• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Johnson City welcomes your family pet member. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25.00 per stay is required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hands On! Regional Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
East Tenn State University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:14.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking, well lit parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0037

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay.
View More

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay. Downtown you'll find the Hands On! Museum, great shopping and delicious food. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Cherokee National Forest are nearby .

Since our hotel's in Johnson City, TN, we're ideal for corporate travelers. Our location is near Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Siemens, ETSU, Nuclear Fuels and American Water Heater. If you need to host an event, our 11,000-sq-ft meeting space is ready to make it a success! We even provide a Business Center with printing, copying and free Wi-Fi access to help you work faster.

No other hotel in the Tri Cities area can match our great facilities. We're the largest pet-friendly hotel around and we have an outdoor pool. Our Fitness Center is great for relieving stress, and afterward you can join us at Reflections Restaurant & Lounge, which serves American cuisine daily and hosts the Comedy Zone every Friday and Saturday. With smiling staff, clean rooms and plenty of space, our Johnson City hotel welcomes you!

View Less
Features
Need to stay in the Tri-Cities, TN area? We're not only the largest of all Johnson City, TN hotels, but we also have 11,000 sq ft of meeting space for your next event. Our service is impeccable, too.
Announcements
PLEASE BE ADVISED!!! WE ARE UNDERGOING FULL RENOVATION!!! WE WILL BE STARTING WITH OUR GUEST ROOMS

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and attentive The whole motel was very clean and inviting. The staff was vey helpful and courteous. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Note was left from housekeeping the she hoped we enjoyed our stay and to have a safe trip home. I have never had the experience before. (that really made us feel important) I would recommend anyone to stay there. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I travel here about once a month and pick this spot because the staff is friendly and I can count on having a good stay each time. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a let down... Arrived at the property in the last minutes of the day and was greeted by a drunken wedding party smoking and drinking from open beverage containers. The entrance was adorned with a tatty ORiely Auto parts banner which obviously was representative of some of the guests. ( NASCAR ?) The desk clerk was a competent young man who apologized for the crowd creating cigarette smoke and blocking the entrance. I have breathing difficulties so do need second hand smoke to compound my illness. Soon after my lobby entry, a guest (mother of the bride) entered the lobby with two other women to stabilize her drunkenness. Breakfast was "The Worst" of multiple property stays over the past three weeks. The components perpetration and public access were unmanaged and available so multiple personal contact with food stuffs was unavoidable. The boiled eggs were obviously several days old. The powdered eggs poorly prepped and the sausage tasted of old age. During our time in the breakfast area there was NO wiping of vacated tables and restocking was based on patrons complaints. Lastly, for me; the business center computer did not work. Reported this to desk manager ... Oh well IT guy coming today. ... No reservations capability for me = brand change tonight! Miffed and maybe Mad by days end. The hotel public areas and our suite were very nice and well kept. As a retired business's owner I suggest an unannounced franchisee management review and property operations inspection. ? Time for me to move to Marriott? August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Room was so clean and nice! Had a very quiet, restful sleep. It did not have the loud annoying air conditioners that most hotel rooms have. Will definitely stay there again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Very impressed with the overall look and cleanliness. Thought and detail had been put into the furnishings of the lobby, breakfast room and rooms themselves. The staff immediately responded to a slight problem we had. The clerk was very friendly as well as all the other staff and made our stay very relaxing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return for another stay. Great stop along our road trip to Georgia. Our stop was random, but so happy we did. The front desk personnel were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is convenient to a number of restaurant and we selected La Carreta. Quite good. The hot breakfast was very satisfying and the biscuits and rolls were delicious. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clen Comfortable quiet room Excellent A Good value and good location the processed breakfast food would be the only issue although not as bad as some other hotels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms I've been coming to this hotel for business since 2012. I've never had a bad experience, from the comfortable beds, great breakfast, and attentive staff. I continue to come here because of all these reasons, and see no reason to go anyplace else. Convenient to my work site and love the morning staff when I check out. So polite and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Always said hello when you came in and a smile on their faces. The room was bigger than you find in many hotels and allowed us plenty of space as a family to enjoy the stay and not feel cramped. Paid less than another hotel right down the street and got queen beds instead of the 2 twins the other one offers. Beds were super comfy as were the pillows - selection of soft and more firm. Everything was clean, bathroom was very clean, plenty of towels provided. The free breakfast is not your typical cereal and pastries. They go all out with ham, sausage gravy, biscuits, omlets, fruits, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt...selection was wonderful! I will definitely stay here again if in the area. This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Comfortable Home Away from Home We had a suite and it was terrific for our needs - we stayed four nights. The combination of cleanliness and relaxing spaciousness were delivered in combination with great furnishings and décor and a high-capacity air conditioning system -- when I wanted it cold it really produced. The whole building is smoke-free. Our activity commitment ran from 8:00am to 9:00pm so we were really pleased to have a pleasant place to relax, rejuvenate and rest. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly. Had a nice stay, room was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. No problem recommending to stay and would stay at in future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is easy on, easy off the interstate. It is close to Bays Mountain and downtown. Relaxed atmosphere. Would stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast foods were abundant. The eggs were not overly tasty as I think they use the reconstituted eggs, but I was still happy to be able to eat something without leaving the hotel. The pancake maker is awesome and I just wish I had one at home!! Kids ran up and down the hall late at night, but that is not the hotel's fault as there are signs posted asking people to abstain from doing so. Hopefully my "little note" I left the rude guests under their door will remind them to keep their kids in check when staying overnight at a hotel. I would highly recommend this establishment!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE This location is what I expect to see from Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, quiet, secure, nice breakfast, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Oriented stay My room was quiet, clean, and cool. I had a desk to work on, a small couch to relax and watch TV without getting into the comfortable king sized bed. Internet was great and fast enough for both my business and personal browsing. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great breakfast selection. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Hotel in general was quiet and well maintained. We were especially impressed with the breakfast in the Great Room. The gentleman in charge took obvious pride in keeping the selection and cleanliness in top shape. Housekeeping anticipated our needs, even replacing light bulb we hadn't noticed being out and adding an additional pillow (they were very comfortable as was the bed). Appreciated the relatively quite A/C unit and quietness of the Hotel at night. We have stayed in more than a half dozen hotel/motels in the area and this rates at the top for value, although it is not the least expensive. We will definitely stay there again when we are down to visit the kids, grandchildren, and great grandson. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by third stay Third stay this year and will go back.staff very helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I wish we could have stayed longer. The queen suite was beautifully appointed. The room was quiet. Everything worked well. The pool was clean and nice for the grandchildren and breakfast was excellent. We would stay again any time we traveled through this area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was a nice hotel, not too far from Bristol. Seemed to be very quite. Was clean inside and outside. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk service extraodinaire ! We stayed on a Thursday night and back thru on Sunday night. The gentleman at the front desk was extra helpful both times. It was a very quite area no road noises. The room was quite no noise from hallway use, or other rooms. Breakfast was especially good on Monday morning, very well prepared. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pipes knocking The overall stay is good & I will be back. However, there was pipes or metal knocking noise throughout the day & night. I was in room 315. You could really hear it in the bathroom. Always a great place to stay & the minestrone soup/stew was excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express. The room and pool area were very clean and the breakfast was good. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite for one night Very quiet, nicely appointed rooms -- better than the average Holiday Inn, lots of seating in the dining room, & breakfast was commendable. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Fabulous room and staff was wonderful... Stayed here a few days and breakfast was good and they kept the buffet full!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was large enough to be comfortable for the two weeks I was there. I love the coffee pot, microwave, and fridge. Very comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail exceptional As former airline pilot I have been in many hotels. This Holiday Inn Express was clean, up to date and all items had extra attention to detail. Highly recommend. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but... Suite was superb, but we never could get the wireless internet connection to work. We alternated using the cable, so many thanks for placing a cable in the desk drawer. The signal to the 5th floor must be too weak as we could find the wireless, but it would not maintain connection. Staff and cleanliness was outstanding as always......Doug, Fairfax VA March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change in greetings! This is a good hotel to book for a variety of reasons, but I've noticed the past two times I have checked in that I am not greeted as a Rewards Club member, nor am I offered the usual cookie and water as in the past. Once might be explained by a busy employee, but twice makes me think that there is a change in the practice at this location. Other IHG hotels still greet me as a Rewards Club member. On the other hand, the rooms are nice, the location is good, and the price is fair value. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you This was one of the best stays I have ever had at Holiday Inn March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I stay here about once a month, tried the other chains close by, but the staff here keeps me coming back. Even if I find a problem with a room, they take care of it. The breakfast is varied enough and has a lot of choices to satisfy. Great coffee. March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Bristol Motor Speedway Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Historic Downtown Johnson City Welcome! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading