Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay After reading other reviews, we entered our room with great trepidation, but immediately relaxed. Our room appeared to have been recently redone. Carpet new and clean. Beds very comfortable with choice of soft or firm pillows. Microwave and refrigerator all functional and clean. During our two night stay we did not experience any difficulty with noise and slept quite comfortably. Service from front office staff was great and any employees we made contact with in the halls were pleasant and friendly. We plan on returning for the races next year and will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean and great service Nice hotel staff very nice and very good food in restaurant. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Large hotel, nice restaurant. Rooms are average in size, but still comfy. Huge parking lot, close to many restaurants! September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT and outdated Every hallway was 85 degrees or warmer. The room AC had to run constantly to keep the room at a decent temperature. Rooms were outdated along with a miserable bed. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades Room smelled like pet urine, and decor was outdated. Staff friendly and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, needs major overhaul. Lesson learned. Don't stay at any Holiday Inn if there is a convention centre attached. Loud groups at the pool kept us awake. We had specifically asked for a quiet room, as we were travelling cross country and were very tired. We considered leaving, but were already in bed. At 9.45pm When we phoned the front desk to ask when the pool would close, we were told 11pm! The desk told us 10pm the following morning! We tried sleeping with pillows over our heads. The decor is old and dated, the dark hallways don't smell very nice, and we did not feel comfortable or safe there. The room was missing the amenities expected from a Holiday Inn. The attached restaurant was very old and dated, food very ordinary standard. The kitchen staff were friendly though. The front desk gave us a $20 credit for discomfort. We would definitely NOT recommend this establishment. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and a distinct lack of service... This is a very old hotel and it does not measure up to the standards that the brand has set. Leaky faucets, rusty electrical outlets, stained carpets and quilts are examples... It also seems like the hotel is going under and they are trying to salvage the bottom line by keeping a skeleton staff on which hurts customer satisfaction. Housekeeping is slow, the food is terribly slow and poor, the bar closes early, etc. I would suggest that corporate needs to reaudit this property if it wants to protect the brand... July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at Holiday Inn Joilet. The breakfast provided with our room was above our expectations. The waitress who greeted us and took care of us on the morning of 7.25.13 was an asset to your Staff at the Holiday Inn in Joilet, Il. My wife and I commend her on her attention to detail as she took care of all the people in the room. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital rate Our daughter was having spinal surgery on a Friday of a NSACAR weekend. Room availability was for the entire weekend was not available at other hotels, even at inflated prices. We easily had our needs met, and at a very reasonable rate, for which we were thankful. Our room was on the interstate side, and we did not hear the traffic. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here all the time!!! I Stay here about 5 weeks a year had one problem haven't yet. ALWAYS GOOD July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great race weekend spot Few people have complained but for NHRA race weekend its the best place around, Great breakfast, Room comfy, AC was a little noisy. Grounds are neat and clean. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and exemplary service I have absolutely no complaints about our stay. The check-in desk employees went out of their way to welcome us and answered all of our questions above and beyond our expectations. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bed was "to die for". The mattress and pillows were wonderful. Our complimentary breakfast was excellent and the lady who waited on us #sorry, I didn't get her name# was beyond friendly. We chatted every day. We were in town to welcome a new grandbaby and she kept asking us about her. She even walked us to the front door when we left. We travel a lot and I have never been as pleased as I was with this stay. The only thing that could have made it better would have been if you had a suite. I really wanted a living room and a separate bedroom but was told you didn't have them. It worked out just fine for us. I am a Priority Club member so I got one night free. That was great! We will stay with you again on our next visit. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dated This hotel needs to be updated. significantly. Also the bar needs to improve their wine selection. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette Smoke deeply penetrated in room Basic hotel next to highway. Cigarette smoke has penetrated entire room, no way around it. Housekeeping is also very poor. Hotel has tried to improve by adding new refrigerators, large flat screen and new furniture, but smoke is there to stay. Also there are many semi trucks and work vehicles in parking lot, they start up around 6am and are loud. Tour bus was left running at 6:30am. Staff was quite good and polite. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience Rented 3 rooms at this hotel for a local event. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. All the staff (front desk, restaurant, room cleaners) are very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel and will gladly stay here again when we return to the same event next year. Thank you. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy It was nice to have a restaurant on the premises. After driving all day it was nice to not have to go out to eat. The place was quiet, clean and well taken care of. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of worst HIE I have ever stayed at The staff was very friendly. The server at the breakfast bar was a wonderfully lady and a great fit to be working with people. But over all this has to be one of the worst HIE I have ever stayed at. We came down for my brother's wedding and the hotel was right of the interstate which was nice. However the outside wall were very thing and you could hear the cars and even people talking in the parking lot. A member of our party even heard someone getting sick as well. Our room was less the desirable as well. It has a strong smell of urine and it could probably have used a good vacuum as well. The first floor must have been the smoking rooms and the windows were open and screens were missing. Property could use a good update. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointment I had changed hotels to get into the Holiday Inn given the advertisement and reputation. The staff was terrific: kind and attentive. The breakfast was hot, but all foods were high fat with no healthy choices. No juice, cereal, fruit, or breads. Sausage, eggs, hash brown, biscuits & gravy were available. Staff again were great. The room was uncomfortable and the air conditioning delivered strong blasts of hot air. Even the staff was surprised. I received a better package for $30 less at a lesser rated hotel. I will not return. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Service Debbie is the best at breakfast. She takes care of large numbers of customers and always seems to have a smile on her. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the $$ Friendly efficient staff, quick room service; tasty food. One note - 4th floor hallway smelled musty/old cigarette smoke, which fortunately did not penetrate the room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks to you! Many thanks to you and the staff at the Holiday Inn Joliet in serving as our host hotel this past weekend. Participants found the rooms comfortable and staff responsive including the bartenders and staff supporting our Saturday evening reception. Again, many thanks for a great stay at your hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stupendous Customer Service The manager was stupendous customer service oriented. The staff acclimated me to the ultimate intensity in every capacity. I was flooded in my home and had to relocate to a hotel for several weeks, the staff and manager was very hospitable and indulgent to my every penury. I would advocate Holiday Inn Joliet Illinois to all my friends and descendants. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was really nice The staff was really nice. and over all it was not a bad stay but when i tried to take a shower after a hard day at work i could not, the only thing that bugged me is them not making good on the no hot water thing other then that a good stay May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room i use this hotel through my work. what my impression is when i first walk into a room. everytime i have stayed here the light shades are crooked and at least 1 light has not worked(extention cords not plugged in). makes me wonder how much attention has been paid to the linens and the bath. secondly the coffee maker in the bathroom? and everything that goes with it on the table by the tv?plus the city guide instead of being on the desk its put in a night stand out of sight.im sure the restaurant has a high profit margin.lastly im a non smoker and i am usually put on the 4th floor which is non smoking but the trip to the elevator on the first floor is filled with the smell of smoke. doesnt make me want to eat in the restaurant. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, beds are comfortable and atmosphere good The ILLINOIS Women's Bowling Association would like to thank the staff and management for a wonderful 10 weekends while we used this hotel as the host hotel during our recently completed State Championship Bowling Tournament. Staff was always willing to help with any request that we made and the rooms were always ready when we arrived. It was a pleasure to work with this facility April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food was good but..... We stay at this hotel for the convenience to the Caterpillar plant. We are there typically two to three weeks per month. As a valued customer, I am disappointed in management's decisions that affect our stay. For example, we were told the hotel only had 20 rooms filled, yet a guest was put right next door to us. Why not space us out so that slamming doors and television wouldn't be a factor. Also, a large group of teenagers rent a banquet room and after 1:00 pm came to their rooms, RIGHT next to us. Again, why not place them in an area of the hotel with few guests? Especially high usage guests? When we called the front desk to complain about the noise at 3:30 am - the noise continued (slamming doors, loud music, kids in the hallway talking right next to our door#. We finally called and asked to be moved to another room, which they did - right ABOVE the noise. #From rm 118 to rm 218). On Thursday we rented a conference room for use on Friday, but the front desk did not have record of our reservation or have the key to unlock the door. Hotel management was called in to unlock the door. House keeping is also not effecient. Trash was left, coffee pot not cleaned, counter tops not wiped down. Compared to the Holiday Inn at Port Lavaca, Tx - this hotel is not nearly as nice. However, the restaurant was good and fairly priced. The morning staff was especially friendly. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay Very nice place comfortable bed, good channels on tv very good shower...quiet room ..good furniture...very happy with my stay..breakfast was really good.. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great hotel ..... I will be staying here again when I'm in the area.... March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by can not believe this is rated 2 1/2 star For a 2 1/2 star rated hotel this is not one of them. Room was not cleaned every morning and had to pay extra for a microwave and refrigerator. The hallways were noisey after midnight people out in the hallways drunk and being loud. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the smoking room my husband is a smoker and he was able to relax in the room while i was visting my mother who was sick the waitress in the dinning room was very good if and when we have to get a room there in joliet we will stay with the hotel March 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>