• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JOHNSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets must be in a contained area or kennel. Must not be left unattended. Must be removed if a disturbance is caused by unhappy pet. Pet walking area located beside Parking Garage Entrance. 30 Dollar per pet, per day fee applies.
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnstown Point Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Crown American Associates
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Incline Plane - World's Steepest
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:286
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open air lot and covered parking garage adjacent. Parking fee of $5.00 daily.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Hotel in Johnstown, Pennsylvania Near Inclined Plane

Conveniently situated off Route 56, the Holiday Inn® Downtown Johnstown Hotel invites you to stay with us. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel product in the surrounding area and places you near a variety of attractions and the Johnstown Amtrak station.

In Johnstown, PA other hotels can't compete with our prime location to local points of interest. We are just minutes away from the historic Inclined Plane, and the
View More

Hotel in Johnstown, Pennsylvania Near Inclined Plane

Conveniently situated off Route 56, the Holiday Inn® Downtown Johnstown Hotel invites you to stay with us. Our hotel is the only full-service hotel product in the surrounding area and places you near a variety of attractions and the Johnstown Amtrak station.

In Johnstown, PA other hotels can't compete with our prime location to local points of interest. We are just minutes away from the historic Inclined Plane, and the Johnstown Flood Museum as well as many other historical locations.

If you're looking for hotels in Johnstown, PA that appeal to business travelers, look no further. We're a short distance from Concurrent Technologies Corporation, DRS Laurel Technologies, Lockheed Martin and Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center. Our spacious meeting facilities guarantee your event's success and our state-of-the-art Business Center keeps you productive and well-organized.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Johnstown, PA, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Staying connected to colleagues is easy with the free high-speed Internet access. You can keep up your exercise routine at the Fitness Center, and after wards, relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Satisfy your hunger at Harrigan's Cafe and Wine Deck, which features a robust menu, great wine, and room service. We look forward to your upcoming visit!

View Less
Features
There's a variety of reasons why guests love our hotel in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, including our improved, comfortable duvet bedding and Bath and Body Works amenities featured in our bathrooms. We are in close proximity to business and pleasure needs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resting and Relaxing at Indiana PA Had a great experience - The staff was wonderful - Just need some updating to the rooms. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean. Nice layout of furniture. Close to the campus. Rooms were nice. Hallways and common areas were hot. Courtyard was very hot. Fans would help. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit Upon check-in we were asked if we would mind being upgraded due to a shortage of our room type. We accepted and for this "inconvenience" the staff provided vouchers for breakfast and some drinks. The hotel is a bit dated, but it seems like they are in the process of touching things up. Our room was clean and quiet. The pool was thoroughly enjoyed by our children. Breakfast at the hotel was also very good. Overall, we had a positive experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not let the exterior appreance scare you away The property is old and does not look great but the rooms are clean and the staff does a great job September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Not a bad stay. The lack of microwave and fridge made it not quite as pleasant. They did have a microwave in the lobby. This wouldn't be much of an issue normally, but sometimes when I stay the room contains them and other times it does not. I travel for business the same day each week, so it's more difficult to pack when I'm not sure the amenities will be the same. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for my purposes. I was able to find my way in the area from this hotel location. Staff was very helpful when I asked for directions, and gave me a copy of directions. Very helpful. thanks September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean and pleasant The hotel is in great shape and our visit was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff members that we encountered in the hotel or the restaurant were all polite and friendly. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food at breakfast Upon arrival, I started looking for a "name" restaurant to eat breakfast in the morning. Finding none I recognized we decided to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast there was as good as any I've had and I highly recommend. We also asked for a room with a refrigerator and our wish was granted. We will definitely stay here again when in need of a room in Indiana, PA. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT RECOMMENDED This hotel was out of date. The furniture was smashed in, the carpet in the hallway and room had several stains, the internet did not work, the room smelled of mildew, the A/C unit smelled horrible when tried to turn on the heat so I had to sleep in a very cold and uncomfortable temperature. The customer service agent at the front desk was a pleasure to speak with as he was very friendly. Due to the above issues, however, I can no longer stay at this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just POOR! Where do I begin...dirty floor not only outside my room, but also in the bedroom. Mildew smell as you walk into the room, dusty lamps and end tables, all the sockets falling out of walls throughout, chase sunken in, and temperature as cold as Iceland! I tried to turn on the heat but it smelled horrible like burning cardboard. The only reason I did not leave was because I was so tired. However, not tired OR trusting enough of the cleanliness to change my clothes. I spoke about my experience with colleagues and they all said they'd never stay at this chain or location ever due to my commentary. I tried to explain that this experience was my own and that they may have a different outcome, but they did not budge on their opinion based on the description of my stay. I cannot in good faith tell ANYONE to stay at this location. The desk clerk was very friendly and professional, however, that's where the pleasantries ceased. Unfortunately, I can no longer stay at this brand hotel ever again. I must admit, the shower was hot but the towels were so old not only did they smell, but also were almost as hard as brillo pads. I cannot speak to the entire facility but, the wing where I stayed and the entrance need a complete remodel as everything from entrance to furniture seem outdated, stale and dingy. The bed was comfortable but, I wonder was that because I was so tired or because it actually was comfortable. I am appreciative that I had a reservation that kept me sheltered from the outside, but I am disappointed that I was unable to truly find comfort in my stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repair We asked to have something repaired in the bathroom and it was repaired while we were out and a piece of chocolate left with a note telling us it was fixed August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and building I have stayed here a lot over the past 7 years and it seem to me the building is deteriorating over the years. The menu in the restaurant has not changed much over that period and food quality seems to have gone down hill. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Indiana, PA For an older court style motel turned into an inside room hotel....it was extremely clean and well kept. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I only had one setback...There was a forklift working outside of my room that was a little noisey, and a lot of the parking spaces were barricaded off. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room and brown recluses The inside rooms are very loud especially when they place you next to the pool pump house and they couldn't rearrange somethings so my 30 DAY stay was a bit more conducive for a day sleeper. I killed two fiddle back spiders when I arrived and found another in my shower as a morning surprise. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most Quiet room ever everyone was helpful attentive very friendly but the best thing ever was it was the most quiet room I ever slep in no noise at all no fans running kids running down the hall it was wonderful. the last time I was there was 25 years ago on my wedding night. we went on a secomd honeymoon of sorts and was very surprised how all the updates were. still rooms a little outdated but very clean and that means more than fancy to me. look forward to going back and not waiting for 25 years. Thank You August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly attentive and friendly staff. Very pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. All of our special requests were fulfilled. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price We always stay here when in town. The rooms are nice and the hotel is quiet. The staff are friendly and very helpful. T he restaurant was good...wish the had more choices. The food was great. The overall hotel is very clean and safe. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I travel weekly for business and am always looking for a one stop location to stay (dinning, bar, fitness center) with a freindly staff and clean. Even though at my time of stay they were remodeling I found the facility to be clean and you could hardly tell anything was going on. I also really enjoyed as I enter the facility they were having a BBQ for there guest. For those of us that travel the smell of a BBQ is relaxing and a reminder of the weekend to come. My room was extremely clean. The only complaint I would have is the pillows, but then I normally bring my own because I'm very picky about thtat... I would recommend this Holliday Inn to traveiling families and business travels as myself. Thank you to the staff of the Indiana, PA Holiday Inn for a very relaxing stay!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is working to improve This last stay was much better than just six months ago. Chlorine smell was no longer overwhelming. Lobby and hallways weren't leaking when it rained. Staff was much friendlier. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not great experience Hallway were over 100 degrees with extension cords to fans all over. Know repairs are under way but for how long!!! Long term customers for companies during the week use the back parking lot for beer and pizza and music. As well they prefer to use the parking lot as washroom rather than go inside to their room. Intimidating to park back there with all of them hanging around in their well worn work attire. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Was first romantic get away in a long time. My Girl loved it. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience was below expectations I was conducting a workshop as well as sleeping at the hotel. The first sign of dissatisfaction came the morning of my workshop. I waited more than 45 minutes, and made at least three requests, for someone to come and help with moving excess tables out of the room. The banquet manager came later to talk with me and stated the room was set to the specifications requested. I stated a couple of times my frustration was with the wait time. I understood staff was busy, however, assistance was needed and I felt ignored. Second incidence, and the one that prompted me to answer review request, came at lunch. After coming back from being gone about 50 minutes, I noticed the water had not been refreshed. I requested from the front desk to have it done. We went the remainder of the day without fresh water. Before leaving the property, I spoke with the same manager and expressed my displeasure in their lack of customer attention. She stated they came to my meeting room to refresh but the door was closed and they didn't want to disturb us. I asked why didn't it get refreshed while we were out of the room during lunch. She did not have an answer. I left with memories of a bad experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat in hallway is unbearable The room itself was fine, comfortable, clean. We slept well, enjoyed the pool, and enjoyed the room service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food delivery was very prompt. The issue we had was with getting to the room. There is no elevator, so we had to climb the steps with all our belongings and our 2 young children in extremely hot temperatures. There seems to be no ventilation in the hallways, other than what is blowing back in from the AC exhaust. ENTIRELY too hot; even for a few moments it just took my breath away. Upon first glance from the exterior of the hotel, we definitely raised a red flag. Climbing the steps in what felt like over 100 degree heat added to the issue. The hallways and entrances were terribly hot and the room numbering system was confusing. I understand that there is some remodeling going on, and the AC units and extension cords are visible from the outside. Even so, there must be a way to reduce the heat in the hallways. I felt like I was standing in the middle of Nevada. This hotel seems to have been an outdoor one converted to an indoor one, and it's just not working as I imagine it was planned. Unless the heat issue were immediately remedied, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by look elsewhere this is an old hotel from the 1970's that is in dire need of upgrading. For the amount that is charged for a stay here you can stay at other area hotels that are much much nicer. Don't waste your money. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motel converted poorly to a hotel This is plainly a cookie cutter mid-20th-century motel building where some amateur contractor was allowed to modify it into a hotel! There's a roof that now connects the buildings together and traps all of the heat from the rooms' window air conditioners, whose exhausts now vent into the common area. It's a laughably bad design, but you won't be laughing about how sweaty you get if you spend any time outside your room. I am not exaggerating to say it was over 90F at night (July). There are second floor rooms but NO elevators. Watch out for elderly or disabled guests who may have issues here. While I can't say the specific rate we paid, it was appropriate for a Hotel, not a Motel. Especially not in a rural area. The hotel staff was friendly, the food was fine, the wifi was fast and free...but I will never be staying here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air conditioning We stayed with a large group of family members recently and was shocked to discover the 2nd floor hallways had no air conditioning. Also, there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. The temperature in the halls felt like 100 degrees. Nothing was done to correct it. This we were told was not a new problem and it seems nothing will be done to correct it. Very uncomfortable stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Money, but not the best No elevators, so if you can't go up stairs make sure you request first floor. I stayed on the second floor and it was so HOT in the hallways! But the room was cool; temperature is easily maintained by your room air conditioner. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. MOST of the staff was friendly and accommodating... but there is always that one person who is miserable... which I had the pleasure of dealing with upon check-in. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs redesigning and remodeled The handicap accessibility is poorly designed. Why would they put a room with walk - in shower for wheelchair next to the exit that has 5 steps up and 5 steps down!!!! They exit that we had to use was at opposite end of hall and had no handicap parking at that exit. The carpeting was so dirty that my 10 month old granddaughter's knees were BLACK after crawling across the floor. When you flushed the toilet the bathroom smelled like a sewer. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Room was great when we got to it. Initially given smoking room despite reservations 2 months prior for non smoking. After much wrangling with night attendant I was given another room even though she initially told me they were booked full. Non smoking room was great on inside courtyard with view of pool and inside gardens. Slept great and morning attendant granted us a late checkout so my wife and kids could use the pool while I was at a meeting for the day. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Johnstown Flood Musuem Front Desk Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Dowtown! Downtown View from Incline Plane Incline Plane Hotel Lobby Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading