Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay except for wi-fi I stay at this hotel a couple times a month and always enjoy the staff, rooms, and environment. My only issue is that the wi-fi is always weak if it can be accessed at all. I use an iPad for work and it's always a struggle to use. Would be great to see this issue addressed soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no internet no hot water I rarely write these reviews because usually it doesn't take much to please me. This is a beautiful hotel and I was initially impressed. However, when I tried to connect to the internet it didn't work (later in the evening it did). I went to the bar to get a sandwich for dinner. It look forever to get served anything, even a drink. Then a woman sat next to me that obviously had just been working out. She was dripping sweat and smelled like a locker room. I immediately lost my appetite. The next morning when I went to shower there was no hot water!!! This is the last time i'll stay at this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Find We were very pleased with our stay. We were there for a snowmobile race and was happy the motel was close by, served breakfast early in the morning, and was easy to find. We would stay at this Holiday Inn again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff.... Excellent staff from check in to check out, the bartender, the gentleman walking around doing odds and ends - Everyone is great. I was nervous about staying here - however you must have gone thru an upgrade as the place is up to date and beautiful. Food was good. Bed was great - easy to sleep! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Comfortable accommodation. Stay here frequently for business and always feel welcome. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service Excellent customer service by the staff at the front desk; Very good breakfast at the restaurant. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable The location was great, close to everything we needed. The hotel restaurant was very pleasant and the food was good, service was also very good. There were also other restaurants near the hotel for a change of cuisine. It was great to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. All the amenities were great. Will stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stay Stayed over for one night during Thanksgiving. The room was very comfortable, neat and clean. The room price was one third more than nearby motels. While the room was very nice, not sure it was worth all the extra cost. They charge extra if you want to be able to cancel the reservation, other chains do not. No breakfast- continental or otherwise was provided- other chains do provide a small bit of breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We have stayed here two times in as many weeks. great place to stay. We had a family member pass away and needed to be close. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfortable stay I felt like I was at home even though I was more than 700 miles away from my own bed, very comfortable, friendly waitresses in breakfast room. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no power....no compensation by management Seems the generator needs replacing as badly as the pillows and mattresses. Power was out for over an hour, absolutely no apology, or any communication with guests. No compensation of any kind either. Had a extremely busy day planned starting with an early morning meeting, got a bowl of cold cereal and a cup of coffee (was lucky on the coffee, they still had some in a warming pot) and still paid for it. You would of thought the management would of comped it for the inconvience. But this is typical for the mindset of this area, unfortunately. They need a better generator, one the actually works might be appropriate. Oh, and please replace the pillows, and the mattresses, they are getting pretty uncomfortable. On the plus side, at least my room did not have the presence of sugar ants crawling about this time. Wrote a review about that after last months stay, but it has seemed to have been removed... October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams Great night sleep in a very nice room. Lots of pillows on my king size bed. Check in speedy and check out effortless. Tasty breakfast and friendly service. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Megan in the resturant was very helpful as well as all the staff in the hotel September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We stayed on our way to Cape Cod one night and enjoyed it so much we booked there on our return home. The rooms were great, the beds OMG sooo comfortable, the food amazing and the staff so friendly and welcoming:) Thank you, we plan on returning. Cheers! Al & Holly from Ontario, Canada September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice location We stay here every August to attend Saratoga Racetrack. Everyone on the staff is courteous and helpful. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel and Staff Fabulous Bed and Room After a very, very long day of travel on an emergency trip, I was delighted to check in. The room was incredible, great mattresses, brand-new room, clearly recently remodeled. Loved the firmness of the mattress, the choice of firm or soft pillows, and the attention to detail. Very clean. The front desk staff was great from check in to my accidently locking myself out of the room. And, they were gracious to provide me with toothpaste and a few other ammenities that I had left home in another bag. Thank you for the ease of checking in, lots of smiles, and a meticulous, comfy room! Room looked just like the photos the hotel has posted. The heated pool was an added treat in early September. Would highly recommend... September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK SERVICE The staff at Front Desk was able to accommodate our request for an early check-in in order to attend an afternoon wedding in nearby town. Thus, we were able to change from travel clothes to wedding clothes and make our wedding time schedule. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barking dog had a dog barking in next room. Had problems checking in. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Clerk!!!!! My wife and I stayed here while working in the area, we stay at Holiday Inn all over the country and are platinum members so we are familiar with the normal policies. We had a few issues with this hotel. Our 1st issue happened when we did our laundry in the guest laundry, the front load machine apparently was broken, when I returned to put the clothes in the dryer they had not washed just filled with water but the lock was engaged and would not release. Maintenance was gone for the day and the man they sent to look into it told us he had no clue and we would just have to wait til the next morning when maintenance came in at 8 am to get our clothes! Housekeeping could see how much this upset my wife and called the front desk, the gentleman there came and was finally able to get the lock released and returned our money. He was very helpful and very friendly. We were understood things happen. That night our employer called and we had to leave early to take care of an issue in Binghamton, we checked out a day early from our reservation and the morning clerk informed us we would still be paying for the night whether we were there or not. We informed him that we stay about 200 nights a year in Holiday Inns and have never had this happen. He very rudely informed us that they don't care and they are not a Holiday Inn they are a franchise and do not care what corporate has to say about it. Sure enough they charged us for a 3rd night but it's not on our receipt so we cannot turn that charge into our company for reimbursement now. Oh and we checked out at 6:30 am not late in the morning. We are now back in town to finish our job here and we are staying at the Super 8 across the street because they seem to appreciate our business. I will never stay at this hotel again and we'll tell our co-workers about this so they can make other arrangements while working in this area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent hotel; staff well trained, courteous and helpful. Room clean, neat and attractive. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Front Desk was always more then helpful. Claire was such a doll and so helpful. The manager Kevin had to be called to switch our room and he was there immediately to help us. Room was very spacious and I wish I could of taken the pillows home lol. Outside pool was big and the pool and area was very clean. We went into the lounge and had a bartender named AL. He was very nice and a great bartender. We had him hopping as we had 5 people with us at the bar and 3 people at a table that was with us. We had drinks, food and kept playing the lottery game. If I was the bartender I think I would have been sick of us but Al never seemed that way. He was always right there to get what we needed. Thank You so much to Claire and Al for making our stay so much nicer. I had the steamers and chicken wings and they were great. The breakfast was good also. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed Driving through the area and very tired so we had to stop for the night. It was between 2:00-3:00 am. Room was more expensive than I wanted to pay for a few hours stay but they were not willing to give a discount even though the night was almost over. We were too tired to shop around so we stayed. Nice clean room but prefer HI Express since they have a good continental breakfast and HI's never have a free breakfast. Gave us a goodie bag of snacks since we were IHG Members and I have never received that ay any other HI or HI Express so that was nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and Clean Staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the stay very much. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, very friendly staff This was a very comfortable hotel. I did not use the restaurant nor bar, so I cannot comment on either of them, but everything else was wonderful. Every employee I dealt with was very nice and friendly, from the people at the front desk, to housekeeping. Would definitely recommend. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced old hotel Twice the price of new properties. Bug infested to boot. Stay elsewhere. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax On vacation to Saratoga Springs and the Holiday Inn @ Johnstown is only 35 mi away and a heck of a lot cheaper that nearer to Saratoga. The room was very clean & very comfortable. The surprise was the GREAT food at the Spirits restaurant on premises. The staff was courteous and thoughtful. Just a great little "gem" that I found. I will definitely stay there again on my way back to Eastern New York State. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel This hotel looks up to date. Nice Staff, Great pool and patio. Loved it. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room quiet I have to rate you average and fair because of three incidents. This was my first time there and my company has a special rate for which I asked for and received. On arriving your desk clerk did seem new and informed me I would receive $6.00 off for a breakfast. He issued me one slip. On my last stay I was informed I should have received a slip for each day. Since I ate in your restaurant every day I was there, my company lost the benefit. I was one of the first customers each morning soon after opening. I was surprised how your wait staff was more concerned with setting up than on waiting on me. I attempted to get the attention of one girl who looked up but continued into the kitchen. Also, I know its early but a smile and a thank you goes a long way. Also on the first morning I went to the desk to get a paper. They were still bundled and your clerk seemed to be busy. I obtained a paper and your clerk asked me my room number and made sure I knew he was annoyed having to ask me. I challenged him on thinking the paper came with a cost and he informed me that he did not want to give me an extra paper. You asked and I informed you. I will be returning in the near future therefore I will get an opportunity to see if my time spent filling out this review was a waste of my time. Thank you for the opportunity. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience So glad that the property has been renovated. It makes a huge difference. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blood on Bed There was droplets of blood on my sheet and pillow case. The manager did come to my room to look at and changed all of the bedding. However, I was still uneasy and wondering what else may have been affected. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>