• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOPLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
George Washington Carver National Monument & Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Bridge Extreme Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spiva Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MSSU & Ozark Christian College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Spacious free lighted parking. Truck and trailer parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0589

Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO

Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri.

The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 50,000 sq
View More

Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO

Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri.

The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 50,000 sq ft of available space for 10 to 3,000 guests. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel makes it easy to check in with work. We're conveniently located near Conway Truckload, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Tamko, St. Johns and Freeman Hospitals.

History and excitement surround us in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests can learn about the life's work of an American pioneer at the George Washington Carver National Monument. You can try your hand at golf and gambling at the Downstream Casino. The kids always love a trip to Precious Moments Park.

Our pet-friendly facilities are the best in Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's guests can unwind in the Crystal Waters Day Spa while their kids play in the game room. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and sundeck are all waiting to help you relax after a long day. Choose between the Stone Creek Grille for exquisite dining here in the hotel. Our experience staff makes each valued guest feel at home every day.

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Joplin, MO cannot match our superior amenities and customer service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work experience working in area , I have stayed at this property several times in the past . Always greeted friendly by the staff July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and a great room! Reserved a room online and checked in and found a leak in the room. The staff gave me a different room immediately and everything was great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying different IHG properties This was one of the different properties of IHG that we wanted to try, The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. These properties seem to be geared more to extended stays and for that they would be wonderful. This property was great for the one night we stayed and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends or family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you like cigarette smoke 4th floor hallway and room 403 reek of cigarette smoke. Otherwise the hotel is nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great rooms first time staying at hotel and location, enjoyed my stay. thought the room and staff were excellent. would stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms/ Awful reservation service I reserved the double bed room about 3 weeks before my stay and was given a rate per night. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was given a completely different room and was still charged the same rate even though I was told the room given to me was cheaper than what I reserved. They couldn't give me the room I reserved because the hotel was completely booked. However, the room itself was clean. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Overall very good. Coffee pot in room did not work but otherwise very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Needed place to stay while drive on vacation. Was able to make a reservation and easy checkin. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price was fantastic for such big rooms The only problem we had was a rude night clerk, I had to speak to the manager concerning him, other than that, it was fantastic and will definitely stay here when returning to Joplin. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager and Staff We have stayed in this hotel for business and leisure. We have stayed a total of 11 months off and on. You could not ask for a better hotel. The hotel was very very clean, the staff was great. Amy and Cindy are great staff members, and the other staff also. They treat you like family and make sure your stay is great. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfort Overall more then expected but yet it was different then what we expected also. This would be a super place for an extended stay. We were just in town for a single night and didn't utilize all the amenities available. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Stayed two nights. Was not offered an upgrade for my platinum status, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Queen bed was not real comfortable and they needed better pillows. We asked for extra pillows after the first night and that helped. Location was a little awkward to get to, but it was very quite. The door on our particular room had a problem and was somewhat difficult to open. It also made a lot of noise when opened. Overall it was a very good stay and I would not hesitiate to stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioner I stayed for 4 nights and every morning informed the front desk staf that my air conditioner was not working. The problem was never taken care of. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The Staff at the Candelwood in Joplin were wonderful. Dylan was especially friendly and was always willing to help us out. Will stay here again next time in Joplin. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were pleased with everything but I had to unplug the refrigerator as it made too much noise and the bathtub/shower was slippery. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay We always stay at the Candlewood whenever we return to Joplin to see family and friends. The hotel is smoker and pet friendly, the rooms are just right and they also have some of the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever used. The staff is gracious and accommodating and and to say we're loyal guests is something of an understatement. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs up dating We had a group of four staying at this hotel,each having their own rooms. We had many issues . Bad smoke dector battery's , bad refrigerator , room heater quit working and poor quality shower heads. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds Pick the hotel to stay in my way up north, and I was glad of my choice as the rooms were very clean and had a nice bed to rest after hours of driving through inclement weather. Hotel is accessible and easy to drive from the Interstate with plenty of eateries nearby. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Candlewoods We had ants in the kitchen on our last stay, and there was a beetle in the bathroom this time. I never get upgrades at this location. They just don't seem to care as much as other places. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Friendly service, clean accommodations and supremely comfortable beds. The only negative is that the hotel is set back from the road and the signage is not properly set or lit and the hotel was difficult to find at night. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My six months at Joplin candlewood Just wanted to tell all the staff there thank you for making my stay a wonderful experience. Almost took took it for granted that all hotels were that way but my recent stay at the Sheraton in downtown saint Louis was horrible and made me wish there was a candlewood in saint Louis. You all were great and will definetly stay there when we comeback in December. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood, Joplin, MO Great stay. Great experience from the time I made the reservation until I departed. No problems at all. This was my first time staying her but it won't be my last. Great friendly staff and those excellent Candlewood towels...the best in the business. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This candle has burned out. I will not stay here again. Poor customer services. 1. I called the front desk and asked for more towels for my room. I was told NO because there were only 2 housekeepers and the gentlemen didn't know where they were. When I got downstairs to get the towels. 4 members of housekeeping were in the cupboard room getting snacks and all of them walked outside to smoke. 2. The chair in our room was all scratched up. If this chair is not good enough to put down in the main entry way. Why is it my room? 3. Our last night there. There was a party 3 doors down. People going in and out of the room. People sitting in the hallway from drinking to much or arguing. The next day when we were checking out I spoke with housekeeping and they had gather 4 big black bags of trash and the room was still trashed. How can this happen? 4. This is the worse one yet. I was waiting for the elevator to open. I heard a member of housekeeping scream and run down the hall to the front desk say there is a pitcher in the refrigirator and it is full of urine. The worse service of any Candlewood Suite I have ever stayed in. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My only complaint was that we reserved a Queen room in non-smoking but received a King, smoking. The room was wonderful, the upgrade was a definite plus, but I am allergic to cig. smoke. The room itself didn't have a cig. smell but the hallway did! The gentleman that checked us in was a little grumpy but the female staff members were all wonderful!! Would most definitely stay here again, but would make certain we were in a non-smoking room and floor! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joplin candlewood Was another great stay at Joplin candlewood. Have been here for about six months now and the friendly service and clean rooms keep me coming back. You guys do a great job and I will definetly recommend you to my friends and family. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at candlewood Joplin mo Staff was friendly and professional and my stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok We just needed a place to stay while driving home from a long trip and it was hard to find a room anywhere because of something going on in the area. This happened to be the only room available and it was a smoking room. The smell was terrible! I don't understand why a hotel would have smoking rooms anymore. Maybe I just have been spoiled because the state I'm from doesn't allow smoking in public places. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by apologize for delay I am sorry that due to the condition of the local Holiday Inn in Joplin that I assumed that your hotel was in as poor condition as they were. After staying at hotels near yours I finally decided to give you a try, glad we did, it was a great experience and will be back. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at a Great Rate On our way back to Texas from a trip to see family in Iowa, my wife and I chose to stay at this location because of it's pet friendly accomodations. In a nutshell, we got an exceptionally nice room in a convenient part of town just off the interstate topped off with a great rate. Thanks! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property I have been staying through the week for almost a month now due to relocating for a new job. Your property is top notch, your staff is very friendly and eager to help in any way. I find your rooms to be extremely clean and well kept. The evening desk clerk, Tara, is exceptional with her customer service. I have completely felt at home while away from home and would recommend your property to others and will use it again if the need arises for both company use and personal use. Great Job Candlewood of Joplin!!!! June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Hotel Exterior - Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Evening Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Exterior - Day Gazebo in Courtyard Area Main Entrance Hotel Entrance Atrium Hotel Lobby Stone Creek Grille Courtyard Tropical Flower Bed Crystal Waters Day Spa Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading