• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata.

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Book Our Special Offer and Save up to 9%! With immediate access to Hwy 417 and within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District; Holiday Inn and Suites Kanata is the best place to meet in Ottawa’s West End.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff, comfortable and clean I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Ronny is an absolute sweetheart and will go out of his way for anyone. Receptionist was very friendly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay in Ottawa Once again, my wife and I (who are regular visitors to the Ottawa area) had an excellent stay at this hotel. Absolutely no complaints about the reception, front desk staff, room condition/cleanliness, and so on. Special thanks go once again to "Ronny" who is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel and who possesses a wealth of information regarding the latest activities taking place in the Ottawa area. We continue to plan on staying at this Cooper Street location for all of our future visits. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I only stayed for one night, but it was enough to say that I had great experience. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and the breakfast that was included, was excellent. Overall we had a great time and also the location is very convenient. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very much enjoyed this hotel. Great location and great room. Had a view of the entire Ottawa downtown from my room. I'll be back! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My husband & I recently stayed at this property & we cannot give enough compliments to your staff. Shirley worked hard to enable us to extend our stay even when you were almost completely booked. When we thought we would not be able to rent a car because the rental companies were very busy Ron was able to find one for us & at a very reasonable price. The staff at the front desk, cleaning staff & dining room servers were all courteous & friendly. We had a room on the 15th floor near the elevator & yet it was very quiet. We returned a week later & had the same room on the 12th floor & again we were very pleased with the room, the view & the wifi. We ate in your dining room & had a very good salmon dinner & delicious carrot cake. This was an ideal location for us to walk downtown & sightsee but also had good parking when we had our rental car. We have stayed in many hotels & this one definitely was the friendliest offering us assistance even before we requested it. Please extend our thanks to them as we know it is not always easy to work with the public. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cooper Street Very clean rooms & great locale.......close to downtown & easy access to & from. Nice rate, too. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room at great price We had a living room area and a kitchenette all for a very same price as a regular room. We didn't end up using the kitchenette as much as we thought because we were always out and about, but I love the option and will still get it next time. This meant bathroom was a bit smaller, but we didn't care. The only thing I would have asked is that the gave us a room with a view. I don't think you should have to ask for this, or at least the staff should have asked us. I booked online and there was no option to request a view. It just left me feeling like you only get the goodies if you're brave enough to push for it. But all in all, great! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some quality control There was garbage in the room when i checked in and a dirty wa shcloth hung over the shower. When I spoke with the person at the front desk not a very pleasant reply. It appeared that she did not care or offer any way to fix my concerns. Stayed two night and probably will not return. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I usually stay at this hotel when working in Ottawa as it is walking distance to the University of Ottawa. It is right downtown and close to some good restaurants. The hotel is clean and decor is up to date. Rates are average for that area but I think you get what you pay for. The only downside is the elevators might make you nervous as they tend to be a bit "jumpy". October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located on a quit street just a quick walk away from the downtown atmosphere. Room was spacious and clean as well. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location downtown. Interior of rooms a bit dated but overall fine. Would have liked to see the free breakfast so many other Holiday Inn's offer. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is now my go-to place for accommodations in Ottawa! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ottawa-Downtown for the second time; the first time was back in early June. The first time I stayed in a 2-bed suite, this time I stayed in a 1-bed room. In both instances I had an excellent stay! The rooms are very open, spacious, and clean. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. In fact, I would like to say a HUGE thank-you to the staff regarding my second visit. I had a horribly early flight from Moncton departing at 6:15 AM (Atlantic time) and after connecting in Montreal, finally arrived in Ottawa at an early 10 AM (Eastern time). I arrived at the hotel exhausted, stressed from the journey (I hate flying!) and expecting to not be able to check in as rooms cannot be guaranteed before 4 PM, plus I had been informed that the hotel was at capacity the night before. I was ASTONISHED that the staff actually had a room ready for me, cleaned and 100% prepared, and that they were able to help me feel at home and relaxed so early in the morning. Thank you so much! My only nitpick is that food (restaurant or room service) could've been available a bit later in the evening... but then at the same time who the heck cares- it's in the middle of downtown Ottawa! I ended up going to get take-out at Dunn's on Elgin, which probably worked out better anyway! Great, great hotel. Been fantastic twice before, this is now my go-to place for staying anytime I'm in Ottawa, guaranteed! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, great room, central and 5 minute walk to Dunn's for a midnight smoked meat. Cheers TRH September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was good, now starting to get pretty bad... Been staying at this HI for the last 5 yrs or so for extended periods for work. My impression is they are now in a transition phase (not old enough to completely renovate yet, but not new enough to keep it up to a high quality standard). I have now begun searching for other alternative hotels for my extended stays in Ottawa. Pros: - Staff is great (props to them they are all saints and extremely helpful and accommodating, ask for Dan). - relatively good location - fairly large sized rooms, especially suites (main reason I have stayed loyal for so long) - recently upgraded flat screen tv's Cons: - carpets have gotten really dirty, every second room I stay in has a large permanent nasty stain - house keeping has gotten sloppy, I find long hairs on my towels, dirty washroom sinks, etc - old coffee machines (only a few have keuirgs# - every other room has a tiny toilet bowl and if your not carfeful, parts of you go for and unintended dip in the pool #bowls should all be the extended type) - internet has been a perpetual nightmare. Can't get a steady signal and end up using my cell phone with long distance charges to keep my sanity. - pillow cases are too small for pillows, and when the actually pillow creeps out while you are sleeping, they are kind of scary and nasty looking - nasty old phones in the room - very old faucets and hardware in washroom that is falling apart Conclusion: I will miss the staff, but I'm currently looking for alternative locations. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful people, enjoyable stay. The staff at the main desk were super friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. Overall, the space was comfortable, cozy and clean. I also was able to enjoy 2 meals in the restaurant. The dinner was fantastic and above my expectations of hotel food. I also had the breakfast and it was delicious. Our server even suggested a to go cup for my extra tea in the pot so it didn't go to waste and I would still be able to enjoy it. I am definitely going back. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ottawa The Staff and Service was great at this hotel. Great Restaurant and very relaxing rooms. Would def recommend this hotel as I have seen many other less in my travels. There is one big disadvantage though: Parking!! Its too bad they charge an extra 17 per day for parking. Most Holiday Inn hotels have free parking. Except this one. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay in Canada Having visited Toronto / Ottawa / Montreal / Quebec this was easily the best stay on our trip. We got upgraded to an executive suite which was great. Staff were very helpful and provided a city map and they took the time to highlight the best places to visit. Room facilities were excellent with great views of the city. Hotel is very well located for visiting main tourist spots. Had breakfast in the restaurant on first morning of the stay - food and service were excellent but v. pricey so for the following mornings popped out to the "Second Cup" coffee shop for a light breakfast. Perhaps hotel should consider providing this cheaper option "in house", Overall would definitely recommend and certainly stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need 2mins from the Canal... walking, running... and great views. 10mins from Rideau Mall and shopping. 15mins away from the Parliament Buildings... why would you want to stay anywhere else?? I have visited Ottawa on numerous occasions and stay here because its convenient, rooms are well kept and the staff are the best! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Being a hotel &suites, we expected at least a mini fridge in the rooms ... In addition, I was never informed at booking that SUV's would not fit into your underground parking. We had a lot of stuff packed as our son was being dropped off for University. Was very worried about getting broken into... September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were great. The elevators are slow, the pull out sofa-bed sagged badly and was really uncomfortable (my daughter chose to sleep on the floor the 2nd night), the fridge was very noisy, the dryer was broken and has been for some time, no laundry detergent at the front desk even though a sign in the laundry room says to go there, very little parking so we had to park at the City Hall garage nearby. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LACK OF ON SITE PARKING If you have a VAN, SUV or TRUCK I recommend you finding another hotel to stay at as this one doesn't have parking accommodations for these types of vechicles. You will not be told this until you check in. We were told once we were checked in that we could park on the street to bring our items up to our room and when we did so we came down to a $50 parking ticket on the windshield. We were up there for no longer then 20 mins max!! I brought it to the front desk's attention and was told that they would pass it over to the manager . I had to approach the front desk the following day in regards to the ticket and was told that the manager was gone for the day but would be back in the next morning at 8am. I informed them that we were leaving at 6am the following morning to drive back home. There was a message on the room phone left by the front desk clerk stating that there was nothing they could do about. I think this shows poor customer service and WILL NOT stay here again! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking when I arrived I was told there was no where to park my 4X4 truck. I was not told this prior to my arrival. It was very inconvienient. I had been on the road for 8 hours. I had to bring my stuff to my room and go out to get parking at a local lot. They should ask if you require parking at the time of reservation and if you have an oversized vehicle (like mine) you should be given the outside lot over other cars. I have stayed here every visit to ottawa over the last year and a half. I will most likely look for something else next visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and comfortable room, but... Wireless Internet was way too slow. Rates with breakfast included should allow for any beverage. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room This Hotel has it all - location, pricing, service, fantastic views, easy check in/out and very professional staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great room and location of the hotel, very pleased with the free upgrade due to being a Platinum member even for a Reward Night stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout and comfortable bed Wonderfully comfortable bed. This hotel is close to the canal and attractions and the university. Great room layout and relaxing. We'll be back! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. We stayed in a room with two double beds, a pull out couch and a kitchenette which gave the room the feeling of being in your own home. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette provided a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and kettle so a guest could just make themselves coffee or tea and just kick back and relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would consider staying there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice room; and the staff, especially acting manager Kyle, were very pleasant and accommodating. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, while conducting business, and will continue to do so. Brian August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Great location, clean room, heated bathroom tile floors and the restaurant was surprisingly awesome. Had some family drive in and meet us for dinner so instead of driving around and looking for a place to eat we ate at the hotel restaurant, Lane's, to save time. We were the only ones in the place and had an awesome meal for a fairly reasonable price. Also, the kids ate free with a paying adult, total bonus. We had a suite with a kitchenette andit was very spacious for the five of us. Only downside, was could not park the van we had on hotel property because surface lot was full and underground would not accommodate a van (cars only). As a result, had to pay $8 more for parking at a lot almost across the street. No big deal though. Would definitely stay here again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa visit Aug. 2013 Always a good place to stay, close to everything downtown. The underground parking a bit of an issues as the basement level seems under construction, almost like it is falling in and the elevators are very slow and under maintenance quit often. Still always return because of the location. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading