• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOPLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
George Washington Carver National Monument & Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Bridge Extreme Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spiva Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MSSU & Ozark Christian College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Spacious free lighted parking. Truck and trailer parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0589
Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 15,000 sq ft of available space
View More
Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 15,000 sq ft of available space for 10 to 750 guests. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel makes it easy to check in with work. We're conveniently located near Conway Truckload, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Tamko, St. Johns and Freeman Hospitals. History and excitement surround us in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests can learn about the life's work of an American pioneer at the George Washington Carver National Monument. You can try your hand at golf and gambling at the Downstream Casino. The kids always love a trip to Precious Moments Park. Our pet-friendly facilities are the best in Joplin, Missouri. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and sundeck are all waiting to help you relax after a long day. Choose between the Stone Creek Grille for exquisite dining here in the hotel. Our experience staff makes each valued guest feel at home every day.
View Less
Features
Other hotels in Joplin, MO cannot match our superior amenities and customer service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was decent, but a little pricey considering no free breakfast was provided. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable business stay I had a pleasurable business stay at candlewood Joplin the bed room was very spacious and fully equipped. I found the bed to be very comfortable with a good selection of pillows etc. The staff were extremely helpful in providing advise on best places to eat out. My only concerns was that the towels are not replaced unless requested by customer and there is no room service to remove rubbish from bins etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location Needed a place to stay while visiting family in the area. Quiet and friendly. Will stay again. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant stay Enjoyed our stay. Found no problems. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even tho we didn't use some of the amenities they looked inviting. Will certainly consider staying here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We go to Texas twice a year and this location is located half way. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Room! Thanks, Kelly for helping with the reservation and Dylan for helping with check in. It was great to begin with such friendly and helpful answers after a long drive. The room was perfect and restful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good dependable service Have stayed here before while working in the area . Always good service at this facility . October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very comfortable and clean. Will be staying here more often September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice rooms and great location. One of the few Candlewoods that have a pool and whirlpool September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Again, I was impressed with the kitchenette in the room, the linens for the use of kitchen, the frig, complimentary popcorn, cute little divided dish to use, 2 burner stove etc. Just really surprised about it. Noticed the mini walk in closet and the extra cupboard room under bathroom sink. Noticed the cupboards in the kitchen too. It's like you could stay there til you find an apartment! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great plays in Joplin Very nice and clean, fare priced for the town, and will be back to see them when doing work in the near by towns. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacioius We only stayed to sleep and shower while driving to another destination but it was clean and comfortable. The 800 reservation gave me a better rate and discount with USAA that the direct hotel line did not offer. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks new but furnature worn out Building looks new but room furniture worn out. The chairs were a faux leather but were so worn they were thread bare. Would not sit on them. When I sat on the front of the bed the rear popped up. Towels were good sheets and pillows were horrible. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No accomadations For the same price you can find a better hotel with breakfast and swimming pools. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Always a clean room and comfortable stay whenever I am here. Lie having a suite with kitchenette, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I use to stay at the Holiday Inn across the street but each time I stayed there it was in a worse condition than the time before so it was time for a change. I enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites very much. The front desk associate, Kelly I think her name is, does an excellent job. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Friendly Staff I travel in my employment quite a bit. I am an IHG Gold Rewards member. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in Joplin, Missouri twice now. I used to stay at another IHG facility in Joplin; however my last couple of times there I was in older rooms that needed a remodel. The Candlewood Suites is a newer facility. It takes a little getting used to in trying to get into and out of the hotel from Rangeline Road. Once you figure that out though, it makes for a pleasant stay. The staff was excellent. Anything I wanted or needed was addressed by the staff immediately and cheerfully. I will be staying here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and big clean room my family and I enjoyed our last stay, cause the room was so clean, big, organized, and the best quiet, our little ones, asleep the whole night, having a great rest, what they deserve after a long trip, the kitchen is just perfect has everything you will need for a family dinner or breakfast, pots, glass, cutlery, dishes, a mom so happy is a happy family August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel_Great serice Overall I was happy with the service at this hotel. Few things I would add that would make it a perfect stay: I was surprise to learn that the hotel only offer weekly maid service, which is rather strange since I was staying for multiple days. I think that's the only bad thing about this hotel. Not sure if it's a Candlewood's policy or it just pertain to this particular location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place All around great stay. I have stayed 2 different times now. Sure I will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff but lots of noises the hotel was clean and staff friendly. There were noises all night long and provided for poor sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean Nice and clean room. Good staff. The hotel was solidly booked and the staff kept up with all the work. Trash left outside guest room (probably by guests) was promtly removed. Good kithchen though we did not use it. Safe and light parking OK gym Nice to have laundrymat Asked for a thin blanket and was given one. The blanket in the room was way too thick for the summer. Wish there was breakfast but do understand the hotel chain does not provide breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at candlewood early august Overall a great place with friendly and competent staff. Only problems we had were the desk/table in our room was falling apart and a strange smell that became annoying. Don't know what it was, perhaps a type of chemical for previous cleaning?? August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight stay We like this hotel, once we found it. The desk manager was very nice. We have not stayed in a Candlewood Suites previously, but would certainly consider visiting again especially if staying more than one night. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel I have ever stayed at This hotel was a complete disappointment. It was dirty and many of the amenities didn't work. There are many hotels in the area and I was completely surprised by this one. The staff at check in were nice but at check out they were rude and disrespectful. At check out the women looked like she just woke up. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Huge crack in tub, one of the chairs was torn and teh television did not carry network channels at the time we were there. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I have visited Candlewood in Joplin, MO several times since Jan. 2014, and have never been disappointed by anything related to my overnight stays. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work experience working in area , I have stayed at this property several times in the past . Always greeted friendly by the staff July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and a great room! Reserved a room online and checked in and found a leak in the room. The staff gave me a different room immediately and everything was great! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Evening Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Exterior - Day Gazebo in Courtyard Area Main Entrance Hotel Entrance Atrium Hotel Lobby Stone Creek Grille Courtyard Tropical Flower Bed Crystal Waters Day Spa Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading