Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there The Pros: Very comfortable suite. We needed sheets for the pull-out sofa and they were brought up fairly quickly. The separation between the bedroom and the "living room" was well done - my mother watched tv until 1:00 or so and we never heard a thing. The (slight) cons: no recognition as IHG members. The elevator, hallway, and even the room had the smell of cigarette smoke. It was faint in the room, but definitely stronger in the elevator. It would have been nice to have a chair in the bedroom part. It was a busy weekend - we were there for the cross-country meet and judging by the vans in the lot, there were several teams staying as well. However, we couldn't tell once we got into the hotel - service was quick and friendly, and our room was nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Same old stuff Every time I have had to stay at this place,it makes me ask why I stayed there!!!.....I need the points and the candelwood suites was full. When the tornado hit,they jacked up the prices so much,My company would not pay that much so I stayed elsewhere. Donna is usually the only one to check you in while several other ladies walk around doing nothing. The wifi is horrible,hotel is old and rooms are ok at best As a platinum priority club member,this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at within the IHG group September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Thankfully this hotel was just a stop over on our way to another destination. Otherwise it would have been a vacation disaster. We were disappointed with: humidity in the room (air conditioner ran all night, but did not clear the humidity), UNCLEAN, springs in the bed poking through, carpets in lobby dingy/black. SImply put, it was not a good experience! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise The noise in the hall on second floor after 11pm was unacceptable. Had to call front desk to get it taken care of, Which took some time.. Was not able to get back to sleep, the doors were slammed. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room/bathroom very small This room was very small. It was a single queen on what we were told was on the PRIORITY CLUB Floor. I questioned if the Priority Club Floor had all small room? I would want to think PRIORITY would mean the BEST for our Members. Although the bathroom appeared to have been recently re-done, the sink area was not efficient for travelers........travelers generally have their STUFF in on bag for the bathroom and need to spread things out. There just wasn't room to do that. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, but comfortable I'm used to Holiday Inn Express, with its new buildings, new carpet, new bedding, new large flat screen TVs, and an overall clean and fresh smell. In that, this Holiday Inn was a little disappointing. The hallways smell musty and the rooms as well. Not bad, just reminds me of old hotels from decades ago. HI Express has spoiled me, I guess. This room was quite a bit less expensive as well, so it was a good value. I travel by motorcycle. A good clean room with a forceful hot shower always makes me happy. This room had both. Another plus is that they let us park our motorcycles in the front breezeway, in view of the front office. This is always comforting for motorcyclists; they're stolen or vandalized so often when parked around in the backs of hotels. Every hotel should have designated motorcycle parking. The really bright point was the reception/accomodation staff. The two girls that greeted me and processed me into my room were extremely good. They both had big smiles, treated me as if I was their long-time friend, and remembered me by name every time they saw me. They are an asset to the corporation. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed We stayed on the old wing of the of the hotel it felt very dirty and had a musty smell to it , also when I was making the reservation I was told there was a free breakfast buffet included wich was not the case would have rather stayed at the drury inn much cleaner and nicer September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom DIRTY My only complaint was the floor in bathroom, was dirty, especially the grout. We had something splashed on walls by garbage can. Some other person's hair was on floor. Covered floor with our extra bath towel, so we did not walk on floor. Bar and Grill waitresses were great, especially after driving for along time. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started horrible but Staff accomendated very well. When we arrived the room was not clean to satisfaction. The toilet was not working the room smelled of smoke. The bed linen was not clean and the room had not been attended to in some time. The plumber was called we were moved to another room and after speaking with the manager on duty we were accommodated with a new room and no charge. The cleaning staff was nice and the new room was clean. I appreciated the way the problem was rectified. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Went to the nostalgia drag race at Mo - Kan speed way Had a wonderful time Fri night in the parking lot an after the drag Sat . We had a wonderful time Sat night . The people at Holiday inn. was very nice an very friendly. The room was super clean . The food was Great. I would give the Holiday inn an the employees a AAAAA rateing August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice This facility is old, in disrepair, has and oder and unclean and inproperlly stocked bathrooms. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent One of the most friendly staffs I have ever encountered in my many years of business travel. Excellent restaraunt. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by remodel This propery is in dire need of a serious remodel, not just a facelift. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were comfortable I was there for a convention and I didn't have much down time. The room and the bed was very comfortable. Reception was very helpful both at check in and when I had a question. I was disappointed to come back to the room in the afternoon and find it had not been cleaned yet, however, they did get there later in the day. At meals, our tea pitcher ran dry at every meal and a couple of meals we never got any refills. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice!!! Hotel staff was very friendly at check-in. Room was clean and up to date. Staff in bar & grill seemed less than enthused with their job, but service was good. Enjoyed the stay so much, booked it for the return trip a week later! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovating While our stay was comfortable I was not impressed by the overall condition of the hotel, it is in major need of renovation. This hotel struck me as being very tired and worn out. We reserved a non-smoking room however we had to walk through smokers that were camped out just outside one of the side entryways. This place to smoke appears to be encouraged by the hotel since there were several benches and ashtrays to accommodate smokers. Would I stay in this hotel again? Not likely. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND BREAKFAST Wonderful clean, quiet room. Everything we needed for a A+ stay at Holiday Inn, Joplin, Mo.. Breakfast was absolutely the best . Highly recommend this property. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location our second time to stay at this hotel. We have enjoyed it both times. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience !!! Hottest hotel I've ever stayed in !! Elevators are obsolete. And the only elevator in the back of the hotel was not working the whole time I was there... Miserable experience !!!! Food at the restaurants was not good at all.... Thank god the hotel was in walking distance of a few good restaurants... July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Bad Stay First off, let me say that the food was amazing. I had a filet mignon and a baked potato. The filet was cooked perfectly and the bourbon glaze was immaculately exceptional. But, this isn't a food review. The hotel itself was not very accomodating; the staff was dismissive, not very helpful when it came to using alternate inputs on the TV (video games), or getting clean linens for my bed. I think there were bug legs in it too. But since I didn't see a whole bug I didn't bother reporting it. Breakfast could've been a lot better too. The bacon was undercooked one of the days too. It was still pink practically. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STINKY PLACE!! We stayed here for our daughter to play ball. Stayed on the 4th floor and when you stepped off the elevator into the hot hallway you were almost knocked over by an odor that reminded me of a trash can in a ladies restroom that HAD NOT been dumped in a long time. The smell in the room also gross, not quite as bad but very damp and wet smelling. The carpet felt wet when you walked on it. After walking in the halls and rooms your socks/feet were black! All the staff would do was spray airfresheners in the hallway. GROSS!!! One of the stinkiest places I have ever stayed. We rented a movie for our ball team to watch and it cost $17, yes... $17 to watch the movie 42. The hotel was full of ball teams, one of the three washers and one of the three dryers were broken. Two of each weren't near enough for all the ball players there. Don't bank on the game room, it is pretty well non-existent. I am not sure I will ever stay at a Holiday Inn again. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & excellent service The hotel has a beautiful lobby and dining area. Our room was very comfortable & the cooling was working above & beyond. We would stay there again in the future. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by johncarl This hotel lets pets in all rooms and our room smelled of pet oder I would never stay at this hotel again July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very satisfied with comfort and cleanliness. Staff was very helpful and friendly. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Very helpful people.Thay were able to get us a second connecting room very quickly. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This is one of the best places we have stayed on our trip. The value for the money was outstanding. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I just want to say this was the worst Holiday inn we have stayed at. We always stay in them. I woke up at 5 am and a spider was crawling on me , the pool was not open the elevator didnt work and on the 5th floor the hallway must have no air conditioning. They gave us a free breakfast the potatoes ham and sausage were cold. Not a good experience. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything OK I just have to say that everything was ok in the hotel July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and uncomfortable I was very disappointed in this Holiday Inn. Our room, on the 2nd floor in the 'A' section, was very dirty... as was the hallway. The bathroom looked like it had never been mopped, there was dust everywhere and it had a musky smell. The beds were small, and very springy. I stay at IHG hotel all the time, and feel this did not represent the other hotels I have stayed at. Very disappointed. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in! Thanks to the awesome staff this was truly a pleasurable trip. Room was great, staff was happy food was very good too!! Will always make this my stop from Chicago to Dallas! July 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>