Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation trip The hotel staff was very accomodaing. This was a unplanned stop, and we were very satisfied with the result. It was one of the most comfortable night's rest we experienced on our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quality stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was most congenial and helpful! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service and very comfortable hotel In the area for national softball tournament. Moved to this hotel after one night at a different place booked by the team coach, which was not up to my standards. Very happy to be able to get rooms with no advance registration at this hotel which is very clean with great staff and service. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet provided for teams as part of a package deal. We had the same exact items every morning for six days. I suggest changing a couple items to avoid that. Having a toaster and simple waffle maker, as many hotels do, would be a big help so guests can help themselves. We had sausage every day but one, when we asked for bacon and it was provided. Same bowl with fruit cocktail every day. A change to peaches or pears would be nice. It was good to have a bowl with apples, oranges and bananas. Our breakfast voucher said gratuity was included, yet there was a "jar" for tips on the counter. I felt that was rather tacky since we did serve ourselves and supposedly tips included with the team voucher. The eggs were just "ok" but still good to have. The breakfast potatoes were dry but delicious WITH the sausage gravy over them. All in all, a great hotel that needs changes/improvements in the food area. We were not able to try the dinner menu because of game times. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and courteous staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Johnson City Holiday Inn. We were in town for the ASA Softball Tournament. We had a late game the second day and were allowed to use the pool area until gametime. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Client This facility is one of my favorites. The Staff is outstanding, Nicole is great. Food is very good, clean rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was very customer oriented and friendly. No dinner available at Hotel. Comedy club going on. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet hotel Hotel itself was fine. Dining experience was not, as breakfast was cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival garbage can at check-in entrance was overflowing. Room seemed old and run down. One of the bathroom lights was going out. Carpet felt dirty. Carpeted baseboards were falling down. Sheets were so thin you could see through them. Went to pool area but pool and pool area had not been cleaned all day. Debris July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Tennesse Everything that you would want to have at your stay at a hotel was provided by Johnson City Convention Center Holiday Inn. Staff, food, comfort, and a relaxed time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - great stay The overall 2 night stay was great. The staff wasn't the friendliest but they weren't rude. It seemed they were just there. The room was very clean and spacious. The shower worked great with good water pressure and even temperature during the whole shower. The breakfast on the first morning was good. The kids enjoyed the selections on the menu. Dinner wasn't as good. The restaurant staff was a lot friendlier the second morning and the food was great. We knew immediately when we received our food, there was a different cook. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only in johnson city lack of attentitiveness of staff and failure to support makes me feel this Holiday Inn is behund the rest of the same hotels nation wide June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and politeness of your staff, Great hotel location, and upkeep, Wish your dining menu was more family oriented. And lunch was served. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and pillows fuzzy tv that was aggrevating. will try a different room next week June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great place to stay. great location that was near gas and food locations... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay with Pet Other Holiday Inns I have stayed in have provided "A bowl (to keep) a toy (to keep) a bottle of water, dog treats, sanitary bags and a pad for the room and a label for the door stating there is a pet inside. A very nice touch for those of us that travel with a pet. This one did not - odd. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Stay Stayed 7 nights and enjoyed them all. Nicely updated rooms. The hotel was filled to capacity by our group and we were very pleased with their ability to handle it. I know there were people in all the rooms around, above and below us but we never heard a thing. Very quiet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I want to begin by saying this was an overall great experience. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The TV reception was great! The only "complaint" I have is the lack of individual room temperature controls. I could not find a thermostat or controls on the a/c unit itself. I did awaken in the middle of the night a bit too warm and was unable to go back to sleep which is why I only rated sleep quality and ability to relax as good. As previously stated my overall experience was exceptional and I do recommend this facility. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food. Everything was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Great stop, plenty of room, good location, decent bar, nice pool. Fairly speedy elevator for an older building. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated I have read in previous reviews where the hotel management has stated that this property has a remodeling plan in place....it needs to happen asap! The physical condition of the property is in dire need of updating. *The lobby area of the hotel serves as a storage facility for the hotel (boxes cluttered around the front desk) *The elevators are old and rickety (the rugs were never vacuumed in the 2.5 days I was there either) *The room hallways are dark and scary looking and reminded me of a haunted house hallway *The room I was given had wallpaper peeling off the window wall with mildew exposed *The curtains are old, dirty and just plain "icky" *I killed a huge spider walking on the ceiling *The carpet is old and stained *The a/c unit was a wall unit that constantly ran and made everything in the room feel muggy and wet *Some of the TV channels were snowy *WIFI Internet connectivity in the room was minimal The hotel staff also needs more hospitality training. The gentleman working the front desk at check in proceeded to talk on his cell phone instead of greeting me. Instead of apologizing he told me he was talking to his boss about "reports". My suggestion - go stay somewhere else until renovations are complete! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A large group of us were there all weekend with the annual Miata Event.The staff were so helpful and upbeat and always available to help us.The whole place was so clean and user friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room Ordered room service - cold Shower drain clogged with someone else's hair. Woke up after midnight with ants crawling on me. Told front desk when I checked out and they seemed uninterested. I will not be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Traveling through without a reservation, I stopped in fairly late and found a room at a reasonable price. I did not have time to enjoy what seemed to be a very nice hotel with restaurant and bar. I hope to go back next time and stay longer. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Great hotel comedy night was a blast. Great location. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very nice clean room Only stayed for one night, but this was a great hotel with very nice employees. Room was very nice and comfortable May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located I will start with the good. The breakfast is exceptional! The wait staff at the breakfast area is great, friendly and helpful. A wonderful breakfast at a very good price. Now to the front desk staff and room. We arrived on Easter Sunday, late in the afternoon. There were maybe 6 cars in the parking lot, I asked for a room with a nice view, attached is a photo of the view from the room. I called down and complained but was not offered another room. I also asked for tea and kept waiting for it to be delivered, I had to go downstairs and get it myself. The ice machine on the 4 floor did not work, we complained it was fixed the day we checked out. Also there were no snacks machines on any of the floors. The AC unit in the room was a mess! We ended up turning it off. We were told the restaurant would be open at 5, it did not open at all. The information booklet in the room should be changed. Local CBS channel on TV was so snowy you could not watch it. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This is an older locations that could stand a major update. The air conditioners are the old wall type that you have to run constant and then you cant hear the television. There was an electrical outlet missing the cover, the carpet around the baseboard was pulled away from wall and the closet doors were not on track making it hard to get in the closet. I was very surprised that it wasn't a nicer hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had to stay at this hotel for 3 weeks while on business in Johnson City. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant is wonderful too. The food is fast and delicious. I would love a complimentary breakfast, but I understand that's difficult while having a full service restaurant. The room and bed are very comfortable. The free internet is easy enough to access and the rooms are clean. The shower is roomy with great water pressure. I enjoyed this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option Nice large lobby, probably quite the hotel in its heyday. Friendly staff. Quiet. No issues. If you want your choice of equipment in the exercise room be the first one up. Pretty simple. The ladies serving breakfast couldn't have been more pleasant. Hotel is older as are typical HI's but clean and maintained. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel A bit pricey for the room size and no free continental breakfast. The rooms and hotel were clean,well maintained, and quiet. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. The staff were courteous but not necessarily friendly April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>