• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Book Our Special Offer and Save up to 9%! With immediate access to Hwy 417 and within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District; Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata is the best place to meet in Ottawa’s West End.
Announcements
Join Us Wednesday September 24th and enjoy Ottawa Senators vs Toronto Maple Leafs, NHL Hockey at Canadian Tire Centre. Can't make it out to the game? No problem - STAY IN! We have you covered
View More
Announcements
Join Us Wednesday September 24th and enjoy Ottawa Senators vs Toronto Maple Leafs, NHL Hockey at Canadian Tire Centre. Can't make it out to the game? No problem - STAY IN! We have you covered with our NHL Centre Ice Package on the big screen in Graffiti's Italian Eatery. Relax in our newly refreshed lounge and enjoy one of our local, international or micro-brewed beers on tap.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking area Extremely difficult to access the parking area, and very costly. Once our vehicle was parked, we felt more comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation - not big enough In general the hotel was fine but not really what I expected. The rooms where small and could use a little better cleaning. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University Bound Parents Looking froward to returning to the Indigo to visit with children and explore Ottawa. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasing first stay at an Indigo This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York . I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. We arrived at the hotel for a two night qualifying stay- the car park was difficult to find and hard to negotiate a large SUV into first time but, nevertheless, fine once found/parked! A bit of a maze from the parking to the hotel (through the adjacent non-IHG hotel). Reception staff were excellent from the outset - when we had located the hotel and my wife ran in to find out where the parking was, they suggested we unload cases outside the main entrance before then parking. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. The mood was set! The room was ready early and a good size for the four of us. First time I had stayed at the Indigo brand and was keenly anticipating seeing what it was like – I was not disappointed: not bad at all. A great check-out experience by a very friendly member of staff, who treated me as a valued customer rather than just another check-out (nice to be asked a bit about your holiday plans and being wished a great remaining time). I would recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The sink in the bathroom was cracked, we had difficulty flushing the toilet and the toilet was in a very cramped space. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard on the outside, sweet on the inside! My partner and I arrived at this beautiful hotel located just minutes from all the major attractions in down town Ottawa. My partner had been here before, but this was my first time and let me tell you - I was impressed. From the outside, you look at this place and say "Oh my god, where am I!".. Ok it's not that bad but it's sure a contrast to the inside! Once you enter, you're greeted by a beautiful lobby with a 6 story open air space above the check in desks. The staff, who have been extremely friendly to my partner and continued this with us indicated that our room wasn't quite ready, however she would have it cleaned quickly and call us once the room was prepared (to be fair, check in time was at 15:00 and we arrived at 14:15. Our room, 522 located on the 5th floor in the corner was beautiful. Opening the door you are greeted by a small hallway, a large bathroom opening up to a beautiful large bedroom. The bedroom has a small seating area, a desk, a large TV, 3 large windows (with blackout blinds, thank god!) and a giant comfortable bed. The bedroom has a decent sized stand up shower, and a small Jacuzzi tub. The windows were pretty sound proof, didn't hear a peep while sleeping. I'm not kidding when I say, for the price, it really doesn't get any better than this. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to all major 'hill' tourist attractions. The Byward Market is less than 10 minutes, and the giant huge mall is in that same area as well. Oh and I almost forgot, a 24 hour gym complete with very modern workout equipment (this gym is probably one of the best I've seen in a hotel), a small pool (only 3.5ft deep) and a small hot tub (3 large guys and you'd be getting super friendly). If I visit Ottawa again, I'd definitely return! Thanks Indigo! P.S. - **MANAGEMENT** - You have incredible staff! Forgive me for forgetting her name, but Kesha and another young lady were working, and it was the other person that helped us. She was so friendly and brought us our hotel keys while we had a drink at the bar. Even more impressive (and you don't see this in a lot of hotels) were your cleaning staff. We often don't appreciate them and they generally seem to 'fade' into the background. Here, they were SO friendly and ANY time that I walked past any of them they would stop, say hi, ask how my day was and wish me a great day on the way out. Good Job! Thanks again. Room Tip: - Exterior rooms have better views, interior rooms look into Atrium with noisy exhaust fan - Stay a... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service We had a King-sized bed with a firm mattress, making for an excellent night's sleep. I also loved the wallpaper in our room. Would love to be able to buy it. The staff at the front desk were very helpful in providing directions to some of the places we wanted to visit. Our cleaning lady provided excellent service for our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In need of signage I used the parking, it needs signage of where you want us to park. Definitely not clearly defined. Vending... what floor? and you need more pop or snacks. Had to go to front desk staff to find out. Some form of vending machine snacks would have been perfect. Pool was gross.. you need to clean it !! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really, bed is very firm and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 We quite enjoyed our stay. Parking was the only glitch. The hotel did send us instructions, but we didn't read the information thoroughly. Our bad. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love coming back here This is my go to hotel whenever I come to Ottawa. The staff are very friendly, which reflects well on the rest of the hotel. Sean at the front desk, in particular, is very good at client service and satisfaction. The first room I had I had problems with the thermostat and I had called to get some help. The lady that came couldn't fix it so I just left it for the night because I was exhausted. The next day, they moved me to another room and everything was taken care of. I still couldn't figure out the thermostat but luckily I could have it cool during the night and it wasn't too disruptive. The only minor complaint, which I have experienced a few times is that the staff do not always replenish the toiletries in the bathroom. Again, minor, but I don't think I should have to call to ask for additional shampoo or conditioner if there is none there. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, there is a great gym, and it's central to downtown Ottawa. It's my home away from home! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Clean and comfortable. Excellent location downtown. Looked newly decorated. Large TV, great coffee maker. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel Favorite hotel in all if ontario Staff great Great location. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central and Comfortable This was our 3rd visit to Indigo. We stayed here on our wedding night a few years ago (lovely), again for our anniversary this year and, because there were some issues with that stay, they gave us a complimentary night. As a hotel, it's in a great location (although downtown Ottawa is unfortunately a little lame) and allows for lots of interesting walking. I would recommend sticking to the basic stay instead of the specials, however. As parents, who rarely get a break, we ordered the "New Parent Escape" for our anniversary which boasted "an evening treat carefully prepared by our chef, a movie, breakfast in bed..." among a couple of other things. Sounds awesome, right? The way it was written sounded like it was something made by the chef, gooey chocolate mini cake or something sinful. Instead it was a bag of chips (expensive ones but still chips), a chocolate bar, nuts and drinks, which are all totally fine, the description just seemed slightly misleading and we would normally bring this kind of stuff with us anyway. The room that we were in (which was the most expensive room but I really wanted us to have a treat) was an adjoining room and, unfortunately, there was a screaming infant in the room right next to us, and because it was adjoining, we could hear everything, even the poor parents soothing them. Perhaps we should have complained at the front desk at the time, but it was 2 am, we were both beat and didn't want to have to re-pack everything for a few more hours' sleep. There was no menu for the breakfast and when I called down in the morning to figure out how to order breakfast, they recommended I come down and order it in the restaurant... which isn't breakfast in bed. They cleared it up when I complained and brought up breakfast, which was good. This past stay was great though- we slept like the dead- the room was comfortable, clean and well organized. I'd just stick to the rooms in future, instead of the specials. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Very much enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and excellent friendly, helpful staff. Location was superb as we could walk to museums and other Ottawa places/sites of interest and were also close to many restaurants. Highly recommend the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GreatStaff horrible parking garage The Hotel and its Staff are excellent. The location is perfect for business or leisure. The parking garage, after you finally find it, is not a pleasant experience. Also getting from the garage to the Hotel is not easy either especially with luggage and the escalator not working. They need a better system for identifying hotel guests' cars instead of getting a ticket from the front desk and having to go back to your car and putting it on the windshield. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly, helpful staff. great location - quick walk to Byward Market, Parliament Hill, National Art Gallery and lots of other things to do in Ottawa. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, Overall experience was great. Room was comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Location of hotel was excellent for activities in downtown Ottawa. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, comfortable, clean and friendly Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, modern room and an indoor pool and hot tub as well. You can't go wrong. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for price paid. Plus no carpet in room and totally non-smoking environment! Within walking distance to most attractions, i.e. Parliament buildings, Byward market, Rideau Centre, universities, etc. Rapid public transit (bus)) nearby to go to train station and St. Laurent Mall so you can leave car in garage during your stay. No bathtub, but lovely glass shower. Nice boutique hotel; you'll love it! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant boutique hotel in good location Fourth time in Ottawa and second time at this hotel. Both experiences were excellent. I especially appreciate the housekeeping staff: friendly, considerate and accommodating. They don't make me feel like i'm disrupting their day with my small idiosyncratic requests. All staff were pleasant but housekeeping staff are notable. This review comes after 3.5 weeks away from home, staying in 10 different hotels. Hotel Indigo was my last hotel of the month and the experience at Indigo was almost as pleasant as being back home. Fitness centre was decent, too. Great running town as well. I'll be back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay; problem handled quickly and well We found all the aspects of the stay to be superb. A stubborn clogged toilet was resolved promptly with a room change; great customer service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO View and a Squeaking bed :( Overall the hotel is in good location walking distance to almost all amenities.. Just some minor complaints. I booked a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. When we got to our room (610) it was a queen bed and a sofa bed but didn't bother to complain, don't want to make any fuzzz...It was no view since it's an inside room and the bed was squeaking everytime you turn :(. Other than that everything is good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bright and fresh The Hotel indigo in Metcalfe Street, Ottowa is in a great location for access to the city center and Ottowa attractions - so good for tourists and business customers alike. I liked the decor and the fresh bright appearance of the hotel lobby and the room. The staff are attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access - the challenge Stayed here a few times over the past year. The escalator to the lobby has never worked. The elevator in the parking garage wasn't working on one of my visits. Didn't try it on my last visit as I chose the stairs. With all the good attributes of this hotel not sure why management can't do something about the escalator. I will stay again because of location and rooms. RS August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super stay! This was a last-minute booking at a very busy time of year, and the staff at the Indigo couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly. The room was perfect--clean and user-friendly, the entire hotel was spotless, the staff provided directions to literally everywhere--we'd return in a heartbeat! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, excellent sevice This hotel has amazing staff and we hope they will be acknowledged , there was nothing put on about how naturally friendly they were. The ones we met were Louco, Sophia and Randy. Good job guys.! The problem with this hotel is the parking and the interior rooms, the rooms are rather crowded and very poor lighting. It also seemed somewhat more expensive than others were paying in our group that were at other hotels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE I LOVED THE HOTEL LOCATION. HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. PAID EXTRA FOR A LARGER ROOM WHICH WAS OK. WOULD HAVE LIKED A LARGER CHOICE OF FOOD AND SNACKS IN THEIR TO GO AREA. PARKING IN THEIR UNDER THE HOTEL GARAGE WAS AN INTERESTING EXPERIENCE. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Staff I am an IHG Platinum member and stay away all the time, The Hotel Indigo Ottawa is near the very top when it comes to hotels. It has great staff, a great location and modern rooms. We will certainly stay here again, 3rd visit in 2 years, always been excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The heart of downtown I really enjoyed my stay. Clean and very modern feel. Good amenities and extremely friendly staff, which is fantastic. Parking was a little bit confusing at first. Walking distance to almost everything including the Byward Market and Elgin Street. I would definitely stay again. Thanks July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel and we have never been disappointed. It made us a fan of the Hotel Indigo brand. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading