Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 340 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Friendly Staff

By

July 22, 2016

club

Just as I read in previous reviews, the staff is very friendly and I must add much more so than at any other hotel I have stayed at over the years.

Read More
Read Less

visit mom

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

My Mom is in a nursing home about 4 miles from Holiday Inn, This is the best deal around and the cleanest Hotel you will find. The staff here goes out of its way to help you. This is the only place I'll stay when coming to see Mom.

Read More
Read Less

Five Nights of Misery

By

July 20, 2016

club

The uncontrolled condenser noise of a malfunctioning air conditioning unit destroyed the entire experience. It was not possible to have a reasonable face-to-face conversation with family members without the interference of the resonance noises impacting the room.
Elevating the sound of the television to a level that would bother adjacent guests was the only way to combat the constant noise emanating from equipment in some hidden location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Sid86, First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our property. I am sorry that our Manager and our maintenance man on duty could find nothing wrong with your air conditioning unit. Although we offered to help you move to a quieter room and you declined, we should have insisted so that you would have had a much more enjoyable visit with your family and friends. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in upstate New York. Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly excellent service and accommodations

By

July 14, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed here over the July 4th weekend. I had stayed at Holiday Inn's before, but this one was much nicer - both in terms of the full service restaurant and the pool. Everything was well-run, clean and comfortable. What put this stay over the top was how accommodating the staff was when I called two days later when I realized that I had left my orthopedic pillow. They mailed it to me at no charge and it arrived in two days.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, comfortable, and clean room

By

July 12, 2016

club

The experience was, overall, excellent--exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and very thoughtfully appointed. I loved all the storage in the bathroom. Had plenty of room for toiletries. Breakfast was much better than the usual free breakfast buffets at so many hotel chains. Instead, each guest was given a generous credit towards breakfast in the lovely dining room. Wait staff was attentive. In the evenings, it was a pleasure to return to the bar at the end of a day. Bartenders were very welcoming and energetic.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 12, 2016

club

My son and I were traveling from Toronto to Boston. We were looking for a good, clean, safe hotel to stay in and we were not disappointed. Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and staff was very accommodating....would stay there again in my travels!

Read More
Read Less

No Free Breakfast

By

July 08, 2016

club

While I appreciate the coupons for breakfast, I have grown accustomed to a complimentary breakfast at the nice hotels I stay at. Breakfast was good and was not expensive so no complaints on that aspect. But a complimentary breakfast bar (or at least coffee and tea) really should be a standard item. I try to look for that in my choice for a place to stay. Otherwise the property and my stay was great, no complaints and I would stay there again..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear SunnyMan1, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We enjoy hearing from our guests and take their comments very seriously, as our goal is to always improve and exceed expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stressless Stop

By

July 05, 2016

club

We did not make reservations on this trip so it was a very pleasant surprise to find this Holiday Inn. The room was lovely and clean, the service crisp and friendly, and the food very good. Highly recommend this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Gr8hetland, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we are especially grateful to pass on praises to our excellent staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

better than most

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

better overall quality hotel vs other HI's. room quality very nice, well maintained, staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

review

By

June 27, 2016

club

stay was comfortable. lunch and dinner were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear gvel, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed that we were not able to "WoW" you, our guest, and receive a higher rating. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you're in the area! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel is quite and comfortable with a nice bar/dinner area. The main downfall is the made to order breakfast was extremely slow, better add an extra hour in the morning. Good pool and business center. Nice conference rooms and good internet. Limited menu at bar, overall was decent food though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Hoosky, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with breakfast. We will address the problems you mentioned with the staff to ensure the food is placed out on time and hot! I'm glad to her the rest of your stay was great and we hope to see you again to provide you with the full experience you expect. Sincerely, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

club

I will not stay at the Johnstown, N.Y. location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Milly9, First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
Read More
Read Less