Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended weekend We stay here for the Thunder in the Valley motorcycle rally. That's the reason for the middling score for "value for money" but honestly the "event pricing" is the norm everywhere for these kinds of things. We chose based strictly on location, but the first time we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised by the appearance and amenities of the hotel. We have never been disappointed in any way and would stay here anytime we were in town. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnstown Holiday Inn Stayed here for the Thunder in the Valley motorcycle event. Very nice rooms and excellent staff. The covered parking in the parking deck was a nice plus too. Will stay here again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great times We had a great time at thunder in the valley. Plan on going back next year. Booked the room at his time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Johnstown If you want a really nice place to stay in Johnstown, I would highly recommend this facility. From check in to check out I was impressed. The room was very nice and the bed and pillows were heavenly after a day of traveling. I would recommend the on site restaurant as the food was delicious and service great. I plan to return for another visit soon and will not hesitate to stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new mattress The mattress was so uncomfortable in that room. I was very surprised. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Resturant if you can If you want what is on the menu, you will be fine. If you ask for something unique or ask for your meat to be cooked a certain doneness...watch out. The staff is great. Room service Suzie and driver Carl are fantastic! The shuttle will take you all over Johnstown. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are a dream! I will stay here again, just plan my venue for dinning a head of time. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Johnstown was overall a very pleasant experience, and will stay here again in the future. The room was excellent. Very clean. The hallways were tidy. There are, however, a few things that need to be addressed, mostly on the staff side. I was not impressed with the customer service skills of the front desk attendants. I had an issue with parking - or the lack of. There is a provided parking garage, but it was too low for my vehicle. When I checked in, I was told to park in a handicap space if no space was available outside. I was then given a ticket and threatened to have my vehicle towed. At no point prior to this was I told there was on street parking available. When I confronted the staff on this issue I was told different things. Including being told I didn't provide my vehicle information when I checked in - which I did - and showed them when they pulled out the paperwork. I did not even get an apology. Again, I would like to reiterate the fact that, yes, I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. However, I feel the front desk staff could be better trained. This is why I choose Fair for Staff and Service. House keeping, on the other hand, was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pleasant enjoyed our stay. very convientent to most attractions. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here when ever we are visiting family The in house restaurant was very good. Plenty of tasty selections at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the large indoor pool. Hope to have a pool party on our next visit with grandkids. We like staying downtown rather than at an exit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the hotel 2nd time, repeat customers...overall, happy as usual :)) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay Usually I will have a complaint about a room or the hotel but this was a first. Everything about it was great. Although it is not a complaint, rather a suggestion that the breakfast buffet offered little for the price, so we just ordered off of the menu. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown - Johnstown, PA The reception, service, and accommodations were excellent. The staff is very friendly. We had wonderful service, a quiet nights stay, clean room, and a restful sleep. Thank you for the professionalism, courtesy, and friendly atmosphere. We'll be back, for certain. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Staff was attentive to needs. Every day the room was straightened as if we just arrived! Beautifully made beds and nicely folded towels, even when linens were reused. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service I came here for business, and found the staff and the room very good to work with. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Service Wait staff was quick to take drink orders and amiable. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn , a terrible experience Beastly staff. Very unaccommodating. No sleep , woken up by cleaning staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bibles I was surprised not to find a bible in my room bibles should be in all rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the restaurant food. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I spend many nights out of the year staying in hotels, mostly IHG properties. This one has to be one of my favorites. Very clean, wonderful staff, great food and bar. Couldn't ask for more. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This is a very well kept hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the common areas were spotless with higher quality fixtures and furnishings than most similar properties I have stayed in. Easter breakfast in the restaurant was well-prepared and the service was attentive. Highly recommended if you need to be in Johnstown for any reason. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was at the hotel for an overnight conference. Our meeting was held at the hotel. We had fabulous meals and service. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated that they made eye contact and smiled even when just passing by the front desk. I fell in love with the beds as they were the most comfortable I've experienced in a long while! It was easy to find the property and the location was perfect for our evening events. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert stay Excellent! We arrived early, and were able to check in early, the location is perfect! The staff are great! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Hotel Good experience in Johnstown. Parking could be better, seems to be used by locals on weekend nights, and the garage is very difficult to enter when returning to car. Overall for the hotel however is quite good. I still have not used the bar, not sure why, it looks quite nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Experience We had a two-day training event at this Holiday Inn. The banquet supervisor Vince was 100% on the spot - the room was set up perfectly and Vince offered assistance at every turn. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exercise room Was a little disappointed with the condition of the equipment and the lack of equipment, but other than that great hotel!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Had a very positive experience. Staff, very courteous, friendly and attentive. Really appreciate the shuttle service to/from the airport. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I order room service was quoted one price and when the food was delivered it was a different price on the slip.I call and was told that the price quoted to me was correct,but when they came back to the room they only gave a portion of what we expected.The second thing that I have a problem with if you are paying foe a hotel room,paying State Tax, County Tax, you shouldn't have to pay for Parking.Other than that we had a wonderful time. I travel at least 7/8 time a year and stay at various hotels.The Staff was wonderful from the time we step on your properties . February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room comfortable room, staff was very courteous. Only complaint is the excercise room is outdated and equipment was not all working. Otherwise a fine experience February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile! The check in staff were friendly and curtious even though the weather was below frigid temperatures. Dinner and cocktails was very nice, once again service with a smile. The breakfast staff were friendly and once again service with a smile so early in the morning. One of the best stays I had in any hotel. I will be staying there again for future business and would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice stay! Johnny January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at hotel were very nice and helpful Only stayed one night but it was great.Room was very clean, towels in bathroom soft and did not smell like heavy detergent. Bed very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was unbelievable . Could not have asked for a better stay. January 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>