Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good staff, but pillows not good for me Everything about this hotel is very nice, but I didn't sleep well due to uncomfortable pillows. Price is a little high since it doesn't include breakfast. All that being said, it is still a nice place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern accommodations and good service Overall experience was pleasurable. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were updated with all the electronic wiring you may need. Also liked that it had a restaurant and lounge. We would definitely stay in the future at this hotel for upcoming family events. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Clean and comfortable facility. Excellent staff demonstrated courtesy, professionalism and a caring and friendly attitude. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food in the Restaurant It was early in the morning and I wanted some hot coffee and a good breakfast before a full day of work. The waitress was so attentive and got me coffee when I sat down. The menu was full of excellent choices and I was pleased with my selection of an omelet with Swiss cheese and ham. I was working at my table and the food arrived hot and quickly. I was impressed with the quality of food, the service and atmosphere. Thank you for a great experience. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in the area This is one of my favorite hotels. Very quiet and comfortable rooms and the restaurant is very good with a great lounge area. I look forward to staying here several times a year. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical High Quality of Holiday Inn Typical clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Wireless internet a bit weak August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Relaxation The room is very comfortable. Very good mattress for sleeping. I love the breakfast in the restaurant. Lunch and dinner is also very good. You can also relax at the pool (in the summer). The HI is better than a couple I have been in over the years. I will be staying there again. Next month we are going to Boise, Idaho. We are only staying at the HI there for 1 night though. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this Holiday Inn. We have never been to this area and visited for a friend's wedding and they had rooms blocked in advance. Next time I visit it will be my choice as well. Loved it!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff We've stayed at this location at least six times during 2013 - 2014. It is a very clean, comfortable and safe. Staff is friendly and easy to check in and out. Dinner at Lanzi's on the Lake was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In The night desk staff did not recognize my platinum membership. I did bring that to the attention of the day desk staff August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room I am a frequent traveler. Traveling for leisure and business. I try to always choose a IGH property if available in the area I travel too. My room was clean and comfortable with modern conveniences. The TV channels were plentiful. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was personable and recognized me as a Platinum member. I received a call about one hour after arrival to check to see if I was pleased with my room. The exterior of the hotel is well kept and attractive, the grounds impeccable. Even though I did not have a pet with me it was nice to know that the Holiday Inn chain is recognizing that guests love their pets and as part of the family travel with them. All employees I encountered were personable except for clerk at desk at 6 AM. He didn't seem to be enjoying his job because when I asked a question about where the business center is . The answer I received was short and made me feel like a fool for not noticing the center when I passed it.. Over all, It was a nice hotel close to many restaurants and shopping. I think it was a bit pricey for the area . I have stayed in Hawaii for less a night then the cost of a night here. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff They were excellent, friendly and informative. Explained everything we needed to know. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay after hard work The best hotel in Johnstown, very convenient location, very friendly staff. Has its own good restaurant as well as some other good restaurants nearby August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Was totally surprised at what a wonderful hotel and experience at this location. Everything was topnotch August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEAN AND ADEQUATE. WIFI AVAILABLE. MAID SERVICE GOOD. TV GAVE GOOD PICTURE.HALLWAY WAS QUIET. ACCESSIBLE TO LOBBY, RESTAURANT AND PARKING LOT. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel stay was pleasant. The breakfast was good but was not included in hotel price. I did get a 25% discount making breakfast price reasonable. Long walk to lobby from room which made it difficult since my wife has crutches, August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight In Johnstown NY Excellent stay - the hotel is clean bright and secure...excellent and attentive staff in the restaurant - good food and friendly staff. The young lady we dealt with at the front desk very friendly and helpful but when she asked a question of her supervisor - her supervisor was not quite as friendly - that aside a good stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining food was good but waitress was slow. had to wait almost 20 minutes to get change after paying my bill. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nancy after a 3rd party reservation disaster my stay here was absolutely great! rooms were clean and wonderful August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No other choice in this location Hotel looks different compared to other Holiday Inn Rooms conditions are not that great and especially the bath room August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Pleasant We stayed several nights in a double bed room with our two small kids. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast each morning. The only drawback was that for the price the room was extremely small. There was just enough room for the beds and furniture but barely any room to place luggage and move around. Overall the cleanliness and friendliness resulted in a very pleasant stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and nice staff The first thing that we noticed upon check in was how clean the room was. We were at the er on the first night in town and did not get back to the room until 2 am and the staff never bothered us once the next morning. The only complaint that I have is that the beds were to small. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Great rooms and sweet pool. I stayed for 35 nights on a business trip and rooms are great, August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but a little out of the way Hotel was great, clean and comfy. Restaurant staff was super slow and flustered, totally screwed up the bill, took forever for breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax It was so great to have a restaurant at the hotel where we could sit outside. The food was great, everyone was so friendly, even the cleaning lady who gave me directions to the nearest vending machine! The bed was very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Here Again This hotel is way off the beaten track from the I-90 in NY, but I specifically wanted to stay here because I generally have a great time at Holiday Inns. My experience was not great this time. When I walked in to inquire if there was room, I was told, rather rudely, that there was one room left, and that I wouldn't be allowed to use my AAA discount on it. The price was way higher than any other Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at, even without discount, but seeing as I had just driven all day and needed rest, I wasn't about to try and find another hotel. I told the lady at the desk I would take it, and she seemed a little annoyed by this, but obliged and gave me keys, then told me where I needed to park because I could NOT park in front of the building where I had parked. I proceeded to my room to find that the floor was wet, which I found weird. Seeing as this was their last room, the staff couldn't do anything about the floor. I decided to just go to sleep and leave as soon as I got up. It also shocked me to find out this Holiday Inn required you to pay for breakfast, and a ridiculous price for eggs bacon and OJ too. All other Holiday Inns I've stayed at have had complimentary hot breakfasts with so many options. The whole experience has really just turned me off from staying with Holiday Inn again. Definitely think twice before staying at the Johnstown one to be sure. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but pricey for this region Overall, a very nice room, only flaw was that the mattress was firmer than I like. Next time I travel, will pack a foam pad just in case. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE CLEAN HOTEL We always try to stay in this hotel whenever we are in the area because it's centrally located to the things we like to go to. Also they always maintain it clean and nice, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, and we love the pool. Keep it up and you'll see us there again next year, that's for sure. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I have given a very positive review. There is no more to say. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Daddy Very quick and courteous check in/out, staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean and spacious, very quiet atmosphere and the bed was comfortable especially after a long drive. The restaurant was very clean and food was delicious with good portions. Would definitely stay again. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>