• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property. with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Booked the room to enjoy the July 4th holiday. Checked in enjoyed a nice dinner at Ruth Chris and watch the fireworks from the balcony of our room. I decided to shower before turning in for the night only to discover that the bathroom was not cleaned. A dirty wash cloth and bath towel hung from the door. I pulled the sheet back on the bed to discover those too were not clean. We ended up leaving since we were local to the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by End of the Hall The room was at the end of the hall and very oddly shaped room. The wifi was extremely poor. I contacted the front desk and they told me there were no other complaints so there must not be an issue with the service. I was in the hotel for three nights and the service never did improve. I have stayed at this hotel 20+ in the last year, i would have expected better responses to my concerns since they welcome you back during the check In process. I will be staying at a different hotel on future trips to Jacksonville. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very good central location with pleasant staff and good amenities for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I arrived there was a host just inside doors, he greeted me and asked how he could help? The check in staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to assist. After being checked in the same host helped me find the elevator. Overall it was very customer oriented and made me feel welcome. I definitely will visit and stay here again. Thanks you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest I would stay again. Thes service was very good. the hotel has been updated and very clean. Close to nesr by intertainment and downton as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overbooked should not be my problem I specifically requested 2 double bed rooms. I was traveling with friends all over 6'4 230lbs. sleeping on a pull out does not cut it. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 understaffed and poor management I would not stay here again after my experience with my husband! They were understaffed so it took awhile for anything and the staff was aggravated etc.. our room sounded like a train was coming through it each night for 3 nights and they wouldn't change our rooms after spending alot of money there:( The pool area needs a lot more chairs and for the pool bar to be open!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by below par old bathroom and too small coffee shop attendant with an unfriendly attitude, I tipped accordingly, she made me feel I was bothering her, who needs that ? what's wrong with being pleasant and smiling ? hotel needs a face lifting, I would not go back, June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It is dated and not in great part of town. Thought that the Crown Plaza would be much nicer than it was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Old rooms, antiquated bathroom facilities, multiple requests for a handicap room ignored, requested repairs did not adequately address the root cause of the problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room, great service My over night stay was wonderful. The room temperature was great. We had a room with a balcony with a great view of the location. The dining experice for breakfast was pleasant and affordable. Next time we are in the area we will book this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at the Crowne Plaza Friendly staff, very accommodating, gracious size room. Loved the aromatherapy for nigh time. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel In JAX Great staff that makes this feel like you second home. The new renovations. really bring an update in class and style. The Location is perfect for downtown meetings or events. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for family member wedding Great time in your town for family wedding, My family enjoyed the town food and beautiful views of downtown Jacksonville. Your hotel location was easy to move around and close to wedding ceremony and reception, we had a Great time.... Thanks for the good memories.....!!!! We'll be Back.......!!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in easy Check in was easy, helpful staff. Bartender great! Although room service took over an hour and they never brought up ketchup, salsa, etc. Also, there's no pool bar. Bed cozy and pillows decent. No bathroom counter space - doesn't make it an easy process to do hair, make up, etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, outdated, and NOT worth the price! Extremely disappointed in my stay at this "luxury" hotel. I've stayed at many budget hotels/motels that were in better condition and with a more pleasant staff at a third the price. The room was old, outdated, dingy, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. The bathroom fixtures were old and leaking. The mattress was uncomfortable, worn out, and the springs poked into my back. The staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. Will not stay here again! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service. The primary purpose of this stay was for a Labor Convention. So the bed and conference rooms June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pillows and Lovely Staff The front desk staff, especially Will, was courteous and friendly (as always). The bed was perfect! The room was quiet (909). My made to order omelet was delicious. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Ruth Chris was excellent. Hotel food was excellent. Did not need to wander and get lost for my meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE UBICACION Linda ubicación. Solo fui una noche por para una actividad pero el servicio del personal fue excelente y el lugar es precioso. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping toilet needed work, Room not made up first day, no spare toilet paper, roaches June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepytime in Jacksonville This hotel was a good value and comfortable spot in which to stay in downtown Jacksonville -- convenient and nice view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. No hotel lobby lounge/bar area however, so plan to get to bed early -- before 10 p.m. -- even on a Saturday night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. stayed at the Crown Plaza for a reunion. Every need was taken care of and we wanted for nothing. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again if I was again visiting Jacksonville. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed, loud neighbors partying Stayed at this property because of the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on premise, wife's and I anniversary we planned on having a few drinks and didn't want to drive! Made reservations for a king bed which is what our first room was, but we had trouble with the guest in the room next to us making way to much noise. I called down to the front desk and told them about the noise, they offered to move us to another room but didn't have any kings available only 2 double beds. Why didn't they move the rowdy guest next door? They didn't send Security until we were headed for the elevators because of the noise. Needless to say we weren't happy. And couldn't leave because of the drinks earlier! The next morning I ask the front desk if there was anything she could do about the bill because of our hassle and she offered to take off our $10 parking fee!! That's right $10 whole bucks. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We had a river view room for four nights and enjoyed out stay very much. Room was clean; bed was comfortable; great view and a very friendly and efficient staff. We ate in the American Grill several times and found the food to be very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent but Hotel Going Under Repairs I used to live in Jax, FL and I remember this hotel was awesome. Wow, we walked into hotel repairs. The hotel placed us in king bed room right next to the elevators. The carpet had stands and the furniture was old. If it wasn't for the great staff that was willing to make our stay better and adjusted the price of the stay, we were ready to move out of this hotel and stay at another location. I hope this hotel finishes the repairs soon. Great location and used to be great place. Call the hotel to find out if the renovations are finished. If not, be careful what floor you stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed and great service. Very much enjoyed the stay. Right on the river front. Staff were great June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great staff, comfortable rooms, quick access to downtown. Safe parking and close to many restaurants. Great rive views. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect Our room (which was booked as a suite) was horrible. The balcony had a lock on it that did not work, and was poorly rigged to begin with. The door would not shut all the way, and I felt very unsafe. There was also no furniture on the balcony. Many other rooms had balcony furniture, but not all of them. The bathroom looks as though it was recently renovated, but the toilet leaked from the base all over the floor. The shower door would not stay closed. In addition, I paid for a suite. This was in NO WAY a suite. Our relatives, who requested the same suite, and paid the same price, had an actual suite, with a sitting area. I am terribly disappointed by the fact I paid for a suite, and the hotel had the audacity to charge me for a suite, but give me a normal room. I complained, and the associate merely shrugged her shoulders. When I reported the problems in the room, she said she would send someone up. No one showed up to resolve the problems. I stayed in this hotel because I was visiting for a wedding. I will never again stay at this hotel, and strongly discourage anyone else from staying in this poor excuse of a hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness and noise Room was very dusty....balconies dirty....lots of noise from 3rd floor balcony(restaurant roof) -no towels at pool 2 days...told front desk...no towels ever delivered to pool June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading