! Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location! Will most definitely stay here again on future visits to Jacksonville. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy little place Very coxy place right off I-10. A great "crash" place between New Orleans and Daytona.. Right off I-0 withiut having to go all the way into or around JAX. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Satisfied When in Jacksonville, Florida - you must stay at this hotel! Ultra-clean rooms, fabulous staff, and a safe neighborhood for joggers. There several dining establishments near by - three that are within walking distance. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I stayed there for just one night. The room that they give me was good size (bigger than what you normally get). Things were neat and clean. I would definitely recommend this. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading