• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your pets! Pets under 50lbs are welcomed, a daily 25 dollar cleaning fee, non refundable. Cleaning fee waived for documented service animals. Documentation must be presented upon check in to waive the fee.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kalamazoo Valley Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.56MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ambundant complimentary open air parking, well lite and monitored, easy access to multiple secured hotel entrances

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love Our Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo, MI

The well-appointed Holiday Inn® Hotel Kalamazoo - West is mere minutes from several of the foremost corporations and attractions in southwestern Michigan. What's more, the city of Kalamazoo boasts a bustling downtown and entertainment & business district, and this hotel's front door is just four miles from it.

Our hotel's guests can expect to find campus life at its best while visiting Western Michigan University or Kalamazoo
View More

Guests Love Our Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo, MI

The well-appointed Holiday Inn® Hotel Kalamazoo - West is mere minutes from several of the foremost corporations and attractions in southwestern Michigan. What's more, the city of Kalamazoo boasts a bustling downtown and entertainment & business district, and this hotel's front door is just four miles from it.

Our hotel's guests can expect to find campus life at its best while visiting Western Michigan University or Kalamazoo College. Looking for an afternoon of unusual thrills? Try the flight simulators at Air Zoo. Gilmore Car Museum is a haven for car buffs, and adults can indulge in an exciting evening at FireKeepers Casino.

With over 3,000 sq. ft. of meeting-event space, we can easily accommodate a gathering of up to 300 people. We also feature a Business Center with print and copy services. Need to call on clients? The corporate offices of Stryker and Pfizer, call Kalamazoo, Michigan home and are close to us.

While staying with us, you'll have full access to our Holidome, which not only features an indoor pool and hot tub, but ping pong, foosball, a 24-hour Fitness Center and arcade basketball. After spending the afternoon playing in the Holidome, retire to your comfortable room or enjoy a fabulous meal at Old Burdick's Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant. We're pleased to offer free high-speed Wi-Fi access and complimentary shuttle services with 15 miles, too based on availability.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels in Kalamazoo, MI, our facilities boast a Holidome. Offering hours of entertainment, the Holidome includes an indoor pool and hot tub, as well as ping pong, foosball and an arcade.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to learn ADA laws Your desk clerk asked inappropriate questions about my Diabetes Alert Dog. I was surprised that HI did not do a better job training him. You can read the requirements and prohibitions on the Internet. http://www.ada.gov/service_animals_2010.htm "When it is not obvious what service an animal provides, only limited inquiries are allowed. Staff may ask two questions: (1) is the dog a service animal required because of a disability, and (2) what work or task has the dog been trained to perform. Staff cannot ask about the person’s disability, require medical documentation, require a special identification card or training documentation for the dog, or ask that the dog demonstrate its ability to perform the work or task." November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food The hotel is newer and very clean. The daily dinner specials were fantastic. I will definitely stay here again. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay AS always this is a great place to stay while in the Battle Creek area. The staff are professional, knowledgeable and are as customer focused as any I have found, Kelly and Jody are fabulous at their jobs and reflect leadership there must know what they are doing. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Battle Creek Everything was fin, just wish they would give you a free breakfast like they used to do. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We've actually decided to book a block of rooms for out of town relatives for a wedding in 2015. The only change I would make is possibly putting a magnifying mirror and better lighting in the bathrooms. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personal Service Donna and I, after a very long day, went into the bar for a drink or two before heading off to bed. Anita, the Lady tending the bar was awesome, her upbeat attitude and wonderful personal service - not just to Donna and me - but to everyone in the area was refreshing. She is a real asset to your Hotel and someone we look forward to seeing on our next trip through Battle Creek. Be sure to ask her for the "Ugly-Dog" Vodka. Cheers!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Staff is always incredibly attentive and friendly. Nice clean rooms in an overall quiet hotel. Internet has always been reliable making for a great hotel for business travel. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, service could be better good hotel , service to be improved. Very clean and new facility .quality of room service and delay in delivering food at restaurant could be improved. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Employee During Check Out - Bad Experience Please refer to previous comments in my survey. Poor check in, results in first impressions, results in us never staying not just at this Holiday Inn again, but we will not stay in any Holiday Inn in any location again. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lacking in room amenities no mini fridge or microwave in room. Continental Breakfast not included - value therefor, fair. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful Hotel staff were very accommodating to everyone in the wedding party as well as other family members that stayed there. The reception hall was very clean and the linens, silverware and service was great. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including Mimosa's. The food was very good and hot. Overall it was a great time, especially the staff. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!!!! This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. John and Kaitlyn were very pleasant and a lot of help. The room was very clean. The food and the waite staff(Linda & Sachata) were great. You all made it a wonderful anniversary!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Convenient. Professional atmosphere. Easy to work and rest. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, comfortable and friendly service Our stay was wonderful, we were in town for a wedding and the hotel had hundreds of youth soccer teams running around. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating even with the choas of the soccer teams. Our room was clean, tidy and well maintained. It was a great experience and I would definitly return. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restless night My husband and I are frequent visitors to the hotel. This week-end stay was awful. Checked into our room in the evening, when we made it to our floor it was very noisy. The noise continued until 3a.m. In the morning. There were adults running down the hall screaming. Very loud voices sounded like they pounding on floors and walls. We got about 4 hours sleep not what you should receive at a 4 star hotel. In the morning front desk said that their was 2 bridal parties. If the hotel is going to host these parties they should put them on a separate floor away from guest who would like to relax. We do not pay to sleep where we only get 4 hours sleep. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Property , Excellent Appearance Appointments From Check In to Check Out could have no better treatment. Front desk staff knowledgeable, courteous, accommodating. Room extremely attractive, room facilities were top notch. Overall room internet use was top notch... no issues. Hotel appearance top quartile. Menu limited options but preparation and service and value noteworthy. Bed room appearance and furniture above norm in any respect. Staff pushed the rating of this hotel upwards by at least a star and a half. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Atmosphere Overall a great hotel. They could use more help in the bar/lounge area as one person was waiting on too many people, so it was a little slow. Not the bartenders fault, just understaffed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customr service and great accomodations I highly recommend this hotel. Great service, great food, comfortable room, good location. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OUTSTANDING Facilities As with the front desk, the waitress in the restaurant was great. Very nice and steak was served as ordered. Asked one night for it to go and I was treated as if i was a eat in customer and felt like i received the same service weather a dine in or take out September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff and service. Especially enjoyed Anita in the Bar/Lounge. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Brand new facility, very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. Overall stay was excellent. Nice layout for bar/lounge off of main desk area, plenty of vending machines, nice pool and rec area. A little bit of something for everyone. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet opportunity I stayed overnight and met friends before continuing on for a long weekend of golf in the area. Hotel was well kept, quiet and with a friendly and efficient staff. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The guest rooms are well above average here. The hotel in general is very nice. Service in the bar/restaurant is well below average. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Clean and comfortable rooms, safe atmosphere! Very convenient as far as parking, checking in and getting to your room easily. Staff was extremely friendly! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. Traveling for the purpose of business, I found the Holiday Inn in Battle Creek, MI, to be very comfortable and met all my expectations. The front desk service was excellent. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service overall good experience. make sure you get all of your points. the bar and resturant are very good September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatoon - perfect location, cleaness, staff was wonderful. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff was excellent, room was clean and comfortable We enjoyed everything about this hotel stay. The pool area wasn't what I expected - a bit small and no hot tub area. But it was still fun for the kids. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Battle Creek was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and property was top notch, with no problems at all. We stayed at this convenient location to access the zoo and casino. Easy to access from the highway. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's All Good - No Great We had a very pleasant stay and rest that evening. The breakfast the next day was perfect. Staff and the chef were very good at their job. We will definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Guest service comes first at Holiday Inn West Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading