• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toby's Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Maryland Renaissance Festival (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Savage Mill
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:315
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests. Ample parking for oversize vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay at our Hotel 15 minutes from Baltimore

The outstanding Holiday Inn® Columbia East-Jessup features an active lobby with an open, inviting feel. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy a dining experience in our restaurant, enjoy a drink at the bar, workout in our fitness center or relax in our beautiful outdoor pool. Feel at home in our fresh, comfortable guest rooms featuring energy efficient lighting, electronic do not disturb signs, high definition
View More

Stay at our Hotel 15 minutes from Baltimore

The outstanding Holiday Inn® Columbia East-Jessup features an active lobby with an open, inviting feel. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy a dining experience in our restaurant, enjoy a drink at the bar, workout in our fitness center or relax in our beautiful outdoor pool. Feel at home in our fresh, comfortable guest rooms featuring energy efficient lighting, electronic do not disturb signs, high definition flat panel televisions, refrigerators, and more.

Located just off I-95, 15 minutes from BWI Airport and Amtrak. Minutes from shopping at Columbia Mall and Arundel Mills Outlet Mall, concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion, and Maryland Live! Casino. Explore historic Ellicott City or zip line at Terrapin Adventures in Savage Mill. Visit Baltimore's Camden Yards, National Aquarium, or M&T Bank Stadium.

Major businesses are just minutes away, Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles, Ft. Meade is 6 miles, Baltimore Convention Center is 10 miles, Annapolis and Washington DC are just under 30 miles away.

Stay productive with complimentary wireless high speed Internet and a fully-equipped business center. Meeting space and catering on site can handle everything from 8-person board meetings to 200-persons banquets.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Columbia has a beautiful open concept, active lobby that is inviting. Enjoy our full service restaurant and bar, fully equipped business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool. Guest rooms have a fresh look and feel as well. If you have never been to our property, or it's been a while, you are truly in for a treat! Relax, enjoy, and unwind. We are at your service!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Kitchens in rooms We were surprised to see full kitchen in our rooms when we checked in. This is the first time we stayed at candlewood but it seems to be a perfect solution for a little bit longer vacation or an alternative to apartment leasing. The kitchen had pots and pans , full refrigerator, microwave etc. The room space was well used as well. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We will stay at candlewoods going forward. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay. We checked in little bit early. The front desk associate was very professional and friendly. She directed us to nearby places to shop and dine. The rooms were nice with a kitchen. The beds were comfortable. They also had free movie library to watch later in the evening. Also there was free laundry room to use. We didn’t use it since we were there for just couple nights but else it would have been very convenient. We will be back. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The rooms were in great shape and comfortable (as expected in a new hotel). We liked the fact that there was a full kitchen in our suite. This time we just stayed for couple nights but we will keep candlewood suites in mind going forward if we have to stay longer. The front desk staff was friendly and directed us to a local diner which was great. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like an apartment! We stayed at this hotel while relocating from North Carolina. Somehow the place we finalized wasn’t ready and we had to find a place in the meanwhile to stay. We were first concerned about staying in a hotel but then my spouse found this place which was new and offered kitchenettes in the room. I have to say it was very convenient to have a fully equipped kitchen with pots and pans, on site guest laundry, fitness center and business center. The room we had was like a mini apartment. The staff was great. We had a small issue with our ac unit one night but the staff took care of it quickly with so ease. Of course nothing can beat the comfort of home but this was a very close experience. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Candlewood Suites!!! I have stayed at different candlewood suites before and I love their offerings like free guest laundry, dvd library etc. But this one is certainly an upgrade. Seems like they changed the entire design. The room looks very modern with new lighting fixtures etc. The lobby is a lot bigger than usual Candlewood lobby. I spoke to the front desk person and she mentioned this is a new hotel and is one of the four hotels with this kind of design in the entire nation. Well…I just want to say great job Candlewood..I will continue to be a Candlewood guest… February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasent Stay! I usually stay at candlewoods whenever I travel and this time i stayed at this hotel over the weekend and was very surprised with the new room decor. Its a newly built hotel and is very modern and also the front desk staff was very accommodating and courteous...I was able to check out late without any issues. I will certainly spread the word around. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... This is the second time I have stayed at Candlewood Suites and this hotel is much better than the last one I stayed at in Tennessee. When I inquired at the desk, they confirmed this is a new hotel. I had a queen room. The room was clean and had a fresh odor. The bedding, the furnishing in the room and the entire new look is very appealing. The front desk staff was very polite and courteous. They let me check in early and then check out little bit late as well. Also there was a small pantry near the lobby with few snack items and juices etc. which was very convenient when I returned back to the hotel later at night. I will certainly use this hotel in the future. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stink Bugs and So Called No More Rooms When I first got to the hotel I had to wait about 10 minutes before I could get checked in. The front desk clerk was taken a reservation on the phone, and needed to check a guest that arrived before me in. It was 7:30 pm. I would think there would be more than 1 person working in the hotel. I came back from dinner thinking this would be a great hotel to stay when i have to return again. I fly in, and out of BWI every month. I had been on the phone calling home when I noticed what at first I thought was a button on the drapes. While I was on the phone I noticed several spots on the wall and ceiling. After my call I noticed that what I thought was a button had moved and there were 3 more. That is when I look closer and saw that they were stink bugs. The room was full of them, I flushed 17 and a staff member took another 7-8 out. There was another person working at the hotel, just not at the desk. He was busy I guess getting the bugs from other rooms. I went down to the front desk and ask for another room, they said there were none. I asked for a refund and the same rate at another hotel. They said it was past the cancellation policy of the hotel and they would not make the difference up in the rate, even if it wasn't past the time. I could not afford to pay for another room, at a much higher walk in rate, so I stayed. I went back to the room and closed up all my bags tight and placed them hi on the work desk counter. That is when I noticed that the guest that was in the room before ate at the desk. There was still slimy food all over the desk. Then I looked at the floor and there was crumbs of food on the floor. To make it even worse I used the toilet, and found the bowl was filled with urine and paper. The toilet was not even cleaned, or yet flushed by housekeeping. I reported all of this to the manager at the front desk in the morning. The morning manager said they have a problem being in the woods and the food source of the stink bug is a mosquito. I live in the country in New Hampshire and have a camp in Vermont. There are woods everywhere. There are mosquitoes everywhere. I don't have stink bugs in my home or camp. In fact I have never even seen one before that night. Also for all that I only received 550 points. This is just half the amount at another Holiday Inn type hotel. They don't even offer breakfast. I'm never ever / ever going to come back to this hotel. From now on I will return to the Country Inns and Suites up the road. I saved $20.00 for the night spent another $10.00 on breakfast and didn't sleep worrying about bringing home bugs, or maybe even swallowing one in my sleep. What a value!!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stink bugs and bad customer service This is my first time ever reviewing a hotel because I travel a lot and stay at hotels and I’ve never experienced this before. I had booked a 2 queen studio at the candlewood suites for the night of Jan. 5, 2013. It was my mother’s 50th birthday weekend and we were going to enjoy the Maryland casino for a night then set off to Atlantic City the next morning. That night when we returned to our room my mother noticed a bug on her cup. We at first thought it may have come in on us since we just came from outside but we were wrong. Within minutes we started seeing these bugs around the room. We called the front desk and the lady I think her name was Myra stated that there were 4 other guest having the same problem and that our room #409 was not recorded as having bugs. She stated that they have called people and had them spray but the Stink bugs keep coming back. She also said that since we were in the woods that there was not much they could do about it. This was not an excuse because I have staying in a hotel in that area before and never experienced bugs in my room. And also being in the woods was not an excuse because I have stayed in hotels in the most wooded parts of Vermont and New Hampshire and did not have a bug problem. I asked could we get a refund for our room because we were not going to stay and she kept saying it was against their cancelation policy. All she said she could do was move us to a 2 double bed room that was recorded as not having bugs. For one I was not going to move to a room that is a down grade from my two queen bed studio. Secondly, if our room was not recorded as having bugs then what makes me believe that the next room won’t and besides most people know that bugs do not just stay in one place, they travel thorough the crakes and vents and etc. Myra still insisted there was nothing they could do. If the hotel knew they had a bug problem, why allow people to stay in the hotel, take their money and then do very little when the problem arises. My mother stated that we should call the corporate office, when Myra heard her say this she quickly interjected and stated they did not have a corporate office and they were privately owned. We did not believe that and when we looked online we indeed found the office and gave them call. They tried their best to help and stated that a manager should call me in the morning. We did not stay at the candlewood that night and when we left the hotel no one at the front desk even said anything to us. We moved to the Aloft hotel. That next morning I waited until 12:30 PM and I did not receive a call from the Candlewood’s Manager. I then called the corporate office again and spoke with a man named Trevor. He was the first person to actually apologize for my inconvenience and bad customer service I previously experienced and then explained that a check for half my stay would be refunded to me and also he would request extermination information and etc. from the Candlewood to prevent this from happening again. I was very unhappy with my stay and more at the staff of the hotel for one lying and saying there was no Corporate office and then for their customer service especially on a special weekend I had planned for my mother. The good thing was that the rest of celebration was great at the Aloft hotel and in Atlantic City! **We took pictures of bugs but they are on my moms camera and im uploading this from my phone. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extremely accomodating staff Great hotel, only issue was stink bugs in the window. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier Staying at this hotel is like staying in a newly renovated apartment. Large room, comfortable big bed, two burner cooktop, microwave oven, coffee maker, toaster, full size refrigerator with ice maker, kitchen sink with disposal, and dishwasher, with cabinets full of plates and utensils. The bathroom was large and spotless. In the lobby was a stocked pantry where you could purchase various quick meals and some grocery items. My only complaint is that I was there for only one night. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95
Select to close.
Located between Columbia and Jessup, with easy access to I-95 Complimentary shuttle service within 5 mile radius available. Hotel active lobby, cafe area and Market Place Minutes from Columbia Gateway Drive and Fort Meade Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup Relax in our beautiful seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy food and drink at our bar, ask about Happy Hour specials! Our Guest Service Agents are excited to assist! Front Desk Pods
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading