• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed at this property with the only exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest Parking is free. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so
View More

The Holiday Inn Jacksonville East is on the East Loop of I-295 and Baymeadows Road, Southeast of downtown Jacksonville. We are convenient to shops and eateries at the St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues shopping mall. In addition the, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Florida Community College South Campus are all nearby. The hotel is only 14 miles from Jacksonville's number one tourist destination Timucaun Ecological and Historical Preserve offering hiking, biking, kayaking and so much more.

We serve breakfast and dinner in our on-site "Kem's Restaurant" or you can enjoy room service from the comfort of your room during hours when the restaurant is open. There are also more than 15 great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Sticky Fingers and Carrabba's within a one mile drive from the hotel. All our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We off free wired and wireless Internet access.

Our conference and banquet space for meetings and social functions is the largest in our area. The 4,000 sq. ft. meeting facility is located on the ground floor and can serve from 25 to 300 banquet style or up to 400 theatre style.

Take a look at what customers have to say about us on TripAdvisor.

View Less
Features
Welcome; we are conveniently located to major Interstate and highways for ease of travel to all the hotspots, including the beaches and downtown Jacksonville. We are minutes away from UNF and the St. John's towncenter mall and walking distance for 9a Baymeadows Regional Park.
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel
View More
Announcements
Check out our special weekend rates for groups, weddings and reunions. Our rooms are with one king bed OR two queen beds. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator/freezers. Call the hotel directly for special group rates and see how we can make your event the best ever. Ask to speak with our Director of Sales or our Event Manager. 904-854-8000
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was upgraded to a suite. My family and I loved it. Gorgeous views of the water. Aveda products in the bathroom are nice. Rooms in good condition. Personable, helpful staff. Many restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST The BREAKFAST SERVICE ON THE SECOND DAY WAS TERRIBLE. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory When I discovered that there was a Hotel Indigo where I was visiting in Jacksonville, I didn't think twice when booking my stay. Just a few months prior, I stayed at the location in New Orleans and absolutely loved it. My night in Jacksonville was very nice– accommodating, spacious, stylish, and cozy. However, the day of my check-out was a bit bothersome. The housekeeping staff had knocked on my door twice before 9:00am (waking me up), and as I was about to check out (two hours before check out time), I received a call from the front desk asking when I planned on leaving. These two instances made me feel rushed. When telling the young lady at the front desk about my inconvenience, she seemed unsympathetic, saying "That happens sometimes." I will continue to be a patron of the IHG chain, but I wouldn't book another room at the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Home My home away from home. After a long and stressful day at work, I enjoy a drink at the bar, socializing with other guests, an excellent dinner, and then a clean, quiet room to relax and rejuvenate. Rooms are great - cleaner than my house, which is why I say it's better than being at home. :-) November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location is supreme within the Tapestry Park. Within a block of stores and several restaurants & bistros. Entertainment across the parking lot at Corner Bistro Wine & Piano Bar. The hotel staff was friendly and the check-in process was easy. I loved the décor of the hotel; modern and stylish. The rooms were comfortable, stylish and fun. I enjoyed the non-carpet floors, the convenient bathrooms and great lighting. And a Keuring coffee machine. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service...EVERY TIME!!!! The GM, Sales Team, front desk, bar and housekeeping staff at the Hotel Indigo Jacksonville-Deerwood Park are extraordinary! You will LOVE their attitude and attention to detail. You'll really like the atmosphere, location and amenities; but, you'll keep coming back for the exceptional service. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A small piece of heaven We travel travel to Jacksonville at least twice a month to visit a sick family member. We usually stay at her house when we're there but it's old, small and not very comfortable, so I put out for a hotel this time. Aaaaaahhhhhhhhh! What a breath of fresh air! Although we were staying for one night, it was worth the money to be in a clean, modern and very comfortable room. This was the first time I was able to completely relax during my stay in Jacksonville. The staff were great; very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. There really isn't much to do in this part of town, but it is really cute and has plenty of restaurants and a movie theatre within waking distance. Hotel Indigo is pet friendly. I'm assuming that's why the rooms have hardwood floors, which I like much more than carpet. You will love this hotel. It's hip, vibrant, and clean. I will be back. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with flare I travel often for work, so it was a nice change to be travelling for pleasure this time. I travelled down with my boyfriend for the Florida/Georgia game, arriving on Friday. I almost always have excellent experiences staying with IHG properties, and this was no different. Upon arriving, I was pleased to see the neighborhood offered a wide variety of restaurants and shops, and seemed to be a safe area to walk around in after hours. Entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and comfortable and brimming with football fans. The front desk was friendly and speedy at checking us in. Arriving in the room, I was delighted to see a Keurig machine and found that to be a nice touch for the more upscale IHG property. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, and the shower was huge! Adding in a few more shower heads would add a touch of luxury for any of the standard rooms. Ordering room service on Sunday, it was surprisingly fairly reasonably priced and the food was delicious. My boyfriend couldn't get over how perfectly his steak was seasoned and cooked. The only downfalls of this stay were very minor. Other than being told that there was no charge for the room (I used points to book), I was not acknowledged as an IHG Reward Member. Sitting at the bar on Saturday as we waited for our taxi, it was a good 10 minutes before we ever saw a bartender. I was also hoping that being a Platinum Elite member who made her reservation months in advance, that I would get a room upgrade despite the busy weekend, or at least a view of something more than the parking lot. Otherwise, a great stay, and I will definitely recommend to others! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay I always enjoy staying at the JAX Tapestry Park Indigo. I was actually there twice in October. I brought an employee along for the trip and he was happily surprised by the accommodations. There were new faces at the front desk and bar area, but always friendly. I love the location being so close to many great restaurants and shops. Evenings are nice for a walk around the lake or the property. The Starbucks is even more convenient now that they have moved from Tinsel Town to Tapestry Park. I like to ask the staff where they recommend for different types of food and they have never led me astray. They even gave me a discount coupon for a recommended eatery. The lobby even has a signature scent. Every time I walk through the entrance, I am reminded of all the great service I have previously had at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there for a wedding. Great place for all wedding guests to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing change to hotel expeiences The front desk staff was very pleasant with a sense of humor. We had breakfast both mornings. I got excited over the bacon preparation! (very crispy) The surroundings remind me of Italy. We plan to use this as a frequent get away. This hotel relaxes you. The guest review form is a pain in the neck October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel in a Trendy Area My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo in Tapestry Park. The location is superb being on the lake with a Wine Bar, Steakhouse and Frozen Yogurt shop all within walking distance. My wife enjoyed a massage at the spa in the complex. We booked the 2 room suit and it was nice because it looked over the lake, had a small dining room table with microwave, fridge, sofa and 2 chairs with a separate room for the bedroom. The decor and room layout is enjoyable and made us feel at home. Callie at the front desk was soo hospitable and she remember us from our first visit in July. Her personality is fantastic and exemplifies customer service and what Indigo represents. The bar area is great and breakfast is quite affordable. You can even walk to a 24 movie cineplex. Thanks for making our visit so pleasurable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshening Concept, Wonderful Value We had never stayed at an Indigo Hotel. What a pleasant experience! The ambience was great, the accommodations most satisfying, and the little details unexpected; like Aveda products for bathing. We did identify a serious flaw in their accounting system which we will share with IHG management. There could be a little more sound insulation between meeting rooms. We will be looking for Indigo brand hotels on all future stays. Great place and wonderful restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance, October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests Hotel We choose Jacksonville for our destination wedding and picked the Indigo to be our hotel. All our guests just loved the look and location of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, we were always able to meet at the bar and lounge downstairs, and we walked to the restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This was our first time staying at an Indigo and we are sold! October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Certainly not a five star! AC continually ran the entire time! The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Sink way way way too small. Every time it was used it splashed water out on the counter! No lighted magnified mirror. Overall room just okay! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel. As always everything was excellent.. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the late night food and morning breakfast. We wish there we more hotels like this one. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend to remember.... After a long deployment the only thing on my mind was to spend quality time with my fiancé, and the only place to do it was The Indigo Hotel in Jacksonville, Fl. This was our second time in this hotel and we knew it was an excellent choice. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable. The beds are a piece of heaven in the rooms, one of the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in our life. The room service is fast and formidable, it could be breakfast or a pizza from the hotel's menu, it's just delicious. The staff is always willing to hear and help you in any way they can. There are great places to go near by, restaurants, malls, and the beach. Overall this is an excellent hotel to visit. By the time we wrote this review we had already gone for the third time and spend another great weekend in this hotel. We will return to Indigo hotel in Jacksonville, Fl. it is a special place for us. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and very comfortable Great location near restaurants and Town Center. Easy access and Starbuck's near-by September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay. We only stayed one night but plan on staying st this hotel whenever we are in Jacksonville. Room was nicely furnished, clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was service were above average. I do wish they included breakfast even if it cost a bit more. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay Thanks to Callie and company. On our last visit my husband had just suffered a leg injury. Callie allowed us to use the wheelchair for our entire stay. This gesture truly afforded my husband to heal much quicker, and made my life much easier. Thank you everyone!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed at this location in July 2012 and again in August 2013. This is a great place to stay! The facility and rooms are ultra-clean. The bar/restaurant staff are excellent, the folks at the reception desk cheerful. The ONLY constructive feedback I have is that the staff implement a procedure to insure customers' access to luggage carts, especially during peak check-in time. My party arrived around 4pm and we had a lot of luggage. I waited about 15 minutes for a cart and had to track one down myself, which I found sitting in the stairwell. When I got to my floor, I noticed an empty cart sitting outside someone's room where it remained for over 30 minutes! Yes, it was very inconsiderate of the other guests and I should have returned it myself; but I was just curious to see how long it would take to be retrieved or returned. Still, we had an awesome two-day experience at this Indigo location and I look forward to staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Boutique hotel I was having business trip in JAX, the reason I chose this hotel is because of the brand. after staying 4 nights, I found this is really a hotel that I will recommend to others because of the design, proximity to shopping, eating, and friendly hotel staff. If I travel back to this area, I will definitely choose to stay in this hotel again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath of fresh air What a gem! The Hotel Indigo surpassed all of my expectations. I searched for hotels in Jacksonville, on the Internet, for a visit with my daughter, who is in school in Georgia. The staff was pleasant, the room was modern and a bit funky, and the bed was Heaven! An added bonus were the great restaurants right next to the hotel. We went to the martini bar and enjoyed a drink and some wonderful food. This hotel is a must stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We have stayed every year at the J-ville Indigo since it opened. Each year, we have been treated well and helped as needed by the staff (all three shifts) whether it is for directions, problems with the rooms, or recommendations for restaurants. Check in and out was taken care of quickly. The staff at the restaurant was friendly and the food delicious as well. I travel as part of my job and the Jacksonville Hotel Indigo is the nicest (quality and friendliness) place I stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place It was a very good experience. It's located in a great area. Clean ,no carpet, big bathroom.We enjoyed the view from the lake and my dog was confortable. Good complimentary coffee! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience I thought that for the money the hotel was a good value. The room was very clean, everthing looked well maintained, and the desk staff, especialy Maria went out of their way to make the experience pleasant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Surprise this Hotel was. I gave Hotel Indigo 5 stars on everything except room and comfort. The room was very comfortable but the bed was too hard for me and so I used the duvet on the bed to soften it for me to sleep. This is not the hotel's problem, really, but my own as I just don't do well with very firm beds. Having said that, I could not have had a more wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was amazing and the bartender that was on duty was super. She mixes a mean peach martini. Dinner was delicious, place was immaculate and service top notch. Loved the area it is in as well. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone coming to the JAX area. I will return but may bring some padding with me. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great. Staff was not. After arriving, my son tried to find the remote to the tv. No remote. We asked 3 different desk clerks for a remote and received no remote. They acted like I had bothered them. Two were on personal calls, and the other was chit chatting with another employee. They didn't even get back to me to tell me anything. Though the hotel was in a very nice area and the rate was good, the front desk staff is horrible. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, great location, hot room We enjoyed our stay at your location except that the room was hot. The air conditioning seemed to be barely on. Other than that problem we were quite happy with our stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was here for an extended business visit. I appreciated the great location with so many places conveniently located near the property. The staff took amazing care of me during my stay. I recommend this facility highly! August 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Kem's Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Great place to relax and enjoy the hotel center stage. Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading