Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 227 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

absolutely great

By

July 03, 2016

club

absolutely perfect, a warm homely feeling hotel with even more friendly staff and management, who are always willing to assist whenever needed. Definitely a home away from home that i can recommend

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was not all taht good

By

June 29, 2016

club

the telephones were not being sorted when reported as not working.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

June 28, 2016

I liked my stay in holidy inn sandton last January.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 28, 2016

club

excellent service, great kitchen team, the chef handling the kitchen was a very good one and gave us good tasty sauce and proteins.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

June 27, 2016

comfortable hotel clean and large room good location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Good day Graham 99, Thank you for taking time out to post your review, we really appreciate this. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alles gut

By

June 27, 2016

Alles gut komme wieder bei der nächsten Reise nach Südafrika

Read More
Read Less

The Best place around Sandton

By

June 27, 2016

The place to stay around the Sandton city, easy access to mall and other good restaurants, the staffs are friendly

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location close to other amenities

By

June 22, 2016

This hotel is situated in a convenient location with a shuttle bus close the other restaurants and shops.
Parking under the hotel is easy and parking costs allocated to your bill efficiently.
Breakfast is comprehensive with sufficient choice between savoury, sweet and fresh fruit dishes.
For those arriving early the business lounge has excellent shower facilities to enable one freshen up after a long journey.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Tinminer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 21, 2016

Room of the hotel was comfortable for stay.
Hotel is located at prime location in Johannesburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Good day Rahul21, Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

June 20, 2016

club

Very Good hotel.
Like most things. Location is great and the staff friendly with a clean hotel. Always a winner

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly pleasant surprise

By

June 17, 2016

club

Wonderful stay and an incredibly pleasant surprise. The staff were very attentive and helpful, the hotel itself very comfortable and within easy reach of key locations in Sandton.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Good day Marcie55, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in what we do, and I am delighted that this showed during your stay with us. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not to distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Time for a renovation

By

June 16, 2016

I have been staying in this hotel since 2008 and I don't think anything has been renovated since then.
The rooms smell very bad, especially bathrooms.
The water faucets and pipes are old and it's almost impossible to get hot water with decent pressure.
The staff becomes very unfriendly if you don't tip them and sometimes they even follow you into the elevator to ask for a tip.
The only reason i keep coming to this property is its very convenient location.
Guys, it's time to renovate

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear GusM Thank you for the feedback provided, this is truly appreciated. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. From the opening of the hotel yearly upgrades have been done, most notable one is the upgrade of the kitchen which is now modern and with an open plan concept fully integrated with the restaurant.In addition, the beautiful Executive lounge and entire 9th floor upgrade took place not long ago. Through 2016 and 2017 hotel will further upgrade some of its facilities, I truly hope that you will find this pleasing and exiting. When next here please let me know, I would like to meet with you and show you more in detail what new and exciting projects we have lined up. Best Regards Nikola Jelenovich Hotel Manger
Read More
Read Less