Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of use, good restaurants in area. I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's close to highway with good selection of restaurants in area. Room was clean & comfortable. My only complaint for this stay is I could not reserve on-line. This hotel was not an option on the IHG web pegs as it was in past. That needs to be corrected. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truth This Hotel needs a Bunch of work to meet minimum standards for IHG. 1. The room smells of mildew and smoke along with pet ordor. 2. the Bath fan sounds like a hairdryer on High when running. 3. The ice machine in the hall that runs all the time... can best be described as housekeeping vacuuming outside your door around the clock. 4. The Road Noise from the interstate highway is a constant reminder of it's location. 5. The water temperature can not be described... do to the ever changing temperature. 6. Wallpaper, which seems "new" is held on and up in some places by staples and finishing nails. showing signs of major wall moisture. 7.The "new" carpet was installed before the walls were painted, by evidence of all the paint drips and spots on the carpet. 8. The paint job which also seems new, shows signs of less than professional care... my door number that was on the wall had been painted over and attempted to be cleaned... not very IHG. 9. The restaurant was not any better, had to wait to be acknowledged, and food was so so but never got a refill of any of my drinks including water or coffee. 10. For a Platinum or any member a sack of room temp water and a small bag of snacks and then no complementary breakfast..... not very travel friendly or membership means what??? I have now had to rewrite this review for the third time due to Customer Care rejecting the others. So read into that what you wish.... but read other comments to gain the full take on this location. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SHABBY The hotel was very shabby looking...needs to be updated. The Christmas decorations were very sloppy and unattractive. More care should've been taken. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Check-in was smooth and the room was nice. We were not happy with the restaurant staff or service. The meal was average and the wine selection was terrible. Prime rib and rib eye steak was overcooked. Server could care less. Probably will not stay at this location again. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Disappointed My room and the service from this hotel was well below average. The room was dingy but worse was the service or lack thereof. After driving 5.5 hours there I was starving and called to order room service, everything I tried to order was “no longer a part of their menu”. They finally gave me about 4 things to choose from, none of which sounded appealing but I was hungry and tired. They were even out of root beer when I tried to order it. When I got my dinner it was all wrong including the dressing for my salad, no sour cream for my potato and no salt and pepper. The porkchop was undercooked and disgusting. I decided maybe I’d have better luck with breakfast so I filled out my breakfast service door hanger, just as I do at every Holiday Inn, and hung it on my door at 8pm that evening to be delivered at 8am the next morning. I waited and waited in the morning as I didn’t want to get in the shower until after they had come by but by 8:30 I needed to get ready for my 9am meetings so I looked outside my door to see the door hanger was never picked up and my dishes from the evening before still sitting there. By this time it was too late for me to be able to order food and still be ready by 9am so I went without. I told the gal at the front desk that and she said “Oh, they didn’t pick up the door hanger?” I unfortunately also made the mistake of hosting a large meeting there, this experience was no better than my room. · There was no trash can – we had to go ask for one · There was no ice for the warm soda – we had to go ask for some · There were no notepads or pens on the tables, this is the first meeting in any hotel meeting room where I have ever encountered this · There were no napkins with lunch · The lunch was terrible, everyone commented on it. The sandwiches had soggy lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and worst was the soggy wet onions. · The chips with lunch were a bag or tortilla chips poured into a bowl with a small bowl of store bought salsa beside it · The cookies were hard and appeared they were a chips ahoy cookie right out of the freezer · No one ever did come in and pick up our lunch dishes · No one ever came in to refill pitcher · The ceiling tiles were stained and gross I am a priority club member with Holiday Inn so chose them every chance I get and am generally extremely pleased with the accommodations and service but this experience was the worst experience I’ve had at any Holiday Inn. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay at thos hotel again High rates for a small room. No hot breakfast. Suppose to be high speed internet. It was terrible. Very Very slow internet. Gave up could not use it. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiveing We had traveled to Joplin for thanksgiving to visit family. The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and were suitable to our needs The lobby was scented and unsuitable for those with allergies. When we got up the next morning, we found out the free continental breakfast was not being served thanksgiving week. We thought this was wrong for management to do and it being a holiday should have had nothing to do with it. We also found out our credit card had been double billed us which we thought was unacceptable. The staff was great but maybe there should have been more then one person behind the counter to answer phone calls or assist in the check in/out process. The staff was great, but it was a couple little things that couple have made our stay more pleasurable. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was cosy. The one thing I saw was the carpet need to be updated. Other then that I enjoyed my stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay After traveling all day , this was a great place to spend the night. I found the hotel pet friendly, our room had easy access and very quiet for a good night's rest. I would recommend this hotel. I plan to stay here again when passing through Joplin. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yesterday’s Styling Yesterday’s Styling This was my first time to stay at this particular HI. First impressions include out of date styling and many less than pleasant smells. The staff was friendly; the room was clean, but the hotel is in bad need of updating. I paid extra for a suite, but wished I hadn’t, when I found the room to be against Interstate 40, with its constant traffic noise. No complimentary breakfast. Slow Internet. As a regular business traveler to southern Missouri, I will avoid staying at this particular HI and look for something more comfortable. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ENTRANCES We had a room that was closer to entrance C or even D. But we were informed to come in to our room through Door E. Door C & D had locks that were non-operational. As a matter of fact, there was no operational lock on door D - anyone could enter the hotel through this door! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel stop over We had a nice stay here on our way back home from our vacation. This was a good way to conclude our vacation. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Very helpful staff Excellent rooms Excellent breakfast November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise. The suite was excellent, but it was located next to the Interstate and the tire traffic kept me up all night. It might help to put in glass block windows to help keep the noise out and the light in. No need to look out to see an Interstate when you've driven one all day. Would be nice to have a breakfast buffet for a speedy get away. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional This is a OK hotel nothing really good or bad. I would stay there again. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay This hotel was average. We chose Holiday Inn because we had good experiences in the past. The hotel is located pretty far off the main road and there are not very many (if any) street lights, so it was dark and did make me a bit nervous driving up to it. The lobby was very nice and clean. Our room was fairly clean, the tub was pretty dirty around the caulking, and the room was pretty dark; but the bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. We requested a high floor and away from the elevators. We were given the third floor (about half way up, not bad) and very far from the elevators, so this was nice. The hallway ceilings, though, were very short. The room ceilings were average height, so it was very strange. My husband is 6'2" and was close to hitting his head on the smoke detectors along the hallway ceilings. It was a good hotel for the price, but I would not stay there again. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OLDER HOLIDAY This location is an older Holiday Inn in need of renewal.I had to ask for another room which was graciously provided due to noise in the HVAC system. Food service was mediocre at best, Seems like the waite staff was not customer oriented. While I recommend this Holiday it is with reservation and in hopes that a renewel is just around the corner. It is an easy in and out from the freeway. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy to get to. Will plan to stay here again. What else can I say about the property? November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay when the hotel was completely full For staff to do this well when the hotel was completely booked is remarkable! Our room was cleaned very early each day. The beds were firmer than I liked but that is personal preference. The shower was GREAT! The breakfast buffet was excellent both mornings and we used our free tickets for that. Included was free coffee and orange juice! Parking was great. Every time I met a staffer in the hallway, they smiled and said good day to me. Someone has worked really hard to deliver excellent customer service training in this establishment. Kudos to the management and staff of this Holiday Inn for making a weekend true pleasure! Oh, and the location of this Holiday Inn was excellent. It was easy to get to off of the interstate. Also there were excellent restaurants available if you chose not to eat at the excellent facility included. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size rooms I liked my room but the bathrooms should be cleaned better and also they need to stop letting people charge things to the rooms. I had someone charge a dinner on my room and I did not eat at the hotel because i do not like hotel food. Also the air conditioner was too noisy they need to maintain thing better too . November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, easy check in. My stay 11/2/13 was a pleasant experience. The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and quiet and made for a great night's sleep. Overall excellent stay. Thanks November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was very helpful and friendly, went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, terrible management I booked this hotel by calling the mail reservation line and reserved 2 rooms with double beds with one of them having a seat in the shower for one of our travelers being disabled. My wife arrived at the hotel only to find out this room was not available. I should not that I have an email confirming from the reservation person that we indeed, did have this room reserved. The hotel manager that night, Brandy, was very rude and failed to show any compassion towards the situation. After spending some quite some time discussing this, they finally decided to call one of their sister hotels to have a chair brought over, problem solved, except for the rude management. We get our room cards, only to find out that we have been placed on the second floor (no problem, we can use the elevator), with rooms all the way at the end of the hall. This is after they have been informed that we have someone with us who has trouble walking (you would think this is apparent when you request an handicap accessible bathroom). We don't complain, we just take the room and move on. The rooms were clean, and the rest of the staff was pleasant, but when management gives you this first impression, you don't ever plan on returning. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed, room stunk Room smelled horrible like body odor or water damage. Bed was super hard and very uncomfortable. Bathroom was clean and room appeared clean but just stunk horribly. I did inform the front desk and the supplied me with air freshener that covered the smell up for may 10 mins before returning. Overall the hotel is very old and outdated. I will likely not stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Place I thought the bed and pillows were good, which is better than most places. Place looks outdated and breakfast wasn't that good. Off brand cereal taste like it. Internet was slow. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place was a Joke My family booked two rooms at this hotel we asked for a couple of extra pillows when we got there and never recieved them. The next day the told us that there were no clean pillow covers which I feel was a lame excuse. My wife and her sister, neice and Nephew went down to get food at the Bar and grill in the hotel While I was laid up in the room with and Gout flare up. I ordered Room service when they left and did not recieve my food for over an hour. They actually returned and my wife called to find out where my food was before it finally arrived short my side salad that never showed up. I have stayed at better hotels for half the price and IHG really needs to look into why this hotel would treat customers in this manner. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very nice staff , I enjoyed my stay very much. My breakfast was good and the waitress was great. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accomodations After a long day on the road, the HI staff was willing to work with us to get a quiet room with a location to suit our needs. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Joplin, MO Holiday Inn and will continue to stay here on future trips up North. Food service was also excellent. Room service was prompt and staff wanted to make sure we had just what we needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Love to Stay Here My home is too small for family to stay with me so when they come from Illnoise and Iowa they always ask if I have reserved their room at the Holiday Inn. They have stayed there several times the past 5 years and never a bad experience. Thank you for providing such a nice place for them. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just acceptable At check in 4 people near the desk did not recognize my presence. Two were dealing with another guest while one of the other seemed to busy with a computer and the fourth stood b watching. It was only an 8 minute wait before one of them noticed me. Signage to the facility at Hwy 71 could be better. October 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>