Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and nice staff The first thing that we noticed upon check in was how clean the room was. We were at the er on the first night in town and did not get back to the room until 2 am and the staff never bothered us once the next morning. The only complaint that I have is that the beds were to small. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms Great rooms and sweet pool. I stayed for 35 nights on a business trip and rooms are great, August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but a little out of the way Hotel was great, clean and comfy. Restaurant staff was super slow and flustered, totally screwed up the bill, took forever for breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax It was so great to have a restaurant at the hotel where we could sit outside. The food was great, everyone was so friendly, even the cleaning lady who gave me directions to the nearest vending machine! The bed was very comfortable and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Here Again This hotel is way off the beaten track from the I-90 in NY, but I specifically wanted to stay here because I generally have a great time at Holiday Inns. My experience was not great this time. When I walked in to inquire if there was room, I was told, rather rudely, that there was one room left, and that I wouldn't be allowed to use my AAA discount on it. The price was way higher than any other Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at, even without discount, but seeing as I had just driven all day and needed rest, I wasn't about to try and find another hotel. I told the lady at the desk I would take it, and she seemed a little annoyed by this, but obliged and gave me keys, then told me where I needed to park because I could NOT park in front of the building where I had parked. I proceeded to my room to find that the floor was wet, which I found weird. Seeing as this was their last room, the staff couldn't do anything about the floor. I decided to just go to sleep and leave as soon as I got up. It also shocked me to find out this Holiday Inn required you to pay for breakfast, and a ridiculous price for eggs bacon and OJ too. All other Holiday Inns I've stayed at have had complimentary hot breakfasts with so many options. The whole experience has really just turned me off from staying with Holiday Inn again. Definitely think twice before staying at the Johnstown one to be sure. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but pricey for this region Overall, a very nice room, only flaw was that the mattress was firmer than I like. Next time I travel, will pack a foam pad just in case. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE CLEAN HOTEL We always try to stay in this hotel whenever we are in the area because it's centrally located to the things we like to go to. Also they always maintain it clean and nice, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, and we love the pool. Keep it up and you'll see us there again next year, that's for sure. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience I have given a very positive review. There is no more to say. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Daddy Very quick and courteous check in/out, staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean and spacious, very quiet atmosphere and the bed was comfortable especially after a long drive. The restaurant was very clean and food was delicious with good portions. Would definitely stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. Overall stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Located in a convenient area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay It was easy to find the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave good recommendations for local restaurants. The rooms were extremely clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Traveling across the Northeast and stayed at a number of facilities. Found this location to be exceptional compared to nearly all others. Shining star of the stay was the staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Very high priced - internet is terrible - just a weird place to stay compared to the many HIE i've stayed in. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn It is now 16 Jul and i do not have my points that were given in lieu of a welcome gift nor the points for the stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G very happy with the cleanliness, staff, and the facility during our stay. Good choice overall!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Pleasant Stay Pleasant hotel with excellent customer service. Have stayed numerous times and always get thestaff helping me out in a gracious and friendly way. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Any port in a storm tornado- and this one was great! We wandered in to the property looking for a room in the middle of a tornado watch/warning with flooding. Our campsite was underwater and trees were down. The veteran and newbie behind the counter were helpful and courteous- got me on the wifi network to book the room with my points. I then hauled the two toddlers upstairs with Mom and we had a nice dinner before crashing to sleep. Staff, everywhere there, were wonderful. The room was spotless and nothing was out of place- being a platinum member I've seen good and ugly, and this place was definitely both good and gorgeous. Thanks all that helped us out of the storm. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablew room and great service We enjoyed the comfortable room, and the service was excellent. We arrived a couple of hours before the normal check-in time and the staff was able to get our room ready in a reasonable time. By the time we got back from lunch, the room was ready. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable quality Overall impression favorable; comfortable and convenient one night stay with quiet room, good breakfast and even coffee was of reasonable strength. Can recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect room I stayed at this Hotel in the Johnstown-Gloversville area for weddings, funerals, reunions and just for a family visit. This visit I got the perfect room for a semi handicapped person. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay The Holiday Inn in Johnstown/Gloversville is always a very good hotel to stay at. Every time I go to the area I stay there, and it is always pleasant. My only minor complaint is for THAT area, the hotel is a little pricey. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for money Good hotel - lousy first impression with a late checkin. Whoever was on late at night was a very, very poor first impression. Based on him, I wouldn't come back - but the beds were comfortable, the room dark and quiet and the grounds were nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Small Town Holiday Inn with Big Town feel and amenities An Older Holiday Inn that has been so completely renovated with quality materials and tasteful decor that, one might mistake it for a practically near-brand - new facility. Super clean room, halls and public spaces with a noticeable attention to detail. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Bathrooms are very modern and have small amenity touches that are commonly not found in similarly priced hotels. I would definitely stay here again. One other note: The Hotel is located at the southern start of Route 30/30A that is designated as a scenic byway through parts of the Adirondacks. I recommend driving this beautiful road if you get the chance. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half hour from Cooperstown, NY Nice hotel with restaurant/lounge on site. Very affordable with an awesome staff! Close to I-90. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by doge one of my favorite places to stay--staff superb--addition of new shower doors fabulous--Spirits restaurant excellent--especially the prime rib June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Venue for Lifetime Events We, once again, stayed at this Holiday Inn for a significant life event, a 50th wedding anniversary celebration for a high school friend and her husband. (We have stayed here previously for high school reunions.) As usual, we had a wonderful experience from the accommodations to the friendliness and efficiency of the hotel staff, quality of the food, even grateful that we were able to travel with our dog as well. Since Johnstown is my birthplace, I have had many opportunities (some joyful events such as this latest visit for a 50th Wedding Celebration) as well as some events when we've stayed at the hotel to visit a loved one in a nearby hospital or for a funeral.. You always make our stay comfortable and, if we are able to use the pool and other facilities, enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by priority I was disappointed by the changes in the gifts on check in. The breakfast was 25 percent off instead of the usual six dollars off each person"s breakfast and there was a lack of goodies in a bag. I always felt that was a nice touch. Has priority been changed in all the Holiday Inn Hotels or just this one? It was implied that it was in all. Also on the internet there were no available rooms, but when I called there was no problem getting a room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere friendly, food excellent, bed comfortable it was a very positive experience. I thought the staff was very professional and friendly. the food was excellent. the variety was good, the quality was great. the room was nice and the bed was so comfortable and the pillows was something you could lay your head on and relax and go off to dreamland. very clean and neat and quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, nice restaurant, nice pool Conveniently located, rooms common areas and pool very clean, nice restaurant, nice pool June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edick/Hallstein wedding This Hotel hosted our sons wedding reception on June 14, all went well with the exception of one thing. Being the parents of the groom we paid for the bar tab, which we paid on the 13 th of June. When we paid for the open bar for three hours, I asked Kathy the person we talked to, since we we paying a gratuity of 18% that we did not feel the bartenders should not take tips from our guests do to the fact that the 18% should cover this and Kathy assured me that they would not. Well at 9 pm I spotted a tip jar that was pretty full, and observed the bartender taking a tip from one of our guests. We were not happy about this. I had to ask Kathy twice to add another bartender do to the fact one could not keep up with 150 people at the bar. The gratuity we paid for the bar tab was more than sufficient for the service we received. I don't think we will ever have another party at this hotel or recommend it for parties to anyone else. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>