Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy Always hard to time a stay but the hotel was overrun by partiers, keeping us awake until 3am. I'd already changed rooms once in order to accommodate a group of ladies who wanted adjoining rooms. We wish you had quiet floors where there are rules on noise and security can assure compliance. Even with this difficulty, we were very impressed with the staff of the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Stayed a few nights with no difficulties other than the bed not too pleasant (hard on the hip bones), and too many led lights in the room at night from the TV, air con, clock, smoke alarm, etc. Free wifi is good, although somewhat slow. Wish there were bins to recycle things in, hard to find in Kansas City, not very green! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience all around I have stayed here twice on business and enjoyed a drink in the martini loft, had dinner in the restaurant, ordered room service and used the fitness center. My stay was very comfortable and the staff was more than accommodating each time. I would highly recommend this hotel for the staff, first, but also because it is so well appointed and decorated. It is in an excellent location, has wonderful amenities and the food is excellent. Only a few short blocks from the power and light district! You will not be disappointed! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rocks This was our first visit to the Hotel. It is an awesome experience. Michael, the bartender, made our weekend so fun and awesome. We will stay again, no doubt!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thanks Michael, you are awesome!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy - Lovely room - but too small This was a last minute reservation and the only room they had left was a single king. Room was lovely, but WAY too small as was the bathroom. Room must have been located close to an air conditioner because it was very noisy and hard to sleep. The light on the thermostat was so bright it illuminated the entire room. Nice design touches throughout, but most important for a stay is GOOD SLEEP, which i did NOT get. I was expecting a free continental breakfast, as is the norm at other Holiday Inn's i've stayed, but it was not included. You could get a piece of toast and an apple for $9.99. One plus - the hotel was within walking distance to the convention center. It was nice being close enough to walk. This was alittle out of my price range, and for the lack of sleep, I will probably chose another hotel next time I'm in the area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed in the hotel over three weeks while I was on a business trip. Nice place. Staff is extremely nice and always look to make your stay comfortable. Room is clean and well kept for guests. While the breakfast buffet is nice, selection is very limited and they repeat the exact same menu every day...... wish they could mix up a little. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold...brrrr It had a thermostat, and supposedly you could adjust it, but I got back from a concert at Midnight, and my room was 66 degrees when I had it set at 72. It never got above 66 degrees no matter how high the thermostat was. I was told on checkout that I was supposed to CALL and have the heat turned on by the maintenance staff! Seriously do not think this is my responsibility. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación, falta de limpieza La ubicación es excelente, sin embargo faltó mayor limpieza en la habitación que me asignaron (había cabellos en el baño). La puerta no funcionaba bien por lo que era difícil cerrarla. No cuenta con estacionamiento propio, es necesario ubicar y pagar por un lugar para estacionar el coche. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Even though building is very old it has been renovated and turned to make look more modern. Staff is very professional and courteous. Overall place is nice and clean. Only minor issue I have is the coffee machine in the room is really bad and doesn't work. I stayed in hotel for a month on a business trip and got 4 different room during the time and coffee machine didn't work in any room. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay I've ever had This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The facilities themselves are okay - dated, but that's acceptable since it's a restored vintage hotel, but the main problem was the staff's poor job at controlling their hotel. We tried checking in at 2pm -normal check-in is 4 - while walking by to the local auditorium for a basketball game. Our room wasn't ready -which is completely understandable since we were early. The clerk informed us that she could move us to a different room but NEEDED to keep us where we were. We left things as they were and headed to our basketball game. We came back to checkin in around 4:30. Check-in went fine and we found our room on the 15th floor. The room was small, but completely acceptable considering the buildings age. Later that night when we came back from dinner, we noticed EXTREMELY loud music coming from all around our room. At 11:15 we finally called the front desk - they told us there was a fraternity formal in the building and they would "call their chapter president" to get them to quiet down #which is an incredibly stupid idea - good luck getting one of them to control the other 50#. 20 minutes later nothing had changed, so I call again - this time they assure me that they'll physically send someone up to my floor to fix it. 20 minutes later, still no change so I call for a third time - this time they assure me that they're kicking people out of their rooms and that it will end soon, they also credited back the cost of my stay in full. 30 minutes after that, still no change. I finally put on my pants and shoes and start looking for the source of the music and banging noises. It turns out that there is a reception room on the 16th floor, putting the dance floor DIRECTLY ABOVE OUR ROOM. After complaining at the front desk I recieved no answer as to why they would EVER put someone in the room directly below the dance floor. I just can't believe the hotel would be stupid enough to use that room when they have a dance scheduled, especially putting someone in it that is not affiliated with the function they are hosting. My favorite part is that IF they were kicking some college kids out of their rooms on the 15th floor, they were choosing the wrong people.........it was the music ABOVE my bed that was the issue #which I couldnt place because it echoed EVERYWHERE#. I tried complaining at the front desk at checkout, but the kid at the counter just gave me a dumb look. My favorite part is the first clerk who emphasized that she "had to keep us in that room" for some reason. So is that the room we were supposed to get, or did other people end up with our room and we got stuck in the one they knew would be a complaint with the dance floor above it? Either way it is completely unacceptable. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL - it's overpriced, dated, and the staff is worthless. If you must stay here, request a floor in the middle of the building. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You had me at Champagne at check-in The hotel was quaint and the staff was professional and friendly. Our room was just beautiful and the decor throughout the hotel was stunning. We felt so special when they offered us Champagne at check-in! We had a wonderful experience visiting downtown KC for the first time. Wish we had more time to explore the area around the hotel as it offered so much. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast We had breakfast two mornings one buffet one off the menu. Both were great especially the made to order omlet. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time To Relax Recently traveled to KC to enjoy the new P&L District and chose the Holiday Inn Aladdin as my home base. Had a great room on the 12th floor that gave me a wonderful view of the city from a perspective that I hadn't had before. Got a king size bed that was so comfortable. Enjoyed a pre night drink at the Martini Loft and had a great breakfast at the Zebra Room. When my travels bring me back to KC, I'll choose the Aladdin first. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay except for fitness center The staff were friendly and very helpful. I did not eat, so I do not have a review for food. This is a nice old character hotel in a great Power and Light location. My overall experience would be one star higher if the gym was fully functional. The aerobic machines needed tuneups, and the weight machine did not work. I let the staff know, but I was there only one night. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and quaint building. From the moment we were offered a glass of champagne at check-in I knew we were going to enjoy our visit. This boutique hotel has charming rooms, lobby and bar along with friendly staff and reasonable rates. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff This hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to Power and Light District. The front desk is extremely helpful and polite. I will continue to stay at this location if I am in the area! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Sold out night due to wedding event, concert, and events at the convention center. In spite of that the staff did a great job accommodating us. Our hotel room was very nice, front of the hotel overlooking a park and the convention center. The bathroom was small reflecting the time period of the hotel but well appointed. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The parking garage across the street was full, but valet service was prompt. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For a Happy New Year Excellent location and courteous service. Did not enjoy the parking situation as the location is kind of crowded and only offers mandatory valet parking. Still a nice building and lovely staff. Mere blocks from the famous Power and Light district and convention center downtown, it is definitely the best value of all hotels in the downtown area, yet still a bit overpriced. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator My room was backed up against the elevator that rattled. Listened to it all night. When I mentioned it to the staff, they said they would make a note not to put me in that room next time. Pity the poor traveler who gets it next. I suggested making a note not to use those rooms on any floor unless full. Don't think that idea was taken. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and cool building. Will be back again.. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly service >great bed & clean room >very helpful and friendly service >excellent valet service >quick fix on problems >nice view and very convenient location across from convention center >old hotel with lots of charm >VERY small bathroom >bathroom needs some minor repairs on the ceiling and the bath tile work but it was clean >room was very quiet January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed Nicely renovated Pillows and mattress were amazing! Valet parking was a great value, especially in snowy conditions, compared to self-parking. Only issue was no fridge to keep our infant's milk cold. Otherwise, a very nice, comfortable stay! January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok The hotel was ok. The room was odd, with huge drapes mounted over a small window. The furniture seemed crammed into the room. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness & safety I had to ask for my room to be cleaned upon arrival . I was dirty. They did clean it but still not very clean. They need more mats in lobby. I slipped and broke my shoulder. Not one person from hotel staff came to help me up. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lets get Married Stayed at this Holiday inn location for a Wedding I was attending in the area. This hotel was 1 block from the reception site and allowed my wife and I party and have a close place to spend the night. The room was wonderful except for the rather small shower. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were up to date and the place felt very clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was in great shape and well cared for. The problem with our stay was at breakfast the night after the wedding. Our room included 2 free breakfasts which was why I booked this location. The waitress was less then helpful, took 2 hours to get our food only after another waitress actually cooked it for us. there were maybe 10 other people not tables people that came in some before us some after us. EVERYONE WAITED 1.5+ for there food. Just so I'm fair in my review, I ordered 2 eggs over easy, hash browns and bacon with a water to drink. My wife ordered a skillet which is green pepper, onion, potatoes and 2 over easy eggs with bacon. Not real hard. We entered the restaurant at 940 we left 11:35. Needless to say we may or may not stay here again but will NEVER EVER EAT OR RECOMMEND THE RESTAURANT. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was actually enjoyable! Love the hotel. Enjoyed the glass of wine unpon check in. The doorman (Jack) was very nice and knowldgeable. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This hotel is past it's prime and needs major updating. The bed was like sleeping on Route 66, when the heat turned on it sounded like a truck starting, the elevators were slow and the front desk staff was aloof. My room was small and the bathroom was cramped. The only good thing about the bathroom was the double shower head. I understand this is a boutique hotel but the Aladdin is not what I expect from a boutique hotel. I rode down in the elevator with a manager who asked how my stay was and I let her know my thoughts. She said that Holiday Inn had done a great deal of work on the hotel already and that some rooms are bigger than others. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and Valet I found the front desk and the valet staff to be very helpful and friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small everything My room was upgraded due to my Gold Elite status. Makes me wonder how small my original room would of been. 4 folks and bags in an elevator was crowded. Mike December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel A historic landmark with a vintage feel. Staff was attentive and responsive. Enjoyable visit. December 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>