• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great place to get peaceful rest and a gorgeous view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in need of a makeover This hotel is a reasonably priced property with a very helpful staff. In need of a refresh, the facility was serviceable, the bed comfortable and the place was clean. It is a nice staging area for trips downtown and to the San Marco (sp?) neighborhood for meals. It is about a half hour to the beach. Riverfront views are beautiful (we were on the 10th floor). However, the river-walk is under massive renovation and was not available during our July 2014 stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and well kept. Only complaint was the wireless internet. Did not operate at speeds i am accustomed to; July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security guard The security guard was very visible. He made sure that the guest saw him which me and those with a comforting feeling. I saw him 4 times during my checkout process while I was waiting for those with me to come down stairs. He was very polite and approachable but at the same time very professional. Great job. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm, but great view A/C didn't work well. Room never got below 78 during the day, 76 at night. Otherwise, nice place....great river view. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, everything else not so good This hotel looks and feels outdated. The carpets and floors are dirty, covered in crumbs and stains. They look like they haven't been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The bathroom in our riverfront room was tiny and the water pressure in our shower was very low. The sliding glass window to our balcony overlooking a rooftop and the garbage bins below was dirty and covered in fingerprints. And we did not have an internet connection in our room! The only redeeming quality of our stay was a comfortable bed. We disliked this hotel so much we checked out after only one night. That's a first! Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAT Room Service The room service food is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service would definitely recommend this hotel. All in Hall I was very satisfied! the fact is that I have returned on July 7 and I was satisfied again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised After reading other reviews, I made the reservation with some trepidation. The two negatives from my stay was the loudness of the AC (but it worked well!) and the lack of ease to open the balcony door (but there was a balcony!). Everything else was super. Room was very comfortable; recently updated. Free internet. Excellent river/downtown view. Fantastic location; walked across the bridge to downtown; 5 minute drive to San Marco area. Quiet and peaceful floor. Based on other reviews, I conclude that not all the rooms have been updated. Would stay again without hesitation. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location love the place what a great location and great breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and great location again great location and view of firework on the 4th of July. pool area well maintained and easy access to bar area. food was also great, but at time too salty. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service / will not return Stayed at this hotel (like we do several times a year during football season)to celebrate my daughters birthday . Had packages delivered here for her birthday so that we wouldn't have to travel with them. Packages arrived a day before us, however when we checked in there was no mention of it, no one knew anything. The next afternoon when we still didn't hear anything , and her birthday had already passed, we called the desk and they had the packages. So instead of giving them to us on time, they didn't do their job and my daughter didn't have her gifts to open that arrived before us!! No apology , no anything . As a former hotel GM, this is unacceptable ! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Service I was very upset with your reservation service personnel. They were rude and not at all helpful. I would not chose this hotel again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Booked the room to enjoy the July 4th holiday. Checked in enjoyed a nice dinner at Ruth Chris and watch the fireworks from the balcony of our room. I decided to shower before turning in for the night only to discover that the bathroom was not cleaned. A dirty wash cloth and bath towel hung from the door. I pulled the sheet back on the bed to discover those too were not clean. We ended up leaving since we were local to the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by End of the Hall The room was at the end of the hall and very oddly shaped room. The wifi was extremely poor. I contacted the front desk and they told me there were no other complaints so there must not be an issue with the service. I was in the hotel for three nights and the service never did improve. I have stayed at this hotel 20+ in the last year, i would have expected better responses to my concerns since they welcome you back during the check In process. I will be staying at a different hotel on future trips to Jacksonville. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very good central location with pleasant staff and good amenities for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I arrived there was a host just inside doors, he greeted me and asked how he could help? The check in staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to assist. After being checked in the same host helped me find the elevator. Overall it was very customer oriented and made me feel welcome. I definitely will visit and stay here again. Thanks you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest I would stay again. Thes service was very good. the hotel has been updated and very clean. Close to nesr by intertainment and downton as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overbooked should not be my problem I specifically requested 2 double bed rooms. I was traveling with friends all over 6'4 230lbs. sleeping on a pull out does not cut it. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 understaffed and poor management I would not stay here again after my experience with my husband! They were understaffed so it took awhile for anything and the staff was aggravated etc.. our room sounded like a train was coming through it each night for 3 nights and they wouldn't change our rooms after spending alot of money there:( The pool area needs a lot more chairs and for the pool bar to be open!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by below par old bathroom and too small coffee shop attendant with an unfriendly attitude, I tipped accordingly, she made me feel I was bothering her, who needs that ? what's wrong with being pleasant and smiling ? hotel needs a face lifting, I would not go back, June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It is dated and not in great part of town. Thought that the Crown Plaza would be much nicer than it was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Old rooms, antiquated bathroom facilities, multiple requests for a handicap room ignored, requested repairs did not adequately address the root cause of the problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room, great service My over night stay was wonderful. The room temperature was great. We had a room with a balcony with a great view of the location. The dining experice for breakfast was pleasant and affordable. Next time we are in the area we will book this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at the Crowne Plaza Friendly staff, very accommodating, gracious size room. Loved the aromatherapy for nigh time. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel In JAX Great staff that makes this feel like you second home. The new renovations. really bring an update in class and style. The Location is perfect for downtown meetings or events. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for family member wedding Great time in your town for family wedding, My family enjoyed the town food and beautiful views of downtown Jacksonville. Your hotel location was easy to move around and close to wedding ceremony and reception, we had a Great time.... Thanks for the good memories.....!!!! We'll be Back.......!!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in easy Check in was easy, helpful staff. Bartender great! Although room service took over an hour and they never brought up ketchup, salsa, etc. Also, there's no pool bar. Bed cozy and pillows decent. No bathroom counter space - doesn't make it an easy process to do hair, make up, etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, outdated, and NOT worth the price! Extremely disappointed in my stay at this "luxury" hotel. I've stayed at many budget hotels/motels that were in better condition and with a more pleasant staff at a third the price. The room was old, outdated, dingy, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. The bathroom fixtures were old and leaking. The mattress was uncomfortable, worn out, and the springs poked into my back. The staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. Will not stay here again! June 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading