• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Our newly refreshed Suite Property is located within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District. Including; Best Buy, Walmart, Golf Town, Home Outfitters, Loblaws, Milestones, Moxies, Baton Rouge, Crazy Horse and Jack Astors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Very disappointed in the quality and especially the service of the staff in the restaurant. There were 12 of us and 6 people actually left because of the server. Rudest server we have ever came across. Hotel staff did not satisfy my displeasure with him. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is well priced and located within a walking distance from downtown Ottawa. My only complain is the local area restaurants, as the majority are closed for Saturday - Sunday. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations As a frequent business traveler I've grown to appreciate the IHG hotels in general and the Crownes in particular. Great website, easy to book and always lots of choices everywhere I travel. The Crowne - Gatineau is a great choice for visitors to Ottawa. Less pricey than downtown Ottawa but only minutes from Bytown, Parliament, War Museum etc. Comfy rooms, helpful staff and all the amenities you need. I have stayed there for business and pleasure and plan to return. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and Clean Hotel and the rooms were very clean and tidy, overall was perfect, August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable stay Had a very positive experience. Room was clean with a relaxing atmosphere and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and professional. The pool, sauna, and hot tub are well maintained and clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servico Excelente Buena ubicacion, exclente habitacion, muy confortable y muy buen servicio August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 靠近博物馆 停车要收费,可连接其他建筑,内有餐厅等设施。 还可以,不过没冰箱,设施老。 地点在HULL,服务人员态度不错。 August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We loved our stay at Crowne Plaza. There were many comfortable details that make a difference including quiet ventilation, kitchenette, magnifying mirrors and an extremely friendly staff. Angela helped us check out and was capable and friendly. I regret that I did not get the name of the woman who checked us in as she got us an upgraded room and was bilingual and very cheerful. The only thing I am not used to is the steep parking fee. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This hotel provided an excellent base for my sightseeing. Would stay here again without hesitation. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to downtown Ottawa Clean large room. Pull-out sofa mattress not very comfortable. King bed was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The cost of breakfast at the restaurant is very expensive August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable This hotel has a great location close enough to the city but far enough from it. Close to bike trails and running trails. Which the hotel should promote. Quite area. Accommodation was good. If the hotel can fix the staff attitude to be more friendly and accommodating and avoid errors in billing I would have given the hotel a 5 star. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I arrived at the hotel after midnight. I asked if i can get the riverside view but I was told that I got the penthouse. i was really surprised. Everything was excellent. Clean room, definitely big compared to competitors. View is good as well. I forgot my toothbrush, and i called the housekeeping after midnight to ask for toothbrush as well as the toothpaste. The clerk was very nice and came to the room to give me the stuff i needed. Towels are very clean, it doesnt smell. thank god. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heruntergekommen Das Hotel ist in sehr guter Lage in Gatineau, und direkt nebenan gibt es einen schönen Park. Ebenso ist es zu Fuß nicht weit zu den Regierungsgebäuden und auch in die Stadt. Allerdings ist das Hotel schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. In meinem Zimmer war das Badezimmer in einem katastrophalen Zustand. Internet war langsam, und die Parkgebühren für Hotelgäste sind hoch. Der Service war insgesamt nur durchschnittlich. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong map location in passbook Despite of a grumpy staff when I did my reservation, I added the info into my iPhone passbook- but to my surprise the map information was wrongly posted and I ended up far from the hotel. Your quality control in the app passbook is urgent. The staff was in a grumpy mode. I had to extend one day more my stay and talked to the front desk and they told me that the hotel was full. I went into the web site amd I found a room. Terrible experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good hotel, good price. Pretty much what I expected from Crowne Plaza. No regrets. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, nice rooms and nice staff Overall, we were very happy staying at this hotel. Even though it was in the Quebec side of Ottawa, there was no language berrier which we were concerned about prior to arriving, so this was very relieving. I would recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay close to downtown Ottawa. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service very disappointed From my wallet missing from check-in to unfriendly staff I can not mention everything. Not recognized or appreciated as platinum let alone an IHG reward member. Hot tub closed early and was poorly managed, at one point it was closed because of PH but lifeguard could not go downstairs to get chemicals and leave pool alone for hours. Poor communication. Room door did not close all the way properly. Was not given an upgrade as platinum even though there were a lot of rooms available. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As Ambassador Platinum member, appreciated upgrade of room, which included microwave oven. Availability of clean ironing board plus clean iron very welcome. Tea kettle should be offered as well, as the coffee maker transmits coffee taste to boiled water for tea. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, could be cleaner... We had quite a good stay. Only problem, the bathroom wasn't quite clean when we checked in. It took a long time for room service to come clean and it wasn't quite better... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I only stayed one night, but I enjoyed it a lot. The room was really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I like firm pillows. I tossed a little bit because they were really soft, but that is my only (insignificant) complaint. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Room The Toilet paper was almost impossible to reach. Had a nice experience in Ottawa. Beautiful city. Would stay there if I visit again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa Bluesfest Crowne Plaza Gatineau Overall experience very good to excellent; staff very courteous. Walking distance to Bluesfest and taxi service back July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed but problems Staff was great and the bed was comfortable and I slept well but there were problems. 1. The bedframe was too big for the bed so I caught my leg sevarl times. 2. Each morning there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor around the toilet. 3. There were cobwebs next to the window 4. The carpet had a wrinken in it and appeared worn. 5. The TV takes a number of seconds to turn on so one is not sure if the thing powers on so you press the button again. 6. Bathroom light is insufficent. 7. Hair dryer quit after first use. (forgot to report this). Kids has room next door and did not have any problesm except the batteries in the TV remote were dead July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Excellent hotel for a great price close to attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent hotel with best location. Affordable and cost effective. Enjoyed the room and facilities provided at the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel Pleasant hotel. Only negative was I felt the staff were not particularly interested in the guests, or just uninvolved. They were pleasant and professional, but nothing beyond that. I could not get anyone on the telephone line when I called down for assistance, and considering the hotel was not full, I considered this odd. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and 3rd rate restaurant bed ok, position ok, most items on menu in the restaurant out! Excellent Receptionists but did not appreciate not having a safe in the room and disliked the plastic cups in the rooms. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom cleanliness The rooms are fine, I just seem to find that the bathroom floor is often covered with strands of long hair, floor has coffee stains beside garbage can, debirs is under the bathroom vanity. Have noticed this the last two times when staying at this particular hotel and even after complaining about it, cleaning wasn't done very well. I used to suggest to colleagues to stay at this hotel but feel that with lack of care with bathrooms, would not recommend again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep but poor internet and expensive parking I've stayed here three times in the last six months. I've generally enjoyed my stays and the suites are quite large. As of my last trip though, they've changed their WiFi policy and the "free WiFi" is incredibly slow. I went ahead and purchased the high-speed WiFi and experienced multiple outages of prolonged periods. In today's age, WiFi should be free and reliable. This is something to be aware of before staying here. Also, the parking is $16/day ... a little steep - but, I can't complain about that since I knew this beforehand. I may reconsider my options the next time I'm in the region. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading