Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My husband, son, daughter and I spent 1 night as we were making a quick stop on our way to Virginia. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the temp was just right. My kids enjoyed the pool and were very happy with their room. The bathroom was very clean and supplies including towels were available and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a very pleasant quiet stay, no issues and I would definitely recommend this Hotel in Columbia. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel And Great Staff I have always been treated like family. The desk staff are really great. Recognize me every time. Love this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations The newly renovated areas are great. Very inviting witht he open lobby, lounge and business area. Staff is very friendly making you feel welcomed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY I do not often write reviews but needed to do so on this past stay. I spend many nights out in hotels and need to stay this hotel is awesome, and by the time you check out you say to yourself WOW I had a really enjoyable stay here. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Convention Stay - nice hotel Comfortable, clean. Really impressed with the new upgrades, especially the decor. My only criticism was I was not happy with the restaurant having NO steak knives??? I ordered a nice steak and had to use a butter knife, plus I have joint issues. Not at all happy on that front, During breakfast both days there wasn't enough staff to handle the little things. coffee carafes empty, no cups. place setting of tables, etc, for the amount of customers.. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This was a great hotel. The staff and the facilities were very nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rennovations I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for years. The staff has always been great. The have remodeled and the restaurant,lobby,bar are awesome. I used to go out to eat but not I eat at the hotel!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay First let me say when I booked my room I thought I was booking it in another hotel. When I read my confirmation information and realized I booked my room somewhere else I was going to cancel my room but decieded to keep my reservations there. It was the BEST decision I could have made! The hotel was very nice, well laid out etc. But a building does not make a hotel it is the people that can make or break any business and the staff makes the place! I wish I could remember names but can not. The man who checked me in was so pleasant and friendly could not ask for better! He stated my room was all the way at the end of the hall and I guess he noticed I had some trouble walking and became short of breath. He found me a room that was closer and much appreciated! I ate dinner both nights in the restaurant the food was good again every one friendly and checked on me frequently but what makes it stand out in my mind was the waitress that served me both nights. When I went back the second night not only did she greet me warmly but remembered what I drank. There were many people she served so for her to remember was impressive. I am sorry this is so long but I just think the staff is great and other business should take note and all can learn from them. Keep up the good work and know if I ever have to come back I will make my reservations there on PURPOSE not by ACCIDENT!! PS the only complaint if you could call it that was it would have been nice to have a chair other then a desk chair in the room a minor observation! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE GREAT STAY Great Visit. Very Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast was awesome! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seasoned Traverler To all who are looking for a great hotel at an even better value, look know further. I have tried most of the hotels in this area over the past 8 months and this one is the best. Once I spent one night I knew this was a well run hotel. The personnal are"professional" and we all know this is a direct reflextion of how a business is managed. The rooms are clean and updated. The only worrie of mine is that too many people will find this gem. Nice job to the management and staff. Thank you for the many nights of stress free visits. Traveler August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows at this hotel are a nightmare. Tough to sleep and had a sore neck. There were four of them, you might as well have had bricks. Staff informed me new pillows were on the way? Hello? August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff One of the most outstanding traits I recognized was the staff's cares and concerns and their ability to truly listen....a lost art today. I had casually mentioned to Daniel at the front desk that I was there to handle some family matters. EVERY day he asked how things were going with my family. Daniel, although its a small thing it meant a lot to me that you cared and that you listened. For a carefree stay with a staff that cares and listens, this is the place to stay when you are in the Baltimore/Washington area. When I return, this is the only place I will stay. Thanks again...oh, and it didn't hurt that the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Stopped after traveling all day. I love Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. This one was especially nice, just having been re-done. The carpet in the room was brand new, the decor in the hotel lobby and restaurant was chic and up to date. The beds were fantastic! Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and thought the rates were more than reasonable! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The only small complaint was the "Toys r Us" closet. To small! Very please with the remodeling and renovations. Has a more upscale appeal an environment. We had a very pleasant stay. MJ. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always apleasure to stay here! Comfortable bed and room size was great! Only 2 negative items: 1. $2.00 for bottle of soda purchased in the lobby 2. Only 2 computer stations available and not everyone is familiar with Apple August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel has a great staff and breakfast buffet. I could not have gotten a better place to stay for the money. The beds were comfortable and premises were neat and clean. A definite two thumbs up. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We thought the hotel was great!. The lounge and food were terrific Very convenient to Merriweather pavillion. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Last moment plans to stay 2 nights to see Redsox vs Orioles on our way back home to NY from Ocean City. Great stay. Ayaz on the front desk was awesome to say the least. Friendly and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night just to relax and let the kids enjoy the pool. Food was very good. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay again!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent hotel. My wife chose it because of the renovations but we did not expect this. Very well appointed. The lobby was amazing. The staff was super friendly. Ayaz, (If I remember his name correctly) was very professional. Took care of us all the way. The other front desk staff were also very nice. Thanks for making our stay. We will be back. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This hotel was very nice and comfortable. Great staff at the front desk. Especially the Front Desk Manager, he treated us like we were his family. Excellent. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over wow this place was great, clean, new and beautiful July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Technican for O-I Glass I have been coming here for 9 years, and I have seen alot of changes most have been great. The people I have come to know are like family which makes being 300 miles from home very nice. I have even brought my family up to meet the people there, so when I talk about my family and talk about the friends I have made there everyone can put a face to our conversations. I do miss the old bar we had, because it was very relaxing, unlike the resurant and bar now, which has only 5 seats ( compared to dim lighting and 12 seats we had before ) and the lighting is like being out in the sun, which is not the best way to relax after a day at work. Being by myself I do not like to sit at a table and would prefer a seat at the bar, but so few seats sometimes. I also wish the menue could change some. I also miss the chairs we had in our room before, because I have had 2 back surgerys and the chairs with the backs and foot stool worked much better for me, but they do try to up grade me to a suite when possible, which has a chair,if not I have to use the chair at the computer desk to rest my back. Now I have said my piece, I love the people there and I WILL NOT CHANGE. I have made many new friends whom travel like I do also stay there. We all talk about the things I wrote about, so I told them I would do the review. Thank you for hearing ( reading ) me out !!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights at the Holiday Inn Columbia Our car broke down on the way south and we stayed two nights to have it repaired...The first room, 2nd floor overlooking the pool was delightful..the 2nd room, 3rd floor overlooking pool had a very noisy A/C unit. Disappointed that there wasn't a free b'fast as we'd just stayed at the HIE in Roanoke Rapids NC and had a wonderful b'fast at a lower nightly rate. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The dinner was good, crabcakes were disappointing for MD crabcakes. Service was a bit off as they were having a big open house that night and staff were really nervous. Garnishes on the dinner plates would have been nice..i.e. lemon wedges with the crabcakes and wetnaps for the ribs (ribs were excellent). Nice to have fridge in the room. Beautiful bathroom! Would love a microwave...had one in NC HIE room. All in all it was a good stay for a good price. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over what a beautiful place to stop over, great staff, great food, great great room had a wonderful time July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice here. This hotel is my favorite. The only issue this time was that I was not able to enjoy the pool. Their was too many kids using the pool. But most of the staff are very friendly. This hotel is close to everything. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suburban Hotel The hotel is convenient to I-95, Baltimore, Columbia. Driving distance to metro to Washington, DC. Close to metro at Batimore airport for quick access to Baltimore. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and a nice place to stay Great hotel and close to major roads to include I-95. Nice sized outdoor pool, bar and restaurant. Lounge area to sit, converse, and relax in the lobby. Rooms are comfortable, clean and upgraded. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location I decided to go up to MD the night before my son was going to be sworn in to the army so that I could have a restful night, get up at a reasonable hour to be over at the army base by 9 am rather than fighting the DC traffic. The hotel is very easy to get to, the staff very helpful and friendly, the room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One on my favorite IHG locations to stay Clean, great staff, staff is very knowledgeable. The entire lobby area is bright, clean and very comfortable. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a renovation makes. The staff at this hotel is a great group. From the restaurant staff to the front desk staff everyone was a professional but more importantly pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you would expect from a well maintained and well managed full service Holiday Inn. The only negative is for anyone who as late nights and wants something to eat the kitchen closes at 10pm which includes room service. But the food is better than most I have had in my travels. The Tuscan Chicken sandwich is really good along with the sliders. So eat early and eat well. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>