• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property. with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite The Presidential Suite is noisy at night; you can hear the traffic coming and going over the bridge at night. This made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Other than that the room was nice and had a splendid view of the river. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds and rooms The rooms were extremely small. You could hear all kinds of noises from the room. The walls are paperthin, you can hear everyone's conversation from the next room. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the bathroom is super small. We won't stay at this Crowne Plaza again. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Prior to attending the conference there, I was extremely concerned about this hotel after reading the horrible reviews; to the point that the night before at 2:00 am I called another nearby hotel to change my reservations despite the conference being held there. But, I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, nicely renovated. I was on 9th floor with a beautiful balcony view of Jacksonville Landing. The only trouble I encountered was that both of my keys didn't work on day 2...but that was resolved by front desk staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & service!! I don't normally write reviews, but I had to comment on the staff and service. Everyone working there was so helpful and always nice. They helped us with questions about the area, and helped me with a taxi to get downtown when I was in a hurry. I especially want to compliment the service for the great job they did cleaning our rooms. They were super nice and friendly in the hallways. I really appreciated that being away from home and not knowing the area. The only complaint I had was the weather :), and it was a little loud late at night, but we were right at the elevator. Thanks! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was excellent We had a great stay as we were traveling to Florida!! Room was comfortable and spacious. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could use a few things. The hotel itself and the room were clean and nice. The renovations seemed to improve the overall quality of the place. However, it is a bit baffling to have a rather large bathroom in a suite with one (1) towel rack. I'm sure this could be alleviated fairly easily but just seemed odd, as did the large unused space on the right side of the bathroom. Maybe some additional storage and towel racks could be put there, or even a bathtub for those that enjoy that sort of thing. Also missing were some of the little things that other hotels offer such as complementary bottles of water with the room. Some of the appliances such as the mini fridge looked like they had seen better days. Though the person that greeted us when we arrived to check in at the hotel was very friendly, as were the valets, whenever I called the front desk to ask for something or seek information, whoever answered the phone was very short with me, hanging up abruptly as soon as she gave me a very curt answer to my request. Not the kind of customer service I expect in a hotel of this caliber. My sleep wasn't great due to the very loud concert going on at the Landing well into the night, but obviously you have no control over that. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get it together Checkin went well. when I made the reservation I was not told that I had to pay $10 a day for parking or $14 a day for valet nor was I told the hotel was being remodeled. when I got to my room it was upgraded per my request. The room was nice view was great until 2 am the city worked on the bridge and I could not sleep I believe the whole hotel could hear it. The shower door was broken called downstairs to fix the door and no one ever came, mind you I spent two nights there. No refrigerator, AC was loud and I didn't enjoy my stay as planned. Wall are so thin the first night heard a couple argue most of the night called downstairs nothing was done. Second night same thing. No sleep. Hotel is nice but I believe it could be nicer for the $ you pay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a balcony on the river! Our stay was in February but fortunately the weather was nice. While my husband was at a conference, this allowed me to enjoy the great location of the Crowne Plaza. Jacksonville makes it so easy to get around in the Riverfront area. I walked just a block and took the SkyWay over to the north side of the river. To cross back to the hotel, I decided to walk back across the bridge. It was a quick walk and I came out at Friendship Fountain Park which is just across the street from the Plaza. Later in the evening, we crossed the river again for dinner and used the water taxi. It was a cheap way to get a boat ride in on our trip. The hotel is being renovated as Is the south side of the riverwalk so I can't say everything was perfect. The renovation of the riverwalk is a little inconvenient. The renovation of the hotel was not. It just lets me know that on our next trip, the place will be even nicer. Our room was nice. The mattresses on the beds were comfortable. The bath was on the small side but that would be my only complaint. I would happily trade that space for the balcony that each room has. They are hard to find in larger hotels and being on the river, it was really nice to sit out there with a book or just watch boats go by. Would I go back or recommend it? Sure, the price was fair, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Priority Club Memeber "friendly" anymore!! They now charge Platinum Priority Club Members for parking and for breakfast... The staff was very kind and professional but apparently management has taken away the previous incentives of parking and breakfast. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased! Starting with arriving the parking garage was creepy so we chose valet. I do like the fact my car is right there. We checked in and although we had requested rooms close to one another (we were staying with friends) when we made the reservations I was told you couldn't do that, that "lots of people make request" then I was told the room was not cleaned although check in time was 4 and this was after 4. I asked how much longer and was told "I don't know, could be 5 min or could be an hour." I am very upset with the customer service we received from Susan at the front desk. We asked her about the water taxi and was told " I don't know if they are running or not we don't keep up with the private owned boats" funny how the valet guy told us they were running and how to get there thru the back of the hotel. He was the only helpful person there. You do own a hotel on the river, so you should keep up with that information for your guest. Anyway, we get to our room and only one key worked. We had breakfast brought to our room and layed out on the bed as my husband layed covered up and I was taking a shower because we didn't order anything. It actually belonged to another room. The balcony looked as though it was going to fall at any moment. This was just a horrible stay and I will not be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza name on the building, Days Inn on inside! I am very disappointed. I have stayed in Crowne Plaza properties before but never this old. We requested a renovated rm and were assigned (828). There was base board missing near the closet, mismatched door knobs on the closet, a hole in the balcony curtain, the mattress was memory foam w/egg carton foam on top of it and a piece was missing off the toilet seat. I would never recommend this property. Even though there is a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby, it is not a 5 star property! Even though the hotel floors 8-10 are renovated, it appears that paint was added over old paint, carpet was not new, curtains at balcony were torn and AC unit was falling apart near balcony. I would not pay full price for this hotel; it wasn't worth the gov't rate that we paid! It is not up to Crowne Plaza standards. The parking garage was creepy and had some type of yellowish goo falling from the ceiling, which made a pile near one of the parking spots. This was unacceptable for Valentine's Day weekend!! We should have stayed 9 miles south of downtown! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Bad weather and cancelled flights and I arrived late, and the hotel was oversold. A time when really good customer service makes or breaks it and the Crown Plaza provided great customer service. For the first night they moved me to another (larger, newer, nicer) hotel, and for the second night I was back at the Crown Plaza. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be accommodating. This is an older hotel, being renovated and updated nicely. If the conference is back at this hotel next year, I will go back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Jacksonville This is a great hotel! The room I was given had a beautiful view of the Jacksonville skyline over the river. The rooms are large and very clean. The on-site restaurant is reasonably priced and had great food. The only minor surprise I had was the tiny bathroom-it had no counter space other than the top of the toilet tank and a 3" wide glass shelf over the toilet. The tub looked like it came from a salvage yard with very large pieces of porcelain peeled off and very corroded plumbing fittings. The sliding glass shower door opened from the back end of the tub, so you had to be in the tub to turn on the water which immediately comes out of the shower head. Even with that, I would very much recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in town! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I arrived at the front door to the time I checked out. The doorman was very helpful. The front desk staff was efficient on checkin, friendly and helpful with my questions. The restaurant staff was also friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to be cheery and in a great mood. I don't normally write reviews, but everyone that I met on the staff at this hotel was interested in ensuring i had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again! The bed was also extremely comfortable. I travel quite a bit, and I had a better night sleep here, than I have had on the road in a long time. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and tired and no ambience This was such a disappointment when I arrived was upgraded to suite that was so old and no renovation. Just felt dirty and no running water from 11pm til almost 5am. Would not recommend this to anyone and I am an IHG platinum ambassador and this was just horrible. Staff was nice but not much they could do. Would have loved to ask for a refund or ask IHG why they allow this hotel in the collection. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Stay experience ever!!!!!! Already discussed with the GM the issue with the Security employee who ruined our stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed...noisy location We enjoyed our stay next to the river. We were somewhat disappointed with the accommodations. The room was like any other hotel and not what we have always gotten from Crowne Plaza properties. The bathroom was very small and on our first day was a little dirty. But... all of the staff were excellent. The food service was reasonably priced and good. We would likely stay again as we heard they were remodeling already on several floors above. Good decision. All in all we did have a very enjoyable stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service, highway noise The location of the hotel which is too close to a highway, made the room not suitable for a good sleep. The room was on the 5th floor, but close to the highway. Although a member of their Priority Club, was not treated so well. As I learned the next day my coworkers also members like me received vouchers for free breakfast. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The room accommodations were great. The staff was extremely helpful and informative more especially about the conference I attended while I was in town. They even recommended some very good restaurants in the local area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We made Jaxville our weekend getaway and the Crowne Plaza on the river was the perfect location. Walking distance to Jacksonville Landing and other nightlife and restaurants. Ruths Chris is conveniently located in the lobby along with a Starbucks and hotel restaurant/bar. The valet called us a taxi when needed and the total atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had a room overlooking the river and enjoyed the view along with the serenity of the water.Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Comfortable bed The staff was very courteous and helpful. They acknowledge you for being a returning customer. The beds are wonderful! Visted friend who also stayed but stayed in a junior suite. The sofa was too soft and low for someone who has trouble with knees. :) January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great My husband kept stating how much the staff throughout the hotel was very nice and prompt. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Staff Experience Ever This hotel is aging a bit and could use a facelift. However between the location and most accommodating staff I have ever experienced the hotel is a good pick. I stayed here from 28 Dec through New Years Day on the 1st of Jan. My daughter was married New Years Eve at a venue very near the hotel. One of the front desk Managers Latoya and front desk clerks, Bridgette helped over and above the call of duty to make my experience most memorable. Thank you Latoya and Bridgette and thank you Holiday Inn for hiring such wonderful Staff. Regarding the hotel itself, beds very very comfortable, noise level a bit loud because of the proximity to the Main street bridge (you can hear the traffic). clean, excellent location right on the St Johns with the river taxi that can be taken to the Landing on the water on the other side of the river. Ruth Chris restaurant right off the lobby, small little bar. Very good breakfast, though a little pricey 15$ still excellent choice of food. Overall very good stay for four nights. Recognition for IHG Rewards Membership was good. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Jeremy!! We had booked a room with a river view for New Year's Eve 2013. The front desk staff said hotel was overbooked, and while we could get a room, it looked like the river view was going to be impossible. Long story short: We spoke to Jeremy, the manager, and he got us a great room with a wonderful view. We will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but had cleanliness issues This is a nice hotel with tempurpedic beds in the room. The bath was small but nicely designed. I found a hair on the edge of the tub and a toenail on the carpet near the bed. We did not cut our nails while staying there. Both these issues creeped me out. You trust that the rooms are clean but this one must have been done in a hurry. We were also located next to the elevator, which I forgot say I didn't want, and the elevator noise was bothersome in the middle of the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD RECOMMEND My experience at this hotel was wonderful...besides the HIGH price for a can of Coke and an "old" smell when I first walked into my VERY nice room, I have nothing to complain about. This will be my hotel whenever I'm in Jacksonville. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check-in to check-out, our service was superb. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is great. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is terrific. The location of this hotel is also a plus. The river view from our balcony was perfect. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean, dusty under bed, and curtains need a wash! I have stayed in several Crown Plaza's but this was definitely a disappointment : in the bathroom there was hair on the floor and the bathtub still had soap from the previous guest - disgusting! Dust under the beds proved that no vacuuming had been done in quite a while and the curtains needed to be washed as well - dusty as we opened them. The view was spectacular and the staff very friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the location and hotel we loved the location, price and food. The restaurant next door has great food and band. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Kem's Lobby Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading