• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Johnson City welcomes your family pet member. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25.00 per stay is required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hands On! Regional Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
East Tenn State University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:14.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking, well lit parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0037

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay.
View More

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay. Downtown you'll find the Hands On! Museum, great shopping and delicious food. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Cherokee National Forest are nearby .

Since our hotel's in Johnson City, TN, we're ideal for corporate travelers. Our location is near Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Siemens, ETSU, Nuclear Fuels and American Water Heater. If you need to host an event, our 11,000-sq-ft meeting space is ready to make it a success! We even provide a Business Center with printing, copying and free Wi-Fi access to help you work faster.

No other hotel in the Tri Cities area can match our great facilities. We're the largest pet-friendly hotel around and we have an outdoor pool. Our Fitness Center is great for relieving stress, and afterward you can join us at Reflections Restaurant & Lounge, which serves American cuisine daily and hosts the Comedy Zone every Friday and Saturday. With smiling staff, clean rooms and plenty of space, our Johnson City hotel welcomes you!

View Less
Features
Need to stay in the Tri-Cities, TN area? We're not only the largest of all Johnson City, TN hotels, but we also have 11,000 sq ft of meeting space for your next event. Our service is impeccable, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room. This motel was the cleanest, nicest motel I have been in in awhile. I came for one night and was highly impressed by the cleanliness and how beautifully kept this motel was. This is the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn Express I have been in. Staff was friendly and I felt safe there. Would highly recommend this motel! Can't think of any bad thing about it or the stay!:) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fall experience at this location enjoyed the great Halloween decorations throughout the lobby, breakfast area and in other locations in the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. Attentive staff. In addition to being a clean, modern and comfortable motel, the location is very convenient to restaurants and the interstate highways. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and clean. I have stayed here often and am always impressed. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby Incredible decorations for the fall. Beautiful lobby to relax and dine in. No acknowledgment for being a loyalty member and kid at check in was poor. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and the bed is great! I am impressed how management helps out. From the free breakfast to the snack after work to the free wifi it is hard to find this much value anywhere else. You can't beat it. I have found a place I call home while in Kingsport , TN. Paul October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was attentive, courteous, and knowledgeable. Very well trained and so helpful!! I would most definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean hotel room was clean, good water pressure, extra pillows was great, towels were very soft and plentiful, was there for race weekend so prices were high but all hotels are that way on race weekend. breakfast was good. would have been nice to have breakfast available extended hours for race weekend. no tables available for us to sit and eat breakfast on our first morning. quiet. would stay again. no complaints. need new entertainment in lounge. asked for confirmation to be sent to my email and never received. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience! We were on our way home from vacation and I found the hotel on my GPS. I called & gave them my IHG number and it was so easy. When we got there, the check went very smoothly, the young lady was friendly and efficient. When I asked about places to eat, she was very helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfy and we enjoyed a yummy breakfast. Thanks for an enjoyable stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We have stayed at this hotel on two different trips. We can always count on it to be top-notch, and will include it on our regular trips to the East Coast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Only thing bad was there's not many restaurants around to eat at night. Enjoyed my stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Comfortable, Quiet We were able to stay in a Jacuzzi Suite. Even though we didn't have time to enjoy the tub, the room was great, the view was superb, and the breakfast delicious. The room even had a fireplace - probably the first one I've ever seen in a HI Express. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this is a better visit than most hotel that i stay in and im a 5 night a week guy July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We had to go to a funeral in Kingsport and this was the closest hotel to the funeral home Last minute reservations but was accommodated nicely The room was great the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very pleasant I thought the room was a little pricey but that could be because of the last minute reservations Overall the hotel was very comfortable July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My family and I were bitten by some type of bug while staying one night there. The staff seemed not to care. I stay Holiday Inns on business routinely, and have never had an experience like this at any other Holiday Inn. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A spacious suite enabled us to relax We stayed 4 nights in a suite on the ground floor. The suite was spacious and comfortable. This was our first visit to Kingsport and the location proved to be good for trips to Cumberland Gap, Cherokee Lake and Knoxville. The breakfast area was very pleasant and the choice of breakfast items very good. We used the excellent indoor pool. Overall this was a very relaxing stay in a very good location and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!! This Holiday Inn Express if off the beaten path, but shouldn't be missed. The room was extremely spacious with wonderful amenities. I wish I could've stayed longer to enjoy it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Everything was wonderful, the people, the room, the pool and the breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in Kingsport I have been staying at the hotel for several years, when traveling to KIngsport for business. I can honestly say that the staff has always been attentive and top notch. The rooms are always in great shape and clean. This is a fantastic deal for the area and worth the stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still Good, but could be better We previously stayed here 7years ago when this hotel was brand new and we thought it was brilliant. It is still good and the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable, but it is beginning to look a bit tired compared to newer HIE. We have stayed at several recently and at other chain hotels but the big let down here was the breakfast which compared to other HIE was very poor in content and quality. Having said that should we be in Kingsport again we would probably stay here again because it is in a much quieter location than other hotels nearby. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Run H'Express Ever This location continues to be head and shoulders above all others. Well run and always going the extra mile to welcome everyone. You can expect seasonal decorations year round. Just simply "The Best" June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay I have stayed at a few places in the past but this was the best. The hotel was full at the time and there was no congestion, noise or any other disturbance. It is a perfect distance from the interstate so the traffic was not a problem. Thanks much. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have visited. The room was clean, quite, and well stocked with amenities. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay her again. I highly recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced, Loud A/C, Bed Hard, Furniture out of place! I stay in a lot of HIExpress, this is by far one of the worst I have stayed in. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The staff is awesome and go out of their way to help you out. This hotel has added some personal touches like soups and meatballs available in the dining area for no additional charge. Cookies are baked fresh daily and too are free of charge. There is always bottled water at the front desk. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. My room was a suite and it was very roomy with a nice glass door between the bedroom area and the living area. I will be back in Kingsport next year and I will again choose this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice great room with door to divide bed and living space, was here three days, great to have this divide. nice breakfast. Elevator broke while I was there, but was fixed promptly, just trapped my hubby inside for about 20 min, a bit scary, but nice story to tell now that all is well. lovely great room downstairs, with large breakfast area and nice snack in the afternoon. water available at the front desk, very nice with a long day. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, yummy cookies A great place to set up a mobile office - internet was fast, bottled water was just what I needed upon arrival, and the cookies were a nice touch. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk personnel was awesome! Very friendly and accomodating. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hol Inn Exp Kingsport We have stayed at several HIE hotels over the years and this one does not come up to the level of most of the others. Attention needed to bathroom repairs that were poorly done, wall paper loopse, ceiling over shower shabby, floor carpet needs attention, outside could use sprucing up, parking lot inspected, lobby carpet cleaned. Thank you April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general service Our room service(cleaning, etc. was THEE best ever) Absolutely no complaints. When I ask for extra make up wipes so I wouldn't ruin their wash cloths they gave me extra for the stay. I appreciate that because I hate to put make up on wash cloths. Our room was ALWAYS cleaned to perfection and neat and nothing disturbed that we left there. I'd highly recommend anyone to stay there. We were on floor 3 if that has any bearing on the ladies doing the work. Thank you ladies for such good service. We stay with you every time we come to TN to visit our grandkids. Would love to come more often but getting older so trips might get farther apart. But will still be staying with you. And, we can't say enough about our 5 morning breakfasts......the area was always clean even with all those soccer/ballteams there, and the food was hot and very tasty. Be sure to thank the cooks and those that clean up. Also we always enjoy the seasonal decorations throughout the lobby and dining room. No complaints. :) March 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Bristol Motor Speedway Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Historic Downtown Johnson City Welcome! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading