• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property. with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service W e stay here every time we are in town they always take care of our needs and go beyond our Expectations. .I couldn't lay flat after Surgery at Mayo they Got me a Recliner to Sleep in Price less... January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We enjoyed our stay immensely. We especially appreciated Mike at the front desk working so hard to get us adjoining rooms with our son's family. Mike was very friendly and efficient! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Christmas. My husband had an emergency visit to Mayo on Christmas. We had no idea if we would be able to get a room or not, but with one call to the front desk we were told "yes" they had a room for us. When we arrived it was like coming home to visit family. Mike went out of his way to get us settled after an exhausting drive. We had not eaten dinner so Mike suggested a couple of places that he was sure that they were open. Sure enough we found the restaurant, ordered take out, ate in our room and got a good nights sleep for my husbands appointment in the morning. As we left for Mayo Josh was at the front desk to welcome us back and wish us luck for the day. Now you can see why I say Josh and Mike are like family and why we only stay at this Holiday Inn. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Had to take a cold shower and sink did not drain. I complained and asked for a credit for my pet deposit as compensation. The staff happily obliged and apologized. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING Staff so willing to help and most of all, knowledgeable about the restaurants, directions and any other questions regarding the Jacksonville area. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, very clean. Room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. Loved the beautiful bathroom, glassed in shower and a large separate bathtub also. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Beach Great hotel and friendly staff. Our only complaint was a noisy a/c unit. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I had a great time, it was a very nice hotel. The only downside is the tv was bolted to the wall so it was difficult for me to plug in my hdmi cable in. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Excellent services and facilities. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We had to run to Jax on a quick visit for work. Called ahead for late check in. Staff were ready for us and very helpful after a long drive. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nicely appointed with frig., microwave and large glass shower stall. Love the night-light under the sink in the bathroom, nice touch! Breakfast was well prepared and attended by staff. We were pleased to stay in both days, first thing in the morning. All in all an excellent value close to the beach! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay in HIE Jax Beach Friendly and on point staff. Clean rooms and walking distance to alot of staff on the beach. Had some loud party at the pool area on our last night. Our rooom was right next to the pool. I recommend staff checks the pool area after hours for people having party or loud noises. Also i ask front desk to check the jet tub and problem was fixed immediately. Other than that everything was outstanding during our stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly, Awesome Front Desk Clerk I chose this hotel for two reasons--pet friendly, and location. The hotel is like new, clean and fresh. When checking in the clerk gave me no hassle whatsoever regarding my pet--exactly what a dog owner expects from a pet friendly hotel, but doesn't always experience. The option for covered parking is very nice, the breakfast is fresh and plentiful. I will always seek out Holiday Inn Express when traveling! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip We spent a week there while going to Mayo Clinic and the staff was so gracious and accommodating. Our room was very clean , the beds comfortable and they even called us one morning to let us know that they had just put on a pot of fresh coffee that my husband requested. We will be returning to Mayo and have every intention of staying at this hotel again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it and returned I stayed here due to location and easy return to work on an out of town trip. The room was very nice. The staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable and I rested well. Everything was so in tune, I returned 2 nights later. I would definitely stay here again when in town for work in the same area. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service - loved the staff Room and lobby appointed beautifully - loved the staff and will now start staying at Holiday Inn Express . October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel Very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, you would never know there were pets staying at this hotel. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and our dog skoobie had a wonderful stay too- My rating was 3 for able to relax not because of hotel or staff, it was guests who had returned from a wedding and were in the next room and were very loud, I did call front desk and they were able to address my issue. Even though his hotel was not on the beach, it was only a short few blocks from the beach and dogs are allowed after 5:pm. Many local restaurants are pet friendly as well. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, good rates The staff worked with us to get us in a room early for a procedure at Mayo Clinic when the hotel was booked. They are always pleasent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved the free breakfast. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed & Quiet Room We stay here each night before we head out on cruises for the past two years. Try Jumbo Ya Ya down the road for some good food. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet but the quality of food offered was not to our standards. We will be back. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. Thanks to everyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 awful beds and loud coolung unit Two nights was too long. Not a lovely part of town...rather old. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second trip to Jacksonville Beach area Extremely helpful and professional folks at check-in. Room was comfortable with nice bed! Also, the hot tub was refreshing. Will definitely visit this place again if in the area. Thanks HIE September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN! UP TO DATE! This hotel is CLEAN, has up to date furnishings, the bathroom was the cleanest one I've been in. You can actually just pull back the covers and jump in the bed...it's that clean. I stayed at this location for an extended period of time. The staff was excellent, friendly, helpful...real people that actually like their job. (guess that is why things are so clean...) I feel like I'm home ... and just going to my own room. If you have to stay anywhere in Jacksonville do yourself a favor...Stay here! I don't care if you have to drive backwards into the city...you can for sure get a good nights sleep and shower without thinking ..."who was in here last". It looks brand new every single time I open the door. FRESH and CLEAN, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE! September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mis represented kids suite Just for future reverence online it sounded like the kids bunk bed room was a real room not a sectioned off low wall area... It was hard to put the kids to bed early and then sit and talk... it was basically one room... it would have been better to get the suite with separate bedroom and pull out couch. Also there was the maintenance man VERY unfriendly . He acted mad like he had to come to the 3rd floor over an air conditioning issue. Every time I came back to my room it would be off and I had to turn it back on. Almost like there was a motion detector in the room that turned off the air whenever I left.... September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayo visitor Front desk, Lori and Josh, were most helpful. We checked out after the first night, however, we needed to check back in and remain for one more night. The only issue I would say was not just perfect was the second room was not as comfortable as the first which was on the third floor. We plan to make reservations again since we will be returning to Jacksonville next week. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a great place to stay. I have been at this location 10 to 20 times. Always have no problems. The staff is awesome.... September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My husband, myself and 6 month old recently stayed at this hotel for labor day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The bed was comfortable, staff was hospitable and courteous! Mike was excellent! Near the beach. Pancake machine was horrible (Lol) but I would definitely go back and stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience The room was really beautiful and the beds were so comfortable! It was a great room for a pretty good price. Also, it was extremely clean. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great "suite" and good value Regret we were able to stay only one night. This was our 2nd visit to this location, and we had particularly outstanding accommodations this time (were pleased on earlier visit, but this was a step up). Friendly check-in manager recommended a nearby restaurant, which turned out to serve excellent food (although the ambience was a bit noisy for senior citizens). September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility The entire stay was better than expected. I would recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Jacksonville Beach My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because hotels on the beach are priced a little too high during the summer vacation season. I was greeted as a Priority Club Gold Member when I registered and the staff couldn't be more professional. My room was more than I expected as it was appropriately furnished with a king sized bed, a sitting couch and desk and a refrigerator. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a wonderful night in Jacksonville Beach. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading