Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay The Holiday Inn in Johnstown/Gloversville is always a very good hotel to stay at. Every time I go to the area I stay there, and it is always pleasant. My only minor complaint is for THAT area, the hotel is a little pricey. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for money Good hotel - lousy first impression with a late checkin. Whoever was on late at night was a very, very poor first impression. Based on him, I wouldn't come back - but the beds were comfortable, the room dark and quiet and the grounds were nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Small Town Holiday Inn with Big Town feel and amenities An Older Holiday Inn that has been so completely renovated with quality materials and tasteful decor that, one might mistake it for a practically near-brand - new facility. Super clean room, halls and public spaces with a noticeable attention to detail. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Bathrooms are very modern and have small amenity touches that are commonly not found in similarly priced hotels. I would definitely stay here again. One other note: The Hotel is located at the southern start of Route 30/30A that is designated as a scenic byway through parts of the Adirondacks. I recommend driving this beautiful road if you get the chance. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half hour from Cooperstown, NY Nice hotel with restaurant/lounge on site. Very affordable with an awesome staff! Close to I-90. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by doge one of my favorite places to stay--staff superb--addition of new shower doors fabulous--Spirits restaurant excellent--especially the prime rib June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Venue for Lifetime Events We, once again, stayed at this Holiday Inn for a significant life event, a 50th wedding anniversary celebration for a high school friend and her husband. (We have stayed here previously for high school reunions.) As usual, we had a wonderful experience from the accommodations to the friendliness and efficiency of the hotel staff, quality of the food, even grateful that we were able to travel with our dog as well. Since Johnstown is my birthplace, I have had many opportunities (some joyful events such as this latest visit for a 50th Wedding Celebration) as well as some events when we've stayed at the hotel to visit a loved one in a nearby hospital or for a funeral.. You always make our stay comfortable and, if we are able to use the pool and other facilities, enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority I was disappointed by the changes in the gifts on check in. The breakfast was 25 percent off instead of the usual six dollars off each person"s breakfast and there was a lack of goodies in a bag. I always felt that was a nice touch. Has priority been changed in all the Holiday Inn Hotels or just this one? It was implied that it was in all. Also on the internet there were no available rooms, but when I called there was no problem getting a room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere friendly, food excellent, bed comfortable it was a very positive experience. I thought the staff was very professional and friendly. the food was excellent. the variety was good, the quality was great. the room was nice and the bed was so comfortable and the pillows was something you could lay your head on and relax and go off to dreamland. very clean and neat and quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, nice restaurant, nice pool Conveniently located, rooms common areas and pool very clean, nice restaurant, nice pool June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edick/Hallstein wedding This Hotel hosted our sons wedding reception on June 14, all went well with the exception of one thing. Being the parents of the groom we paid for the bar tab, which we paid on the 13 th of June. When we paid for the open bar for three hours, I asked Kathy the person we talked to, since we we paying a gratuity of 18% that we did not feel the bartenders should not take tips from our guests do to the fact that the 18% should cover this and Kathy assured me that they would not. Well at 9 pm I spotted a tip jar that was pretty full, and observed the bartender taking a tip from one of our guests. We were not happy about this. I had to ask Kathy twice to add another bartender do to the fact one could not keep up with 150 people at the bar. The gratuity we paid for the bar tab was more than sufficient for the service we received. I don't think we will ever have another party at this hotel or recommend it for parties to anyone else. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Food I have stayed here many times and they take care of their customers very well. The rooms are always clean, The staff is very friendly, and the food in the restaurant and the bar is very good and reasonalbly priced. I would highly recommend this property anytime that you are in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay for business. The high speed Internet is good. The on site bar/restaurant is great with happy hour munchies. I get a good nights sleep in clean comfortable rooms. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great experience!! Would recommend to anyone whether business or pleasure. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fine Stay was what you would expect for an Holiday Inn. Nothing special but nothing bad. I travel for business and would be willing to stay there again. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother's Day Although I found the Hotel to be a good value and the rooms Clean & Quiet, I was disappointed with the attached restaurant. I was staying there for Mother's Day, My son was meeting me there for breakfast and then off to Albany for the Tulip Festival. When I went down to the restaurant to have breakfast, I was asked if I had a reservation? I said No, I am a guest at the hotel. I was told I still needed a reservation and that were not accepting "Walk-Ins" . I said I am not a walk-in I am staying at the hotel. I was told that without a reservation I was considered a walk in. I was offered a seating at 10:45 (an hour and 1/2 wait). If I needed a reservation, why wasn't I told that when I checked in on Saturday? Not to embarrass my son further we left and went down the street to The Olympic Dinner, were we were seated promptly. I latter learned the restaurant was taking reservation from the community, not even guests at the hotel...I understand that they needed to make money, but I do feel very strongly that hotel guests should be accommodated first, since we are paying to stay there and this is one of the perks advertised . This turned out to be a very negative start to My Mother's Day. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best restaurant in a Holiday Inn Good food and service through out our stay. The french dip should not be missed. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room location Having stayed at this hotel many times, we never had an experience that would make us ask for a specific room or room location - a lesson learned. The room we were given was classified as first floor but, in reality, below what one would consider as a first floor. There is no parking convenient to the room location and it is as far away from the lobby/restaurant as it could possibly be - very difficult for one with difficulty walking. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean & comfortable very nice staff & great service & comfortable place to stay coldbeer March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel provides consistent quality and service I stay here often and find the staff very helpful, the rooms are always clean and quiet and the restaurant has a variety of choice and specials. I would recommend to anyone. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay except for wi-fi I stay at this hotel a couple times a month and always enjoy the staff, rooms, and environment. My only issue is that the wi-fi is always weak if it can be accessed at all. I use an iPad for work and it's always a struggle to use. Would be great to see this issue addressed soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no internet no hot water I rarely write these reviews because usually it doesn't take much to please me. This is a beautiful hotel and I was initially impressed. However, when I tried to connect to the internet it didn't work (later in the evening it did). I went to the bar to get a sandwich for dinner. It look forever to get served anything, even a drink. Then a woman sat next to me that obviously had just been working out. She was dripping sweat and smelled like a locker room. I immediately lost my appetite. The next morning when I went to shower there was no hot water!!! This is the last time i'll stay at this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Find We were very pleased with our stay. We were there for a snowmobile race and was happy the motel was close by, served breakfast early in the morning, and was easy to find. We would stay at this Holiday Inn again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff.... Excellent staff from check in to check out, the bartender, the gentleman walking around doing odds and ends - Everyone is great. I was nervous about staying here - however you must have gone thru an upgrade as the place is up to date and beautiful. Food was good. Bed was great - easy to sleep! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Comfortable accommodation. Stay here frequently for business and always feel welcome. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service Excellent customer service by the staff at the front desk; Very good breakfast at the restaurant. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable The location was great, close to everything we needed. The hotel restaurant was very pleasant and the food was good, service was also very good. There were also other restaurants near the hotel for a change of cuisine. It was great to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. All the amenities were great. Will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay Stayed over for one night during Thanksgiving. The room was very comfortable, neat and clean. The room price was one third more than nearby motels. While the room was very nice, not sure it was worth all the extra cost. They charge extra if you want to be able to cancel the reservation, other chains do not. No breakfast- continental or otherwise was provided- other chains do provide a small bit of breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We have stayed here two times in as many weeks. great place to stay. We had a family member pass away and needed to be close. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfortable stay I felt like I was at home even though I was more than 700 miles away from my own bed, very comfortable, friendly waitresses in breakfast room. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no power....no compensation by management Seems the generator needs replacing as badly as the pillows and mattresses. Power was out for over an hour, absolutely no apology, or any communication with guests. No compensation of any kind either. Had a extremely busy day planned starting with an early morning meeting, got a bowl of cold cereal and a cup of coffee (was lucky on the coffee, they still had some in a warming pot) and still paid for it. You would of thought the management would of comped it for the inconvience. But this is typical for the mindset of this area, unfortunately. They need a better generator, one the actually works might be appropriate. Oh, and please replace the pillows, and the mattresses, they are getting pretty uncomfortable. On the plus side, at least my room did not have the presence of sugar ants crawling about this time. Wrote a review about that after last months stay, but it has seemed to have been removed... October 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>