• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SUBURBAN OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not accepted. However, we can recommend an appropriate comfortable local kennel service.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kanata Centrum Shopping & Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Landmark Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Bell SENSplex
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Canadian Tire Centre - NHL & Concerts
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:152
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking, and overflow parking lot ideal for buses & campers. Parking lot is lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:91
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired
View More

Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

We invite you to stay and experience our newly refreshed hotel! From the signs to genuine service, from the lobby to our guest rooms - you'll see and feel the difference at Holiday Inn® & Suites Ottawa Kanata from the moment you arrive.

As you step inside our lobby you'll notice stylish touches, our signature sound and scent, and an efficient and friendly check in from our Guest Experience team, inspired to extend to you a warm reception.

Our hotel is only minutes from Canadian Tire Centre, home to the NHL Ottawa Senators Hockey Club as well as world class concerts & events, the Bell SENSplex, and right next door to the Kanata Centrum Retail & Entertainment District featuring over 50 exciting shops and restaurants. Enjoy movies at Landmark Cinemas, swimming at the Kanata Wave Pool, skiing at Mount Pakenham and Calabogie Peaks, and skating on the Rideau Canal, the longest skating rink in the world. With immediate easy access from Highway 417, we are just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, centrally located in the heart of Kanata, within minutes of major High Tech Business Parks, and government offices including Department of National Defence (DND).

View Less
Features
Our newly refreshed Suite Property is located within walking distance of over 50 shops and restaurants in the Kanata Centrum Retail and Entertainment District. Including; Best Buy, Walmart, Golf Town, Home Outfitters, Loblaws, Milestones, Moxies, Baton Rouge, Crazy Horse and Jack Astors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely enjoyable stay. At one time I vowed to stay away from Holiday Inn. I had made an online booking and typed a wrong date for arrival. I immediately saw the error and called Holiday Inn within five minutes to explain the error. The response was "tough stuff". Or words to that effect and I had to eat three nights of cost because the person said that was my fault. This hotel has been a real pleasure and has exonerated Holiday Inn in my eyes. The front desk were extremely helpful. The morning breakfast was hot, fresh and well presented in a pleasant environment. There is also a great little gym with current treadmills and nautilus plus a pool as a bonus . The hotel is a bit far from the downtown core but there are a number of good restaurants nearby. Long story short; this will be my hotel of choice for the future in Ottawa. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Overall experince was average to good. But needs some improvement in guest services. Hotel is little far from the downtown but thats what you will get when your are paying $30 less. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast has limited options & pool was small. One thing I want to mention which requires serious consideration is the amount of toiletaries. I stayed there for two night , with my wife and our little son. Only one soap was provided in the bathroom even not refilled in the second day. There was no shower gel even. No refilling was done in the coffe tray. Even after asking the service lady for 2 coffee refill, she provided one. One can understand cost cutting but not on these grounds atleast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I enjoyed staying at this facility, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and very quiet. I recommend a mini fridge and more sugars not everyone uses just one sugar in their coffee. I did appreciate the friendly staff. Keep up the great job! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff are better than others! This is my favourite location in Ottawa, and most staff are welcoming and thoughtful. Some others . . . not so much! The construction getting in and out of the property is troublesome, and I will be thrilled when it all comes to an end. Would like to see some financial break in rates while the construction continues. Overall, the location is perfect for my appointments when in town, but the construction really hampers the ease and access of the property. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express. Ultra Clean and Quiet. Only 2 slight improvements, the TV was hard mounted to the wall and could not be turned to make viewing easier from the couch. Had to ask for more than 2 sets of towels. Hot tub and pool area are beautiful. Ample parking, nicely appointed room. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very confortable beds Were greeted in a very helpful and friendly way. Asked about any special requests. Had a great sleep in very comfortable beds. Coffee at breakfast was very good. Choices for breakfast OK - could use more fruit. Location gives good access to west end Ottawa just off the 416 September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value - lovely property All excellent - except be sure if you want a bathroom with a door .... don't get the Jacuzzi bathroom. One wall completely open from bathroom into bedroom. Otherwise everything was terrific. Excellent decor. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room only complaint I have is the lighting in the washroom is very poor. Dimmly lit, not condusive to makeup application. Come to think of it there are many lights in the room but not very bright. If not replacing the wall sconces in the washroom I would suggest makeup mirrors. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead flies & dirty room Check in was a little slow I believe because the employee was new or in training. He wasn't really sure on what to do. Upon receiving our room key we proceeded to the room & found that it had not been cleaned, it was really pretty disgusting. Called the front desk & informed him that the room was dirty & was told to come back down for another room. The employee had to get help making another key. The second room was ok except for the dead flies around the window. The windows don't open so I don't really understand how the flies got in. I didn't think I got good value for the money & I probably should have asked for a free upgrade due to the dirty room. Next time in Ottawa I'll check out a different hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There is a big flaw in your hotel. Your hotel lacks four things. Lighting in the bathroom and switches to get light in the suite room , i.e. door to hall to bedroom. And the second lack of emenities are the electrical plugs availability. The third your qualitiy of pillows should be addressed. And lastly the cleanliness could have been better. Other than those suggestions my stay was very pleasant. There was a FireAlarm incident while I stayed there and we all felt the staff should have come out and explained the problem and then told us when it was time and clear to return. Thank you September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn-Nepean, Ottawa Very clean and close to all amenities. Very friendly and courteous staff. Great location. Management needs to work on lighting in the bathroom-very poor. That is the only negative of our stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Enjoyed my time here. Room was clean and comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent price and location Stayed at other HI's and were much more expensive. This one includes breakfast with the room price. Very convenient to the Trans Canada and Rideau Trail system. Went for a long jog to Kanata on the trails within the city. Excellent location. Highly recommended for parents with children in schools around Ottawa. Can easily get on/off the 417 at Moodie Drive, with NO congestion at all. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The check-in was flawless, and the service was outstanding when I had some special requests for computer assistance. Very special thanks to Peder, for his willingness to hep. Location is close to the 417, making business appointments easy to keep. I wish more locations were as accommodating! Breakfast choices were the only downside, but I'll still be back for future business trips. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Lovely large room and king size bed. Just what I needed after a long day moving my son into his new apartment. It was very close to the BayShore mall, a Tim Hortons and all the amenities. The staff were excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved customer service. I have been staying at this hotel for at least 3 years now and up until now the room layouts have brought me back. The past few months have seen much improved customer service. Whatever the management has done has made a big difference to my overall experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem! I have stayed at this hotel twice and is very well managed. The staff are all friendly and my room was perfect every day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location As always a decent place to stay. We were pleasantly upgraded to a suite which was great. The fire alarm went off at 6am which wasn't a pleasant wake up but something that happened. I would like to see fruit offered at breakfast time, and my only complaint about the rooms are the lighting in the bathrooms. Too dark! Need to change the lights or add another lighted mirror. The staff have always been pleasant as I have stayed at this location several times. Close to highway so easy access to the west end, downtown or the east end. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff was not helpful My family only stays at Holiday Inn. We had several issues with the staff and would like to have management contact me. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Price was ecelllent value. Free parking is great to have. Stay here, you will not be disappointed. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location for work. It is very clean and the staff are excellent. The rooms were done up before I could return from breakfast each day. I have switched from another local hotel to this one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and lovely surroundings Hotel is modern and well maintained. The room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and lots of pillows, which I like to have when propped in bed watching TV or reading. We were very pleased with the complimentary breakfast, which was refreshed frequently and had hot and cold choices including fresh fruit, yogurt cereals eggs etc. It's good to stay at a nice hotel and have parking and breakfast included. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and fairly close to the airport. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Tone from the Top' - A Bad General Manager To Whom It May Concern, I'm a frequent traveler for business and I will never stay at this hotel again. Although the hotel is nice enough, my recent experience there was horrible. On checkout, when inquiring about my charges, the lady at the front desk was rude and dismissive. This was followed by the General Manager rudely and aggressively reinforcing the poor treatment I received. He was rude, aggressive, and confrontational. I felt threatened. To reiterate, I will never stay at this hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in bathroom Bathroom had a musty smell coming from floor and also hair on the floor, in my opinion the floor mop should be replaced but aside from this smell overall the room was ok. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick & Alanna We stayed at Holiday Inn for two nights after a long drive from New York. This hotel is very comfortable and clean. the swimming pool is a plus to relax. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was really good to relax. It's also surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and it is always a delightful visit. The room is quite nice and the bed is extra comfortable. I have been upgraded to a suite both times and we are definitely getting spoiled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed here a couple of times and great place to stay. The bed is comfortable, service is good, breakfast included with a variety of items - will stay here again next year. Definitely recommend this hotel August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with perfect service and a very clean room. We visited Ottawa and decided to stay at this hotel because of its high ratings. We were pleased with our decision. The front desk staff was thoughtful and professional and the room clean and comfortable. We used the pool and it was always clean with towels stocked. I would recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel. Nice variety of food. No room service one day. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites!
Select to close.
Welcome - to the Newly Refreshed Holiday Inn & Suites! Your Experience Begins Here! Where First Impressions Start A Refreshed, Comfortable Hotel. Our location is second to none! Welcome, We've Been Expecting You! We've Been Expecting You! Welcome!  We've Been Expecting You!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading