Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a block of about 7 rooms. Ella in sales was wonderful at setting up our trip and accommodations. The staff at the hotel carried out the deal and made everything great for our group. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected My reservation was for a King bed NON-SMOKING room. We were given a two bed room in a smoking section. There were numerous burns on the carpet and the room smelled like stale smoke. We were there for two nights and the maid DID NOT COME to clean the room by 4PM on our second stay. We just got clean towels and made our own beds. Total experience was below average at best. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Visit Quiet and comfortable. Could use a few more luggage carts. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had an enjoyable over night stay. Room was quiet, beds were comfortable and very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast offered the next morning. Food was kept fresh and hot. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great folks! This was our third annual stay at this location and I just can't say enough about them. We travel with a special needs pet that has to stay in the room for part of the trip because of the activities involved. I explained at check in what the issue was, what to do if it presented itself, to notify housekeeping that we wouldn't need service, and my cell phone number in case we needed to be contacted. She taped the note to the counter for all the workers that week to see and I saw the clerk take it down when I checked us out 5 days later. The first morning I went downstairs for coffee and juggled three Styrofoam cups. My next trip down, about 20 minutes later, the restaurant hostess gave me three large to go cups so I wouldn't have to keep riding the elevator for our coffee fix. I didn't have to ask - she saw a need and she filled it. Twice the hotel staff saw me out walking our dog and thanked me for staying with them. I thanked them for letting us stay. Too many places these days won't. We are already making our plans for next year. Thank you to all the Johnson City, TN staff. You guys are the best! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid until they refresh this tired hotel First room had ac out of the 90's and didn't work. Second room better ac but carpet stained. Bed and linens were good / newer though. Front desk staff curt and not very welcoming. Ran out of key cards and house wine !!!! Suggests very poor duty management. Not what you expect from this brand. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest I had a full day of travel when I arrived and the fron t staff was extremely courteous and helpful. the front desk clerk could see I ws tired and did make every attempt to make the check in as painless and quick as possible...that made me like this hotel October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Have stayed at this Holiday Inn 4-5 times and it is always good Recommend highly October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement For a hotel that size, they need more than one treadmill. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, and comfortable bed Very nice room and comfortable bed. However would not recommend breakfast buffet. it was just average, order off menu might be better choice. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - comfortable bed and clean room When ever I go to Johnson City, I always choose to stay at this Holiday Inn. It is clean, comfortable, great staff, and a good restaurant at reasonable prices. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was great. When in area will defiantly want to stay at this property September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff. I attended a meeting with about 200 other women. I can honestly say the service was excellent and the room was great. That's saying a lot when you are dealing with that many women! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home The sweet front desk girl Nicole always makes you feel right at home and is so helpful. The restaurant staff is always great. The regular Ms. Anna is not feeling well but Ms. Charlotte is still there and a breath of sunshine. Gene the head bartender makes everyone feel like she's truly missed them and does a fabulous job. The general manager makes time for the guest to say hello. Truly this hotel makes you feel warm and welcome, just like your favorite robe and house shoes. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have been working out in this area and have stayed here for a month now. Great room at a good price. I was well taken care of by all the staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many issues We reserved a king smoking room but once we arrived were told that there were none available and was given a room with two queens. How do you give away a room when it was reserved? We arrived in the room to discover the air conditioner was not on so the room was very hot, plus there was no TV in the room. Not that there was no TV signal, there was not a TV in the room. After calling the front desk a maintenance man comes up thinking we had no signal but when we showed him that we had no TV he quickly brought us another one. Then we discover that there are no ash trays in the room, why, because put us in a non smoking room. We turn on the AC and left to go out to eat and do somethings and when we returned 4 hours later the room was still hot. I went down to the front desk and the same maintenance man was standing there and I said 'do you remember how hot it was in the room when you were there 4 hours ago, well its still that hot', in which he apologized and said 'I thought we had the AC fixed in that room but I guess not'. The person behind the desk gives us another room down the hall. After moving all of our stuff to that room we find out that there is no remote for this TV. Another call to front desk and the maintenance man brings us a remote for an LG flat screen TV like the one from the first room, but this room has a Zenith tube TV. At this point I'm tired and don't feel like fooling with them anymore and figure we can do without a remote. Even though the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was good the next morning, I can not give them a good rating because of all the problems we had. Even though I booked our room a month in advance it seems like we were put in rooms that had known issues because they over booked the hotel or something along those lines. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. I have stayed here multiple times and alway get great service. Clean rooms and staff is always very professional and helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice surprise I stayed here for a reward night in May 2013 as a Priority Club member. Reading many of the previous reviews, it seemed that the experience of the guests changes depending on whether there was a conference or event. I asked the staff and they said that they do cater to a lot of events and the hotel is often full or empty. I requested a quiet room, and came on a Wednesday night when the hotel was not busy. As a priority club member, I received a coupon for the restaurant/lounge and so ate and drank there and it was also not busy at all, fine for me. The service at the front desk and restaurant was excellent, my room was beautiful and immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. In the restaurant, and the sirloin steak was better than the Outback, the waffle the next morning was also very good. The broccoli seemed generic and previously frozen, but this still seemed a solid restaurant. I am not sure what experience some other reviewers had or were expecting, but I found my experience to be better than many hotels including Holiday Inns, and I will definitely come back even if there is more going on with confidence that I will have a good experience. Room Tip: ask for a quiet room May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming room and confort Was well pleased with overall stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and welcoming after our long day. May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way below standards I checked into my room and after turning the AC and waiting 1 1/2 hours the room was still uncofortable so the staff had the AC unit changed while I was out to dinner, this unit sounded like a helicopter was landing in my room, but it did start to cool off the room, 1 hour into it the unit started to smoke and smelled like a fire, I unplugged the unit and went to the front desk to have my room changed and told them about the AC unit smelling like a fire, they did not seem to care if it was on fire, they did switch me rooms and the second room the AC unit did not work, so I just checked out and will not return. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay at this location several times a month. The front desk manager Nicole is great. The ladies that handle breakfast Ms. Ann are the sweetest ladies. They have been there for years and go out of there way to make sure your accommodated and feel welcome. The chef Chuck is superb. I look forward to dining there when I stay, and if your a grit's fan he makes the best grits this side of the Mississippi. The young Ladies that work the (bar) cocktail lounge go out of there way to make sure that at the end of the day you can relax and enjoy the rest of the evening. My room is always nice and clean. I travel a lot and when I'm in Johnson City this is the place to stay. I am hosting an event for my company next week at the event staff has been fantastic on planning my up coming event. I look forward to seeing how it all turns out. And look forward to reviewing it. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be using this hotel again!!!! While the hotel was nice to look at and clean enough the staff was not. We went for dinner and the waitress HAD to tell us she was understaffed and HAD to use the bathroom for the last 4 hours but could not. Folding tables are not my idea of dinning either. The food was not good at all but what really did it was the blearing music from the juke box. We asked for the volume to be turned down and they could not do it for some reason. We were not allowed to move tables to a quieter part of the resturant, so finally we boxed up our rubber chicken and took it to our room to eat. The front desk staff could not care either. When checking out the women could have cared less, very surprised at this sort of thing at a Holiday Inn. Never bothered to recognise my Priorty Club Membership at all. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby room but comparable pricing to better hotels We booked this hotel because we were attending a fundraiser at the hotel and opted for convenience. We chose poorly. We had stayed at this hotel previously and found it nice. Unfortunately, our room this stay was shabby and run down for the price. The air conditioner rumbled and roared like a departing dump truck. The air deflector attached to the unit was broken so the main item air conditoned or heated was the curtain. The controls were rusted. The curtain had not even been removed prior to painting so it had paint dollops to match the the wall. The veneer to the batroom door was chipped. The toliet was running through when we arrived and flushed at a snails's pace. Some service panel under the bathroom vanity was ajar. The couch was stained. The room smelled. We traveled with a pet this stay. We paid the pet fee. Perhaps we received the shoddiest room due to a pet. I paid an adequate fee and don't appreciate being penalized for traveling with a pet. In the future, we will stay at a better place for the same money. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean This hotel is very clean with a friendly front desk that is very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room was clean, service in hotel and restaurant was great. My wife and I stayed from Feb 14 thru Feb 17, 2013. As soon as we walked through the door we was greeted with a big hello from the front desk. She gave us a quick check in and also had the vase of roses that I had order from a florist and gave them to my wife for valentines day. The lobby was clean and with the fireplace it was nice and warm. Our room was clean and ready for us. The only problem with the room was the bathroom toilet was it had a leak of water into the bowl and you could hear it all night so we had to close the door to the bathroom. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant that night and they had a Valentines Day Special and the food was wonderful. We had breakfast there every morning. The group that we were there for had a large event and everything went great. Service personnel were always near and did whatever was asked from them. I would recommend that if you are in the Johnson City, TN area that you stay and enjoy the hospitality. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Heater and Bugs Very disappointed in the room as I stay at many hotels including other Holiday Inns. The heater was broken and the room freezing when I walked in. The knob to turn the heat on was there but was cracked and could not be turned. The clear plastic air hood was also busted off and blew the curtains open. I also had to kill a fly and two other larger bugs ... In January! The curtains were also broken and the only way I could keep them closed was with a paper clip. Overall the room was very dated and spent. I will not stay there until some remodeling was completed. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and HVAC This inn does not have any King sized pillows. And the pillows they do have seemed smaller than the standard size. The heat/ac units exhaust blows right onto the curtain so that one must put a pillow or other object on top of the HVAC unit so that it exhausts into the room, not behind the curtain. We stayed two nights. The room makeup after the first nights stay was minimal at best. The beds were just pulled up and the covers not smoothed but were left wrinkled. The coffee pot was not emptied and dirty coffee and water cups were not removed. All and all a half completed job. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Clean room in quiet part of hotel. Beer very cold with considerate server in the bar - good selection on juke box. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Update this Hotel This hotel is in serious need of updating. The rooms smelled - I use that in the plural because I moved from one room to another because of that. The second room I was moved to was not as bad. I was in Johnson City for about 5 days and decided to move to another hotel after two nights. The alternative was similar in price and a better value for the money. A total refresh of this property would change this dated, dingy hotel to something competitive. If not, Holiday Inn should not bother with this place, save its reputation, and remove its name from the property. October 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>