• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toby's Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Maryland Renaissance Festival (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Savage Mill
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:315
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests. Ample parking for oversize vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at our Hotel 15 minutes from Baltimore

The outstanding Holiday Inn® Columbia East-Jessup features an active lobby with an open, inviting feel. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy a dining experience in our restaurant, enjoy a drink at the bar, workout in our fitness center or relax in our beautiful outdoor pool. Feel at home in our fresh, comfortable guest rooms featuring energy efficient lighting, electronic do not disturb signs, high definition
View More

Stay at our Hotel 15 minutes from Baltimore

The outstanding Holiday Inn® Columbia East-Jessup features an active lobby with an open, inviting feel. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy a dining experience in our restaurant, enjoy a drink at the bar, workout in our fitness center or relax in our beautiful outdoor pool. Feel at home in our fresh, comfortable guest rooms featuring energy efficient lighting, electronic do not disturb signs, high definition flat panel televisions, refrigerators, and more.

Located just off I-95, 15 minutes from BWI Airport and Amtrak. Minutes from shopping at Columbia Mall and Arundel Mills Outlet Mall, concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion, and Maryland Live! Casino. Explore historic Ellicott City or zip line at Terrapin Adventures in Savage Mill. Visit Baltimore's Camden Yards, National Aquarium, or M&T Bank Stadium.

Major businesses are just minutes away, Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles, Ft. Meade is 6 miles, Baltimore Convention Center is 10 miles, Annapolis and Washington DC are just under 30 miles away.

Stay productive with complimentary wireless high speed Internet and a fully-equipped business center. Meeting space and catering on site can handle everything from 8-person board meetings to 200-persons banquets.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Columbia has a beautiful open concept, active lobby that is inviting. Enjoy our full service restaurant and bar, fully equipped business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool. Guest rooms have a fresh look and feel as well. If you have never been to our property, or it's been a while, you are truly in for a treat! Relax, enjoy, and unwind. We are at your service!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!!! We reserved three rooms for several nights so we could attend a family wedding. All of us had a horrific stay. The beds were extremely uncomfortable leaving us with sore backs but the worst part of the stay were the other guests. At 3 a.m. both nights of our stay, a huge group of adults went up and down the hallway yelling, laughing, slamming doors, in and out of the elevator with it's dinging bell and behaving as if it were 3 in the afternoon. This went on both nights of our stay for 90 minutes. I called the front desk (it took 3 attempts the second night for someone to just answer) to complain but I was told - there are so many of them and they are just returning from an event. As if that is relevant and justifies such selfish behavior. There was a girls softball team also at the hotel and my husband heard the girls ask their parents to PLEASE find another hotel for them to stay in. Previous reviewers also complained of very loud guests disrupting everyone's sleep in the middle of the night with no response from management. I've traveled with boys ice hockey and lacrosse teams for 9 years and have never encountered such obnoxious behavior from adult guests or our boys. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not live up to the Holiday Inn brand Having stayed at a number of Holiday Inns in the past, I was really disappointed in this particular hotel. First of all, room seemed really run-down. The sink faucet was loose, the mirrored closet door was off its track and not functioning, the shower curtain was torn and the bath tub was chipped. We had two kids sleeping in the pull-out sofa and it turned out to be totally warped and uncomfortable. We ended up bringing up a blow up mattress from our car. The biggest disappointment was my kids’ inability to swim in the pool. When we arrived on Thursday evening, we were unable to use the pool because a man was cleaning it. The next morning, with our bathing suits on, we were told the pool isn’t available till 4:00 PM each day. I spoke to the manager but she was inflexible. My kids were really upset. This was our fourth hotel in a tour through Virginia and Maryland and Holiday Inn did not fare well versus the other brands we visited. I really thought this, our final stop, would be the real treat. Holiday Inn has always been a special place to bring our family. We were really disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furniture in rooms/staff The furniture was outdated as was the drapes. They were too long and covered the air conditioner, so if you wanted the light out then you had no air. If you wanted air then you had lots of outside light, etc. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and good location Great place to stay. Our flight was delayed and did not arrive until the following day. The staff was very accommodating and considerate allowing us to check in early when we arrived. We would stay at this property if in the area again. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing was a mystery Billing was a total mystery. The other guests in the hotel were NOT told to be quiet. Even at 2:00 in the morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was argumentative and unhelpful. The cleaning service did a good job. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holidayinnexpress experience i dont stay too often at IHG properties but i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, specially because breakfast is included which is important when you are traveling with y our family on a bussiness and leisure trip... the airport shuttle they offer was a great deal as well, staff is friendly and responsive, if i am ever in this area i will visit again..thank you June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my stay was very good, the staff is very nice and helpful, property close to many walking restaurants, i will for sure visit again June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Staff When ever I am in the D.C area, I always make sure I stay at this hotel. The staff members are always friendly, caring and personable. The property is beautiful and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is served every morning and the staff did a good job managing the traffic with the groups that were in house. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall, my husband and I had a great visit. There are restaurants in walking distance and the staff at the hotel were quite helpful. The hotel was filled to capacity, but there were no issues with noise. More attention should be paid to cleanliness.however. The bathroom and the carpet could have been cleaned better. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my time Very nice Hotel! Very clean and people are great to deal with! Located 20 minutes from Baltimore and D.C. Pool had strange hours just 4pm to 10 pm which wasn't good for us with 4 kids! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest. My boyfriend and I were in town to check out the area, due to my him having contract work for the summer. We were exhausted from not really sleeping well the night before (at a different hotel) and driving all over the place. They staff was very nice and had everything ready, so my check-in process was quick and I even got a little bag of goodies for being a rewards member. The hotel was quite and the room was comfortable; I also felt very safe. The AC unit was a little loud, but it helped block out the noise coming form the busy road that the hotel was on. All in all, I would definitely would stay in there again! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in hallway The room was nice but not alot of sleep. Buses of LOUD people up and down hallway must of the night. I was taken a class near by and needed to study and get a good nights sleep. This did not happen. I spoke with the front desk only to be told this happens all the time because of charter buses. Don't you think you could have bus loads of people on a separate floor? May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This is what I expected from holiday inn express. I recommend it. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel In a nutshell....this is a great hotel in a great location surrounded by restuarants and shopping. The rooms were immaculate as were all the common areas. Upon checking in there was obviously a person in training and she was VERY polite and engaging. However, the person training her was somewhat dismissive. Although she SAID all the right things from a customer service perspective it was more automatic than authentic. Not really a big deal, as the alternative is for someone to be rude. However, i find it personally unsettling when someone comes across insincere. The cleaning staff are a little too noisy when cleaning the rooms. They don't seem to be mindful of guests sleeping in. There were lots of doors being slammed and carts bumping into walls. Minor issues as no one is perfect. But again...GREAT HOTEL. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff are great, friendly especially Chris. Need to get a gsn channel on the tv. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Atmosphere We had to spent a night at this hotel on our way to Richmond. Very impressed with the contemporary decor and service. Everyone was helpful at the hotel and they ensured we felt at home. I wanted to thank the housekeeping team for changing our sheets and bringing extra towels for our kids. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise, Noise, Noise I read the other reviews complaining about noise and thought "well they were probably there on a Friday or Saturday night" and we decided to give this place a try.. boy are we sorry.. My wife and I stayed here on a Tuesday night and had a terrible nights sleep or lack there of. Constant slamming of doors and noise int the hallway keep waking us up..over and over again.. it was like torture. Never ever will i stay here again. I can't stress enough how much noise you hear in the room. In the last 4 weeks I've stayed at 15 different hotels, half of them were HIE and this one is well below the standard in its price range. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service I have to say that I am so proud of Ms.White , and the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. From the moment I met Ms. White, I was impressed with her friendliness and professionalism. Before we arrived at the hotel everything regarding our stay was properly arranged. Our room was reserved and obviously everyone at the Front Desk were aware of our arrival. Arriving at Dulles at 5:00am we were able to reach out to John (night auditor) to obtain directions, and suggestions for ground transportation. He was able to secure us a ride with your hotel shuttle from the train station. The shuttle driver who was waiting for us at the train station was also pleasant and very helpful. He made our first impression a good one. When we finally arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the morning front desk staff - they didn't disappoint. The same high level of professionalism and good customer service was displayed which continued throughtout our stay. We truly had a great time and enjoyed the hotel's amenities, comfort and awesome service. Everyone was wonderful. Forgive me for not remembering everyone names but they all made such a good impression. Especially all the Front desk staff, the GM, and the eningeer just to name a few. I must also mention the maids, and the ladies at the breakfast bar who were extremely pleasant and helpful. We wil certainly come back, and will surely highly recommend this hotel to our friends, and business associates. Thank you so much for a pleasant trip and a memorable one. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay my stay was great, breakfast was a nice touch i also enjoyed the pool and free wifi March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I recently stayed there for two nights and it was the worst experience I have ever received at a Holiday Inn. Upon arriving to the room I noticed the room cleanliness was at an excellent condition. I had read several reviews before booking my stay and I had some doubts about this particular hotel because most reviews had poor comments on staff and service. But some reviews had excellent front desk staff comments. I took the chance of booking the room and I regret in doing so. I realized I had forgotten my toothpaste and called the front desk to ask if they had any. The agent informed me she did but I had to pick it up at the front desk. I went downstairs and informed her I'm here to pick up the toothpaste. The agent came to the front with her headphones on and replied, "We don't have any." I asked how is this possible when I had called before and she informed me that she did have toothpaste. She simply replied, "We'll have some tomorrow. Sorry. You can go to the road down the street." When I came back to the room at night to finally sleep there was non-stop noise in the hallway. Doors slamming in the middle of the night consistently waking me up. The refrigerator in the room kept making noises, I had to unplug it. The only thing excellent about this stay was the rooms cleanliness and that's about it! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed here for a business trip. Very nice and comfortable bed! Was close to the airport also. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool rules are not fair lifeguard on duty that has strick rules. will not stay here again because of it. also. very small pool and too far from highway. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff is very friendly, all front desk staff was very nice and helpful. the front office manager kasthelin was very helpful in arranging our transportation to airport and gave us a very room..will be back for sure March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again I stayed at this Hotel on a recent return trip from Georgia as it was about half way home. I so glad in the end I used my point rewards and did not pay. Maybe I caught this place on a bad night but noise outside room was noisy to point that it kept me and my two young kids up most of the night. At several times during the night someone tried to get on our room. In the end I did call the front Desk and from my point of view that appeared to have no impact on the problem. Also the heating system in the room was either way to hot or too cold it would not regulate March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff were one of the friendliest and helpful in any hotel I have stayed. Enon should be commended by his outstanding service. He went above and beyond. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay As always the hotel is always willing to help me with my mutli day stays. I would not stay anywhere but here when in the DC/Baltimore area. The staff are most helpful and the location just of I 95 is perfect for travelers. Please keep doing what your doing. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beautiful and spacious room, wonderful property The hotel is beautiful and offers great amenities. They are also pet friendly and offered the most accommodating service. Most importantly they are located conveniently between Baltimore and Washington D.C which were the areas I needed to travel back and forth to. Highly recommended for business travelers! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the renovations! Great choice in changes to the hotel. My family frequent the hotel when visiting and I found myself staying at the hotel with them on this last trip. The interior, upon walking in, is more comfortable, guest-friendly, and business oriented; the Fitness Center is small, but doable; the breakfast buffet was great; the staff was pleasant and courteous; and the atmosphere was calm. Didn't visit the pool---but plan to do so on the next go round. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and rooms The hotel is newly remodeled, hence is clean with nicely layout room. Electrical plugs are located on the bed side lamps. The breakfast is good with the usual hot cinnamon buns, eggs and bacon. It is not the Ritz but fine for an overnight stay. February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95
Select to close.
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95 Complimentary shuttle service within 5 mile radius available. Hotel active lobby, cafe area and Market Place Minutes from Columbia Gateway Drive and Fort Meade Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup Relax in our beautiful seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy food and drink at our bar, ask about Happy Hour specials! Our Guest Service Agents are excited to assist! Front Desk Pods
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading