Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 554 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean room. And I was able to bring my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Quality Lodging in Kalamazoo

By

July 06, 2016

club

While nicely updated, the hotel still invokes a bit of nostalgia as you explore the features of the hollidome.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 06, 2016

The hotel was clean and the room pleasant. Location is not the best.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Great time good bar tender and staff breakfast was price

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

July 02, 2016

Very clean room. The service in the bar / lounge was excellent. The food at dinner was great.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

June 29, 2016

Property is well maintained and staff properly trained. Rooms are quiet and clean. Very nice pool area. Just a nice relaxing place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

June 29, 2016

The next day after check in, we went downstairs for breakfast, returned to the room, and left for some Kalamazoo sightseeing, well we returned later that afternoon about 2:30pm and our room wasn't clean. So I called down to housekeeping and about 45 minutes later housekeeping came. The ladies were very apologetic about the room not being clean and I told them everyone has issues on their jobs these days, I appreciate them coming and she said I appreciate your understanding and kindness. They cleaned and left with smiles on their faces. I respected those ladies timeliness and skill for cleaning our room. Your housekeeping staff is the best!!!

Read More
Read Less

very quiet room

By

June 23, 2016

Overall i was extremely happy with this hotel. The room was quiet which is most important to me. The bed was comfortable although the pull out sofa was not. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean but not very big.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 20, 2016

nice property, good service. a little old, but well kept

Read More
Read Less

Kalamazoo - W

By

June 14, 2016

My room did not come with a fridge or microwave. Staff assisted with getting a fridge to my room, but had to be asked three times. Fridge did not show up until 10:00pm. Hotel looks a little old, but appears to have had some updates. Restaurant was nice, each cook has their own way of making menu items. Same dinners/breakfast requests did not always come out the same (this can either be good or bad depending on what you are looking for). Tables in the restaurant were occasionally sticky. Needed to be cleaned better. Waiting staff was average. Ocassionally I was left waiting several minutes after finishing to get my bill and head out (a common issue for me). I left my card out on the table for the waiting staff for close to fifteen minutes once. The hotel convenience store is way overpriced. As is the case in most Holiday Inns. I left to find a cheaper alternative (a walmart was about a 5min drive away). Dropping most prices by 25-50% would've made me more willing to buy things there. The room I was in was right next to the ice machine and it was not hard to hear people walking by talking or getting ice. Room doors do not meet the floor and there are no sweeps on the bottom making the issue worse. I was also on the side near the pool. It was relatively easy to hear people in the pool area as well. As such headphones/earplugs were necessary for me to get to sleep. Hotel is near the freeway as well which may add to noise polution in rooms near it. Though the hotel is visible from the freeway, finding the hotel via GPS navigation on your phone is difficult as it stops about a quarter mile away. Sign on the road is not immediately visible and traffic backs up from the stop light pretty often making it harder to see the sign early enough when coming from Stadium drive. There are not many businesses (restaurants, gas stations, or convenience stores) immediately nearby, but no more than a five minute drive to any.

Read More
Read Less

Bath tub didn't drain.

By

June 14, 2016

club

Getting there was difficult - roads and signs not well marked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your concern has been forwarded to the appropriate department manager for resolution and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in Kalamazoo.
Read More
Read Less

Treated like royalty at Kalamazoo West

By

June 11, 2016

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo West treated me and my group like royalty. I could not be any more pleased with the service and the stay. They should be used as a model for all hotels. Bravo to Kalamazoo West!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Read More
Read Less