• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Book Our Special Offer and Save up to 9%! With immediate access to Hwy 417 and within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District; Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata is the best place to meet in Ottawa’s West End.
Announcements
Join Us Wednesday September 24th and enjoy Ottawa Senators vs Toronto Maple Leafs, NHL Hockey at Canadian Tire Centre. Can't make it out to the game? No problem - STAY IN! We have you covered
View More
Announcements
Join Us Wednesday September 24th and enjoy Ottawa Senators vs Toronto Maple Leafs, NHL Hockey at Canadian Tire Centre. Can't make it out to the game? No problem - STAY IN! We have you covered with our NHL Centre Ice Package on the big screen in Graffiti's Italian Eatery. Relax in our newly refreshed lounge and enjoy one of our local, international or micro-brewed beers on tap.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff great service During our stay the staff where both friendly and helpful room was very nice and comfortable with sufficient space bed was comfy which made our stay a very pleasant experience overall. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Very clean, comfortable bed, great furniture, spacious and good looking bathroom! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel that i would recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. Its about 3 minutes from the highway. The bed was so comfortable and the room and facilities were so clean and well designed. Look forward to returning! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi The wi fi seemed to drop off and was hard to connect. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very clean and nice comfortable room with very good service September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We were in Nepean / Ottawa for a familiy event. The hotel was close to our event and an easy drive to downtown. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, however, there weren't enough tables to accomodate the guests. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay enjoyed our stay at this hotel.. had people with us from overseas who were very impressed with the rooms and the staff even though they could not speak a word of English... place quiet, close to everything and very well kept up... as a travel professional, it is important that check in goes smoothly, although our final invoice was incorrect, it was dealt with in a most professional manner and the front desk people were extremely friendly. Breakfast room staff were not...however, they did have some real "clods" as guests that did create extraordinary circumstances for them...so cannot fault them for that... ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation After Student Move This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel when moving our daughter to and from Ottawa for school. Not only does the parking lot fit the trailor but you can count on a great sleep after a day of moving. The beds are comfortable, the room dark, clean and well appointed. Breakfast is full of choices. The staff are very friendly and we feel relieved when we walk in the door. Thank you! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooners Staff were great and went the extra mile for us on our honeymoon! Hotel is beautiful! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, best sleep in ages I arrived at 1:30am and met with a smile, compassion for my long journey and was in my room in just minutes. During my stay, the staff made every attempt to greet me each time I came in the door and in the morning, insisted that although in a rush, I should have breakfast and to that end, helped pack me a bite to eat to-go. Their beds are some of the best I've ever enjoyed in a hotel and I now look forward to my traveling to Nepean so that I can catch some winks at this Holiday Inn Express. Highly Recommend for your next visit to Bells Corners/Nepean. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel welcome I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area, the staff at the front desk were genuinely welcoming us to the hotel, it's clean, comfortable and what you would expect from the hotel chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one real problem I've stayed at the Robertson Rd Holiday Inn three times in the past 2 months. For the most part, I've had no complaints. The first two times I checked in alone, but the third time (Aug 23rd) I had my adult son with me. I had booked the room (a standard room) online. When I checked in on Aug 23 at around 3pm, I requested a room with two beds (which apparently is called a "queen room"). I was told at that time by the desk clerk that none of the queen rooms were ready yet (they were still being cleaned) but that one should be available shortly. Since I had plans for the afternoon, I told her that I'd be back at around 7pm. I asked if I could at least get a room number so that I'd know what room I would be in, but she said she couldn't do that. I requested that she put me down for a queen room and she said she would. When my son and I returned at 7pm, a different clerk was on. I explained that I'd been in earlier to check in and explained the situation to him, asking if my queen room was ready. He said there were no more queen rooms available and that all they had were king rooms. He apologized, saying that he would send up a cot for my son free of charge (which he did). It turned out okay, but really my son shouldn't have had to spend the night on a cramped rollaway bed when I specifically requested a queen room so each of us could have a proper bed. I could understand it if my son and I were walk-ins - in that case, you take what you can get. But I booked our room well ahead of time. Getting a queen room shouldn't have been a problem.. It's too bad, because the Holiday Inn is otherwise a really nice, clean, comfortable hotel. I'd like to say I'll stay there again the next time I'm in town, but honestly I can't guarantee it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and safe A friendly and proffesional staff, easy to talk to and responsive. They met all my needs froma a bussiness and personal basis. Asked for places to eat and socialize and their refferals where accurate and pleasureable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room, comfortable bed and friendly staff This was a one night business stay. Polite staff, clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast selection was up to the holiday inn express standards. Close to many food options. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean!!! Very nice hotel, good staff and clean. Good breakfast, my only problem was that I did not have a microwave and refrigerator in the room and you can have but for extra charge. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location We recently visited Holiday Inn Express and Suites for a family get-away and had an excellent stay. The room (king suite) was spacious, the continental breakfast was delicious, the pool availability was fun for our child, the location allowed us to get to popular places in a short amount of time and staff were friendly. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I usually stay in more economical places. This hotel really shows for a bit more money you get a lot more. Quality construction with litre features added though out the room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service We stayed in this hotel for four nights to visit the Ottawa museums and art gallery. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. The hotel is at a convenient location just ten minutes drive to the Ottawa city centre. The breakfast is adequate and convenient. The only thing they could improve is to have enough fresh fruits which seemed to run out most of the mornings. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Nepean. We felt we got more value then what we paid. Room and bed are excellent - staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is beautiful and in pristine condition. If we stay in Ottawa again (and probably will) we`ll return! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is one of the best maintained hotels that I've stayed in, I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express Hotels before and this is the best by far. The owner greeted us at check in and the staff was great, breakfast was always fresh and well organized, room was comfortable and the king bed was soft and cozy (better than the one I have at home). It is nice to have two choices of pillows, soft and firm, to accommodate all kind of guests. The room was modern, big flat screen TV and you can adjust the temperature of your room as you like. My room was facing the front of the hotel so the sun was a bit annoying in the afternoon but what you can do? You can't move the building or the sun so no big deal. I do agree with some reviews that sometimes you get road noise, but nothing as loud as some other places where I've stayed before August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Very comfortable, very clean, the staff went above and beyond!, very hospitable, I definitely would recommend staying here! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and staff were very attentive. Quick turnaround time when making requests. We found the pool was cold, but the hot tub was perfect. The hot breakfast was great, but not enough seating. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option! I enjoyed my night here and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was better then expected and the shower was nice. Seemed clean and tidy. I was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite but did not get in the tub lol. That said it was roomy clean and well laid out. Was there for a soccer tournament and spoke with several other parents who also enjoyed their stay. Only negative was the breakfast was not great...plenty to choose from but the eggs and sausage was...not the best. That said it was complimentary so I won't complain too much and there were plenty of options close by off site. All in all a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable 1) The hotel is clean. 2) The employees are friendly and polite. 3) The beds are comfortable. 4) Breakfast is included. Very smart choice for a good nights sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all around, excellent front desk service!! Would certainly recommend to family and friends, beautiful clean hotel, nice complimentary breakfast, great front desk staff!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable and comfortable stay, while biking through the trails of Ottawa and Gatineau Park. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the facility and rooms where clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THIS LOCATION'S NEW MANAGER DOES NOT CARE! The new manager, at this Nepean location has shown absolutely zero respect for his/her guests. The staff, while okay, were seriously lacking in their ability to resolve any issues had . . . specifically with the disgusting selection of any healthy food options for breakfast! There is no excuse for the lack of attention to this detail, and the response or reaction from the staff (in the breakfast room, and at the front desk) demonstrated a serious lack of concern. This behaviour, is most typically demonstrated when the staff know that their manager or supervisor will not care a bit!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel Beautiful rooms and easy access of Hwy 417 Breakfast was amazing. Pool and hottub great August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and above service They went over and above to make our stay wonderful. We stayed with a girls soccer team and they allowed us to use their breakfast area to have a team lunch and dinner. Also we had a late check out for the team as we had a gold medal game early in the morning of our check out date; and we were able to freshen up and change before leaving to the airport. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed for three nights and the location of this hotel was perfect. Close to the 417 and 416. The room was great and the pool was very good and the hot tub is terrific .... I will be staying here again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading