• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Johnson City welcomes your family pet member. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25.00 per stay is required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
East Tenn State University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Hands On! Regional Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:14.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking, well lit parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0037

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay.
View More

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay. Downtown you'll find the Hands On! Museum, great shopping and delicious food. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Cherokee National Forest are nearby .

Since our hotel's in Johnson City, TN, we're ideal for corporate travelers. Our location is near Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Siemens, ETSU, Nuclear Fuels and American Water Heater. If you need to host an event, our 11,000-sq-ft meeting space is ready to make it a success! We even provide a Business Center with printing, copying and free Wi-Fi access to help you work faster.

No other hotel in the Tri Cities area can match our great facilities. We're the largest pet-friendly hotel around and we have an outdoor pool. Our Fitness Center is great for relieving stress, and afterward you can join us at Reflections Restaurant & Lounge, which serves American cuisine daily and hosts the Comedy Zone every Friday and Saturday. With smiling staff, clean rooms and plenty of space, our Johnson City hotel welcomes you!

View Less
Features
Need to stay in the Tri-Cities, TN area? We're not only the largest of all Johnson City, TN hotels, but we also have 11,000 sq ft of meeting space for your next event. Our service is impeccable, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, friendly and glad to help We were at this location for a STA reunion for those who originate from this area dated back to at least 1700. It is good to know we are from an area where good manners and good service may be a family trait. Would return to this facility. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night travel Stopped at this hotel after driving several hours as part of a long weekend. Staff at the front desk was very friendly, especially since I did not have a reservation. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and was able to relax. Breakfast the next morning was a great value for $2.99 and the wait staff were very friendly. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable place to stay in SW Virginia My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn property in Bristol, VA while attending a three-day conference and we found our accommodations spacious and comfortable. Our two-room suite was plenty of room for us, and we appreciated having the small fridge for snacks and cold drinks, etc. Breakfast was served by friendly staff and was made to order. The location is great, convenient to the interstate and with shopping nearby. The property is very attractive, and the lobby is inviting. We were well attended to upon arrival, and this made a positive first impression. We would definitely plan to stay there again if the need arises. Thank you! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great location Nice clean room and hotel is in a great location for any activities within easy driving distance of Tri-Cities. Only complaint is they don't keep up very well with the lobby coffee/tea service in the mornings. Often containers are empty or near empty. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent food value, very tasty Friendly staff. Nice locale. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We stay at Holiday Inn's all the time and usually have a great experience, so though I hate to write a negative review this was a very disappointing visit. The room we stayed in was very damp and smelled very musty and old. It was pretty bad. We turned on the AC to move the air around a bit and try to get rid of some of the dampness. The air conditioner was extremely loud, though it did eventually cool the room down. We found two live bugs in the room. I did check the beds and didn't see anything, but I was totally paranoid all night about bugs. The bathroom was clean, though the floor of the tub was very dark and dingy. The only reason that I didn't ask for a different room was that it was so late at night and our kids were totally exhausted from a long drive and needed to sleep ASAP. We had just unloaded all of our gear (we had a ton of stuff) and I was too tired to have to deal with moving rooms. I think this is an example of a hotel that really needs to be updated and refreshed. One last thing... I thought the rate was very high for the quality of room that we received and the fact that breakfast is not included like it is at the Holiday Inn Express' (which we usually love). I am not much of a complainer, so it is unusual for me to be writing a negative review. But I do really regret not saying something at the time, because we felt like we really wasted our money. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hospitality, Good Atmosphere, Nice Room Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The ladies in the bar took care of me and the appetizers and drinks were superb. Best Long Island Iced Tea, south of Manhattan. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never book on a race week I needed an overnight stay and cashed in some points. I really needed some sleep following a long ride from Biloxi, MS on my way back to CT. It was 10pm and the parking lot was full. I had to park 200 yards from the entrance. There were people out in front of the hotel having a loud discussion and beer party. I had stumbled into the gathering of motor-heads on the eve of a NHRA race at Bristol Motor Speedway. Look at the race schedule before you book a room here. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Housekeeping Housekeeping staff were great. The food was overcooked and poorly presented. The young staff were inexperienced and appeared to be rude at times. As a platinum member I expected much better frm a so called Holiday Inn Conference Center. I was very disppointed with my stay at Bristol. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention I was there for a large convention of about 400 people. The number of staff working breakfast and meals were not sufficient to efficiently serve the meals. There were not enough staff working breakfast to clean and clear tables. I saw people walking out because they couldn't find a clean table. The staff were very hard working and pleasant. They were very accommodating and always rushing around to take care of another request. The food was OK at best. It was not very warm. The portions were very small for what we paid for the meals. Their were not many choices for the buffet breakfast. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, comfortable bed and good service. Quiet, convenient and good value. We were there for a Lions State Convention had good meals and clean meeting rooms. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great! Had a very good night's sleep-quiet and very comfortable bed. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Large Meeting Personally and generally for the entire group enjoyed our four night stay at the Conference Center. Everything we asked for or needed was made available by the most attentive staff. Thanks Holiday Inn Conference and Convention Center for a great weekend and meeting. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No complementary coffee in lobby, rude staff This is the worst hotel stay ever. The staff was rude and it took 3 times to get extra coffee packets for my one cup (tiny) coffee machine. They didn't offer breakfast. I have had better stays at cheaper motels. Worst Holiday Inn by far. Not worth the price I paid for the room. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn vs. HI Express Holiday Inn Express is a much better value. Usually cheaper too. I didn't get any special rate I requested, the person on the phone didn't know where the HI Expresses were and didn't give me any discounted rate I requested, but I thought he had when I booked the rate on the phone. I will not stay at another Holiday Inn, they seem to be bad values. Also the Restaurant service for Breakfast was extremely slow when there seemed to be only a few people in the restaurant. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast for Priority Club member Free soda at check in was the perk for Priority Club member without prior reservation. Comfortable room. Saggy drapes. Bad pillows. Friendly staff. Did not visit restaurant. Hard to find off Interstate. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service was prompt and the food was good overall, but the oatmeal was rather salty Overall a pleasant stay and served my needs adequately. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and Town Everyone we met from the front desk, housekeeping, the night engineer to the girls in the restaurant were so poltie and helpful. Staying @ your hotel was a highlihght of our trip. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi WiFi always slow, stay here a lot and it`s my only complaint. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bristol race weekend i was told by a woman at the front desk that they do not clean the room as good for stay overs when i complained ARE YOU KIDDING ME the toilet was not cleaned as well as tables & counters the cleaning staff need better training this is not the first time i have stayed here, but could be last March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Our stay was very nice and the staff were very receptive of our needs. The community computers/printers needs some attention. We have been staying here for several years while traveling. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All's well that ends well This is my third stay at this hotel. When I arrived on this trip, there was an issue with my room. Sarah was very attentive to my needs and got maintenance involved right away. The issue could not be corrected at that time, so I was moved to another room for the night - no argument. The issue was resolved the next day and the rest of the stay went very well. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service There are many hotels to choose from in the Bristol area, but i always stay here because I know it will be clean and the staff is very attentive. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience After driving around 400 miles from Virginia towards Birmingham, was eager to have a shower and rest. The shower switched without intermediate temperatures from burning hot to freezing cold. There was no way to get any other temp than those two, I didn't feel like packing again and asking for another room, so we took the shower as we could and went to sleep. Later, about midnight , there were young people shouting in the aisles that woke us up. Next morning we reported this to the clerk, and were told the "formal "we are so sorry" and were told that we would receive some rewards points as compensation. Our room was 317 and up to today I see that our stay is recorded and no points added to my rewards account. We were told that a sports team was in the hotel and they were making the noises, but nobody silenced them. I am also complaining on the fact that they told me about rewards points that seems to be a lie. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but . . . because of proximity to I-81, traffic noise is loud and constant. Additionally, I was shocked to walk out of the shower to find another guest standing in our room (glad that I at least had a towel wrapped around). Seems the desk clerk assigned our room a second time. An honest mistake (I guess), and no real harm was done; however, this is a review of our entire experience, so there you go. Not sure that we'll return to this property, mainly because of the noise. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would choose differently next time. We checked in late on a cold snowy night with two sleeping kids and a car load of luggage. The check in staff was friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately there was not one luggage cart available in the foyer to help us schlep everything upstairs. Upon arrival to our room the first thing we noticed was the filthy carpet. It looked like it needed to be replaced a long time ago and was so soiled and stained that I didn't want to walk on it without shoes. The crumbs and items on the floor made it appear that it had not been vacuumed and the dead fly on the radiator (that my 1 1/2 year old discovered) didn't help it feel any cleaner. I mentioned the condition of the room to the front desk attendant when we left and she could hardly be bothered to look up from whatever she was reading to talk to me. On the up side, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom appeared to be clean. We try to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel but are discovering that they are certainly not all created equal. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away This location is the worst excuse for a hotel I ever experienced. From the check in, room quality, noise level and front desk at check out, I didn't see one redeeming quality. I will stay at the Marriott Courtyard whenever I visit Bristol in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise This was the noisest room for outside traffic I have ever stayed in. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Open for business? After a long drive, when I finally arrived, the lady at the front desk was very nice. Unfortunately, despite prior assurances, the rest of the hotel was deserted. Lounge not open. Restaurant not open. Since I didn't feel like driving any more, I had a choice of walking (perhaps a quarter of a mile) to the nearest full service restaurant, and then walking back, or ordering take out. I only wanted to relax in the lounge, have a couple of drinks, some dinner, then go upstairs to bed. No such luck. I might try this palce again, but I would have to be assured that lounge and restaurant were open. When i called the night before, for reservation, apparently someone hadn't communicated to the office that food and beverage facilities were going to be shut. Rooms aboout average, nothing special, but clean and well stocked. Beware: there's a LONG walk from the parking entrance to the hotel lobby. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Historic Downtown Johnson City Bristol Motor Speedway Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Welcome! Hotel Exterior
Select to close.