Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 333 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Stressless Stop

By

July 05, 2016

club

We did not make reservations on this trip so it was a very pleasant surprise to find this Holiday Inn. The room was lovely and clean, the service crisp and friendly, and the food very good. Highly recommend this facility.

Read More
Read Less

better than most

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

better overall quality hotel vs other HI's. room quality very nice, well maintained, staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

review

By

June 27, 2016

club

stay was comfortable. lunch and dinner were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear gvel, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed that we were not able to "WoW" you, our guest, and receive a higher rating. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you're in the area! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel is quite and comfortable with a nice bar/dinner area. The main downfall is the made to order breakfast was extremely slow, better add an extra hour in the morning. Good pool and business center. Nice conference rooms and good internet. Limited menu at bar, overall was decent food though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Hoosky, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with breakfast. We will address the problems you mentioned with the staff to ensure the food is placed out on time and hot! I'm glad to her the rest of your stay was great and we hope to see you again to provide you with the full experience you expect. Sincerely, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

club

I will not stay at the Johnstown, N.Y. location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Milly9, First, I apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight -Great room Great restaurant

By

June 22, 2016

club

The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.The restaurant is one of the best in the area. Reasonable pricing and always great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Mermaid99, We appreciate hearing comments about your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay. Nothing helps make a stay better than a clean, comfortable room and great food! Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Chris M.
Read More
Read Less

Visiting in Johnstown area

By

June 20, 2016

club

We had stayed at this HI 5 years ago during a similar trip. We enjoyed it then and this time as well. Very helpful front desk staff, good location, clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, convenient

By

June 20, 2016

A very easy place to stay while traveling for work.
Clean rooms, friendly and attentive staff.
Quality food at the restaurant.
Ease of check-in and check-out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear CaliBiz, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we are especially grateful to pass on praises to our staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

ALL GOOD

By

June 19, 2016

ROOMS ARE CLEAN, TIDY AND SMELL GOOD.

VERY IMPRESSIVE HOTEL.

LOVE LINDA,, SANDY, KEVIN AND CREW AT SPIRITS, AS WELL AS NICOLE! VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING...

ENJOY WATCHING WHEEL OF FORTUNE AND JEOPARDY WITH THEM.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear STALLION WWW, We are glad to have you stay with us! It sounds like a fantastic stay and a great experience. I will be sure your comments with all of the staff, especially Nicole! Thank you again for your wonderful comments about our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

June 13, 2016

club

Great room, beautiful for a smaller scale hotel. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear defgnar, We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with our hotel. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Best Regards, Chris M. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet night

By

June 12, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn has installed gentle closing hinges on the hallway doors for every room. Unlike other hotels I did not hear one door slam shut all night and morning while there. I was able to sleep without being jarred awake by some inconsiderate guest down the hall. What a relief, wish every hotel would follow suit. Staff, accommodations, and grounds were just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn. We stayed again on our return trip despite other hotels being on our route. We are glad we did.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear nhkampah, We appreciate your comments! I will be sure to share your kind words with all of our team members. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we hope to see you again some time soon.. Warm Regards, Chris McCredie Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, especially for my dog

By

June 09, 2016

club

This is my second visit to the Johnstown Holiday Inn. I come up often to the area and I stay there because my service dog has a great designated potty and exercise area. The beds are comfortable and the staff is always so nice to deal with.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Whoopee1313, Thank you from all of us for your kind review. It always feels really good to hear that we've made your experience her a good one. We hope to accommodate you and your service dog again in the near future. Warm Regards, Chris McCredie Manager Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville, NY
Read More
Read Less