• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Johnson City welcomes your family pet member. A nonrefundable pet fee of 25.00 per stay is required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hands On! Regional Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
East Tenn State University
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Bristol Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:14.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking, well lit parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:205
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0037

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay.
View More

Fun Abounds for Our Johnson City, TN Hotel's Guests

In Johnson City, TN, nature meets small-town charm to create a unique and fascinating place filled with both cultural and outdoor activities. The Holiday Inn® Johnson City hotel is located in the heart of the city, just off I-26, providing easy access to the area's attractions.

Whether you're just passing through or here to see the sights of the greater Tri Cities area or Johnson City, our hotel's the perfect place to stay. Downtown you'll find the Hands On! Museum, great shopping and delicious food. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Cherokee National Forest are nearby .

Since our hotel's in Johnson City, TN, we're ideal for corporate travelers. Our location is near Johnson City Medical Center, as well as Siemens, ETSU, Nuclear Fuels and American Water Heater. If you need to host an event, our 11,000-sq-ft meeting space is ready to make it a success! We even provide a Business Center with printing, copying and free Wi-Fi access to help you work faster.

No other hotel in the Tri Cities area can match our great facilities. We're the largest pet-friendly hotel around and we have an outdoor pool. Our Fitness Center is great for relieving stress, and afterward you can join us at Reflections Restaurant & Lounge, which serves American cuisine daily and hosts the Comedy Zone every Friday and Saturday. With smiling staff, clean rooms and plenty of space, our Johnson City hotel welcomes you!

View Less
Features
Need to stay in the Tri-Cities, TN area? We're not only the largest of all Johnson City, TN hotels, but we also have 11,000 sq ft of meeting space for your next event. Our service is impeccable, too.
Announcements
PLEASE BE ADVISED!!! WE ARE UNDERGOING FULL RENOVATION!!! WE WILL BE STARTING WITH OUR GUEST ROOMS

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very accommodating, close to plenty of restaurants, friendly staff, and a great value. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We had stayed at this hotel once before and found it fair but not up to the Holiday Inn Express standards we've found elsewhere. Upon arrival we found live stink bugs on the ceiling, drapes, and valance. We also found the floor had not been vacuumed and there was an empty chocolate milk bottle on the floor. We killed the bugs and went out for an appointment. Upon our return there were more bugs to kill. We settled in and prepared for bed. On one pillow was a long, dark hair - not ours - and a dead stink bug! The next morning I took the bottle and a stink bug to the front desk and related our experience so far. The desk clerk merely replied that he couldn't give us a discount. I had not asked for a discount and if I had, it wouldn't have cleaned the room or exterminated the bugs. I asked for fresh pillow cases and for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. The room was then cleaned and a peace offering of bottled water and chocolate bars were left for us, as well as a nice note from the head of housekeeping, but...there were more bugs to kill. Also, no coffee or cups were left, so we had to go to the front desk to get them. Our second, and last, morning there I pulled back the covers and found a live stink bug in my sheets! I showed the desk clerk a video of it walking around in the sheets and suggested they do some serious exterminating. He replied that weather conditions had caused an influx of the bugs, they had tried to get rid of them, but they were in the heating and air conditioning system, and "are still in a few of the rooms." If they were in only a few of the rooms, why wasn't another room offered to us? The hotel was by no means full. He also said his manager would contact us by email. That was 6 days ago and we haven't heard a thing. Bottom line: we won't be staying there again. They also have never recognized us as Priority Club members. When we check in at other Holiday Inns we are nearly always given bottled water and snacks because we are Priority Club members - not at Johnson City. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was our first time at this H I E but always stay with this brand because we know what to expect. We have had a couple that hasn't come up to our standard. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Room and Well-Maintained Hotel The room was a breath of fresh air after our previous room at another hotel in the area. When we entered the room, my wife said "Yes! This the room we want!!!" And it was. The room was large, beds were so comfortable, and had a well-appointed bathroom. Although we did not avail ourselves of it, there was a happy hour each evening with soda, beer, and snacks gratis that was very inviting and appreciated. The breakfast was very hearty with omelets, sausage patties, Canadian bacon, toast, bagels, various breakfast beverages, etc. as well as hot cinnamon buns. Oh, and fresh-baked cookies each evening in the lobby. Check-in and check-out were very quick, professional, with very friendly desk clerks and housekeeping. We really appreciated the knowledgeable desk clerk who helped us find a place to eat in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds comfortable and the location was good. Great stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay on 10/18/13 We chose to come back to the Holiday Inn Express after having a previous stay be very comfortable. I was very dissatisfied with our stay this time, considering that there were at least 3 other hotels with the same amenities at the same cost in the area, and I chose this one due to prior experience. When arrived, the check-in person was polite, but said the hot tub was out of order and had been out of order the last time he was there. We reached our room, and the Television would not work. The Comcast personnel were at the hotel both that evening and in the morning. They asked permission to check out our T.V. in our room. The television would not turn on and the cable did not work for our stay at all. Having a 3year old, this was very frustrating. We decided to take our child swimming, the hot tub was out of order, we went to take him in the pool, but ended up getting out of the pool about 15-20 minutes later due to it's coldness. The pool temperature was so cold I was shivering, and even with swimming around we could not warm up. The next morning I decided to try the fitness room, while the equipment was nice, there is no fan or ac unit in the room, and I ended up having to stop my run due to overheating. We went to breakfast, and the food was good. They had one kind of elderly, but very sweet and hard working breakfast bar attendant who could not keep up with a full hotel of people with children trying to eat breakfast. The trash cans were overflowing, I witnessed a man try and put some trash in a trash can and the milk splash all over him because the trash can was full. Overall, I'm very disappointed with my stay at this hotel, the organization/maintenance did not seem to be up to par. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & cleanliness Service was excellent as was cleanliness. Staff was very helpful especially in trying to get our tv fixed after new boxes installed & contractor gave inaccurate info to desk clerks. I personally observed the clerk making extra efforts to fix the problem which was obviously the contractor departing & telling the clerk that all they had to do was flip a switch at their home station & all would be well. HI did compensate me for this loss of a TV during our stay & my wife & I rate all other aspects as excellent. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel is very nice, clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. The only negative point was the front desk staff smoking in front of the hotel. In one incidence where I need to get my room key reprogrammed, I had to wait for the desk staff, they were too busy smoking their cigarettes. There were two desk clerks on duty and why both had to smoke at the same time and leave the front desk unmanned was a mystery to me. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly. Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Inviting lobby. Good location. Highly recommended. Not my first stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location. Staff is always friendly and helpful. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel new and well organized. Friendliness and service by staff was excellent. I will plan to stay there again anytime I am in that area. Milt at reception is to be commended for his professionalism and outstanding service. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My kids and I stayed over night at this Holiday Inn while traveling through North Eastern Tennessee. I was impressed. The hotel was newer and had an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was nice. The room was pretty big and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was pretty good and I would stay there again. Great stop. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bedding The hotel was nice. That I was not recognized as a priority Club even after presenting my card. The room was nice but it was poor lighting. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minn traveler The front desk helped me to find an urgent care. Very helpful and took time to make sure I knew where to go. Breakfast as this Holiday Inn express not as good as what we normally get. Otherwise all other staff were very good and the stay was pleasant. Very good at customer service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great/clean room; bed uncomfortable Room very clean and nice. Bed very firm/lumpy and sheets very old. Desk personnel at check-in very gruff and unfriendly. I would recommend this property based on repeated stays. This last weekend stay was way out of the norm for room/service and being able to have a relaxing stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR YOUR BACK!!! HOTEL ENTRANCE & POOL IS NICE, EVEN THE BREAKFASTS WERE NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE NOT LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES THAT I KNOW.WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE, THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS CLEANED HALF WAY & HAD NO TOWELS OR WASH CLOTHS. THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE NEW ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER.IT WAS NEXT TO AN OUTSIDE DOOR & STAIR ENTRANCE, SO WE HEARD DOORS BEING SLAMMED 24 HOURS. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS & 5 DAYS AND BECAUSE WE WERE STUPID & BOOKED ON-LINE, WE COULDN'T GET A REFUND.THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE!! OUR BACKS WERE SO SORE BY THE 5TH DAY,THAT WE ENDED UP GOING TO THE CHIROPRACTOR THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE GOT HOME. THE CLEANING PEOPLE VACUUMED THE HALLWAYS & OTHER ROOMS AROUND US BETWEEN 7-8AM EVERY SINGLE MORNING,WE GOT LITTLE SLEEP.THEY TALKED LOUD DURING THIS TIME BECAUSE THE VACUUM CLEANER WAS LOUDER THAN A HARLEY MOTORCYCLE!! THE BATHROOM WAS OLD, CRACKED & LOOK LIKE AN OLD TRAILER PARK BATHROOM MADE IN THE 70'S. THE RUGS ARE OLD, DIRTY & FRAYING. BOTH ROOMS SHOWED THE SAME TYPE OF WEAR SO I'M PRETTY SURE THAT EVERY ROOM NEEDS A GOOD REMODELING, THEY TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THE RECEPTION AREA & THE POOL, BUT ONCE YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM, IT'S LIKE THE TWILIGHT ZONE. TALKING TO THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK WAS LIKE TALKING TO A WALL, THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT OUR CONCERNS.WE WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO OUR WORST ENEMY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn, close to resturants and highway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have no complaints whatsoever, The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Perfection all the way. Thanks so much! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice bunch of people Every year a bunch of us guys take their children to tour minor league baseball games and historical sites. The HI Express was our last night out and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and one of the clerks gave us a lot of advice about the App League and excellent directions. Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and management kept all of our rooms together. Only complaint was that the spa wasn't bubbling properly in the pool room. Otherwise, it was a great experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Friendly, efficient staff and good placement in town August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I always stay when in the area on business. Clean, good staff, everything I expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly front staff Stayed two nights at this location easy access to all the sites around Johnson City August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check in clerk took two personal calls during my check in, other clerk was counting money. Discourteous Will very helpful, lent me his raincoat. Nice Evening clerk brought light bulb in record time. Nice Room 124 very dusty, table and chair, nightstand, carpet around room edges. Hot tub broken. No cookies either night I stayed. Refrigerator unplugged. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not functional Was disappointed that the hot tub was not functional at the end of July 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay at this hotel was horrible. The hotel ran out of towels, which is unacceptable. After being active all day and completely flithy, I had no way to clean myself because someone decided to leave the soiled towels unwashed for a whole weekend. The staff was over strict on the amount you could eat for breakfast and the overall atmosphere was negative. I would not recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff great stay comfortable room The only negative in this entire stay was in using my rewards points for an overnight stay. The hotel was super nice in trying to resolve the matter and the difficulty was with the rewards office. They kept saying a room was not available when in fact the hotel had a room that they were happy to offer. It took over 3 hours to get the matter resolved so that I could use my reward points to pay for the night stay. We did finally get the matter resolved. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new property, slooowwww Internet Title says it all. Awesome property, nice amenities. Wifi was horribly slow. Could not stay connected, and when we did connect, it was faster to use my 3G phone. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Comfort I stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business in the Tri-Cities. It's always in great condition, with great breakfast, and the rooms are great for relaxing. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Jennifer went out of her way to serve my grandkids bacon and pancakes after some difficulty with pancake machine. She also found some more chocolate milk. The exercise room needs to be updated badly. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Always stay at HIE and have great stays. Only negative is several stray hairs in the bathroom and the tub. May 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Bristol Motor Speedway Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Historic Downtown Johnson City Welcome! Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading