• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Book Our Special Offer and Save up to 9%! With immediate access to Hwy 417 and within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District; Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata is the best place to meet in Ottawa’s West End.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value The entire experience was disappointing from the unhelpful staff to the small rooms, to the awkward parking set up. I'm not sure why you cannot direct points accumulated for frequent stays to pay for the overpriced parking that is necessary if you want to stay at this hotel. I think Holiday Inn is missing the point on this issue. The hotel is overpriced for what you get which is a small room and dated amenities. The saving grace is that it is steps away from Parliament Hill... That was nice. I travel for work and have been using Holiday Inn properties on occasion for stays when convenient, but I have had it with their less-than-average offerings, and their apathy to Customer concerns. I will not be back. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for a night on the town, had tons of fun and very comfortable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly service, great location Minutes away from good tourist amenities - Parliament Hill, art gallery, Rideau centre, canal cruises. The room was everything I needed it to be and very quiet. The restaurant food wasn't great but the staff were attentive. Would recommend the hotel though - I'd stay again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean, comfortable room. Good location in downtown Ottawa. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. Friendly staff. We would have liked to have a microwave in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a good stay. Would stay here again next time in Ottawa. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located We found the location of this Hotel just great for our visit. Only a few minutes walk to the Parliament buildings, directly up the street and the Byward Market within good walking distance as well 15 minutes tops. Your choice of coffee shop is right out the door (Tim's, Starbucks & Second Cup within 100 meters) The hotel has been well kept and refinished nicely. Rooms are average size, but well equipped our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) were very comfortable. Decor is new and bright. Staff is polite, friendly and welcoming. The pool was a bit cold, but the kids didn't care, and it was well kept and clean. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location, location! The two greatest things about Hotel Indigo: 1. the location - simply can't be beat in downtown Ottawa. Having never been to Ottawa before my visit, and having asked around, I thought I wanted to be right in the Byward Market. I was mistaken! Being situated on Metcalfe between Byward and the culture of Elgin Street was perfect. I was able to walk to all my destinations easily, even across the river to the Museum of History. 2. the value - compared to the name-brand hotels, the value of Hotel Indigo is really great. One criticism is that the doors from the hallway into the rooms close very noisily. The noise runs down the hallways and through the walls, and it can be disturbing. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Visited Ottawa Sept 2014.. .. enjoyed 2 nights at the Indigo....the location was a10 minute easy pace walk to the byward market area and many other museums/ attractions/canal trails.. etc... Easy on off highway access for automobiles....parking was ok...at the neighboring hotel...would probably stay again..... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but the internet was disappointing This was my first time at Hotel Indigo Ottawa. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to others. I slept very well -- the bed and pillows were top notch. I enjoyed the room; it was on the small side but not cramped. I loved the bathroom -- cute and functional! The staff were great and the maid service exceptional. My only disappointment was the internet. This was a business trip and I count on keeping in touch, sending and receiving documents. The connection was slow, and, worse, it was often not working at all. The problem could well have been due to my Apple laptop -- I know Apple computers challenge the PC techies. But still, there are a lot of Apple users and we need a hotel with a modern internet. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Stay Needs refreshing. Decor is outdated and starting to show its age. Wireless is horrible and needs to be thrown out. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in September. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and really enhanced our visit to Ontario and Quebec provinces. Christian on the front desk was excellent and so helpful in providing advice on a variety of things. The experience of the service at the hotel from all staff - cleaners, restaurant staff and all other front desk staff was just superb. The convenience of the hotel to the major attractions is also in its favour. But without the service provided, it would have been just another hotel we stayed at whilst on tour. I had read previous reviews of the car parking and so emailled the hotel prior to our visit. I was sent precise instructions. I was able to park in front of the hotel for a short while to unload our bags and was provided with a little detailed map to the car park. When we left, I brought the car to the front of the hotel and loaded our bags. The stay at the hotel really enhanced our trip of Ontario and Quebec. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine! mostly there to sleep after long day of walking / touring. Nice facility. Thank you. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff parking difficult The hotel had friendly staff however to access the parking is a bit of a nightmare. There is no doorman to assist with your luggage upon arrival. After checking in you must drive around the block to locate the underground parking garage which is difficult to locate as the signage does not identify it is for Hotel Indigo and you need your room key to access. When leaving the hotel we struggled to carry our luggage to the other hotel to access the parking garage elevator as the escalators were not turned on so we ended up carrying everything up and down stairs. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay downtown great place to enjoy visits Ottawa from. Enjoyed a corner room with a view in two directions of downtown Ottawa. easy walk to parks and the Ottawa Canal.parking wasn't easy but was available and in a safe place. Front desk staff were charming,entertaining and helpful even at 11:30 PM. Great bathrooms great furniture great beds.restaurant has recently change management cannot comment at this time. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Downtown Ottawa Ideally located for business purposes in the heart of downtown only blocks from Parliament Hill, many Government Offices, the Canal September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love the Hotel The location can't be beat in Ottawa. Staff very friendly. Stayed a few times and will continue to use this as our getaway to downtown Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- great stay in Ottawa You really need to check this hotel out - Great rooms, excellent staff with over the top customer service attitude, with a great location in Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, pleasing ambiance A favorite hotel over the years, I have never been disappointed in any aspect of the service, which was very often exceptional. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flavourite Downtown Ottawa Hotel Enjoy staying at the Indigo in downtwon Ottawa. It is in a central location to walk to meeting and is close to both Elgin street and Byward Market restaurants. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the rooms are modern and clean. The bar and restaurant serves good quality food. My only complalint is that parking had gone up and is on the high side. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service stayed for our 17th wedding anniversary, service at this location was fantastic, we will stay again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable and relaxing Wonderful weekend, close to Parliament Hill, close to interesting attractions and shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when in Ottawa, Canada Enjoyed my stay...great location within walking distance of downtown Ottawa....welcoming reception September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean I found this hotel to be very convenient to access both downtown, the market and Elgin street in Ottawa. The room was clean and quiet. I will continue to use this hotel for business travel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, poor breakfast service The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to Parliament, Natl Arts Centre, etc. Comfortable rooms, friendly polite staff. However, breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive and was not hot on arrival. If you stay here, there are a couple very close options for breakfast (Tim Horton's etc). Meeting rooms in the basement are rather claustrophobic but adequate if everything including coffee breaks is to be conducted in the room. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Lobby is nicely furnished. Great location downtown. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities in the City Center We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo. The staff is incredibly friendly, the hotel is clean and modern-looking. Excellent wi-fi capabilities. Amenities include a nice fitness center and indoor pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sand friendly service Cannot say enough good things about the Indigo. I always feel welcomed and safe when staying here. Everything you need is readily available. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking area Extremely difficult to access the parking area, and very costly. Once our vehicle was parked, we felt more comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation - not big enough In general the hotel was fine but not really what I expected. The rooms where small and could use a little better cleaning. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Bound Parents Looking froward to returning to the Indigo to visit with children and explore Ottawa. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading