Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Was totally surprised at what a wonderful hotel and experience at this location. Everything was topnotch August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEAN AND ADEQUATE. WIFI AVAILABLE. MAID SERVICE GOOD. TV GAVE GOOD PICTURE.HALLWAY WAS QUIET. ACCESSIBLE TO LOBBY, RESTAURANT AND PARKING LOT. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel stay was pleasant. The breakfast was good but was not included in hotel price. I did get a 25% discount making breakfast price reasonable. Long walk to lobby from room which made it difficult since my wife has crutches, August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight In Johnstown NY Excellent stay - the hotel is clean bright and secure...excellent and attentive staff in the restaurant - good food and friendly staff. The young lady we dealt with at the front desk very friendly and helpful but when she asked a question of her supervisor - her supervisor was not quite as friendly - that aside a good stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining food was good but waitress was slow. had to wait almost 20 minutes to get change after paying my bill. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nancy after a 3rd party reservation disaster my stay here was absolutely great! rooms were clean and wonderful August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No other choice in this location Hotel looks different compared to other Holiday Inn Rooms conditions are not that great and especially the bath room August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Pleasant We stayed several nights in a double bed room with our two small kids. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast each morning. The only drawback was that for the price the room was extremely small. There was just enough room for the beds and furniture but barely any room to place luggage and move around. Overall the cleanliness and friendliness resulted in a very pleasant stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and nice staff The first thing that we noticed upon check in was how clean the room was. We were at the er on the first night in town and did not get back to the room until 2 am and the staff never bothered us once the next morning. The only complaint that I have is that the beds were to small. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Great rooms and sweet pool. I stayed for 35 nights on a business trip and rooms are great, August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but a little out of the way Hotel was great, clean and comfy. Restaurant staff was super slow and flustered, totally screwed up the bill, took forever for breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax It was so great to have a restaurant at the hotel where we could sit outside. The food was great, everyone was so friendly, even the cleaning lady who gave me directions to the nearest vending machine! The bed was very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Here Again This hotel is way off the beaten track from the I-90 in NY, but I specifically wanted to stay here because I generally have a great time at Holiday Inns. My experience was not great this time. When I walked in to inquire if there was room, I was told, rather rudely, that there was one room left, and that I wouldn't be allowed to use my AAA discount on it. The price was way higher than any other Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at, even without discount, but seeing as I had just driven all day and needed rest, I wasn't about to try and find another hotel. I told the lady at the desk I would take it, and she seemed a little annoyed by this, but obliged and gave me keys, then told me where I needed to park because I could NOT park in front of the building where I had parked. I proceeded to my room to find that the floor was wet, which I found weird. Seeing as this was their last room, the staff couldn't do anything about the floor. I decided to just go to sleep and leave as soon as I got up. It also shocked me to find out this Holiday Inn required you to pay for breakfast, and a ridiculous price for eggs bacon and OJ too. All other Holiday Inns I've stayed at have had complimentary hot breakfasts with so many options. The whole experience has really just turned me off from staying with Holiday Inn again. Definitely think twice before staying at the Johnstown one to be sure. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but pricey for this region Overall, a very nice room, only flaw was that the mattress was firmer than I like. Next time I travel, will pack a foam pad just in case. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE CLEAN HOTEL We always try to stay in this hotel whenever we are in the area because it's centrally located to the things we like to go to. Also they always maintain it clean and nice, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, and we love the pool. Keep it up and you'll see us there again next year, that's for sure. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I have given a very positive review. There is no more to say. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Daddy Very quick and courteous check in/out, staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean and spacious, very quiet atmosphere and the bed was comfortable especially after a long drive. The restaurant was very clean and food was delicious with good portions. Would definitely stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. Overall stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Located in a convenient area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay It was easy to find the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave good recommendations for local restaurants. The rooms were extremely clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Traveling across the Northeast and stayed at a number of facilities. Found this location to be exceptional compared to nearly all others. Shining star of the stay was the staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Very high priced - internet is terrible - just a weird place to stay compared to the many HIE i've stayed in. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn It is now 16 Jul and i do not have my points that were given in lieu of a welcome gift nor the points for the stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G very happy with the cleanliness, staff, and the facility during our stay. Good choice overall!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Pleasant Stay Pleasant hotel with excellent customer service. Have stayed numerous times and always get thestaff helping me out in a gracious and friendly way. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Any port in a storm tornado- and this one was great! We wandered in to the property looking for a room in the middle of a tornado watch/warning with flooding. Our campsite was underwater and trees were down. The veteran and newbie behind the counter were helpful and courteous- got me on the wifi network to book the room with my points. I then hauled the two toddlers upstairs with Mom and we had a nice dinner before crashing to sleep. Staff, everywhere there, were wonderful. The room was spotless and nothing was out of place- being a platinum member I've seen good and ugly, and this place was definitely both good and gorgeous. Thanks all that helped us out of the storm. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablew room and great service We enjoyed the comfortable room, and the service was excellent. We arrived a couple of hours before the normal check-in time and the staff was able to get our room ready in a reasonable time. By the time we got back from lunch, the room was ready. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable quality Overall impression favorable; comfortable and convenient one night stay with quiet room, good breakfast and even coffee was of reasonable strength. Can recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect room I stayed at this Hotel in the Johnstown-Gloversville area for weddings, funerals, reunions and just for a family visit. This visit I got the perfect room for a semi handicapped person. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay The Holiday Inn in Johnstown/Gloversville is always a very good hotel to stay at. Every time I go to the area I stay there, and it is always pleasant. My only minor complaint is for THAT area, the hotel is a little pricey. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for money Good hotel - lousy first impression with a late checkin. Whoever was on late at night was a very, very poor first impression. Based on him, I wouldn't come back - but the beds were comfortable, the room dark and quiet and the grounds were nice. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>