Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and quaint building. From the moment we were offered a glass of champagne at check-in I knew we were going to enjoy our visit. This boutique hotel has charming rooms, lobby and bar along with friendly staff and reasonable rates. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff This hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk to Power and Light District. The front desk is extremely helpful and polite. I will continue to stay at this location if I am in the area! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Sold out night due to wedding event, concert, and events at the convention center. In spite of that the staff did a great job accommodating us. Our hotel room was very nice, front of the hotel overlooking a park and the convention center. The bathroom was small reflecting the time period of the hotel but well appointed. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The parking garage across the street was full, but valet service was prompt. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For a Happy New Year Excellent location and courteous service. Did not enjoy the parking situation as the location is kind of crowded and only offers mandatory valet parking. Still a nice building and lovely staff. Mere blocks from the famous Power and Light district and convention center downtown, it is definitely the best value of all hotels in the downtown area, yet still a bit overpriced. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator My room was backed up against the elevator that rattled. Listened to it all night. When I mentioned it to the staff, they said they would make a note not to put me in that room next time. Pity the poor traveler who gets it next. I suggested making a note not to use those rooms on any floor unless full. Don't think that idea was taken. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and cool building. Will be back again.. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly service >great bed & clean room >very helpful and friendly service >excellent valet service >quick fix on problems >nice view and very convenient location across from convention center >old hotel with lots of charm >VERY small bathroom >bathroom needs some minor repairs on the ceiling and the bath tile work but it was clean >room was very quiet January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed Nicely renovated Pillows and mattress were amazing! Valet parking was a great value, especially in snowy conditions, compared to self-parking. Only issue was no fridge to keep our infant's milk cold. Otherwise, a very nice, comfortable stay! January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok The hotel was ok. The room was odd, with huge drapes mounted over a small window. The furniture seemed crammed into the room. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness & safety I had to ask for my room to be cleaned upon arrival . I was dirty. They did clean it but still not very clean. They need more mats in lobby. I slipped and broke my shoulder. Not one person from hotel staff came to help me up. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lets get Married Stayed at this Holiday inn location for a Wedding I was attending in the area. This hotel was 1 block from the reception site and allowed my wife and I party and have a close place to spend the night. The room was wonderful except for the rather small shower. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were up to date and the place felt very clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was in great shape and well cared for. The problem with our stay was at breakfast the night after the wedding. Our room included 2 free breakfasts which was why I booked this location. The waitress was less then helpful, took 2 hours to get our food only after another waitress actually cooked it for us. there were maybe 10 other people not tables people that came in some before us some after us. EVERYONE WAITED 1.5+ for there food. Just so I'm fair in my review, I ordered 2 eggs over easy, hash browns and bacon with a water to drink. My wife ordered a skillet which is green pepper, onion, potatoes and 2 over easy eggs with bacon. Not real hard. We entered the restaurant at 940 we left 11:35. Needless to say we may or may not stay here again but will NEVER EVER EAT OR RECOMMEND THE RESTAURANT. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was actually enjoyable! Love the hotel. Enjoyed the glass of wine unpon check in. The doorman (Jack) was very nice and knowldgeable. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This hotel is past it's prime and needs major updating. The bed was like sleeping on Route 66, when the heat turned on it sounded like a truck starting, the elevators were slow and the front desk staff was aloof. My room was small and the bathroom was cramped. The only good thing about the bathroom was the double shower head. I understand this is a boutique hotel but the Aladdin is not what I expect from a boutique hotel. I rode down in the elevator with a manager who asked how my stay was and I let her know my thoughts. She said that Holiday Inn had done a great deal of work on the hotel already and that some rooms are bigger than others. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and Valet I found the front desk and the valet staff to be very helpful and friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small everything My room was upgraded due to my Gold Elite status. Makes me wonder how small my original room would of been. 4 folks and bags in an elevator was crowded. Mike December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Hotel A historic landmark with a vintage feel. Staff was attentive and responsive. Enjoyable visit. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond This historic hotel has several features in the building that are very unique, so it is worth visiting. Our room was clean, nice and warm for a very cold night, quiet and the bathroom was very elegant. The dining room serves wonderful meals and the service was very good. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend visit to the city This is the second time we've stayed at The Aladdin when coming to KC for a show at the Midland Theatre (a couple of blocks away#. The staff has consistently been pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is conveniently located near the Power & Light District, The Midland Theatre, Sprint Center, Bartle Hall, and the Kauffman Center. The view from the 11th floor corner room is awesome and overlooks the plaza across the street #underground parking)! Thank you for another memorable stay. We really enjoy staying at The Aladdin and recommend it. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We enjoy the friendliness of the staff, the rooms were clean and neatly arranged, would use this hotel again. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised While the property itself is obviously an older establishment, the apparent renovations are classic and well-maintained. It is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and well within walking distance (in a safe area) from multiple venues, including a host of restaurants. The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Welcome, thank you, and may I help you are the catch phrases of the day with this group. My next visit to KC brings with it the guarantee of making a reservation here. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for roof top wedding reception with convenience of a room We'll maintained boutique hotel in downtown Kansas City October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small, but nice Our room was small, but nice and very clean. No pool, that was a bummer... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location otherwise fair Overall okay. Problem with cool air blowing on your head while in bed sleeping. room was small but nice. View from room was not great. Convient location to many downtwon locations. I used the service stairs to go one floor up since they were close and the maids had left food and dirty bedding on the floor/stairs. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Our overall the stay was great. The only drawback was the restaurant was slow when it came to serving food. We were there for a conference and had limit time to eat. The wait staff was great, but the length of time we waited for our food was too long and made us rush to be on time. That area defiantly needs some tweaking. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service Besides being a great deal and overall very comfortable hotel, I have to point out the exceptional service I received from Kat, Darian and Coleman. All were continually looking out for my needs, offering a friendly greeting and/or ready to assist me above and beyond in any problems I was having during the time of my stay. These employees really made my experience special and enjoyable. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks champagne! Classy! We were greeted upon arrival with a free glass of champagne as the valet parked our car. The hotel is lovely - old and charming, but clean and classy. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time, other than the final night (Saturday) when the room next to us was SO loud all night long - literally, they never slept. The room was small and we only had a queen sized bed, but it was welcoming and cozy. I forgot a necessity and went down the following day and was given what I needed quickly and without question. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating! I even got extra free champagne! We did not eat at the restaurant on site, but the upstairs bar was relaxing and beautiful. It is decorated nicely with comfortable couches and tables. My husband and I sat and had a few drinks and played Yatzhee for a while before heading up to bed. The location is perfect - near a lot of great restaurants, pubs, and the nicest grocery store I have ever been to! Convenient and comfortable! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location! Our group was attending an event at the Convention Center. Your Holiday Inn Aladdin was in the perfect location for the conference as well as walking to the downtown restaurants and social areas. No complaints but one suggestion- please install magnified make-up/shaving mirrors in your bathrooms for your aging population. That would be a GREAT help! October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here We had no idea there was no place to park our very large motorcycle. We had to pay the doorman to suggest a place (that was basically a blocked-off garage) and hope no one messed with it. "No Parking for Motorcycles" should clearly be on the website. The floors were being re-done in the lobby and blocked off by rope. Staff were ok. "Free breakfast buffet" was not the truth as a buffet "depends on how many people are in the hotel". Apparentloy if not enough people are staying there you order off the very limited menu and hope the wait staff can stop talking to each other long enough to give your table beverages and silverware and take your order. We will not be staying here again - ever! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Have stayed at HI Aladin, downtown Kansas City, MO, several times and have always had a great experience. The staff is consistently cheerful, professional and helpful. Location is great, rooms are clean, great décor, and comfortable! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE!!! Great hotel!! Staff is so friendly and welcoming! In the perfect location downtown Kansas City. Would recommend it to anyone! October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>