Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere Although my stay was a short one, I was welcomed warmly by the staff, received a glassof champagne and told not to hesitate to call if i needed anything. The valet parking was on point and my car was waiting for me when i arrived downstairs The room was a little small but beautifully appointed with dual shower heads in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and plush Thanks for a great nights sleep. I would definetly return to this hotel when in the area October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbook The Hotel overbooked the night of our stay and instead of a king size bed, we ended up with a queen sized bed the felt like plywood. The room we ended up with was right out side the elevator so it was noisy and it was right next to the electrical room so the room NEVER cooled off. The staff was friendly but overall, I was disappointed. I expected better from Holiday Inn. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast, vending machines The hotel and room was clean. There are no vending machines or continental breakfast. The toilet seat was broken. The room was very loud as it was on the 4th floor located right next to all of the air conditioners. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible This is my second time staying here and I will never do it for a third. The hotel lobby is always overly crowded and no matter what time you check in, 4:00-6:00 you have to wait in line with tons of other people. There is no area to socialize in the hotel besides the crowded lobby or your own room, the hotel layout is extremely small. I am also extremely disappointed in the fact they throw away anything a guest leaves in the room. I left my salon bought $40+ shampoo/conditioner set in the bathroom and left 3 messages with the front desk and housekeeping the DAY I checked out (Sunday). No one would return my calls, finally on Tuesday I got ahold of someone for them only to tell me they throw away what is left in the room and they would not reimburse me. I am frustrated with everything about this hotel and them throwing my items away is a cherry on top! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore Power and Light district. Friendly and efficient staff. Smaller but clean rooms. Great location but parking is a bit of a hassle--use the Valet as it's worth it. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!!! This hotel has the best customer service of any hotel I've stayed at! I highly recommend it to anyone staying downtown. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below standaard The location of The hotel is OK. Downtown, close to restaurants, shops. Room was smaller than usual for HI. Airconditioning was terrible. The outlet was straight above my bed. It almost blows the sheets away. Even on The lowest fan setting. This is not acceptable for HI. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Its an old building, so it does not have the layout of a newly built Holiday Inn Express...but thats not why you are staying here. You are staying here to get the downtown ambience and be in walking distance to so many attractions, activities and restaurants. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Historic Hotel w/ Modern Amenities - blocks from P&L District The hotel is just beautiful and the 99% of the staff is beyond AMAZING and helpful. The Aladdin has gone to great lengths to maintain the historical aspect of this lovely hotel but provided all of the expected modern amenities, including a beautiful decor. Sometimes its the simple things, but the elevators are crazy cool (not the average size you expect to see) but super fast! The hotel added an ADA elevator that fits right in with the look and feel of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to greet us, explain our options for parking, assist with dining options in the area and even offered to reserve a table for us at many of the restaurants in the P&L District, which is just a couple of blocks away. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but lackluster service We had a pretty rough stay at this property. Once we arrived it was almost impossible to get valet service. I had to go to the front desk and ask if there was anyone on duty to valet our vehicle. On the only night we stayed there, we were awoken around 11:30 or so to a fire alarm going off on only our floor (level 3). I went down to the front desk to see if we needed to leave and they said it was a false alarm and were working on getting it turned off. 20-30 minutes later, I went back down to the front desk and they said they were still trying to get in touch w/their engineer to find out how to get it turned off. Finally, after a total of about 45 minutes of the alarm going off, they got it turned off. Needless to say, it took quite some time to get back to sleep! When we were trying to leave the following morning, it was difficult again to get valet AND I had to ask for a receipt from the front desk regarding our stay. Fortunately I asked, because they put our valet service charge on the wrong room. Needless to say, I'd be hard-pressed to come back there and stay w/ so many other nice hotels and options in downtown KC. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Food The room is quiet small for a hotel room. Really appreciate the breakfast for government employees September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Downtown Value This is cati-corner to a major brand conference center. It is centrally located to the Arts district and Power & Light. There is also a fabulous grocery store within 4 blocks (easy walk). They've kept the hotel's original character and, if my room was any example, completely remodeled the rooms. It was clean, the bed was good and everything worked flawlessly. Just be aware that, if you're staying downtown, you're going to pay for parking. I talked with people staying at that major conference center and we paid virtually the same daily parking rate. Also, if you're attending meetings at that conference center, this Holiday Inn is thee alternative with big savings. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good historic hotel with modern feel, but housekeeping questionable I stayed two nights at this hotel recently. The front desk staff was excellent. The vallet personnel are very polite and helpful and timely. The waiters for breakfast were polite and service was good. Room manintained a steady temperature. Rooms are a bit small, but cozy with a modern feel. One complaint is that my room was not cleaned between nights. When I returned to my room after working at around 4:30, my room had not been cleaned and towels were not replaced. I saw some of the housekeeping workers in the hall and in some rooms on my floor. They were giggling and seeming to have fun, but housekeeping should be completely done by 4:30 in the afternoon. I expect housekeeping to be done with my room by 12pm, not after 4:30pm. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude customer serivce My husband is in the militarty and when given the option we chose to stay at Holiday Inn because they offer a military discount. When checking in my husband inquired about the military discount. The person at the counter was very rude and said he would not honor it because it was not mentioned when we booked the room. My husband asked if he could cancel the reservation and re-book it with the discount and the person said no because they were fully booked. I know in the past, we have always been given the discount at Holiday Inns, whether is was mentioned when booked or when we checked in. Working in customer service, I know how terrible it can be to be told how to do your job especially when it comes to discounts and such, but I know he had the power to do something for us. We travel through Kansa City often and will NOT be staying at this Holiday Inn again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay We loved the hotel and the staff. I highly recommend the hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i recommend Everything was very nice and staff was friendly. The parking was the only thing that at one point seemed to be a problem. They do have valet parking for a charge but we ended up paying $5 for a parking garage within walking distance. Just a hop really. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding suite The hotel has an old feeling that is completely updated. I was greeted with champagne and friendly service. The location is great for the Power and Light area. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SAD I like the location of this hotel BUT....we had absolutely NO hot water. Don't really like the idea of paying 222.00 after taxes and not even being able to take a warm shower. When checking out, I noticed that some people had received a free breakfast because of no hot water but we were told nothing!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! I stayed at the hotel for six nights. The rooms were small but tastefully decorated and clean. All the staff members from the front desk, valet service, maintenance, housekeeping to restaurant staff went above and beyond! When I asked for changes in my reservations the front desk was very accommodating. My room was quiet....to the point that I wondered if anyone else was staying on the floor. We enjoyed our meal selections at the Zebra Room and the wait staff was wonderful. The valet service was prompt and courteous. Even those that are behind the scenes such as housekeeping and maintenance did everything they could to make the stay better. Would I stay again.....in a heartbeat!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by an experience The room was comfortable but would have liked to have a refrigerator to keep our water and sodas cold. Since this hotel accommodates several weddings and parties the night hours were quite noisy. Was woke up because of loud talking from people who were drunk and using foul language. The front desk did make it right with us for the inconvenience. I would stay again but will contact the front desk with any problems no matter the time of the night. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by its no fairy tale i recommended the aladdin hotel to my friends and family for our wedding. most of the reservations were botched in some way. mine was completely cancelled, my fathers' and sisters' were as well, people who had requested 2 beds were only given one, rooms were not cleaned on time (my dad had to wait an hour in the lobby), etc. we ended up driving home on our WEDDING NIGHT because we had been put in a room right next to my father and little sister, on a different floor than any of our other guests, and because the one night we did stay there we woke up to a weird note under our door saying that there is a $250 fine and eviction for smoking in the room but "i decided not to be bothered, security god bless you" funny thing is, we dont smoke. we were not given champagne upon check in, either. even if everything had been smooth, the room was average at best. when everything was going wrong at check in, there was a mother of another bridal party who was having trouble with her reservation. we both asked to speak to the woman who was in charge of our room block, but she was not there at 3 pm on a friday afternoon. i feel sorry for the people working there with such incredibly shoddy management. it was *almost* funny. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Hotel rooms average Everyone from the desk, valet, bar and restaurant staff were great! The rooms were a real let down. They tried to spruce them up to look modern but they were average at best. Bathrooms were tiny and needed a real remodel not just new vanities. Historic hotel, so rooms were small in my opinion. If it is ever remodeled they should expand rooms and have fewer nice rooms and charge a little more. I could hear conversations in other rooms pretty clearly laying on my bed through hvac vents in ceiling. I am a Priority Club member so I like HI and that is why I went with this place. I would try another hotel next time in KC. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room No counter space in the bath room, no towel rack very in convenient September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near P&W I brought my wife to KC for the weekend. Wanted to stay close to the pubs and this was perfect. We were 3 blocks from the Flying Saucer and many other spots. The grocery store is close enough to swing in for room snacks. The rooms are small but it was decorated nicely with a clean, comfortable bed. Avoid the hotel restaurant. The buffet selection was ok but the food was poor. The $30 charge for breakfast did help either. Find a McD's and be done. The valet is ok for $16/day IF you are in & out very much. However, you have the tip to consider. If you park on your own (same place as the valet) its $12 each time you take your car out. Do the math, plan & you'll be ok. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price We enjoyed a weekend stay in downtown Kansas City for a very reasonable price. The room was small but nicely decorated and comfortable. We ate breakfast and had a drink at the bar and were satisfied. The concierge was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business center not well managed - Small rooms Overall it's a nice hotel. Room and bath size were small. Check in time is very late around 4pm. Location is very good. You are near all the nice places to eat and hangout. Business center was not very well managed, Printers were not working properly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but...... I returned from my conference after my first day and after the room was cleaned i noticed a chewed piece of gum still in the trash can. Kind of grossed me out since i had not been chewing gum. Also the elevator was so small that you couldn't fit two people with bags in it. Overall my room was nice but my view out the window was a brick wall. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere with great staff Hotel was wonderful. Staff pleasant & very helpful. Parking was a challenge. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful and the beds fantastic Great place to stay! Staff is friendly and fun! The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the beds are extremely comfy, but don't eat in the restaurant. The staff there is wonderful too, but the food was not. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC Trip It was a weekend getaway, for my girlfriends birthday. Walking distance of power and light district. I was disappointed that from the price of the hotel there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. I had asked for a birthday card when I reserved the room and I didn't receive one. Makes me think they don't look at it. Over all it was a relaxing weekend. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>