Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very friendly ive stayed here once a year for the last ten years it is a great place to stay ...clean comfortable relaxing and if u need anything the staff is always there......AWSOME PLACE May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Everything was good but lounge bartender. Hotel staff in general was great. Maids when above and beyond expectations and so did desk people. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kzoo Very nice hotel, perfect for my needs, roomy room, comfortable, clean. couple of things could be improved. Carpet in room could be updated. AC hard to regulate, went from too warm to too cold too fast. Fitness center was underwhelming, only a few machines, small dark room, and it smelled like sweat unfortunately. Everything else great. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation and pool-facing issue People reserving at this hotel need to be aware that half the rooms face the indoor pool area, rather than outdoors. I'd specifically reserved a king room, yet was initially put in a room with two double beds that faced the pool. Fortunately the friendly front desk staff was able to switch me to an outside room with a king bed, but you might want to arrive early if you don't want to face the pool. The breakfast during the week seemed a little overpriced for what you got, though more choices were available (at the same price) on the weekend. Also during the week, the breakfast room staff seemed overwhelmed at what did not seem an inordinate number of guests (long wait for a table, even though plenty were empty). May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I’ve stayed here twice on business, both times for a full week. All of the staff in the hotel and restaurant has been friendly and helpful. The room was clean when I arrived, and felt the whole time like it was thoroughly re-cleaned each day (not like some places, where it feels like you got the rush job because you are staying over and aren’t worth the effort). The only complaint I have had in 11 night spent here is that one evening I came back to my room and there wasn’t a fresh coffee pack on the counter. I asked at the front desk on my way back up from the restaurant, and within 10 minutes someone was at my door with 4 of them. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room, wouldn't recommend the pool view I stayed four nights for a conference held at UWM. All staff were exceedingly courteous and service very prompt (e.g. room service orders). The room was comfortable, with very good storage space and a great bathroom. I enjoyed use of the indoor pool one weekday evening. My only complaint relates to the fact that I was in a pool-view room; I'm not sure whether this is perceived to be desirable or not, but for me it really wasn't: the pool and surrounding leisure area got very busy at the weekend with young families (which is, of course, perfectly fine in itself!), so Saturday evening/night was rather loud until quite late on (I'd decided to work in my room that evening); also, my personal preference is to have a window onto the outside -- I felt a bit 'cooped up' by not having one (the window looking onto the indoor pool doesn't open), though the air conditioning unit was fine for controlling air temperature/creating a sense of fresh air. If I'd been able to anticipate these consequences of the pool-view room when I arrived (late and jetlagged...) and found I had been given one, I'd have asked to switch, so it's just something to bear in mind re: personal preference. There was an unfortunate incident of the fire alarm going off (false alarm -- started by something to do with a wedding party, I think) on the Saturday night also, but I guess that's just a case of bad luck! Overall, I'd recommend. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great pool. That's it. It's a very nice hotel. We had no problems. Everything was clean. Pool and game area was excellent for kids. We received free kids meals upon arrival for hotel restaurant, food was good. Nothing was extraordinary. I felt the above average price we paid for an average room wasn't the best value. Next time I'm in the area, I will search for a better value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay. Great service, pet-friendly, and excellent location. I will stay here when I return in the Fall. As a side note, construction has started on the road to hotel (Stadium Drive, off Hwy 131) so be careful. Lanes are restricted/reduced at times. This has nothing to do with hotel, but a good need-to-know piece of info. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I went to Kalamazoo for my son's graduation. I was not able to check into my room the least bit early for my reservation. I was gone all evening and didn't go into the room until after 1:00am. The bed was too soft, pillows too hard and the room was just adequate. The fee for my dog I feel was too much since she didn't cause any problems. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Food We were pleased with this hotel .We usually use our motor home for traveling, If all hotels were as good as this one, we would use hotels more often. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facilities Staff was very accommodating, attentive, yet not pushy or interfering. Facilities were very good. Would definitely stay again. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this location in Kalamazoo We have stayed at this location several times and plan to return. The room rates are reasonable, the food is good and the hotel staff is excellent. We had plumbing problems and the noise level on our floor kept us awake for a while. The hotel adjusted our final bill. The pool area was filled with kids, okay by since I never use the pool. Hotel seemed kid friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I stayed here on a business trip to the area and found the hotel to be very nice and met all my expectations. The room was very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay there again if back in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by limit non guest parties First the positives;Resturant was good and accomodating to my son who has food allergies, the staff is all so very helpful and nice! my pillows and bed were extremely comfortable (surprisingly!!) and my son loved having his 'own' little space in the bunk beds with his own tv. we were poolside and came in on a Saturday...mistake. There are so many non guest bday parties going on that we could not or would not use the pool that day. it was so busy,loud and overwhelming that day. and there was even a party going on at the table right outside of our door/window so we felt like we had to shut our shades and if we went out to the common area we would have walked into a party going on.... we took our son to the arcade room and left promptly, as there were so many kids in there even taking over on other kids games :( we were able to get into the pool sunday and Monday though and did enjoy it :) much less people and relaxing. Other guests we met had the same feelings as we did. other than the parties our stay was good. I hope they consider limiting the non guest parties and scheduling them so there are not so many and going on late. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable Service at restaurant was slow. Food was not cooked as ordered. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, excellent service This HI has been around for a long time, the owners have kept it up to date and it is mid-price for the area. Although Kalamazoo is not a big city the hotel is conveniently located Nice to have an on-site restaurant. The food and drink are normally good, this time the fish was a bit over cooked. All in all a very good stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food A great place to stay when traveling with Pets. The decoration is great! The pool was nice but could have enforced proper swim wear better. The food in this hotel was fantastic! Huge menu, something for everyone. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So clean! Traveling 400 miles to a hotel I've never been to is a little scary because I am very picky. As I walked in the front door, I was greeted by a warm welcoming face and then headed to my pool side room. The kids immediately loved the all of the things available for them and I just inhaled the smell of clean. The room was clean, the beds comfy and when I moved the furniture to make room for the crib, the carpet was spotless. We will definitely make the drive to stay at this Holiday Inn again. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities, if your able to use them. Very nice facilities, but our stay was unpleasant as 2 full charter busses came in late and were full of noisy hall roaming people. Because of this, we were unable to enjoy any of the facilities we came to enjoy. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasantly surprised Mark and Patty were wonderfully helpful at the service desk. Beautiful property, updated like a new property. Expected old holidome theme style, however it was surprising how modernized it was. Was here for business. Liked the set-up. The sofa bed pull out very comfortable not even like a sofa mattress, good nite sleep. We decided to change rooms during the course of our stay because one of our members left. the second room is equally pleasant. It was near mechanical room and surprisingly we did not hear a thing. It was also good that the arcade was enclosed, so any amount of noise from arcade was suppressed, nice! Also appreciated all the picnic tables and second floor walk down balconies, whomever redid this hotel, knew what they were doing! March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with indoor pool Our room was facing the pool and on the third floor. Very nice hotel but our experience was not good. Most of the families staying at the hotel were with a youth hockey competition. Kids were playing hockey in the halls at midnight and parents had set up a big party around the pool and upper level with beer and food. This was going on the first night until 1am and after calls to the front desk it was finally shut down. The second night was not much better but after calls again to the front desk the party was shut down at 11:45 pm. GREAT PLACE TO BRING CASES OF BEER ,FOOD AND HAVE A PARTY! I am all for a good time but 10pm might be a good time to let the people staying for a night's rest have some quiet time. The hotel is very nice and I would recommend staying there if no hockey teams were booked. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn West Kalamazoo Clean hotel. Old Burdicks restaurant/bar onsite was very nice. NIce pool area with an arcade and various other games. Decent gym. I really like this hotel and location. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a group of kids and families Staff was attentive and friendly but it was really loud. We were near the pool, so expected, but 'adult hours' were to start at 10:30. They did not, just continued to be noisy. Once the pool closed, the noise moved to one of the rooms by us. I'm not sure how a hotel can 'police' this. It's really up to the parents. Saw groups of kids/parents where this whole set up of the holidome really worked for them. Great for a sports team to spend the weekend for games. They do that well. If you aren't part of the group/team though, it's a little wild March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great It would have been nice to have a connecting door, we were traveling with teenage grandsons and they had to be in a separate room with no connecting door. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful stay, great rooms and service. Staff very friendly and helpfull March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet atmosphere Being on the fourth floor was wonderful - no footsteps above or noise from toilets flushing. Pool area quieted down at a reasonable hour also. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. With exception of nightclerk A couple of wait people could have had a bit more training. Business service center convenient. room heater control not accurate. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you think you are getting Photos are misleading. This is not a pool directed to a family getaway and kid zone areas. To the extent that they have extended "adult hours." Also, free breakfast option is code for "kids eat free". Don't get overly excited about this one. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not large family friendly Does not provide roll away bed service. 1 person made to sleep on the floor. March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>