• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Book Our Special Offer and Save up to 9%! With immediate access to Hwy 417 and within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District; Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata is the best place to meet in Ottawa’s West End.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, bad internet It is not the first time I stay at this hotel and the people are very nice and helpful and the property is clean and rooms are comfortable. My only issue with this property is the quality (or lack thereof) of the internet connection. You are required to login in every few hours which is a bit annoying, but the main issue is the quality and speed of the internet connection... I would drop off on a regular basis, the speed is just awful. Really unfortunate because everything else is good with this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great staff, Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I stayed for 2 days on business and enjoyed my stay on this hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great place , for being away from home on a long stay You wont be disappointed by staying with the great staff here October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big clean room Were able to accomodate our large group and enjoyed the fantastic room with all its amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the location had many restaurant options in walking distance. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for multiday stay If you need a place to stay for a few days, the executive suite 3-section layout (lounging, bathroom, bedroom) is excellent, complete with a small kitchenette area of sink, mini-fridge and microwave. The breakfast dining area is bright, cheerful and comfortably organized. The breakfast variety offered is very good and the house-blend coffee is a good choice. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service excellent all around . will make this hotel as hotel to stay when we visit Ottawa. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient location I stayed at this HIE in Nepean and was very pleased with the room overall. Internet access was a little slow, no premium television selections, but more than adequate for my business travel needs. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel and very clean! Excellent service! great business hotel! Wonderful staff and so well maintained! I've been there a few dozen times and consistently good experiences every time. WARNING - pool water is kinda cold - so that can be a bit of a shock if you don't take it slow getting in (just my personal opinion and those of the other guests in the pool). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as previous excellent visit. Chose this hotel because we liked it so much on a visit some years ago just after it opened. Pleasant and helpful desk staff, excellent staff in breakfast room, clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Next visit to Ottawa will include this hotel again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people that work at this hotel make it so excellent and comfort of bed. The people at front desk, service, cleaning and all staff makes this hotel the best I have ever travelled to. I have been grieving three major losses since November 2013 and this hotel has more than accommodated my requirements and truly reflected real compassion and caring. My husband and I had realized this even before his death or my mother's let alone my son's. It is like a second home for me and that is why I keep coming back. Comfort of beds and cleanliness are a close second. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean. Well maintained. Great breakfast. Good service ! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Napean - comfortable and clean The hotel is very clean, and seems very new. It was quiet and easy to relax and sleep. The breakfast is much better than the usual "continental breakfast" Self serve eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes, as well as yogurt, cereal, bread, muffins, milk, and fruit. It was a great stay! But, It's far from downtown Ottawa (15-20 minute drive), so it's very quiet around the neighbourhood at night. This can be good or bad depending on what you're looking for. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom visibly unclean Shelves undusted Long hairs on floor Bathtub not scrubbed, residue September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Nepean Super friendly service and great location. No fridge in room though and very small great room... had to bring my breakfast back to my room. Overall though, still a very good experience. :) September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and B/fast. Tiny gym and pool The room is nice. Bed and pillows comfy. Good free breakfast.. Had difficulties getting temperature just right for the room, but that is not uncommon in a hotel room. Heating.cooling is central (not a window/wall unit), which makes it a lot quieter. The gym is very basic. 2 treadmill, an elliptical, a bike and a universal type machines that was partially broken. No free weights or mats for workouts on the floor. The swimming pool is tiny. May not be important to you, but I like to maintain my workout regimes on the road. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's just a bed and a shower Internet service is poor. Room lacks amenities like mini-fridge TV service is extremely basic September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, warmly recommend We stayed at the Hotel for a family trip and we definitely enjoyed our stay. We discovered it because it was a last minute trip and all other hotels we knew were full and we are really happy we discovered it. Room was comfortable and clean, staff professional, breakfast offers a variety of food to please different type of diets. We will consider it as our first choice when we come back in the area and will consider more Holiday In Express & Suites whenever traveling. Close to restaurants and pharmacies. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An example of a poor Hotel Visit A very unsatisfactory experience and I don,t think i would return or recommend this hotel September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff great service During our stay the staff where both friendly and helpful room was very nice and comfortable with sufficient space bed was comfy which made our stay a very pleasant experience overall. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Very clean, comfortable bed, great furniture, spacious and good looking bathroom! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel that i would recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. Its about 3 minutes from the highway. The bed was so comfortable and the room and facilities were so clean and well designed. Look forward to returning! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi The wi fi seemed to drop off and was hard to connect. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very clean and nice comfortable room with very good service September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We were in Nepean / Ottawa for a familiy event. The hotel was close to our event and an easy drive to downtown. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, however, there weren't enough tables to accomodate the guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay enjoyed our stay at this hotel.. had people with us from overseas who were very impressed with the rooms and the staff even though they could not speak a word of English... place quiet, close to everything and very well kept up... as a travel professional, it is important that check in goes smoothly, although our final invoice was incorrect, it was dealt with in a most professional manner and the front desk people were extremely friendly. Breakfast room staff were not...however, they did have some real "clods" as guests that did create extraordinary circumstances for them...so cannot fault them for that... ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation After Student Move This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel when moving our daughter to and from Ottawa for school. Not only does the parking lot fit the trailor but you can count on a great sleep after a day of moving. The beds are comfortable, the room dark, clean and well appointed. Breakfast is full of choices. The staff are very friendly and we feel relieved when we walk in the door. Thank you! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners Staff were great and went the extra mile for us on our honeymoon! Hotel is beautiful! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, best sleep in ages I arrived at 1:30am and met with a smile, compassion for my long journey and was in my room in just minutes. During my stay, the staff made every attempt to greet me each time I came in the door and in the morning, insisted that although in a rush, I should have breakfast and to that end, helped pack me a bite to eat to-go. Their beds are some of the best I've ever enjoyed in a hotel and I now look forward to my traveling to Nepean so that I can catch some winks at this Holiday Inn Express. Highly Recommend for your next visit to Bells Corners/Nepean. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading