• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Johnson City welcomes your family pet member. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25.00 per stay is required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hands On! Regional Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
East Tenn State University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:14.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking, well lit parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0037

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay.
View More

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay. Downtown you'll find the Hands On! Museum, great shopping and delicious food. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Cherokee National Forest are nearby .

Since our hotel's in Johnson City, TN, we're ideal for corporate travelers. Our location is near Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Siemens, ETSU, Nuclear Fuels and American Water Heater. If you need to host an event, our 11,000-sq-ft meeting space is ready to make it a success! We even provide a Business Center with printing, copying and free Wi-Fi access to help you work faster.

No other hotel in the Tri Cities area can match our great facilities. We're the largest pet-friendly hotel around and we have an outdoor pool. Our Fitness Center is great for relieving stress, and afterward you can join us at Reflections Restaurant & Lounge, which serves American cuisine daily and hosts the Comedy Zone every Friday and Saturday. With smiling staff, clean rooms and plenty of space, our Johnson City hotel welcomes you!

View Less
Features
Need to stay in the Tri-Cities, TN area? We're not only the largest of all Johnson City, TN hotels, but we also have 11,000 sq ft of meeting space for your next event. Our service is impeccable, too.
Announcements
PLEASE BE ADVISED!!! WE ARE UNDERGOING FULL RENOVATION!!! WE WILL BE STARTING WITH OUR GUEST ROOMS

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great service I stayed here for a business trip and enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and the staff were great. I will stay here again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unscheduled stay Needed to spend an additional day for work and was able to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, TN with little difficulty. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here frequently for work I stay at this hotel several times a year for work when I'm in the tri-cities area. It is my hotel of choice in that area. The staff is always very friendly and the hotel is always in great shape. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have already left a detailed reciew earlier. Please look at the review that was entered in preceeding pages. This is a great facility with a Really Great staff September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW is all I can say I couldn't believe that this Holiday Inn wasn't brand new. It was extremely clean and the staff were awesome. Have already recommended your hotel to friends. Will definetely stay there again. Thanks for making me and my family feel safe and comfortable. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff is always very pleasant here, andth erooms comfortable. Though there are a few areas that are beginning to show some age. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very quiet, bed comfortable. Front desk staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon, yogurt, cereal, apples. Attendant helping where needed. The internet was a little spotty. And our car got "keyed" in the parking lot, but I don't think they could have prevented that. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful for a stressful trip A stressful, short notice trip to attend 2 gathering of friends and memorial services was really more restful and less stressful than I anticipated due to the helpfulness and kindness of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson city, TN. I needed to reserve 2 rooms, with 1 being for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff at the hotel upgraded that room to a 2 Queen bed suite for the 3 nights.Telling two family members good bye was less stressful because we had a clean, well staffed, comfortable place to stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!!! Traveling from Virginia to Alabama. Made reservations at this location both going to and returning (Wed Aug 27th and Sat Aug 30th). Arrived on Wednesday to a "friendly, smiling, professional" group of front dest people. Once checked in we were advised of a reception being held that night from 7:30 to 9:30, hosted by the hotel staff. Beer, soft drinks and snacks. We attended and it was very nice. Checked out the next morning and found out the reception was only on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Mentioned that we were returning on Saturday and would see everyone then. Also mentioned how nice it would be to find a nice cold beer in the room refrigerator, which got a chuckle. 10:30pm Saturday night we returned, again to a wonderful greeting from two of the same front desk personnel. Before we could say our name the staff called us by name, had our room keys ready and told us to "check you room". Got to room and stopped first at the refrigerator. Not "a" cold beer, not even "2" cold beers, an ice cold "Six Pack"! WOW, knew us by name as we walked in, great room and a special gift. This is a great location, great staff and we would go out of the way to stay at this HIE again. Of all the HIE's we have stayed at (and there have been many) this is the Best, hands down!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Stay Nice stay could have had better breakfast and more parking for truck with trailors. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great and very friendly staff We had a great stay . I forgot a bracelet and they not only turned it in but mailed it to me. Very friendly August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good location, clean hotel and rooms and excellent staff! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Bound Stopped here for an overnight stay while moving my son to college. We had a really good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ready and served with a smile. The overnight check out saved us time before heading out. Great nights sleep! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel, surprised with poor bed Staff at this hotel are wonderful. Breakfast and amenities are great, a beautiful hotel. Have stayed at this hotel annually since they opened but was surprised with the poor quality of the bed this recent stay. I'm sure if I would have had time to report the issue it would have been taken care of immediately but we arrived very late and left very early this trip. Would recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast, and well maintained. We typically visit the Johnson City area annually for leisure and will continue to book reservations at this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could use better lighting in bathroom. I liked the hotel Great Room. My family members were able to use it as late as we wanted and as early as we wanted. The seating was very comfortable, the restroom was close. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and the hotel grounds were beautiful. Anyone would enjoy their stay at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Johnson City TN Great place to visit. Enjoyed the Hotel as well as the surrounding area. Great time of Year. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at. Very helpful and caring staff, was a pleasure staying their. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Ive always stayed at a larger hotel chains, probably of name recognition. But, This Holiday Inn is one I will definitely be coming back to. The cleanliness and structure of the staff was one of high value not to mention the breakfast. The only downside to all this is that the exercise room wasn't up to standards. But the relaxation and value factor, overrides the exercise room. It is in a great location, and many restaurants to choose from. Will definitely recommend this to other colleagues as well!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful We arrived around the dinner hour and the front desk welcomed us and asked if we needed any dinner recommendations while processing our check in efficiently. The front staff was very kind and helpful and after a long day of travel this was much appreciated. After getting settled in our very clean and comfortable room we needed to find a place for our kids to burn off some energy. The front desk was again very friendly and helpful, suggesting a park near by, even offering to print out directions for us. I wish I could remember the gal's name so I could personally commend her, but I do give this hotel two thumbs up for service! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The staff at the hotel was great in all ways. The breakfast had great choices to make up a fulfilling meal. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Although our visit to Johnson City was not for fun, our stay at Holiday Inn Express was comfortable. The staff from the front desk to breakfast service to housekeeping were all friendly, cheerful, and responsive. The room was clean and reasonably quiet. We will stay there again. We have actually been here 3 times in the last 4 months - always great quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refresh The staff were very helpful. As I am a platinum member they did the best upgrade which was so helpful to 4 adults and 2 kids. I will definitely visit back if I travel thru their. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cormfortable room and great service from all of the staff. All of the Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed at have all been excellent. This Holiday Inn Express offers more. A sense of home and family. The staff was so friendly. The room was perfect. The internet was very fast. The wife absolutely loved this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Good quality hotel, clean property. Breakfast is a little blah. Hot tub could have been cleaner. Overall good stay all things considered. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Previous experience at the hotel was not a good one. This time they exceeded my expectations. I will stay here again any time I am in the Johnson City area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This was my second stay at this hotel. The first time experience was not a good one. This time exceeded my expectations. Will return any time I am in the Johnson City area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You need seasoned middle aged people You need seasoned middle aged people for the front desk someone who makes the customer feel that they are top priority you know the old saying "the customer is always right" The little girl that night should have been a preacher...she was a real know it all! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast The Continental Breakfast is generally good. This past stay, the scrampled eggs were very watery, the scrampled eggs appeared to be laying in water at the bottom of the container, water was deep and saturating the eggs. Basically, scrambled eggs were terrible. The eggs cooked with cheese melted in between layers is alweays better than the scrambled eggs. The area where food is laid out needs to be expanded. Too small an area now causing clusters of people to accumulate close together and there is excessive conjestion in the compressed area. Needs to be spread out more. Breakfast Host is great. She does a greeat job and is very friendly. She needs help however, not fair to her to saddle one person with all that tasking and responsibilty. She is doing the work of two people and she's probably under paid. Get her some help!! Thank you for the opportunity for feedback. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Bristol Motor Speedway Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Historic Downtown Johnson City Welcome! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading